PERISAI PETROLEUM TEKNOLOGI

KLSE (MYR): PERISAI (0047)

35 people like this.

16,650 comment(s). Last comment by yingkang87 2023-09-28 01:50

misterzikk

547 posts

Posted by misterzikk > 2014-11-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

unless if institutions come to play, TP 7.15 today

jayrc23

185 posts

Posted by jayrc23 > 2014-11-18 14:09 | Report Abuse

they are playing the game of...if you sell you will regret as the price goes up immediately after you sell...you panic and buy, again it drops, KLCI is good at this...very good indeed.

misterzikk

547 posts

Posted by misterzikk > 2014-11-18 14:12 | Report Abuse

Ya this counter is considered a "trading" counter to them :D

dragonslayer

9,527 posts

Posted by dragonslayer > 2014-11-18 14:28 | Report Abuse

Aiyo.......really tak boleh tahan lor......today the unlucky one is Silk Holding.....another casulty after Muhibah yesterday.........aiyoyo.......one by one kena slaughter......aiyoyo.....bila baru habis ........tomolo which one.......ha ha ha

Posted by moneygoddess888 > 2014-11-18 15:17 | Report Abuse

Benefits of Personal Loan as Portfolio Leveraging Tool
1. Upfront Savings Purchase - No need to wait till your
Yearly Bonus out to save or invest
2. Healthy Monthly Commitment similar to Insurance or UT investment
compared to paying Astro/Phone Bill/Internet Bills/Smoking/Drinks or
other Entertainments
3. Self Discipline - Healthy Commitment is better than savings as
latter is not effective as cost of living rises
4.Doubling your portfolio with just extra funds - since increased Cost of living
but stagnant basic salary needs some sorts of back-up plan to earn extra income
For more info kindly call/text:
Mr.Ruben @ 012-6895569
Personal Loan Banker
standard Chartered Bank

jayrc23

185 posts

Posted by jayrc23 > 2014-11-18 15:20 | Report Abuse

Oil and gas or more like BOIL and GUESS for now....whoever buys into this o&G counters will be boiled for guessing....this O&G counter will be the counter to make money next year if you know how do it....though, I sincerely don't know.

joni

1,250 posts

Posted by joni > 2014-11-18 15:24 | Report Abuse

Don't do guessed job. Understand the stocks, buy as investment within your means, and NO contra.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-11-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

TA, it looks like big funds accumulating.
However, nothing can be confirm as FA is a more solid way to think but still, retailers are the last to know any "breaking news". So when we heard from newspapers, already too late to sell.
Conclusion, both TA and FA are just "counted risk" parameters. Risk is there all the time.

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2014-11-18 21:15 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡18日訊)貝利賽(PERISAI,0047,主板貿服組)旗下兩項油氣資產閑置利空,惟其他油氣資產料可填補部份盈利真空。分析員預期該公司旗下資產可自2015年起全面租出,未來盈利表現有望轉強。

聯昌研究分析員最近與貝利賽管理層會面後得知,貝利賽的流動岸外生產單位-Rubicone及鋪管駁船-企業3(Enterprise3)可能要等到2015年第二季才開始投入操作。它們在完成合約後,即從2013年10月就開始閑置。目前該公司在大馬及印尼促銷這兩項資產。

同時,貝利賽正為2015年4月/5月接收的升降貝利賽太平獻有增無減,可緩和上述兩項空置資產的盈利真空。
PP101在2014年8月開始投入操作,並已開始在第三個油田操作。貝利賽卡米麗亞則在2013年11月開始生產,並在今年開始作出全年盈利貢獻。

隨著東盟對升降鑽油平台的需求強勁,這可從合順油氣(UMWOG,5243,主板貿服組)旗下鑽油平台偏高使用率顯示出來,預料PP102合約到期後,相信將

洋102(PP102)的潛在客戶開始洽商。而PP103則預期在2016年6月才接收,加入公司船隊。

聯昌研究對Rubicone及企業3閑置感到失望。不過,該公司旗下的PP101及浮式生產儲油裝置——貝利賽卡米麗亞的淨利貢可攫取新合約。

該行預期貝利賽旗下資產將全面租出使用,2015年及2016年的盈利表現將轉強。該行預測其2014-2016年年淨利分別為2千340萬令吉、1億4千680萬令吉及1億7千660萬令吉。該行將目標價減至2令吉20仙(之前為2令吉37仙),並給予“加碼”評級。( 星洲日報/財經)

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2014-11-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

ya. 2.2 soon

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2014-11-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

good news lah....

countryman

166 posts

Posted by countryman > 2014-11-19 12:19 | Report Abuse

Dropping

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2014-11-19 15:09 | Report Abuse

perisai...lao sai.........

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2014-11-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

mari....mari....big sell...big sell....

lim88

1,554 posts

Posted by lim88 > 2014-11-19 15:44 | Report Abuse

(吉隆坡18日訊)貝利賽(PERISAI,0047,主板貿服組)旗下兩項油氣資產閑置利空,惟其他油氣資產料可填補部份盈利真空。分析員預期該公司旗下資產可自2015年起全面租出,未來盈利表現有望轉強。

聯昌研究分析員最近與貝利賽管理層會面後得知,貝利賽的流動岸外生產單位-Rubicone及鋪管駁船-企業3(Enterprise3)可能要等到2015年第二季才開始投入操作。它們在完成合約後,即從2013年10月就開始閑置。目前該公司在大馬及印尼促銷這兩項資產。

同時,貝利賽正為2015年4月/5月接收的升降貝利賽太平獻有增無減,可緩和上述兩項空置資產的盈利真空。
PP101在2014年8月開始投入操作,並已開始在第三個油田操作。貝利賽卡米麗亞則在2013年11月開始生產,並在今年開始作出全年盈利貢獻。

隨著東盟對升降鑽油平台的需求強勁,這可從合順油氣(UMWOG,5243,主板貿服組)旗下鑽油平台偏高使用率顯示出來,預料PP102合約到期後,相信將

洋102(PP102)的潛在客戶開始洽商。而PP103則預期在2016年6月才接收,加入公司船隊。

聯昌研究對Rubicone及企業3閑置感到失望。不過,該公司旗下的PP101及浮式生產儲油裝置——貝利賽卡米麗亞的淨利貢可攫取新合約。

該行預期貝利賽旗下資產將全面租出使用,2015年及2016年的盈利表現將轉強。該行預測其2014-2016年年淨利分別為2千340萬令吉、1億4千680萬令吉及1億7千660萬令吉。該行將目標價減至2令吉20仙(之前為2令吉37仙),並給予“加碼”評級。( 星洲日報/財

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-11-19 18:18 | Report Abuse

4.00 coming... :P

countryman

166 posts

Posted by countryman > 2014-11-19 20:30 | Report Abuse

4.00 talk cock.

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-11-20 02:56 | Report Abuse

oops! wrong forum. haha! i thought this is mudajaya thread. :P

superegg

112 posts

Posted by superegg > 2014-11-20 09:11 | Report Abuse

Perisai, Armada, Coastal, SKPetro & Perdana - which one is better ?

countryman

166 posts

Posted by countryman > 2014-11-20 09:29 | Report Abuse

Y us perisai dropping again damit. Npt sustainable.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-11-20 12:41 | Report Abuse

@fong7 - joker la you! :P

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-11-20 13:15 | Report Abuse

many are expecting oil price to rebound in short term. so, we'll see. :)

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-11-20 16:08 | Report Abuse

i just don't think crude oil companies will simply let shale oil companies to take over their position just like that. They are just too huge and too powerful for decades if not centuries. They will find a way to balance the situation. Just taking time. Many expects oil price to rebound to above US$90, and I think so too.

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2014-11-20 16:20 | Report Abuse

the jews - Goldman Sach are saying it will be about US$75 next year...worth a serious consideration from their forecast

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-11-20 16:24 | Report Abuse

I feel it is a price war.Shale oil cost much higher then conventional oil.Saudi is going for free fall to kill shale.US taking advantage of d situation to crash global shares which they have been doing since d 1880's.Once US satisfied on d global shares sell down their funds will return to Asia to make money for their investment.Well! Opec meeting is coming....got to be positive....they I see it n it is my2c opinion!!!!!

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-11-20 16:26 | Report Abuse

I dont trust d Jews wait for Opec meeting....now winter need more oil.

Fredinan

60 posts

Posted by Fredinan > 2014-11-20 16:35 | Report Abuse

This is getting very scary. Another oil stock i hold some. Way below cost now. Rebound soon anyone?

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-11-20 17:07 | Report Abuse

as scary as the Ring eh ;)

cash flow and balance sheet (considerable debt) for Perisai and EZRA aka EMAS look a little flimsy to me... and Perisai still has some idle assets that will struggle to get contracts in this operating environment. Assets are a little too diversified and eclectic for my liking... just my dua sen.

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-11-20 17:25 | Report Abuse

Perisai Petroleum’s Subsidiary Gets US$23m Extension

KUALA LUMPUR: Perisai Petroleum Teknologi Bhd’s subsidiary Intan Offshore Sdn Bhd has secured a two-year extension from Emas Offshore Pte Ltd to provide its offshore support vessels valued at US$23mil (RM77.45mil).

Ring

6,522 posts

Posted by Ring > 2014-11-20 17:31 | Report Abuse

One possibility is Riyadh wants to see off US shale oil, which is believed to need much higher prices than conventional production to remain competitive.

“They are after US shale,” said one participant in the meetings with Saudi officials.

However, the source added that the Saudis might also regard low prices as an opportunity to put even more pressure on Iran and Russia for supporting Syrian President Bashar al-Assad, an arch-enemy of Riyadh, in the country’s civil war.

Several Saudi oil sources have denied over the past month that geopolitics are now driving the policy, but they have failed to stifle theories that Riyadh and Washington are working together to hold down prices.

“What is the reason for the US and some US allies wanting to drive down the price of oil? To harm Russia,” Nicolas Maduro, president of fellow OPEC member Venezuela, said last month.

Masoud Mirkazemi, an Iranian lawmaker and former oil minister, said Riyadh was helping the G20 group of major economies. “Saudi Arabia, which intends to manage OPEC, serves the interests of the G20 group,” he said. — Reuters

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-11-21 04:31 | Report Abuse

ya, definitely politics involved since the timing was just too coincidence. We'll have to wait to see what will happen next. No matter what, I still don't see a long term depressing oil price. Perhaps not as high as before like US$110 that high, but US$90-95 seems reasonable for next few years at least. btw, Shale oil production cost is low for big players, as low as US$50-60 etc. If oil long term at this low price, all oil companies will die for sure. So OPEC cannot let that happen, that will no longer be politics but just suicide.

zero

525 posts

Posted by zero > 2014-11-21 14:52 | Report Abuse

Saudis can take US$25 per barrel leh, i heard... If oil drops to that level though, it will be war with Iran, Russia and Venuzuela... maybe Putin will place missiles on Venezeula this time ;)

fong7

647 posts

Posted by fong7 > 2014-11-22 05:47 | Report Abuse

US$25? I don't think I read anywhere indicating this number. The lowest I read was about close to US$50...please share your article. Thanks!

countryman

166 posts

Posted by countryman > 2014-11-22 07:46 | Report Abuse

Sunny skies ahead

Posted by Aaron Kwok > 2014-11-22 13:41 | Report Abuse

really? then shud avg down? stuk with mainly oil & gas counters.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-22 17:55 | Report Abuse

Petronas which is set to re-evaluate its RM 300 billion capex programme will have major spillover effects for the oil & gas industry.

The biggest threat to the local oil & gas industries will be the Malaysian government..... yes, the Malaysian government.

Recall that Petronas had applied to limit its dividend to the Malaysian government at 30% of its profit, but, was rejected.

Double whammy is............ with a lower income in years to come due to low oil prices, yet, the Malaysian government will ask for more because Malaysia's most recent economy growth rate was below 6%.

Soon, the RM 300 billion capex programme will be reduced to RM 100 billions and brings major negative spillover effects for the local oil & gas industry.

The biggest threat to the local oil & gas industries will be the Malaysian government..... yes, the Malaysian government.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-22 18:15 | Report Abuse

What do you think the future will be for local oil & gas companies when Petronas does austerity....

Those who have spent to buy oil & gas assets will be hit even more....

Think and think harder

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2014-11-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

Ah moi..where got..Putrajaya already accept 30% limit based on profit from petronas..tht is why they introduce GST as to.diversify the income sourcw. No more fixed income from oil and gas.

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2014-11-24 19:38 | Report Abuse

And continue with their plan to reduce subsidy for petrol

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2014-11-24 19:39 | Report Abuse

Increase sugar price...and increase electricity and gas prices

King Kong73

2,058 posts

Posted by King Kong73 > 2014-11-24 19:40 | Report Abuse

Perisai has good stable income

countryman

166 posts

Posted by countryman > 2014-11-24 20:07 | Report Abuse

Ah moi just want us to sell. No basis. Silly

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-25 07:55 | Report Abuse

KingKong Do you know who is Hassan Merican?? If dont know google again la

Petronas has been trying to limit its dividend to the goverment since Hassan Merican was the CEO of Petronas. In fact that was the reason he was forced to resign 3, 4 years ago.

This fact is well known.

so, countryman it is you who know nut... not AhMoi no basis.

Petronas is contributing 40% of Malaysia budget, its the governments ATM, the government will want more more not less

Shuana

Posted by Shuana > 2014-11-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

I am so penat with this perisai.. all it does is playing around with my emotion.

AhMoi

5,802 posts

Posted by AhMoi > 2014-11-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

Shuana...

HaHa Toxic....

bravoUp

541 posts

Posted by bravoUp > 2014-11-25 10:44 | Report Abuse

epf is buying

bravoUp

541 posts

Posted by bravoUp > 2014-11-25 11:06 | Report Abuse

Oil: The Week Ahead

China's central bank cut interest rates last week, and this supported energy prices, which have not been this low for some time. Even though it is difficult to predict the course of prices over the next few weeks, we believe that the market had fully anticipated the bad news and that a rally is in the works. The next meeting of OPEC members is scheduled forNovember 27
In the lead-up to next week's meeting, a growing number of analysts expect the cartel to cut production to slow the drop in oil prices. A reduction of one million barrels per day would have an immediate impact on prices. We were interested in comments made by Rafael Ramirez, Venezuela's Foreign Minister, who said that Venezuela would be interested in cutting back production as part of an agreement among the leading international actors. Venezuela has also entered into discussions with Russia to find a solution to the current situation
On Friday, Russia also said that it was willing to cooperate with Saudi Arabia to trim production. Coordinated action by Russia and OPEC would clearly have a major impact on prices. Even though a production cutback would negatively affect Russia's oil revenues, this would be more than offset by higher prices. Saudi Arabia and Russia are the world's two largest oil producing countries, together accounting for over 20% of global production. Revenues from oil and natural gas exports represent 50% of Russia's revenues, and the recent drop in prices has pushed its economy toward recession. To balance its budget, Russia needs oil to be selling at $100 per barrel in 2014 and $90 per barrel in 2015
According to the latest data from Bloomberg, more cash is now flowing into funds that replicate the price of crude oil than we have seen since June 2012.
Have a good week!