Suddenly price green, you come out say you are done. Next time tell when you buy so that your followers can profit too. Otherwise don't syiok sendiri lah.
As for me, this counter is not done yet. Still waiting for that anouncement between Nova Msc and Theta company regarding that project Theta company had just announced. Nova Msc has 40% stakes in that project. I do believe this Nova Msc will fly to the moon. Don't know which moon.....lol
@Dav Yau Theta announced that they got a RM674m project (OPEX). Plus their margin, the value of the project should be around RM1b. 40% of 1b is a lot of money.
@ Al Chapo....it was september last year...i came to know about this project. It was kinda of a gamble when i bought in Niva Msc because of this project. The gamble pays off because Theta group finally got the project. When Theta group came out with the first news worth around 678 million i was a bit shock because i know i have read about this project last year and i still remember it was stated that this project worth around 2 to 3 billions. And yesterday Theta came out with that second news stating that RM 674 million is an actual OPEX. ...Now, we can see that this project is worth billions and NOVA MSC has a 40% stake in this project....But NOVA MSC has not announce this news yet...So, i to believe shares at NOVA MSC has not reach its peak yet. I am a bit greedy ...RM 0.65 is my offload target price. I am a gambler not a Lover, so i try to buy in before any movement of that stock. Hei, i do believe one thing....if anyone buying stocks there are always an element of a gamble. Coming back to NOVA MSC, i still think it will fly a bit more....Still waiting for that Announcement from NOVA MSC regarding this project. Hope it will suspend this counter pending on good news.....
Dav Yau, although Novamsc is known for providing solutions to smart city solutions and digital initiatives. How do you know Theta Telecom is using Novamsc’s platform
Very simple.. THETA has the connection, and NOVAMSC has the E-Government technology know how. And this Technology is very strong technology, as even Singapore Government also appoint NOVAMSC to implement this project for them.
Without THETA, NOVAMSC will never get the big government project, because it don't have the connection, and it is not a Bumiputra company. No matter how good is its technology, Government will never award project direct to NOVAMSC.
Without NOVAMSC, even after THETA awarded the Project, it cannot implement it, because THETA do not have the E-Government services Know-How. This is why THETA has sign MOU with NOVAMSC.
Now the project is awarded, very soon the JV between THETA and NOVAMSC will be formed. And this project will be implemented by this JV Company.
Now is only Ampang Municipal, later soon will have PJ Municipal, Subang Municipal, Kajang Municipal, Shah Alam Municipal, Klang Municipal
JV between Nova and Theta already formed long ago, called Digital EG.
Theta project awarded to Theta subsidiary. Not JV co. Hence no announcement on Nova. Only if the project subsequently sub to JV co then only involved Nova officially.
@ Albukhary....you are so spot on. Some might not get the facts after reading that JV between Theta Edge and NOVA MSC. Now Theta Edge have announce they got the project but Nova Msc still has not announce anything yet. It is worth the waiting.....
Substantial share holder in Nova Msc.... 1) Fontkn chairman Mr Ooi ( 16.14% stakes ) 2) Raden corporation( member of the Negeri Sembilan Royal Family) 3) Societe General Paris third largest Bank Of Paris...
Share price for Nova Msc in the year 2003 was RM 0.69. With all the new Technology Nova has now....will it reach back to RM0.69 after so many many years....i believe it will....
NOVA MSC has recently formed a joint venture with Theta Edge Berhad. This strategic partnership aims to provide state-of-the-art e-government solutions and a full range of IT services, including system integration, consultancy, and infrastructure system services in Malaysia. This collaboration is expected to significantly enhance the market prospects for both companies, leveraging their combined expertise to drive innovation and excellence in the e-government sector.
This joint venture represents a significant step in Malaysia's digital transformation, positioning NOVA MSC and Theta Edge as key players in the field. The partnership will enable them to deliver comprehensive and advanced IT solutions to government agencies and businesses, thus creating substantial growth opportunities.
For more details, you can read the full announcement on New Straits Times and Nova Hub.
MPAJ contract awarded to Theta Telecoms Sdn Bhd not Digital EG. Very likely Theta would sub con a portion of the contract to Digital EG. How much is sub con out is anyone's guess at this moment. Just look forward to announcements by both parties. Good luck!!!
You can keep waiting for its to drop. But please get ready for plan B, what happen if it not going down, but start to take off and breakout previous high? Will you jump in again.
Bursa to deliver strong 2Q results as trading activity surges — CGS By Ishra Kamiso / theedgemalaysia.com 19 Jul 2024, 01:17 pm
KUALA LUMPUR (July 19): Bursa Malaysia Bhd (KL:BURSA) may report an 8.2% year-on-year (y-o-y) growth in net profit for the second quarter ended June 30, 2024 (2QFY2024), thanks to robust trading activity in the capital market, CGS International said.
Quarterly net profit will probably come in at RM82.5 million, lifting first-half earnings to RM157.5 million, according to CGS in a results preview note. That would be above market expectations, accounting for 55% of the Bloomberg consensus full-year estimate, it noted.
If the write-back in sales and service tax recorded in 2QFY2023 is excluded, net profit would have been 71% higher in 2QFY2024, CGS flagged. Bursa is scheduled to announce the results by month end.
“Bursa is a key beneficiary of the pickup in trading activity in the capital market,” CGS said. The house raised its target price to RM11.10 from RM8.70, and kept the stock on an ‘add’ call, equivalent to a ‘buy’ recommendation.
The average daily trading value of the equity market more than doubled y-o-y to RM3.62 billion in 2QFY2024. In the derivatives market, the daily average rose nearly 10% to 85,600 contracts.
Income generated from the equity market accounted for 48.4% of Bursa’s 1QFY2024 revenue, while derivatives made up 14.1%.
“In addition, we are encouraged to observe an across-the-board increase in trading activity of all major types of investors in Malaysia’s equity market,” CGS said.
The forecast for 2QFY2024 also took into account 'flattish' other income — including fees for listings, depository services, market data, member services and connectivity, conferences and exhibition-related income — CGS said. All in, The research house raised its FY2024-FY2026 earnings per share forecasts by 17%.
For FY2024, CGS is calling for a net profit of RM303.8 million, or 38 sen per share, above the consensus estimate of 35.9 sen per share.
Shares in Bursa have climbed 43% so far this year, thanks to the surge in trading activity and a slew of initial public offerings, while analysts remain bullish on the stock. A majority of 10 out of 15 research houses covering the counter have a ‘buy’ call, while the rest have ‘hold’ ratings, according to Bloomberg.
The stock has also blown past the consensus 12-month target price of RM9.25, and was trading at RM9.89 at Friday's noon trading break.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Ron90
4,107 posts
Posted by Ron90 > 2024-07-12 11:58 | Report Abuse
the selling is from 1 Billion stock at 0.12 cents ... still give hefty profit 8 cents !!