PARLO BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PARLO (0022)

0.095 - 0.10

2,217 comment(s). Last comment by Orson Chin 2024-01-12 13:30

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2019-01-31 10:17 | Report Abuse

see situation, QR CONFIRM no good.

Posted by commonsense > 2019-03-12 14:43 | Report Abuse

Parlo (previously known as Cybertower) exit the GN3 status back in Jan 2018. The regularisation plan for its exit from the GN3 list consist of an RTO of Parlo Tours Sdn Bhd. The share price jumped to a high of 30 sens as investors turned bullish on the outlook of the company.

In the end, the profit that the investors hoped for did not materialised. In FY18 (the first full year since the RTO), Parlo recorded a total core net loss of around RM3mil to its shareholders. Given the still weak business environment of the travel and tour industry, investors should expect FY19 to be another loss year for the company.

If you are looking to hedge your portfolio outside of Parlo (due to its weak earnings outlook), I would recommend you to look at MBMR. (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp)

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.1x PE based on FY18 profit of RM166mil. PB is low at only 0.7x BV.

FY19 should deliver another profit growth year to the company. Profit growth will again be driven by the performance of Perodua (via MBMR 22.6% holdings in Perodua) from the still strong sales of new Myvi, sales of SUV Aruz and the introduction of the newly revamp Alza sometime in the 2H19. Aruz which commands a higher margin compared to other models, will help improve the total profit margin of Perodua (which will flow to MBMR’s bottom line as well).

MBMR is expected to achieve a profit of RM200mil in 2019. At the current share price, the company is being valued at only 5.0x which is a lot lower than the industry average of 15x PE. As an example, UMW (another company with exposure to Perodua) is currently trading at a PE multiple of almost 20x.

Good luck.

Investhor

532 posts

Posted by Investhor > 2019-03-15 17:31 | Report Abuse

Read my opinion below on this counter:

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/InvesthorsHammer/198122.jsp

Heng Chai

1,199 posts

Posted by Heng Chai > 2019-03-17 11:29 | Report Abuse

Something coming. Hehe

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2019-03-17 23:42 | Report Abuse

waiting for a breakout?

Posted by limitlesss > 2019-03-18 15:38 | Report Abuse

buy now!!!!!!!

Posted by Keat Soon Ong > 2019-04-02 10:26 | Report Abuse

I think the management not yet wake up.

oasischeah

1,461 posts

Posted by oasischeah > 2019-06-25 07:30 | Report Abuse

Waiting for dooms day. CEO should get out. Shame on you. Get out yourself instead out getting kicked out or taking the company down with you. Have some guilt in your stupidity.

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2019-09-27 14:35 | Report Abuse

this paliar finally up setting boobie trap.

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2019-09-30 08:32 | Report Abuse

Orion 2nd round just started. Come come. 1st round 0.05 to 0.23. 2nd round 0.075 to ?
Cimb TP 0.33. Fintech giant in the making.

moniekj

1,037 posts

Posted by moniekj > 2019-10-16 10:00 | Report Abuse

ORION (0079) could be the next SUPERBULL IT STOCK. It's covered by the CIMB research guy Name NIGEL FOO. Normally stock he covered mean potential something is brewing. We can see it from previous call on IFCAMSC and MYEG which fly up super huge. Especially IT company.

Myeg is one of the stock make him famous. And next is IFCAMSC.

Of course now both not doing well, but the front part is amazing, we just need to ride the front part.

CIMB TP: 0.33

jakeT

111 posts

Posted by jakeT > 2019-10-16 16:49 | Report Abuse

Hmm i wonder how this 1.1bil budget for tourism would benefit them

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2019-10-21 13:58 | Report Abuse

Ok lar.. Ada skit2 gerak

suresh16

115 posts

Posted by suresh16 > 2019-10-26 10:53 | Report Abuse

start buying parlo. parlo bull run coming. dont miss the boat.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2019-10-29 14:53 | Report Abuse

Ermm.. Boleh naik lagi ke ni? Macam sudah letih jer..

varans16

112 posts

Posted by varans16 > 2019-10-30 08:07 | Report Abuse

boleh naik bagi sikit masa 9 sens holding very well

satha44

1,738 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2019-10-31 13:45 | Report Abuse

I'm out....too slow.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2019-11-01 15:43 | Report Abuse

9.5s susah betul mau lepas. This type of gate keeper boring betul lar.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2019-11-05 10:56 | Report Abuse

Cantikk..

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2019-11-08 17:10 | Report Abuse

Im not familiar with parlo. I will try to understand her better. N i hope parlo can give me some sweets.

utusminum

97 posts

Posted by utusminum > 2019-11-08 17:43 | Report Abuse

Got a friend work inside, they want to goreng it more than 20 sen like SMTrack...

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2019-11-09 10:40 | Report Abuse

Yeah.. Hopefully ur right. Sky is the limit.

jakeT

111 posts

Posted by jakeT > 2019-11-12 16:14 | Report Abuse

Based on their quarterly announcement, I found that they were doing another digital website call Travideas. This is the link to the website: https://travideas.com/

Apparently, the website is incomplete. But based on the website and its content, it seems they are planning to do a blog where you can book and plan your travel in it.
But the question is, why would people join and write with them? And how does this benefit Parlo in return?

Apart from their Travideas' website, there isn’t much info regarding this. My guess is they are trying to integrate their initial "Marketplace platform" together?
(an info piece I wrote about the Marketplace: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/jakeT/234009.jsp)

I just hope the management would able to share more information as they announce their quarterly results this month

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2019-11-13 14:37 | Report Abuse

I also hope the company know what they r doing now. To make good return for their investor. From the volume of share traded, we can see this phase is accumulation. A very good sign.

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2019-12-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

this beggar com. come out to stealing some money again..

Posted by 爱丽丝 梦幻世界 > 2019-12-04 18:46 | Report Abuse

Saya pun mari sini lor 吧咯

azhargoth

84 posts

Posted by azhargoth > 2019-12-05 12:39 | Report Abuse

ada yg suda kene ke..

moneytr33

545 posts

Posted by moneytr33 > 2019-12-06 10:18 | Report Abuse

this counter can buy?

CityHuntEr

626 posts

Posted by CityHuntEr > 2019-12-06 13:44 | Report Abuse

This counter is phenomenal...but i didnt buy...related with travel theme...

Posted by AllanTingAS > 2019-12-06 21:24 | Report Abuse

I went to Turkey last month. Parlo also advertise on the hot ballon! I don't understand their logic cause there customers are Malaysian. Maybe their mgt can explain why spending public money on A & P.

satha44

1,738 posts

Posted by satha44 > 2019-12-19 12:21 | Report Abuse

Can it retest the 16sens?

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2019-12-30 07:26 | Report Abuse

moving anytime soon?

fl888

7,534 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2019-12-30 08:44 | Report Abuse

Visa entry for China and India could propel Parlo and travel related companies like HWGB, etc..

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2019-12-30 21:44 | Report Abuse

Any news ka?

divine

1,153 posts

Posted by divine > 2020-01-02 11:37 | Report Abuse

hkhk as fl888 pointed out, worth holding some wit patience

jakeT

111 posts

Posted by jakeT > 2020-01-02 13:38 | Report Abuse

Q4 result should be good since November and December is a holiday month. everyone go cuti cuti

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2020-01-02 17:33 | Report Abuse

Alright

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2020-01-07 14:16 | Report Abuse

break 16c d.how far can it goes

Joe Hary

108 posts

Posted by Joe Hary > 2020-01-08 08:42 | Report Abuse

25sen

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2020-01-08 13:19 | Report Abuse

kena stay 16c first

Trader72

135 posts

Posted by Trader72 > 2020-01-10 07:28 | Report Abuse

Sold mine. Director sold i also sold.

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2020-01-14 12:19 | Report Abuse

coming down.....

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2020-01-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

Finish story d ka

Posted by moneymaker99 > 2020-01-16 14:18 | Report Abuse

pay attention for this counter, ready to fly soon

hkhk

2,066 posts

Posted by hkhk > 2020-01-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

Hope can rebound instead of back to 7c

StarDust

1,153 posts

Posted by StarDust > 2020-01-17 12:08 | Report Abuse

dont know what to believe.
developments in pipeline?
waiting for firm news for it to fly perhaps.

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2020-01-20 14:01 | Report Abuse

why the Director keeps selling but the price still going up?

sokowanda

356 posts

Posted by sokowanda > 2020-01-20 14:02 | Report Abuse

beggar.com stock you come, boss out. satisfied answer?

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2020-01-20 17:07 | Report Abuse

oh ok

陳 彥霆

936 posts

Posted by 陳 彥霆 > 2020-01-21 08:59 | Report Abuse

I monitor this counter, but i don't buy first