SYSTECH BHD

KLSE (MYR): SYSTECH (0050)

-0.01 (2.86%)

0.34 - 0.36

10 people like this.

10,169 comment(s). Last comment by Mitchell79 2 days ago

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 09:24 | Report Abuse

Hold tight...no need to sell. Ignore everything. Shut the screen. Go for a walk..come back in 2 months.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 09:24 | Report Abuse

Maybe then Systech will be 40 sen after dividend ex-date.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 09:25 | Report Abuse

Single Tier Final Dividend of 6% per share in respect of the financial year ended 31 March 2015.

Kindly be advised of the following :

1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex – Dividend” as from: 2 Sep 2015
2) The last date of lodgment : 4 Sep 2015
3) Date Payable : 18 Sep 2015

Remarks :- The payment of the Single Tier Final Dividend of 6% per share in respect of the financial year ended 31 March 2015 is subject to the approval of the shareholders at the Fifth Annual General Meeting of Systech Bhd to be convened on 21 August 2015.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 09:26 | Report Abuse

SYSTECH - OTHERS Systech Bhd ("Systech" or "the Company") - Proposed Shareholders' Mandate for Share Buy-Back up to 10% of the Issued and Paid-Up Share Capital of the Company ("Proposed Share Buy-Back")

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

The Company had on 22 July 2015 announced to Bursa Securities that the Company proposes
to seek the approval of the shareholders to purchase its own Shares of up to 10% of the issued
and paid-up share capital of the Company at any point in time at the forthcoming AGM.
The Proposed Share Buy-Back will become valid immediately upon the passing of the ordinary
resolution and will expire at the conclusion of the next AGM of the Company unless renewed by
ordinary resolution passed at that meeting or earlier revoked or varied by ordinary resolution of
the shareholders of the Company in a general meeting or at the expiration of the period within
which the next AGM after that date is required by law to be held, whichever occurs first.
The purpose of this Circular is to provide you with the relevant information on the Proposed
Share Buy-Back and to seek your approval for the ordinary resolution pertaining to the
Proposed Share Buy-Back to be tabled at the forthcoming AGM of the Company, scheduled to
be held at Unit T05, Tower Block, Plaza Dwitasik, Jalan Tasik Permaisuri 1, Bandar Sri
Permaisuri, 56000 Kuala Lumpur on Friday, 21 August 2015 at 9.00 a.m. as set out in the
Annual Report 2015 sent together with this Circular.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 09:29 | Report Abuse

Hold tight!!!! After 21st August if resolution is passed, company can buy back the cheap Systech share....then the price will be flying high....don't sell now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Buy now...instead.

Kingsman

44 posts

Posted by Kingsman > 2015-08-14 09:57 | Report Abuse

Haha. This might be the 1st time I see a person with so many contradict opinions and suggestions. Now A suddenly after awhile it go to B.
No wonder ppl call him sinkalan. A true sinkalan indeed. Salute.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 11:20 | Report Abuse

Someone share it today. Interesting read. How to deal with losses....and win...

The lesson of 1998 for Tepper was that the massive market drawdowns are the biggest opportunities if you can stick it out. He (and his investors) learned to use these episodes to get even more aggressive. It was a tactic he would famously employ ten years later, during the even more difficult post-Lehman meltdown with Appaloosa down more than 20% from its high watermark.
A million dollars invested with David Tepper in the mid-1990’s would be worth more than $250 million today. These gains would not have come easily for the LP, however. As Tepper once described his strategy, “We’re consistently inconsistent. It’s one of the cornerstones of our success.”
There is an equity risk premium in the markets. Over the long term, stock investors can earn average annual returns that are close to 5% above what they’d be able to earn at the risk-free rate. That’s a huge number when compounded over decades.
But it must be earned the hard way – battling through the worst the markets can throw at us. And, as both Buffett and Tepper can attest, its when stocks are treating us the worst that this premium is right around the corner.

http://welcometokindergarten.tumblr.com/post/126594647922/how-two-of-historys-greatest-investors-deal-with

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

Good old systech...after august 21st we will rumble!!!!!!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

After August 21st 2015, once approved, a big time buy back will see the share soaring up...stay tuned.

"The purpose of this Circular is to provide you with the relevant information on the Proposed
Share Buy-Back and to seek your approval for the ordinary resolution pertaining to the
Proposed Share Buy-Back to be tabled at the forthcoming AGM of the Company, scheduled to
be held at Unit T05, Tower Block, Plaza Dwitasik, Jalan Tasik Permaisuri 1, Bandar Sri
Permaisuri, 56000 Kuala Lumpur on Friday, 21 August 2015 at 9.00 a.m. as set out in the
Annual Report 2015 sent together with this Circular."

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 11:33 | Report Abuse

Just 1 more week to gooooooo goooog gooo.... hold tight!!!!

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-08-14 11:53 | Report Abuse

After 21 August will go in...market still bleeding...

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-14 11:57 | Report Abuse

if it is true, then only enter next week... now maybe not be the lowest, next week maybe can get 15cents~

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 14:55 | Report Abuse

Strong support at 21 sen!!! Good show!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 15:08 | Report Abuse

I tell you Systech is a very resilient stock....it is well supported at 21 sen. We are near bottom. So lets party...and buy cheap stuff now.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 15:15 | Report Abuse

Collect now....21 sen can turn to 42 sen for a 100% gain when the market is bullish again....

tamarindo

1,008 posts

Posted by tamarindo > 2015-08-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

my opinion: this is a market sentiment with China crisis plus our domestic issues. To add, the weakening of RM. But for me, as long as the company is operating well, still in business, no issue being encountered, then let it be. If want to cut loss also no point because it's our hard earn money. cant afford. so let it be.. hopefully one day will rebounce. How low this counter can go? this is the lowest already. Not affected much. Other counters which are really affected are from financial markets..

So lets pray hard for our ctry! merdeka is coming and also the malaysia day. hope there is a light from God..

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 16:22 | Report Abuse

@tamarindo YES!!!! Always think of the BRIGHT side!!! After the STORM there is the RAINBOW!!!
Systech ...wait for share buyback and dividends!!! Sure back to 42 sen!!! 100% gain imagine...Buy now at the bottom.....Opportunity don't always knock on your door...hahahaha!!!!!

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-14 16:28 | Report Abuse

Systech already oversold...nobody wants to sell now...no point...at the lowest even if ringgit is $5...nobody wants to sell...Systech earn US$ from US market selling cybersecurity software...exchange to Ringgit better deal...hahahahaa

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-08-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

Systech coming qr must be better the previous result to achieve new high. With share buy back and 6% dividen, hope we can see the new high soon

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-17 08:24 | Report Abuse

The mederka Sales don't always come...When Systech was 40 sen I regret didn't buy more at 21 sen...hahahhaha now it seem I am given a 2nd chance...to buy at 21 sen!! Wow...am I dreaming?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-08-17 10:12 | Report Abuse

Every day see market in red, indices drop, share price drop, paper loss increase. I think our market is dying. It might take years to recover. Haih...

rapidbeginner

1,817 posts

Posted by rapidbeginner > 2015-08-17 10:43 | Report Abuse

beware of downturn of origin price at 0.18.....

DRYEW

255 posts

Posted by DRYEW > 2015-08-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

I paid RM240k just to know what stock market is. I'm totally depressed.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-08-17 12:26 | Report Abuse

U cut loss?

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2015-08-17 12:28 | Report Abuse

240k put in. Lose won't much if just entered

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2015-08-17 17:38 | Report Abuse

Buy low..sell lowest..will wait ur at 11sen

singkalan

88 posts

Posted by singkalan > 2015-08-17 19:07 | Report Abuse

Posted by HuatRex > Aug 17, 2015 10:12 AM | Report Abuse

Every day see market in red, indices drop, share price drop, paper loss increase. I think our market is dying. It might take years to recover. Haih...

Why "cash rich" newbie also worried about market crashing meh? Isn't that it is best time to strike back when market is down. Buy low sell high? I think Huat Rex belongs to buy high sell low type. LOL

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-08-17 19:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks for being my fans and following me. But I won't sell low to u, sorry ya.

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2015-08-17 20:28 | Report Abuse

i accumulate too many already. almost no bullet left

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-18 09:26 | Report Abuse

I support systech...they will buy back 10% of the stock...remember that. It will rise back. So hold and be patient.

595 posts

Posted by 891088 > 2015-08-19 07:55 | Report Abuse

Systech:0.195(klci1570,0.150(klci1500),0.10(klci1350),0.05(klci1200),60sen(klci1000.

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2015-08-19 08:32 | Report Abuse

Got dividend coming also want sell? Hold la

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2015-08-19 15:36 | Report Abuse

Moving now

Jess

92 posts

Posted by Jess > 2015-08-20 09:09 | Report Abuse

cut or hold?

Posted by 20% Lucky 80% Lucky > 2015-08-20 10:56 | Report Abuse

hold.. wait 2moro

Machho

412 posts

Posted by Machho > 2015-08-20 23:25 | Report Abuse

Hold forever.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-08-21 19:27 | Report Abuse

QR out!

kys8888

273 posts

Posted by kys8888 > 2015-08-21 19:51 | Report Abuse

Result not that great. Acquire new business but revenue drop.. Profit dropped more

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-24 09:05 | Report Abuse

Only panic sellers or contra players selling. Best time to buy cheap.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-24 12:56 | Report Abuse

Just hold and wait. Losses too much to sell now. The company agree to buy back the share. So we need to wait and let them buy back. Thats the only thing we can do. Hold tight until the storm is over.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-08-24 13:06 | Report Abuse

Ya Richkid, dividen and share buy back will help to push up the share. I still believe its 4th quarter result will be great.

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2015-08-24 14:16 | Report Abuse

Rich kid I thought u sold all earlier?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

Yes, I sold off earlier but buy back when it dropped below 20 sen. But I think this counter is worth to buy back based on the dividends and share buy back. We will see. Just bought back some small lots to play. No harm.

afata08

651 posts

Posted by afata08 > 2015-08-24 16:12 | Report Abuse

what next support price?

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-24 16:20 | Report Abuse

Strong support seen at 16 sen.

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-08-24 17:51 | Report Abuse

Hold till 4th quarter, you will be rewarded

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2015-08-24 19:21 | Report Abuse

What surprise 4th quarter have. Priva drop more than systech today

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-25 08:24 | Report Abuse

In the wake of the market's worst week since 2011, the question for individual investors is what to do?
Nothing, says Jack Bogle, the legendary founder of the world's largest mutual fund company, Malvern, Pennsylvania-based Vanguard Group. "I've seen turbulence in the market," he said. "This is not real turbulence."

"Don't do something. Just stand there," he quips. Aside from concerns about debt, the long-term fundamentals in the U.S. economy are sound, he pointed out. Unless you need your money in the short term, leaving your money in a portfolio with the right weighting of stocks for your age and risk tolerance still gives you the best chance for success in the long term-even in a volatile or falling market. Bogle himself isn't making a move.

Most market corrections are just that-corrections, and it's better to stay in the market to capture the rebound, which usually brings the market back up to previous levels and then some. Even the worst-case scenario -like the financial crisis and the lost decade of the 2000s-is not as bad as some investors might imagine. If you stayed invested throughout the 2000s, you would have lost an average of less than 1 percent a year, Bogle pointed out. That's substantial, but not a nightmare. Many investors lost more than that because they sold in a panic near the bottom in 2008-09.

"I have advice for long-term investors," he said. "I have no advice for speculators."

Investors Grasp for Answers Amid Wild Stock Rout The Wall Street Journal q 2 mins 5 secs ago
China Aftershocks Could Stay Fed’s Hand The Wall Street Journal q 15 mins ago

The markets are far from that worst-case scenario, though there are concerns. The Dow Jones industrial average (Dow Jones Global Indexes: .DJI) and the Nasdaq (^IXIC) both fell more than 3 percent last week, into correction territory, and the S&P 500 (^GSPC) dropped to a level that is 7.6 percent off its 52-week high. The last time the Dow closed more than 500 points lower was Aug. 10, 2011. August is often a volatile month in the U.S. stock market, because trading volumes are low.

This year, the volatility has been heightened by a handful of negative signals in the U.S. economy, including lowered earnings expectations. But what's really driving the fear appears to be concern about China. The world's second-largest economy is slowing to its weakest growth rate in more than a quarter-century, with worries rising that it won't hit its 7 percent growth target.

A decline of more than 30 percent in the country's speculation-driven market, made up largely of individual investors rather than institutions, is prompting comparisons with the U.S. stock market in 1929 or Japan's in 1989.

And earlier this month, Beijing, in a surprise move, devalued the yuan, the Chinese currency. Analysts took that as a sign that there is even more weakness in the Chinese economy that hasn't yet emerged.

Problems in China could drag the U.S. down and damage an already weakened Europe.

"We live in an uncertain world," Bogle acknowledged. "Stocks are fully priced and interest rates are already low."

Yet, history shows the worst mistake, and the one investors are most apt to make, is to sell when the market is falling. Investors underperform the market every year, because they follow the herd and sell in a panic. Not only are you likely to miss the rebound, when the market makes up losses, but if you're in a taxable portfolio, "you'd probably pay a very large tax," Bogle said.

Some analysts suggest that investors see the decline as an opportunity to buy. That's not as bad an idea, but "nobody can tell you when the market is going back up," Bogle pointed out. "Maybe one guy, and he's up in a different world, heaven."

The bottom line: Sure, there are worries. But your best move is to stay invested, control your fear and "keep your fingers crossed," Bogle said. "I don't know a better strategy."

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-25 08:29 | Report Abuse

shock to see it drop from 0.30++ till 0.18 now~