DIGISTAR CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): DIGISTA (0029)

0.055 - 0.06

5,075 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 1 month ago

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-17 19:36 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, don't worry, Datuk Lee didn't dispose any stock.
Datin Wa is the one who dispose the stock.
Datin Wa left less than 1 mil unit stock on hand.

Why Datin dispose share? I'm not suppose to comment people family relationship, but common sense you should know why.

siewann19

18 posts

Posted by siewann19 > 2017-04-17 19:42 | Report Abuse

What do u do if u are datuk? If u know you company is going to sink, would send only 300k massage to market? Is he so kind to let public to escape first? So kind?

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-17 19:47 | Report Abuse

Siewann19, good point, If I am Datuk, if I plan to sell, I will sell 30mil shares. I will few million everyday, wait until 3-4 weeks later only announce to Bursa. When you guys get the news, my 30 million share already change to your hand... haha.

I won't so stupid sell 1.5mil share which worth RM300k, then immediately announce to Bursa to inform the whole world I'm preparing to sell share, please run everyone.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-17 19:54 | Report Abuse

4 years ago, when Datuk sold its Digista-WA, Datuk dispose 30mil Digista-wa in one day, all the retailer who pick it all die. Because Datuk sold at 20sen, and as at Jan 2017, Digista-wa worth 2.5sen only.

This shows that Datuk is a typical businessman, when he know his company are overvalue, he will sell it, but when he know his company are undervalue, then he will buy it.

Since Datuk accummulated so much of Digista from market at price 15sen-30sen, then you should know Datuk believe its company can exceed 30sen.

Posted by birkincollector > 2017-04-17 21:55 | Report Abuse

the share sales was done on 12 april at 0.202. On that day Digistar hit 0.235 and closed at 0.225. So i really think that was just one off, for what ever reason. Today the price has stabilized

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-04-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

Major dispose shares from 22 Dec 2015 to Feb 2016, after that price start to drop from 0.20 to 0.16 from Feb 2016 onward. Thereafter major buy back cheap again. May repeat this time.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-17 22:38 | Report Abuse

harlem, you didn't read my comment, Datuk DIDN'T disposed any share, the share is disposed by Datin Wa Siew Yen.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-04-17 22:51 | Report Abuse

It was indirect disposal, just like the disposal on Dec'15 to Feb'16.

Posted by Chengkai Kok > 2017-04-17 22:58 | Report Abuse

why sell ??

siewann19

18 posts

Posted by siewann19 > 2017-04-17 23:06 | Report Abuse

harlem, share price are value n support by earnning, just a fast question, what the earnning from Dec'15 to Feb'16? How about Dec'16 until Sept'17? All we need is calculate the coming eaning. JKR, Hotel, n Security. Don't forget above business investment expense is done. less cash going out, but more cash coming in.

siewann19

18 posts

Posted by siewann19 > 2017-04-17 23:08 | Report Abuse

moreover, their old business "system integration" is still going on now

siewann19

18 posts

Posted by siewann19 > 2017-04-17 23:13 | Report Abuse

so, last year 2016 earning is only 7million, then how about this year 2017? I am very confident their can make more than last year. How much more is what we need to find out now,

Posted by birkincollector > 2017-04-17 23:15 | Report Abuse

well there was a private placement exercise in march 2016. So the sell down in early 2016 definitely has something to do with it. Can not simply compare then and now.

siewann19

18 posts

Posted by siewann19 > 2017-04-17 23:18 | Report Abuse

for me, i really hope the share price can go down to 0.165 again before the 2017 May Q result release. I can buy more n more.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-04-17 23:46 | Report Abuse

birkincollector, maybe another private placement in the bag?

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-17 23:51 | Report Abuse

harlem, no more private placement in short term, unless it has secure another big project.

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-04-18 00:56 | Report Abuse

Albukhary, maybe the expansion below may warrant some extra fund:-
"Digistar will invest approximately RM40 Million for this expansion and will setup approximately 30 service centre and concept stores nationwide in 5 years time."
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5365949
Just a thought, don't mean to pour cold water.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-18 01:32 | Report Abuse

Trust me, very unlikely. becoz company will have RM130mil cash by Jul'17.

If I'm datuk, I will only call for private placement, after I push my share price to 60sen, then I give private place at 10% discount, 55sen.

OrlandoOil

4,881 posts

Posted by OrlandoOil > 2017-04-18 08:45 | Report Abuse

TTB's TA call oso lousy

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-18 09:58 | Report Abuse

转亏为盈的公司是最有爆发性的,尤其是当这个盈利是可以持续的,而不是一次性的。

今天市场很静,所以我来重复我的评语:-

Digistar每一次下调或横摆时,都是入股的好时侯,因为这一只股票一定是向上爬的,

因为:-
1) 它的收入会越来越好(稳定的concession收入,越来越多的CMS保安收入和酒店收入)。
2) 它有利息开销会减少,因为他的债券每年都会赎回一部分,所以利息只会越来越少。
3) 它可能会派息,因为到2016年12月为止,它的现金有RM60mil,在加上这几个月的concession收入,和将会收到一笔RM66mil的政府付款,所以我预测它未来几季度到财务报表,最少会有RM130mil的现金。这些现金可能会拨个RM9mil来派出RM0.015的股息,以回馈股东在这几年的支持。Datuk Lee 这几年也自掏腰包和用margin买了不少自家的股票,相信他也很需要股息来偿还margin的利息吧。
4) 它去年买了两块地,位于melaka cheng,是属于很好的地点。买地是通过竞标得回来的,按照现在的市值,这两块地保守估计已经升值最少RM7mil了(因为他们标到的价钱很低)。Datuk表示他正在向马六甲政府推介这块地,看看能不能为政府起个什么大厦,然后再用concession的方式租给政府。
5) 很有可能短期内会公布一项大计划,之前公司说过正在竞标1亿2000万令吉谘询服务合约以及5亿令吉建筑合约。
6)现在目前已有Mercury证券推介这只股票,而Icapital也有留意它,如果再来个CIMB 或 RHB 大行推介它,那就爆发了。2011年是CIMB曾经推介它,那是股票上到RM0.60.

happycool

399 posts

Posted by happycool > 2017-04-18 10:01 | Report Abuse

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-04-18 17:33 | Report Abuse

When this star going to shine like a diamond?

Posted by Hua Joshuaayoung > 2017-04-18 20:25 | Report Abuse

ran777rpt please call Rihanna come pls

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-19 00:34 | Report Abuse

Just a survey, anyone ever play contra on Digistar and make more than 5k?
Based on my observation, I think very hardly got people play contra on this counter and make money. If not mistaken, more than 80% contra kaki are making loss on this counter.

So, this counter only suitable for long term player which have holding power and time.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-19 00:41 | Report Abuse

Out of topic.

People born in 1950 - 1970 like invest in share market.
People born in 1971-1982 like invest in property.
People born in 1983-1988 like invest in share market & property.
People born in 1989-2000 like invest in money game.

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2017-04-19 07:23 | Report Abuse

albukhary,,
just accept the fact la,,
the kiasi tauke soh sell her stake 99% mean something not right ,,I experienced this twice within 3 yrs..
this couple seriously need a sifu to teach them how to goreng share
instead of doing business ...

siewann19

18 posts

Posted by siewann19 > 2017-04-19 09:34 | Report Abuse

i think this couple is giving us a very good opportunies to get on board. look at the stock price now and compare three year ago. That time their only announe get project Hotel n JKR to venture, then ppl flow in and bought. Now their have finish n complete the project, but ppl want to sell their share. I think this is very logic that small fish will lose money in stock market. The winning party should be opposite.

siewann19

18 posts

Posted by siewann19 > 2017-04-19 09:40 | Report Abuse

harlem Albukhary, maybe the expansion below may warrant some extra fund:-
"Digistar will invest approximately RM40 Million for this expansion and will setup approximately 30 service centre and concept stores nationwide in 5 years time."
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5365949
Just a thought, don't mean to pour cold water.

Harlem, why should we worry above invest? They want to invest 40M in 5 year by progressing. That mean only business is going very good then they will put more money to this business. As a shareholder we should very happy our company is growing, right? if we want to win big, then the company business need to expanse big too.

slee

587 posts

Posted by slee > 2017-04-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

Best time to collect again.. :)

siewann19

18 posts

Posted by siewann19 > 2017-04-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

slee, I think so.

Surewin123

12,593 posts

Posted by Surewin123 > 2017-04-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

ya lost.....bought 230, cut loss 215

zyrexho

172 posts

Posted by zyrexho > 2017-04-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

disappointing, holding more than a month, still see nothing

Jessgoh

1,175 posts

Posted by Jessgoh > 2017-04-19 11:39 | Report Abuse

At least 3-6mths to be hold

harlem

317 posts

Posted by harlem > 2017-04-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

siewann19, not worry about the expansion. It is the private placement that is worrying. The buying parties definitely want to buy cheap. Just like the last one in Mac'16 bought at 14.3 sen.
Nevertheless I OPINE that whether private placement or not, after JKR money start to come in on July, price should go up substantially.

ys13

183 posts

Posted by ys13 > 2017-04-19 18:02 | Report Abuse

Albukhary bro, can explain what is the latest announce about??

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-19 18:36 | Report Abuse

First of all, you need to understand what is "closed period".

"Closed period" means a period commencing 30 calendar days before the targeted date of announcement to the Exchange of a listed corporation's quarterly results, up to the date of the announcement of the quarterly result.

Under bursa's regulation, when a director intend to buy/sell the share during the "closed period", he must make announcement to Bursa first, before the he can buy/sell the share.

So, today Digistar announcement bring out two important point:-
1) Today is 19th April, so it mean Digistar will announce it quarter report within 30 days from now.
2) Datuk Lee plan to buy / sell share within this few days. If he sell, that mean is good sign.
If he buy, then very good sign.

telephone

185 posts

Posted by telephone > 2017-04-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

Why thatt is a good sign if Datuk sell the share, Albukhary?

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2017-04-19 19:23 | Report Abuse

typing error,,
should be bad sign la..

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-19 20:04 | Report Abuse

Typo error

ys13

183 posts

Posted by ys13 > 2017-04-19 20:49 | Report Abuse

Thanks Albukhary

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-19 23:22 | Report Abuse

Today one old school mate whatsapp me, ask me whether I heard about this counter called DIGISTA, he said his client recommend him this stock, said got very good potential wor...

Then I reply:- " If you got free money on hand, then buy. If no free money, please don't buy, as you chance to win is very low. The longer you can wait, the higher chance you can win. Just like gambling bacarrat, if your money just can last for 3 game, and all 3 game you bet on player, then very high possible that the result for 3 game is Banker, then you lose all. But if you have enough money to last for 100 games, then different story, very high chance your "player" bet can win.

Then he reply:- "Noted, I just ask for fun only, no money to buy".

Lk036

929 posts

Posted by Lk036 > 2017-04-19 23:33 | Report Abuse

Actually I waited,
0.21 still not feeling to buy.
0.205 it come also , still not feeling to buy.
0.20 it happen also, still ta sedap to buy.
Wait 0.195 Hv a feeling can try.

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-19 23:36 | Report Abuse

Lk036, sometime if a share continue to drop, then your emotion won't feel like want to buy d.

happycool

399 posts

Posted by happycool > 2017-04-20 08:30 | Report Abuse

敢敢下海來

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2017-04-20 09:23 | Report Abuse

seems dato is buying ....

zyrexho

172 posts

Posted by zyrexho > 2017-04-20 09:32 | Report Abuse

how do you seem it?

Albukhary

2,974 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2017-04-20 09:44 | Report Abuse

Lchits, yup, Dato is buying.. Seem like you also very familiar with his style.

lchits

115 posts

Posted by lchits > 2017-04-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

who's willing to sapu 1 mil share at .205 during this kinda of atmosphere if not dato

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-04-20 11:40 | Report Abuse

Looks like Dt is selling in 100 lots

ran777rpt

2,945 posts

Posted by ran777rpt > 2017-04-20 11:51 | Report Abuse

Gone again to the 20s