JAG BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JAG (0024)

+0.005 (1.39%)

0.355 - 0.37

11 people like this.

10,044 comment(s). Last comment by Mar2083 2 months ago

Theoldman

Posted by Theoldman > 2021-02-24 16:51 | Report Abuse

just follow the trend....mkn biskut jap....

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-02-24 19:30 | Report Abuse

unpredictable play

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-02-24 22:43 | Report Abuse

Hooi369 aiseh got a lot budak pandai here....continuous three quarter earn money still consider bad r? haha...dunno what happen if let him lead the company...
24/02/2021 8:59 AM

Someone said continue making money is a good company, wahhahahaha. Zero bonus and price retracted wahahahaha. This is the the first time they did it ....The next move for the Jagung management is to use the profit to invest in something that they are not familiar with and ask for one more time PP to collect more funds...I think they cash flow is bad or debt is too much...if I'm not wrong.

newbie1805

157 posts

Posted by newbie1805 > 2021-02-25 11:46 | Report Abuse

jag go go go

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-02-25 12:17 | Report Abuse

Yes. Waiting by the side till the circus calms down.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-02-25 14:08 | Report Abuse

yes, this share buy and don't monitor

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-02-25 14:08 | Report Abuse

unpredictable

sprite_888

155 posts

Posted by sprite_888 > 2021-02-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

How do your all think Jag still can up or cannot?

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-02-25 17:18 | Report Abuse

actually , he is right ...

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-02-25 18:22 | Report Abuse

Jag is likely going downhill.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-02-25 23:57 | Report Abuse

It seems that the syndicate will close shop on Friday. Don't be caught with your pants down.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-02-26 09:19 | Report Abuse

Please be careful, JAG has the notorious trend of 倒栽葱 插水 merudum menjunam to 20¢ for past 12 months despite good Q one by one.

wooming

62 posts

Posted by wooming > 2021-02-26 09:26 | Report Abuse

copper price soar to new high again every one watching is counter loh

sukaTidur

21 posts

Posted by sukaTidur > 2021-02-26 14:18 | Report Abuse

Copper price does not reflect this share too much...this company management so weak.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-02-26 15:00 | Report Abuse

Jag always mention it has to source for electronic waste to recycle n recover copper etc etc...the amount of copper etc is based on how much waste it gets to recycle. Though copper price is new high...I doubt it matters much. Anyway as I said, market has decided JAG has reached it new high of 35¢ few days ago n after Q out, its price drop n today continue drop. Please don't chase high. It's heading to 20¢ again. Minus luck, it becomes rubbishbull.

newbie1805

157 posts

Posted by newbie1805 > 2021-02-26 16:59 | Report Abuse

y?

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2021-02-27 10:02 | Report Abuse

This news good for JAG in the near future? A Malaysian company is in the list. Let's see if it could break a very significant resistance these few weeks.

"China names more certified scrap metal suppliers and importers."
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/china-names-more-certified-scra...#

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-03-01 18:56 | Report Abuse

The circus clowns seem to be not so happy today.. shuffling among themselves gets tired now that they've overdone it. The genuine JAG retail shareholders are smart investors. Once bitten twice shy they say.
I'm happy to wait by the sidelines. Wait long enough and all tides calm down.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-03-01 19:08 | Report Abuse

Agree with mhanaS that we should wait by the sidelines bcoz JAG unable to move higher despite good Q released. Waiting 20¢-25¢.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-03-01 19:11 | Report Abuse

Expect it to move >38¢ the day after Q released but it gap down....walauuuu I quickly sold that afternoon. Jialak.

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-03-01 21:47 | Report Abuse

you are honest ...go other counters ,more aligned and straight forward

char1234

5,299 posts

Posted by char1234 > 2021-03-01 21:48 | Report Abuse

big profit......share price will follow ..

Posted by yaphoikiong > 2021-03-02 20:20 | Report Abuse

Dont worry, Jab also got Solar bussiness in the future

Hooi369

657 posts

Posted by Hooi369 > 2021-03-03 08:53 | Report Abuse

Riding on the uptrend, the stock could swing towards our resistance thresholds of RM0.38 (R1; 21% upside potential) and RM0.43 (R2; 37% upside potential), respectively

Hooi369

657 posts

Posted by Hooi369 > 2021-03-03 08:59 | Report Abuse

bahai, distribute bonus or dividend is not something good for small shareholder like us...most of the profit/dividend earn by company will goes back to main shareholder....not me or you...may be we just get 0.0001% from the dividend distribute by company...

invest new biz or explore new opportunity is something good for long term if they manage to get someone really have that expertise then that is fine...cause solar is not easy biz...at least huge investment when u wan to start up sth...

i agreed with u keep on pp is not the correct way for company to explore new biz...at least not good for us...

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-03-03 09:04 | Report Abuse

nice. recycle.. gogogo

Posted by I-BeAm Khong > 2021-03-03 11:46 | Report Abuse

Bullish flag nice and tight

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-03-03 17:13 | Report Abuse

JAG is undecided, to retreat or to advance...

Posted by I-BeAm Khong > 2021-03-03 18:01 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow is the day

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-03-04 00:18 | Report Abuse

######

Hooi369 , bahai, distribute bonus or dividend is not something good for small shareholder like us...most of the profit/dividend earn by company will goes back to main shareholder....not me or you...may be we just get 0.0001% from the dividend distribute by company...

Hooi , I not totally agree with your opinion. For a goreng counter may be you are right. For mid-term and long-term, divididend is not just only a token to the investors but also reflect the company is fanancially healthy and sound. You can report you company make billions of profit but the profit is utilised to offset it from your heavy debt and cash flows, hence most of this type of company can't even give 0.0001 %.

I don choose particular counters with good dividend but dividends can give me confident in case I get stuck or hold up there. For example I invested in Dnex after they show some improvement in the qtrs (before November) and get a very good gain from them. Did you see any of the Jag big bosses come and put some show in the press. They sent only gunners....lol.

I try Jag, they make money but they made private placement by renting a pc of land to invest in Solar power plant to collect more funds. I have doubt about their PP intention ? Collect funds to ease their cash-flows or to pay debt? How good is Jag in solar power technology ? Can they compete with Cypark or solarvest ?

I don know what is their bossess' ideas and thinkings ? If I am the boss I will invest more on karanguni business by buying or JV with more karanguni companies.

Anyway, I already sold all my shares and waiting for 0.25 +/- to come back. From what I understand so far Jag is just a techinical trading counter and not a ideal long-term counter. Just my opinion, no offend.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-03-04 13:34 | Report Abuse

Agree with Bahai4453 on this one. A steady revenue and profitability performance coupled with a steady dividend not only will instill confidence in current shareholders but will also attract new money into the company.

As a growing business, the shareholders understand that the majority of the profits will need to be retained for development but a ½ sen dividend a year for example, would be able to woo fund managers to select the company into their portfolio.

Dividends shows that the company is confident of doing well in the future. The positive quarter results are there, the yearly profits is there. Only lacking is the dividend announcement.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-03-04 14:58 | Report Abuse

JAG can't pay dividend, all the cash down the property development drain. Pi longkang itu hard cash. 鸡辣喀

Hooi369

657 posts

Posted by Hooi369 > 2021-03-04 15:52 | Report Abuse

go go go go....

Hooi369

657 posts

Posted by Hooi369 > 2021-03-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

bahai and mhanaS, for example one of my stock....greatech...i start collect after they stop giving any dividend....they really help me earn a lot of profit honestly.....

of coz everyone have different opinion...im okay no worry...happy invest...

newbie1805

157 posts

Posted by newbie1805 > 2021-03-04 16:24 | Report Abuse

go go go go!!!

Posted by I-BeAm Khong > 2021-03-04 17:09 | Report Abuse

Burrp

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-03-04 17:24 | Report Abuse

The clowns are at it again with their shenanigans. Be careful everybody! I notice they tend to jack up the price on Thursdays for a kill on Fridays. I am staying away.
Let's take a breather and wait till their time is up on Monday afternoon. Only come in below 30 sen. Even better 25 sen like bahai4453.
Too much lah these clowns!

wooming

62 posts

Posted by wooming > 2021-03-04 18:07 | Report Abuse

this your opinion only mhanaS

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-03-04 18:28 | Report Abuse

Yes. My opinion. Feel free to disagree.

apit1983

42 posts

Posted by apit1983 > 2021-03-04 19:46 | Report Abuse

JAG QR are good.. e-waste business.. jump into solar business too.. can relate with 5G program in the future. Last time people said DATAPRP is a losing company.. now? what happen? from penny to RM2 maaa.. so? what I'm trying to say is.. you never know the FUTURE..

sthannes

37 posts

Posted by sthannes > 2021-03-04 20:15 | Report Abuse

press2 early morning, later hantam near closing, ppl buy tomorrow, kena screw kow2.. Buy low only.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-03-04 20:51 | Report Abuse

JAG 的走势真看不明。。

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-03-05 00:50 | Report Abuse

Eastern686 let's wait for the tide to subside then everything will be clearer. Right now it seems that there are too many manufactured plays on the counter which may be driving people away.
Again, this is my opinion. Feel free to disagree.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-03-05 08:48 | Report Abuse

MhanaS, yesterday buying so strong, see how today, but I only interested 25¢.

mhanaS

213 posts

Posted by mhanaS > 2021-03-05 12:19 | Report Abuse

Yup. It is becoming predictable.

cassvic

62 posts

Posted by cassvic > 2021-03-06 20:55 | Report Abuse

Sorry 20mil

bahai4453

2,297 posts

Posted by bahai4453 > 2021-03-06 22:44 | Report Abuse

JAG made money in 5 successive qtrs. Why they still had to do pp and can't givie any dividends ?? Is that funny right.
What they know about solar power ? They're just a karanguni cun software company.
Can they compete with Solaris or cypark for solar power?

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2021-03-07 09:52 | Report Abuse

Okay I get u...hihihi...JAG has to go down to 25¢ before it shoots up again...everybody 收到吗? I waiting at 25¢.