PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 4 days ago

ivan9511

3,854 posts

Posted by ivan9511 > 2016-03-01 01:04 | Report Abuse

still can up ?

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-03-01 07:59 | Report Abuse

Perisai=pang sai........

Sell

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2016-03-01 08:10 | Report Abuse

Likely have an impact on oil related company....be careful friends...

http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/02/29/petronas-to-cut-expenditure-by-rm15b-to-rm16b-for-2016/

vc1922

488 posts

Posted by vc1922 > 2016-03-01 10:13 | Report Abuse

Buy perisai

slbzr

168 posts

Posted by slbzr > 2016-03-01 10:56 | Report Abuse

@vc1922 base on what wanted to buy

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-03-01 11:02 | Report Abuse

Got people sell, sure got people buy. Take on short term is negative, but long term is positive.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2016-03-01 11:05 | Report Abuse

Slbzr based on petroleum from the S.H.E.I.L.D

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-03-01 11:39 | Report Abuse

Brent @ $36.35 / barrel

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2016-03-01 11:40 | Report Abuse

Masih x mau naik ini perisai

vinoth

640 posts

Posted by vinoth > 2016-03-01 11:58 | Report Abuse

I am just worried this company will go bust.

stainlyho37

2,266 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-03-01 12:02 | Report Abuse

Crude oil go high 34...by after lunch you may buying in...i am expecting stay @ 0.27...

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-03-01 12:14 | Report Abuse

Long term 0.50 no problem la...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-03-01 12:17 | Report Abuse

in 2070

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2016-03-01 14:25 | Report Abuse

later long term this stock also gone..

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-03-01 15:14 | Report Abuse

Good opportunity to Buy, crude oil slowly moving up, positive. Perisai now finding support point, stabilizing before going back to North point. Don't miss out.

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-03-01 15:40 | Report Abuse

Buy low now, sell high later. Opec / Non- Opec Oil meeting coming this Mid- March (Expect positive news to control crude production and prices)

stonenut

2,776 posts

Posted by stonenut > 2016-03-01 15:46 | Report Abuse

I am waiting Tp1.50
INI KALI LAH!!!!!!!

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-03-01 15:52 | Report Abuse

Tp 1.50 is a very long way to go. Expect a Tp between 0.400 - 0.500.

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-03-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

Can reach tp1.50 if you wait 2 years only

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2016-03-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

Is there a schedule meeting of Opec / Non-OPEC meeting in mid march? It is usually non official meeting that would not give much significant to market because they are usually without any conclusion. Next OPEC meeting is schedule on June.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2016-03-01 16:22 | Report Abuse

But today indeed is important if it can close a 0.26
Else this is still koyak.

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-03-01 16:40 | Report Abuse

Well, for some people think that it is "koyak" but actually, it is an opportunity. No, what i wanna said is, Global crude oil downfall, is an opportunity to buy and keep on for Oil counters. Time will tell us the answer.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2016-03-01 16:44 | Report Abuse

Don't correlate this stock too much with global crude oil.
Oil rises from 27 to 34. But this stock is still near all time low.
Alot of oil counters going default or impairments with bad earnings.
People not scare it drop but if touched on cashflow issue then stock can dropped till very bad like all these O&G stock.. just that it might still have room to further drop.

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-03-01 16:51 | Report Abuse

You will never catch the bottom nor sell at the top. What i really mean, is hold for long term, not for short term-er. Between, I invested in it. so i do have confident that the coming future, Oil will become brighter. Yet again, time will tell us the answer. Any low, is good to pick up. You will see. :-)

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2016-03-01 17:18 | Report Abuse

Koyak means continously forming a new lower low monthly.... which this stock had been koyak for almost 18months now.

AzerothJr

649 posts

Posted by AzerothJr > 2016-03-01 17:19 | Report Abuse

If hold for long term then there is not much correlations with issue such as oil is going up stock will rise.. Cause oil might rise this week and then drop back next week just like the few weeks it had been happening.
Later oil continue to drop back to 20 USD then mah jialat?

hoolahoo

126 posts

Posted by hoolahoo > 2016-03-01 17:27 | Report Abuse

should buy AirAsia, the lower the oil price the more the profit for AirAsia. Also oil price will stay low for atleast next 2 yrs.

stainlyho37

2,266 posts

Posted by stainlyho37 > 2016-03-01 17:35 | Report Abuse

for me..not going to airasia or aax from now on..time to take profits..oil prices seems bottom and all good news been reflect on the FY result....oil recovery will having negative impact on all businesses with huge fuel consumption....slowly taken up down stream oil company.....

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-03-01 17:56 | Report Abuse

Sure fly... you see

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-03-01 18:11 | Report Abuse

When you start use money to invest in stock, there will always be risk. Risk of wining or losing. If u take on short term view, definitely you will see there is a possibility that Oil will drop to USD 20 -there will need to be a very VERY bad news coming from OPEC + others oil producing countries(between, Oil not yet touched USD 20, "back to" shld X). But take on longer view, actually Oil price will be able to recover, remember, there is nothings one-side down, but there is "What's goes down will come up". Adding recent Oil prices also show some improvement(chart never lies). Expect good news to come forward from Opec and non-Opec members to cooperate together in the coming meeting.

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-03-01 20:29 | Report Abuse

Wti. @ $34.15 / barrel

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-03-01 20:37 | Report Abuse

Brent @ $36.78 / barrel

vc1922

488 posts

Posted by vc1922 > 2016-03-02 09:42 | Report Abuse

Buy perisai oil will shoot

Posted by derrickinvestor1 > 2016-03-02 10:22 | Report Abuse

how la?

stonenut2

838 posts

Posted by stonenut2 > 2016-03-02 10:53 | Report Abuse

Sooner or later perisai will fly non stop

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-03-02 15:11 | Report Abuse

Brent @ $36.90/barrel

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2016-03-02 19:21 | Report Abuse

but today perisai llao sai leh

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-03-03 08:26 | Report Abuse

Brent @ $36.93 / barrel

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-03-03 08:27 | Report Abuse

Wti @ $34.66 / barrel

upandownup

117 posts

Posted by upandownup > 2016-03-03 08:57 | Report Abuse

http://www.wsj.com/articles/oil-prices-fall-on-surge-in-u-s-stockpiles-1456914160

Oil Prices Look Past Bearish Data to Notch Gain

Total U.S. crude inventories grew by 10.4 million barrels last week, the EIA says

By
Christian Berthelsen and

Georgi Kantchev

Updated March 2, 2016 3:30 p.m. ET

Oil prices gyrated sharply Wednesday but ultimately ended higher after weekly U.S. government data showed a big increase in domestic crude stockpiles, with waning space available to store swelling supplies.

The benchmark U.S. crude contract rose 0.8% to settle at $34.66 a barrel, and the global Brent benchmark rose 0.3% to $36.93 a barrel. It was the third straight gaining session for both contracts. U.S. prices fell as much as 2% immediately after the release of the U.S. data but quickly recovered and then wavered between gains and losses throughout the day.

The U.S. Energy Information Administration said U.S. crude stocks grew by 10.4 million barrels last week, versus the 2.6-million-barrel expansion estimated by analysts in a Wall Street Journal poll. The data confirmed a larger-than-expected increase reported by the American Petroleum Institute late Tuesday, which said stockpiles grew by 9.9 million barrels.

As of last week, total U.S. crude inventories stood at 518 million barrels, a weekly high. Historical monthly data show inventories last surpassed 500 million barrels in 1930. And inventories at the key U.S. storage hub in Cushing, Okla., rose to 66.3 million barrels, 90% of the region’s storage capacity.

But analysts and brokers said the market was looking past the immediate dire picture presented by the inventory report to focus on a hoped-for rebound as supply-and-demand fundamentals reach a nadir. Two other data points in the report reinforced bullish views: domestic U.S. production, which fell for the sixth consecutive week to 9.08 million barrels a day, and gasoline inventories, which suggested healthy demand with a 1.5-million barrel decline.

“The market seems willing to shrug off bearish developments and push the upside,” said Robert Yawger, director of the futures division at Mizuho Securities USA.

U.S. oil production has tapered gradually from a peak last year, but many shale producers remain resilient despite falling revenue as they have increased their efficiency. Production is now down from 9.7 million in April last year.

Pump jacks in the Midway Sunset oil field, California. The American Petroleum Institute reported late Tuesday that U.S. crude stocks grew by 9.9 million barrels last week. ENLARGE
Pump jacks in the Midway Sunset oil field, California. The American Petroleum Institute reported late Tuesday that U.S. crude stocks grew by 9.9 million barrels last week. Photo: Reuters
Oil prices have been supported in recent weeks by hopes that major suppliers would curtail their output in a bid to raise prices. Those hopes were reinforced Wednesday after Reuters reported that Saudi Arabia had reached out to banks to raise the possibility of arranging a loan for the country, a potential sign that continued low oil prices are weighing on its finances. Still, official selling prices released by the country Wednesday showed it was once again cutting prices for sales to the U.S., by 20 cents a barrel.

On Tuesday, prices rose to a two-month high Tuesday after Russia’s energy minister said a “critical mass” of oil-producing countries—which together produce around 73% of the world’s oil—had agreed to hold output at January’s levels.

The pact, however, is conditional on the participation of other oil producers. Iran has confirmed that it won’t join and will continue to pump until its production returns to about four million barrels a day.

“The last lows were hit in January; the price of oil is higher by over $7 a barrel—a very good accomplishment based on the fact that OPEC has not yet done anything to change their strategy,” said Dominick Chirichella, an analyst at the Energy Management Institute

Market observers say capping production at January levels won’t have any immediate impact on the supply glut because many countries were producing at high levels. Russia’s January output reached record high of 10.88 million barrels.

But even if the agreement succeeds in raising prices in the short term, analysts say the flexibility of the U.S. shale industry would prevent a sustained rebound.

“The oil market has seemingly found its footing,” said Seth Kleinman, analyst at Citi Research. But, he added, prices of over $40 a barrel “would prompt shale producers to reverse many of the production cuts that are supporting the rally.”

—Jenny W. Hsu contributed to this article.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2016-03-03 09:10 | Report Abuse

wti n brent is already in uptrend but o n g counter looks like dead only

Old90

686 posts

Posted by Old90 > 2016-03-03 09:43 | Report Abuse

Maintain BUY for Perisai, more upside to come.

Posted by derrickinvestor > 2016-03-03 10:59 | Report Abuse

U mean upside down?

albertwarrior

1,135 posts

Posted by albertwarrior > 2016-03-03 11:00 | Report Abuse

wti @ $34.71 / barrel