6 comment(s). Last comment by eastern_joy 2 weeks ago

25,766 posts

Posted by speakup > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

in australia eating out is a luxury. soon malaysia will be like that.

KH6996

26 posts

Posted by KH6996 > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

I just came back from Melbourne recently. If you eat in the city, on Sat the surcharge is 10% , then GST 10% and credit card fee (many using cash now, going backwards) is around 1.5% to 2%. On Sunday, the surcharge is 15%, all in you pay 22% to 27% just in surcharges. But if you go the suburbs, some outlets offer 5% discount if you pay cash and no weekend surcharges. Restaurants in the city are be big boys' businesses.

14,543 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Developed world developed unique way of extorting undeveloped minds who admire modernisation.

25,766 posts

Posted by speakup > 3 weeks ago | Report Abuse

in malaysia, ppl are too lazy to cook! they want bangla indon nepali cambodian to cook for them

14,543 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

They depend on KEBAJIKAN to feed them from cradle to grave and it is that way only for the privileged.

Posted by eastern_joy > 2 weeks ago | Report Abuse

Our dear PMX seems like does not know the maths, expect nothing should increase with diesel hike...if like that, the businesses that use diesel can survive with RM200 subsidy only? If you use RM400 per month, mcm ini boleh kah sekalian?