DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-27 10:56 | Report Abuse

anything is possible in the market

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-27 10:57 | Report Abuse

But I have to agree that the last 2 days' trading pattern are rather unusual.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-27 11:02 | Report Abuse

Trustme932 wishing u best of luck in yr mahjong session. Hv an enjoyable weekend & a fruitful week ahead. Cheers.....

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-27 11:14 | Report Abuse

0.295 getting dangerous but once selling subside will up at least 1-2 sen

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 11:23 | Report Abuse

why so huge selling pressure??

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-27 11:26 | Report Abuse

today T+3

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-27 11:32 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, as I mentioned earlier the T+3 factor is not a big issue nowadays. For every counter there is always a T+3 everyday. For Digistar today is actually T+4 but the last 4 days volume is so much higher than the first day (Monday) when it shot up - rather unusual. Look at Pelikan for example, the price has been going up on T+1, T+2, T+3, T+4, T+5, T+6 ....... So the issue of T+3 cannot be taken for all stocks.

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

so wats the lowest price it can go?

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-27 11:38 | Report Abuse

I know - but I am just penning my opinion in general, no offence meant to anyone. That's why I said the trend is rather unusual, so much selling in the last 4 days as compared to the volume on monday when it went up !

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 11:43 | Report Abuse

but why the shares suddenly went to 0.34 on Tuesday??

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 11:44 | Report Abuse

its the only top 10 volume which shows in red.....few days d I noticed....

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-09-27 11:46 | Report Abuse

grabbed 30k units at 0.295...try my luck

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 11:48 | Report Abuse

scared to try to catch the falling knife....

9696_88

173 posts

Posted by 9696_88 > 2013-09-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

how come drop many

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

so easily break through 0.29.....FreeThink I think u bought too early

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 11:55 | Report Abuse

based on the chart, I think the support should be around 0.26-0.265??

winman 1

512 posts

Posted by winman 1 > 2013-09-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

backwards, back to starting line

Posted by sephiroth168 > 2013-09-27 12:03 | Report Abuse

sephiroth, lets do it together bro. haha xD

sephiroth

14,125 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-27 12:06 | Report Abuse

alright sephiroth168, digistar's bond one third taken by epf, coupon rate 4-5% , let the 2 sephiroth win all

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 12:12 | Report Abuse

haha.....sephiroth clan ar?? I dun understand why the price keep dropping.....

Posted by phsoowdc500 > 2013-09-27 13:40 | Report Abuse

Because someone sold at the lower price....so drop lo....

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-09-27 13:55 | Report Abuse

price drop bcoz buyers intend to buy cheapest, smart sellers want to cut lost and contra players easily get panic...

sheep

3,846 posts

Posted by sheep > 2013-09-27 14:07 | Report Abuse

last four days heavy volume...contra players dumping shares.

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2013-09-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

got so many contra players dumping shares o not??

zKingDB

761 posts

Posted by zKingDB > 2013-09-27 14:23 | Report Abuse

EPF in Digista = not good news to me.....

JTFX

1,582 posts

Posted by JTFX > 2013-09-27 15:54 | Report Abuse

looks like the selling frenzy has tailed off..given @0.30, 295 n 29. still Q for 0.285-27...mebbe now trade the previous 0.24-32 range b4 next blast off>>>..???

FreeThink

4,039 posts

Posted by FreeThink > 2013-09-27 16:07 | Report Abuse

today will close above 0.3

SJaladdin

420 posts

Posted by SJaladdin > 2013-09-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

sell mother buy wa?

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2013-09-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

Very obvious, some parties are unloading the shares to another parties.

The intention could be:-

1) No intention, just purely transfer of share
2) Unload share from non-bumiputra to bumi-putra, because this might beone of the criteria in order for Digistar to secure more government project.
3) Main shareholder unloading shares to syndicate, but not sure when they will start goreng!

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2013-09-27 21:37 | Report Abuse

Good? Price will up soon? Thanks

Vincent688

295 posts

Posted by Vincent688 > 2013-09-27 21:40 | Report Abuse

Director disposing digista-wa, why?

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

DIGISTA was listed in the MESDAQ board in October 2003 at an IPO price of RM0.55. On 28th June 2012 it has been upgraded & transferred to the Main Board.
Its mkt cap stands at RM102mil, shares issued 352,819,786 units, reasonable PE ratio of 19.33 & NTA of RM0.237. Its major shareholder & CEO Datuk Wira Lee Wah Leong has been continuously accumulating its share in the open mkt since 2009, presently holding : Direct 27,363,149 (7.92%) & Indirect 63,443,426 (18.37%). Furthermore, in year 2011 the management has implemented its share buyback policy to stabilised its share prices in the open mkt. Share buyback for year 2011 r as follow:-

Date / Shares Qty / Price Range

23/5/11 2,223,000 0.45-0.46
27/5/11 1,869,400 0.44-0.45
19/7/11 319,600 0.46
16/12/11 822,700 0.44-0.45
21/12/11 1,308,000 0.44-0.45

DIGISTA support level is now standing @0..27 & if it could staged & rise above the 0.32, its next resistance would be 0.35 follow by 0.40 & target price of 0.45. Let's wait n see whether the stock can rebound back up to 0.32 to resume its bullish momentum.

Presently I'm holding 50,000 units (30,000 @0.315 & 20,000 @0.325) & average shall be 0.32 per share. With last Fir closing price of 0.29, I've only incur a paper loss of only 3 sen which is very minimal paper loss. I've confidence that it will stage a rebound in the short term, & will accumulate another 50,000 units if it slide to 0.27.

My investment principle is as long as the Co is good n will not close shop & having continuously making profit for the past 10 years & only incurred losses for only 2 years since year 2003 listing. Due to its business nature it requires high capex which resulted in its inconsistence earnings & slightly high gearing ratio.

Happy weekend & good luck.

Superman88

500 posts

Posted by Superman88 > 2013-09-28 09:29 | Report Abuse

hiddengem , wish your analysis is correct. Very disappointed down on 27 Sep with 3c with good news

Posted by NinjaTurtles > 2013-09-28 10:22 | Report Abuse

Don't Invest and then hope...Be nimble footed...If make wrong decision, get out fast...Go the ninja turtle way!!!

11,275 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-28 10:45 | Report Abuse

The last 2 days chart is not good, 2 (Red) long down bars with high volume shows distribution. Short term it is not good, support is at 0.275 and 0.26 respectively. Hopefully, do not break below 0.26.

snake_eye

958 posts

Posted by snake_eye > 2013-09-28 10:59 | Report Abuse

this cmpany is not bad company..they have their future plan and still make money..they also done convert into main market from ace market..
for short term player, drop more than 10% in two days is best time to collect..
for long term of course can make profit in et list 6 months later...
juz my 2 cents

Posted by NinjaTurtles > 2013-09-28 11:10 | Report Abuse

Agree with Mr Ooi technical analysis...the technical chart signals maybe giving out signals about the sustainability of the company business model

The long term fundamental for the Company is not that rosy as going into construction and property business is a clear indication that management thinks current business model that has served it well in the past may not repeat in the future...Panther 911 will be competing against existing players who had been long in the market...Its a low margin business..

The company will also need big cash upfront for latest PFI project.. Cash out flow upfront in order to collect rentals over some years..one can do so if one has lots of cash...

Posted by NinjaTurtles > 2013-09-28 11:16 | Report Abuse

Hey dude...it boils down to ...
"Do you make money or U lose money?"
This is what matters...it is about return on your invested capital...returns on big capital sum or small capital sum follows the same financial performance measurement.

Posted by NinjaTurtles > 2013-09-28 11:30 | Report Abuse

Hey dude....Investing is not an ego trip to see who wins or loses...It is a very disciplined profession...You are only answerable to yourself..

It is not gambling, card on table, jack daniels and rolling dice...if you look for that then go Macau..

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-28 11:37 | Report Abuse

Sifu Mr Ooi Teik Bee just for open discussion to get yr opinion that if u r now in my position as what I hv mentioned above n planning to do so.
Would u hold on for it to resume its uptrend later on or to cut loss at a certain price? Would u prefer not to cut loss but instead will accumulate more when it drop to a certain support level?

Truly appreciate yr realistic opinion & kind advice & I shall be the one to make the final decision whether to follow yr decision or maybe I still prefer to maintain my original plan. Tq

11,275 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2013-09-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

Cut loss if the price drops < 0.26. Buy back when the trend is up again. I agree that FA on this stock is good.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-28 12:14 | Report Abuse

Mr Ooi Teik Bee tqvm for yr valuable advice. Hv a pleasant n enjoyable weekend.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-29 11:28 | Report Abuse

Bro trustme932 Nxt week any positive sign on TA chart that DIGISTA might be able to cross the critical resistance level of 0.32. Would apprecate yr feedback to monitor the price movement to enable me to make a decision.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2013-09-29 22:06 | Report Abuse

since Director just unloading all the digistar-wa... Most likely there won't be any goreng activity in coming weeks. It takes time to settle down before the next surge... All contra player should quit, otherwise you will be hurt.

inghowe83

285 posts

Posted by inghowe83 > 2013-09-30 08:44 | Report Abuse

my advice is not to enter this counter...

trustme932

4,864 posts

Posted by trustme932 > 2013-09-30 08:45 | Report Abuse

good morning,m still holding on to my remaining position at 0.285.Can afford to give back a little if it trades below 0.275.To accumulate,it has to close above 0.31.If it ever closes below 0.275,i shall erase it from my stock watchlist.In term of wave count,it will look hopeless if it trades below 0.275.M i wasting too much time with this stock?

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2013-09-30 08:53 | Report Abuse

Bro trustme932 tqvm

Posted by phsoowdc500 > 2013-09-30 10:14 | Report Abuse

good luck to all !!!!

9696_88

173 posts

Posted by 9696_88 > 2013-09-30 13:47 | Report Abuse

any comment on today performance stay on 29c