JCBNEXT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCBNEXT (0058)

9 people like this.

2,195 comment(s). Last comment by Fly888888 2022-12-01 12:57

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:04 | Report Abuse

after the sale of the JobStreet.com business. The search for new businesses and investments continued
though as we met with many business owners and considered various investment proposals. Although
we have not found a suitable target at the right price, the search has been a positive experience

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:06 | Report Abuse

December 2015 compared with RM275.6 million at the end of the previous year. This includes
distributable reserves of RM54.0 million in the Company. Our cash reserves and short term investments
in money market funds amounted to RM124.4 million at the end of 2015. Apart from cash and short term
investments, we also have another RM47.1 million invested in 1010 Printing Group Ltd, Asiatravel.com
Holdings Ltd as well as quoted securities under a managed portfolio. As at 31 December 2015, th

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:07 | Report Abuse

Teo Koon Hong join the Board

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:07 | Report Abuse

opportunities at acceptable valuations. In the interim, the Group will depend on the financial performance
of its associates, 104 Corporation and Innity, the performance of its investments in Hong Kong as well
as deriving rental income from the Group’s investment properties in Kuala Lumpur and Johor. As
highlighted earlier, the tenancies with SEEK Asia group in respect of Wisma JobStreet.com will expire in
January 2017 and apart from any extensions agreed then, the ability of the Group to secure new tenants
is uncertain. The Group may also have to invest a substantial sum in refurbishing the property before it
can attract new tenants.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:09 | Report Abuse

wants to sell their good company to us unless we pay a very good price for it. Therefore, we are open to
take a smaller stake of good businesses run by good entrepreneurs.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:11 | Report Abuse

The irony is that when a start-up company raises a new round of funding at a higher valuation, the media and their shareholders get excited. However, if a listed company were to raise the same amount of money, normally their shareholders

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:12 | Report Abuse

Mr. Koon Hong Teo is on the Board of Directors at JcbNext Bhd. Mr. Teo was previously employed as Accountant by Beecham Pharmaceuticals Pte Ltd., President by Carrier (Thailand) Ltd., Director-Strategic Planning by Carrier Corp., a Managing Director by Carrier Singapore (Pte) Ltd., and Non-Executive Director by Jobstreet.com Pte Ltd.

He also served on the board at Enerpro Pte Ltd.

He received his undergraduate degree from National University of Singapore and an undergraduate degree from the Institute of Cost & Management Accountants of London

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:13 | Report Abuse

year, the remaining cash we have in the bank we view as our "paddy seed". We like to protect that seed
well and hope to use them to plant the next paddy field that would give us many times in return. When
the climate is not suitable, we prefer to wait instead of planting and wasting our seeds. We prefer to
plant a bit of seeds to try out before planting most of our seeds. If we are not sure, we pre

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:13 | Report Abuse

s management, we do hope we have the mental toughness to be sitting still instead of trying to be busy
and doing everything wrong and lose all our money.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:15 | Report Abuse

see? Mark Cheng wrote all these! he is such a honourable person to work will. I AM WILLING TO PARK my money and sleep well with him, knowing he is a responsible.
He still young, he GOT MANY YEARS TO go. Grow with HIM, that's my thought

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-14 14:25 | Report Abuse

Mark Chang* sorry Mark.

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-14 15:36 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing .. worth to research more into this

Mgician

716 posts

Posted by Mgician > 2016-10-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

feel the show is comin ~~~

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-20 13:16 | Report Abuse

whats inside Mark Chang closets, I am interested to know.
Innity recently acquire some companies, JCBNEXT might acquire similar?

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-26 08:57 | Report Abuse

suddenly goes back up.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-10-28 20:51 | Report Abuse

When mark wanna share his plan...

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-11-02 12:15 | Report Abuse

Park some money here...

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-11-25 15:47 | Report Abuse

What is that mean?...kindly give more details

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-11-25 17:21 | Report Abuse

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-04 12:20 | Report Abuse

Bought quite some at 1.56. Will not sell until the end of time.

TheContrarian

8,759 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-12-04 12:38 | Report Abuse

It's very strange that the two substantial shareholders exited at RM1.20.

TheContrarian

8,759 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 2016-12-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

It's strange the exit price was so low at RM1.20. Even 52 weeks market price never reach so low.

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

I like mr. Mark. So i will buy more.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2016-12-05 00:57 | Report Abuse

buy n die faster

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

U say die, i buy!

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe in some time, u ll buy from me, more expensive and claim that it is still a good buy, who knows?

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-06 10:22 | Report Abuse

Yesss

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-06 10:56 | Report Abuse

hmmmmmmmmmm

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2016-12-06 10:57 | Report Abuse

yessssss.

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2016-12-06 12:48 | Report Abuse

Funny part is without any good news...share price keep going up

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-12-06 21:43 | Report Abuse

Why last year Nov'15 dividend no more this year? I am scared to buy so high if dividend not good. 6 sen dividend is minimum for RM 1.76 ctr.
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annent/0058.jsp

cheated

936 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-12-06 21:48 | Report Abuse

If director bought at RM 1.20 sell how?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/annchdr/0058.jsp

whitesheep

393 posts

Posted by whitesheep > 2016-12-12 00:39 | Report Abuse

the rm1.2 proposal is just to make the offer failure so that keep floating at bursa

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-12-30 22:34 | Report Abuse

I hope mark can do some magic here

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-01 02:38 | Report Abuse

Slowly moving up....hmmmm

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-02-01 07:03 | Report Abuse

Hoq now

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-06 01:38 | Report Abuse

Hoq?

francly

Posted by francly > 2017-02-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

What is hoq?

feiloh

911 posts

Posted by feiloh > 2017-02-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

This one mostly insider trading.....Smart money push up

Lim Jess

27 posts

Posted by Lim Jess > 2017-02-08 14:58 | Report Abuse

what insider..I'm eating lah..

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-02-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

why u eat

10bagger10

1,007 posts

Posted by 10bagger10 > 2017-02-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

mind share.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 00:29 | Report Abuse

The Edge Financial Daily pointed out that the group's assets consist primarily of investments in associates, short-term investments, available-for-sale investments, cash and investment in properties. Its financial statement for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2016 showed total assets of RM321.5 million versus total liabilities of RM2.25 million, giving a total net asset of RM319.3 million or RM2.28 per share.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 00:29 | Report Abuse

Quoting an analyst who has been following the company, the report also said that the recent acquisition could be a signal that the company has found its next venture.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 00:37 | Report Abuse

Based on RNAV methodology, the estimated RNAV of the entire equity interest in JcbNext is approximately RM361.19 million, which translates into an estimated RNAV per Offer Share of RM2.58. The Offer Price of RM1.20 represents a discount of RM1.38 (or 53.5%) against the estimated RNAV per Offer Share of RM2.58.

21,546 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2017-02-10 00:45 | Report Abuse

The Joint Offerors intend to continue with the JcbNext Group’s existing businesses and do not have any plan or intention to liquidate JcbNext or its subsidiaries. Nevertheless, as part of the business management, the Joint Offerors may rationalise and/or restructure JcbNext Group as the Joint Offerors deem necessary;
(ii) The Joint Offerors do not have any immediate plan to sell the assets or redeploy the fixed assets of the JcbNext Group or introduce any major change in the business of the JcbNext Group. Nevertheless, the Joint Offerors may explore potential opportunities as the Joint Offerors consider suitable which may include, but not limited to, strategic investments and acquisitions, rationalisation and/or restructuring of the JcbNext Group, taking into consideration the announcement made by JcbNext Board on 29 November 2016 in relation to the third (3rd) quarter financial results; and

Posted by John Lu > 2017-02-10 00:52 | Report Abuse

Paper sifu so geng