OCEANCASH PACIFIC BHD

KLSE (MYR): OCNCASH (0049)

+0.005 (1.45%)

0.34 - 0.35

11 people like this.

5,310 comment(s). Last comment by Nepo 2 weeks ago

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-28 10:58 | Report Abuse

@pODIUM, I see, but it's just a proposal. What else from there then?

@Micheal, I don't say something is wrong with OCNASH

pOdIuM

315 posts

Posted by pOdIuM > 2018-08-28 11:02 | Report Abuse

submitted to Bursa. now is waiting for Bursa's approval or rejection. Submitted in May 2018, result should be out Aug-Sept 2018.

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-28 11:14 | Report Abuse

Looks good to buy,profit incoming.....

Posted by Kai Shien Ks > 2018-08-28 12:40 | Report Abuse

The night is darkest just before the dawn, the dawn is coming

Posted by Jeremy_Chew > 2018-08-28 13:56 | Report Abuse

today's drop provides good chance to buy now... stellar revenue and profit in the consumer & industrial markets...

can you not use sanitary pad/diaper? no...
can you not use air cond and car insulator? no...

there are no other replacement for these items.. the matter is whether there are other competitors who can beat Ocncash in this business.,,,

so far i dun see they have been challenged,, in fact, they have been growing in revenue and profit over the past 5 years.. still growing.. getting more diaper business in Japan too...

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-28 14:39 | Report Abuse

So @Jeremy, will the price fall again? I think I'll still considering...

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-08-30 11:09 | Report Abuse

FROM THE LOOK THE QUATER RESULTS WOULD BE BAD AND POSTPONED MAIN BOARD TRANSFER....KECEWA BETUL! xxxxxxx

Lim Tek Wai

2,386 posts

Posted by Lim Tek Wai > 2018-08-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

Good profit, able to buy more nasi lemak already hehehe

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-08-30 12:23 | Report Abuse

Nice ! Start taking profit, thanks.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-30 12:34 | Report Abuse

It looks like the is no news of getting into the mainboard. REASON: MARKET SENTIMENT.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-08-30 15:53 | Report Abuse

Daily8, normally NO NEWS IS A GOOD NEWS, isn't it?

Posted by investor318888 > 2018-08-30 17:40 | Report Abuse

ocncrash...

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-30 17:42 | Report Abuse

kingcobra, at this junction, we have to be realistic. We can't just hope for a statement given OCNcash and stick to it like they owe us and they must do what they promised. Anytime they can take a U turn. Whatever said and promised deemed to be aborted.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-08-30 17:58 | Report Abuse

How I look at it now, OCNCASH cannot fulfill our profit projection temporary. Even towards the end of this year or crosses the America recessions, it will not deemed to give the profit we want.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-08-30 18:47 | Report Abuse

Disappointed with the results.

DaitoRyu

1,459 posts

Posted by DaitoRyu > 2018-09-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it will recover in another 6-9 Mths.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-09-04 15:09 | Report Abuse

Ocncash will surprise those who aren't noticing it. Consecutive 1 straight years of stagnanting movement....when will volumes coming in?

ke9999

62 posts

Posted by ke9999 > 2018-09-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

This stock is worth to look at. heard the going on mainboard are at final stage for approval from bursa. will def takes time but worthwhile.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-09-11 18:16 | Report Abuse

If any of you have time, try to go and read the Directors and Chairman biodata.
In fact, I want to say, OCNCASH are made of Chartered Accountants and Mr Tan himself have grown up kids who are in early 30 who already participated into the company. While waiting for stock to go into mainboard, I hope they are able to have their earnings reached the criteria to go on mainboard.

Looking ahead, there may be some challenges due to trade war. But if China trade war continues, China need to look elsewhere to outsource their production.

Question is, how far Malaysia will taxed by America tariff?

chesslim

890 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2018-09-18 20:45 | Report Abuse

last year this stock popose tranfer to main board, how about the latest news ?

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-09-19 10:23 | Report Abuse

THIS IS THE MOST FRUSTRATION PERIOD OF BUYING OR SELLING STOCKS IN BURSA MALAYSIA....u buy in now the price stagnant or drop further...really STINKS ON DONALD DUCK TRUMP...real NUTS!!!!!!!

Posted by jordanmaggie61 > 2018-09-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

It is time to move..yeah..profit is real ! HAHAHA

Yael Jasper

2,178 posts

Posted by Yael Jasper > 2018-09-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

Strong momentum time to invest now.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-09-19 12:12 | Report Abuse

535....OFFER! OFFER!!....B4 TOO LATE........................

chesslim

890 posts

Posted by chesslim > 2018-09-21 23:41 | Report Abuse

记住,当别人恐惧时你要贪婪。

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-09-22 17:40 | Report Abuse

This kind of stock is not suitable for short-term traders.
Anyway, this counter would better take private as it does not serve the fundamentals of listing in the stock market

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-09-22 17:42 | Report Abuse

Look at the volume traded each day. Mostly for manipulation at the end of the day for closing price only

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-09-23 21:24 | Report Abuse

Huat1, they have done the proposal to go to mainboard. May need time since not much news lately.

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2018-09-25 15:15 | Report Abuse

Huat1, volume traded is low as I believe this stock is cornered. To those have been liquidating & these local funds has been collecting, it is not manipulation.

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2018-09-25 15:22 | Report Abuse

Once quotas are achieved, that will be a push-up.Oceancash is a good momentum stock for medium & long terms. At right timing, it can also be short term. Collect before the announcement anytime soon.

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2018-09-25 20:03 | Report Abuse

This stock worth 80sen

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-09-25 20:07 | Report Abuse

Looks like it's moving...so much with such low volume...so fake. I am holding this stock

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2018-09-25 20:39 | Report Abuse

Huat 1, it went down with low volume. And it definitely goes up with low volume too. Tic for tac.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-09-25 21:03 | Report Abuse

Yup :D)

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2018-09-26 14:51 | Report Abuse

HOW DO U EXPECT OCNCASH 2 CLIMB FURTHER?...DONE 60 SEN AND YET U CAN SEE Q SELLING FOR 590 N 595????????????

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2018-09-27 20:37 | Report Abuse

Kingcobra, if I were in the buyers' shoes, I rather wait for persistent selling to be weaker. I gather there are many impatient investors to liquidate their Oeamcash. So buyers will rather wait.

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-10-02 05:23 | Report Abuse

Indonesian Rupiah has taken a beating. This will effect an unrealised currency loss in the coming quarter report. Maybe that's why stock lackluster with motivated sellers???

balvin71

1,153 posts

Posted by balvin71 > 2018-10-02 05:27 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, increase in minimum wage will also effect profits.

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2018-10-02 16:20 | Report Abuse

Oceancash will definitely have significant volume growth from new and existing customers; especially the various giant motoring hubs in Thailand.

Oceancash Thailand plant is expected to raise monthly output when fully operational presently. Therefore will project significant profit results by end of first quarter of 2019.

Morever, the Proton-Geely venture has already secured another catalyst for Oceancash.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-10-03 22:37 | Report Abuse

i hope so Micheal Yeo.

sitia

1,261 posts

Posted by sitia > 2018-10-04 10:08 | Report Abuse

Micheal Yeo, ur comment need to be supported by facts and figure,and how does proton geeky got to do with ocncash?

Joshk

224 posts

Posted by Joshk > 2018-10-05 19:48 | Report Abuse

Oh main board!

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-10-05 22:30 | Report Abuse

Finally , ocncash get approved to transfer to main board, so does Bina group,

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-10-05 22:30 | Report Abuse

Yahoo?!

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2018-10-06 00:11 | Report Abuse

This time is trust bursa already announced.

Daily8

3,858 posts

Posted by Daily8 > 2018-10-06 20:25 | Report Abuse

Soon OCNCASH be RM1.50

RMSB

258 posts

Posted by RMSB > 2018-10-06 20:32 | Report Abuse

Dream on

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-10-06 21:23 | Report Abuse

Anything is possible...matter of timing. No?

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2018-10-06 21:24 | Report Abuse

:D))

Posted by Michael Yeo > 2018-10-07 10:37 | Report Abuse

Further to my comment dated 25/9/18 & 2/10/18, foreign buyers can invest in this fundamental Oceancash from tomorrow. A possible 30% limit up.