SUPERCOMNET TECHNOLOGIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMNET (0001)

7 people like this.

4,414 comment(s). Last comment by NgWS90 1 month ago

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-06-26 14:12 | Report Abuse

Calm the fck down la.. This company fundamentals is good. Nuff said. Stop speculating.

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-06-26 14:24 | Report Abuse

You're right on the money there.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

sinkalan2015 when I see some ppl here trying to compare GPacket with Scomnet, I finally know why so many people lose money even though the market is not that bad.
26/06/2020 1:59 PM

Posted by ranacinggey > 2020-06-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

stay calm

29,039 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-26 14:44 |

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2020-06-26 14:45 | Report Abuse

so many bad comments still got so many ppls go buy ?

Posted by ranacinggey > 2020-06-26 14:48 | Report Abuse

believe in urself ..... just buy at lowest price.....

Posted by monique1968 > 2020-06-26 14:49 | Report Abuse

The buying is so strong

kitkat

282 posts

Posted by kitkat > 2020-06-26 14:50 | Report Abuse

bad comments so that you scared and sell all your holdings to them.lolz

Posted by monique1968 > 2020-06-26 14:50 | Report Abuse

I'm collecting

Posted by ranacinggey > 2020-06-26 14:53 | Report Abuse

to those who sell...mental koyak

Xcalibre

504 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2020-06-26 14:53 | Report Abuse

Aiyo... Decent counter also does NOT warrant crazy PE ma... that's why there is a term called BUBBLE .....So when Bubble POP then whoever gets out LAST will kena burn lo.....

aman85

169 posts

Posted by aman85 > 2020-06-26 14:57 | Report Abuse

Scomnet BIGGGG discount! Buy Buy Buy

Posted by monique1968 > 2020-06-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

Second wave cover 19 coming, cheap now buy, i'm buying

Posted by indexnoobie123 > 2020-06-26 15:02 | Report Abuse

bye

Posted by newplayerone > 2020-06-26 15:11 | Report Abuse

bubble pops

29,039 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-26 15:14 |

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-06-26 15:16 | Report Abuse

dead fish rebound

wazhab

255 posts

Posted by wazhab > 2020-06-26 15:19 | Report Abuse

Yes can trade this stock

nicholas99

9,863 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2020-06-26 15:20 | Report Abuse

dead

Xcalibre

504 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2020-06-26 15:25 | Report Abuse

As expected.... Nearing RM1.0 Soon....

yesyesyes

728 posts

Posted by yesyesyes > 2020-06-26 15:25 | Report Abuse

all bilis should clear habis liao .. let see from now ..

aMilli

6 posts

Posted by aMilli > 2020-06-26 15:26 | Report Abuse

big buyers coming in now...look at the q!

Powerplay666

1,023 posts

Posted by Powerplay666 > 2020-06-26 15:26 | Report Abuse

I like this stock because of its fundamentals but not at these prices. I think worth collecting around 70 or 80 sen. Not sure if I can get or not.

lazycat

899 posts

Posted by lazycat > 2020-06-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

70 - 80 cents in next few months? very unlikely
---------------------------------
Posted by Powerplay666 > Jun 26, 2020 3:26 PM | Report Abuse

I like this stock because of its fundamentals but not at these prices. I think worth collecting around 70 or 80 sen. Not sure if I can get or not.

Posted by indexnoobie123 > 2020-06-26 15:28 | Report Abuse

pat too low la. how to justify it worth 1$ above..

BATFLY

722 posts

Posted by BATFLY > 2020-06-26 15:30 | Report Abuse

Sold at 1.30.. Good counter.. Will buy back if dip below 1..

29,039 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-06-26 15:31 | Report Abuse

Dow futures down nearly 200 points after bank stress test results, Nike reports surprise loss

Xcalibre

504 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2020-06-26 15:32 | Report Abuse

Growth also cannot justify the overrun stock price... so how can the share price sustain??

Xcalibre

504 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2020-06-26 15:33 | Report Abuse

Goreng up sure will come down easily....

chopstick

638 posts

Posted by chopstick > 2020-06-26 15:56 | Report Abuse

Any director selling??? Anyone

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-06-26 16:03 | Report Abuse

calm down people

Posted by ranacinggey > 2020-06-26 16:17 | Report Abuse

shoot to thrill

Xcalibre

504 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2020-06-26 16:26 | Report Abuse

Surely shareholders selling too la... public float only ~15%

Xcalibre

504 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2020-06-26 16:28 | Report Abuse

Who sell fast then can take profit out first at higher price..

Xcalibre

504 posts

Posted by Xcalibre > 2020-06-26 16:30 | Report Abuse

This is first day down only ya.... could there be second or third day? .... HMMM

CoolJay

831 posts

Posted by CoolJay > 2020-06-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

Calm your tits people

601 posts

Posted by 817065 > 2020-06-26 19:50 | Report Abuse

Most investors never read the annual report so they don't know the details.
Page 19 of the annual report under Management Discussion and Analysis :
"Outlook for 2020."
" Overall, we expect SMP (Supercomal Medical Products)'s revenue to increase by 30% to 40% in FY2020."
Only its automotive cable segment revenue will drop by about 20% in FY2020.
" The Group is sanguine to record another year of remarkable financial performance,even as the global business environment is hit by the Covid-19 pandemic."
By the way, SMP contributes about 90% of the total profits of the Group.

601 posts

Posted by 817065 > 2020-06-26 19:54 | Report Abuse

Extract from relevant section of the annual report :MANAGEMENT
DISCUSSION AND ANALYSIS (Cont’d)
Outlook for FY2020
We are cognizant of the fact that the global business environment has been significantly shaken by the COVID-19 pandemic
and the containment measures introduced by governments globally to deal with the virus outbreak. Terming the current crisis
as the “Great Lockdown”, the International Monetary Fund forecasts the world economy to contract by 3% in 2020, which is the
worst performance since the 1929 Great Depression. In the case of Malaysia, the Washington-based organisation projected
Malaysia’s economy to contract by 1.7%, as compared to a positive growth of 4.3% in 2019. Inevitably, global economic
slowdown and supply chain disruptions will have a negative impact on domestic business sentiment and consumer purchasing
behaviour. Additionally, the long Movement Control Order (MCO) imposed by the Malaysian government from March 18, 2020
to May 4, 2020 and Conditional MCO thereafter until June 9, 2020 will also further drag down local economic activities.
Amid such a challenging environment, the Group will not be spared from seeing some adverse impact as a result of the current
economic crisis and the COVID-19 outbreak. The operations of STB and SAC will be affected on three fronts namely, curtailed
production levels during the MCO period, shortage of raw material supply and the decline in the overall demand for cables and
wires, especially from automotive sector customers. Taking these factors into consideration, we estimate that the revenue of
STB and SAC will drop by about 20% in FY2020.
Fortunately, the Group could offset the lost revenue, and in fact record stronger sales, on the back of its medical device cable
manufacturing business through SMP. Being a beneficiary of the COVID-19 pandemic, SMP has seen a surge in demand for
cables used in the manufacturing of medical devices that are critical to treat affected patients. With a stronger business volume
from existing and new clients, we are confident that SMP will help the Group sail out of troubled waters. In addition, with several
new products in the pipeline for 2020, this will provide further boost to the Group’s financial performance. Overall, we expect
SMP’s revenue to increase by 30% to 40% in FY2020.
Moving forward, the Group remains focused on achieving its long-term goal of being a global OEM player in the automotive
cables and medical devices industry. Supported by the Board of Directors’ visionary direction and the Management’s continued
efforts to drive business without compromising on corporate governance, the Group is sanguine to record another year of
remarkable financial performance, even as the global business environment is hit by the COVID-19 pandemic.

601 posts

Posted by 817065 > 2020-06-26 20:06 | Report Abuse

Their products are directly used in the treatment of COVID-19 patients:
It should be noted that several key products of SMP are utilised in critical medical devices that are needed in the treatment of
COVID-19 patients. Among the critical medical devices are disposable bronchoscopes, which are used in the first line of lung
treatment for patients with suspected or confirmed COVID-19 infections, and the critical care monitoring cable that is presently
being used for COVID-19 patients in the Intensive Care Unit.
The fact that SMP is also a key customer of STB’s wires and cable manufacturing business is also a major plus point for the
Group. This is because an increase in product orders for SMP on the back of higher demand for medical devices, will also mean
increased orders from SMP to STB’s wires and cable manufacturing business.

lancefire

443 posts

Posted by lancefire > 2020-06-26 20:59 | Report Abuse

@817065 please read my comments a few days ago regarding this

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-06-26 21:39 | Report Abuse

Keep calm bullet waitin at rm1 below...

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-06-26 21:52 | Report Abuse

Monday will rebound a bit.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-06-26 21:53 | Report Abuse

Rebound? Dreaming la u. I guess fall below rm1

SsSsSsSs

71 posts

Posted by SsSsSsSs > 2020-06-26 22:15 | Report Abuse

Strong fundamental company and debt free. can collect more to average down :)

Posted by Alwin Yau - Wealth Planning Director > 2020-06-26 22:26 | Report Abuse

DSONIC (5216) triggered our Entry signal at RM1.44.
Short-term Target 1: RM1.48;
Mid-term Target 2: RM1.52,
Stop Loss: RM1.41.
#SystematicTrading

SCOMNET (0001) triggered our Entry signal at RM1.13.
Short-term Target 1: RM1.20;
Mid-term Target 2: RM1.28,
Stop Loss: RM1.10
#SystematicTrading

stevenckheng

1,344 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-06-26 23:15 | Report Abuse

sometimes i wonder a debt free company is that because they are not expanding ?

arman70

324 posts

Posted by arman70 > 2020-06-27 00:55 | Report Abuse

Reality check. COVID-19 related number of cases are insignificant compared to other health areas in any hospitals. Just because there is a new disease, you will not see significant impact on revenue growth.

t_nike2002

370 posts

Posted by t_nike2002 > 2020-06-27 08:53 | Report Abuse

Ppl just justify and justify to satisfy themselves without even looking at the overvalued price of scomnet. Current scomnet price is clearly overvalued compare to its current financial

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-06-27 10:23 | Report Abuse

@t Nike_2002 where is the hardcore promoters like @gemsh...? So quiet now...
Hai dude long time no see u in this scomnet forum... u got huat ma...
Now u are yspsah hardcore promoter... wow Monday can buy in ah..

Gemstar

431 posts

Posted by Gemstar > 2020-06-27 10:25 | Report Abuse

@t Nike 2002 ...Scomnet giv me huat leh from the day I promote till now... so now my bullet vry strong oh... any recommendations for me to buy ... haha