ASIAEP RESOURCES BHD-WB 09/14

KLSE: ASIAEP-WB (0039WB)

9 comment(s). Last comment by Hoo Ann Teo 2014-08-15 01:19

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2014-08-11 12:57 | Report Abuse

this warrant had suspended and going to expired , is it worth to convert ? any sifu
here can give some advice ?

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-08-13 10:03 | Report Abuse

I don't know what that's mean also. Can anyone please give me some advice too.

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-08-13 11:06 | Report Abuse

Hoo Ann Teo.... i just found out from my remisier. She said if you have AsiaEP Warrant-B, you have the option to exercise to convert it to AsiaEP share for RM0.10 apiece. If not, your warrant-B will expired and becomes VOID and NULL. What do you think?

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-08-13 11:09 | Report Abuse

I don't know what is the plan for AsiaEP. If they just wanted to closed the company, maybe they wanted to cheat one more round by asking the warrant-B holder to invest more. AsiaEP last traded price was RM0.005 apiece right? So, you think any warrant-B holder will convert? Or if they wanted to re-start the company again. But i think it will be very very very difficult.

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2014-08-13 20:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your advise

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2014-08-13 20:19 | Report Abuse

So how much should I pump in since mother only 1cent, is it just pay another half cent to convert it ?

Posted by andylee1919 > 2014-08-14 09:37 | Report Abuse

You need to pay RM0.10 for each conversion from Warrant-B to mother share. If you have 1,000 Warrant-B for conversion, you need to paid RM100. I think I will not convert it as the mother share only worth RM0.005 or RM0.01 only. If you have 1,000 mother share, it only worth RM5 or RM10 only base on the last traded price but if you were to convert it from Warrant-B, you need to paid RM100 for share worth only RM5 or RM10.

rubisa57

207 posts

Posted by rubisa57 > 2014-08-14 09:45 | Report Abuse

Do not exercise maa..better buy mother thru open market maa..rm10 only...why myst u pay rm100.....better belanja i makan beriani gam baru rm18.

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2014-08-15 01:19 | Report Abuse

yea. my remiser also want me to forget about this counter. just ignore it...