JCBNEXT BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): JCBNEXT (0058)

9 people like this.

2,195 comment(s). Last comment by Fly888888 2022-12-01 12:57

Posted by Albert Baker > 2015-04-30 13:41 | Report Abuse

Please clarify, why latest profit bigger than revenue, anybody know ?

shinado

413 posts

Posted by shinado > 2015-04-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

Albert Baker Jobstreet sold off their main business, therefore profit is larger.

Posted by Yeong See Yong > 2015-04-30 17:02 | Report Abuse

miss out

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-04-30 18:11 | Report Abuse

sudden become so rich..haha

ckinsung

Posted by ckinsung > 2015-04-30 22:52 | Report Abuse

Entitlement date is 6th of May 2015, so I'm not allowed to sell before this date? Trying to sell today, but not allowed.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-05-01 00:47 | Report Abuse

Ckinsung - what entitlement you talking about here? 6th of May?

Posted by Albert Baker > 2015-05-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

shinado - thankyou, if sold what is their current business

Posted by Albert Baker > 2015-05-01 10:50 | Report Abuse

profit nearly 2B, paid-up cap - 70m, eps nearly 300 - second highest (highest is BAT eps 315 with share price 67), very small pe, wooooow - any possibility to fly high

AC Gan

188 posts

Posted by AC Gan > 2015-05-01 15:36 | Report Abuse

sharing : http://sharesinfo4u.com/archives/17990

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-07 16:06 | Report Abuse

feeling sad...my remisier told me to refund money to them bcoz technical error...and i'll get penalty, i don't know how much i'll paid....anyone know? i'm newbie here.... actually i'm confuse coz i sell jobst what i'd (on 30april), not more than what i'd....if i'm not mistake, jobst announce 5:1 on 6may...

Posted by clteoh84 > 2015-05-07 23:33 | Report Abuse

I facing the same problem. Bursa buy back the remaining. But till now I haven't receive any news need to pay penalty.. Is that possible for me to file complain and if so where and how

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-05-08 00:19 | Report Abuse

ckinsung - oh that is consolidation not entitlement.... I thought you say they will again give use dividend and etc. Anyway thanks for sharing.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-05-08 00:21 | Report Abuse

wow.... so confusing sell and get penalty? The problem why you sell more than what you own? Is that the case happen to both Miz Atom and clteoh84?

Posted by clteoh84 > 2015-05-08 08:25 | Report Abuse

Yes my case is cause of the consolidate unit. Where the system never change to the ratio.

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-08 21:03 | Report Abuse

I just sell what I'd, not more than what I'd.... For example on 21.01.2015 I buy 2,700 unit JOBST on price 0.405 sen/unit.... On 30.04.2015 I sell all what I'd (2,700 unit) on price RM2.26/unit.... What I'm confuse here, when I want to sell, the limit show '2,700 unit'.... So, I sell overall what I'd lah.... Later after that, my remisier told me, I'll got the penalty coz sell overlimit.... And today, she told me, I'll get RM746.15 after deduct (the penalty) RM368.61.... Sobsss..... :'(

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-08 21:06 | Report Abuse

clteoh84, you want file complain? I agree that but, how??

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-08 21:10 | Report Abuse

I'm noob here.... Anyone please share to me, the 'pantang-larang' in buy-sell in Bursa Malaysia or saham.... I'm still a little 'heart attack' coz of penalty, moreover that's my first sell in share... Sobss :'(

gkheng

135 posts

Posted by gkheng > 2015-05-08 23:59 | Report Abuse

sell overlimit? seriously? I tot that's software/platform flaw? ur platform should block it, from sane perspective.

aikwais

108 posts

Posted by aikwais > 2015-05-09 00:54 | Report Abuse

I guess you have not read the announcement:

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4718993

Participating Organisations are hereby requested to caution all dealers and remisiers that, during the period from 30 April 2015 until 6 May 2015, they are only entitled to sell the maximum of 20% of the shares owned. Participants Organisations are reminded that it is important to caution all dealers and remisiers on the above to prevent the dealers and remisiers from overselling of their client’s position.

You may ask your remisier why she dint advice you in advance?

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-09 14:13 | Report Abuse

gkheng... I think it didn't block that's why I get free-penalty... What's about you? Don't have anything problem about this counter?

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-09 14:19 | Report Abuse

aikwais I read that after 'matched' and I know that in FB group in early May 2015.... And my remisier didn't tell me anything in that time.... After that, in 7 may, she call me coz of system error and I sell 'overlimit'... Actually that's not overlimit, I just sell all what I'd... :(

She just adviced me, "just read the announcement....just read the announcement....just read the announcement...." I'm newbie, how can I know about that.... I just know read the financial statement.... I still remember, she told me, "if you want to buy-sell, just see on limit there".... So, lastly I just sell on how many limit are show there.... Than I got free penalty RM368.61 ... Feeling something somewhere with my remisier, huh!

ckinsung

Posted by ckinsung > 2015-05-09 20:23 | Report Abuse

Hi, Miz Atom. Which brokerage firm you're using? I guess it has something with the platform as mentioned by others. For me, I use hlebroking. They just prevent me from selling. Can't sell it before the expiry date of consolidation even though I want to. Sigh. It's definitely your brokerage firm's problem, why penalizes you for their system's problem.

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-09 23:19 | Report Abuse

ckinsung.... is that u mean, the system auto prevent you from sell? I used Allianceshare...

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-09 23:20 | Report Abuse

I don't know how many units JOBST leaved for me after this.... The result on this monday....

Posted by clteoh84 > 2015-05-10 00:45 | Report Abuse

Miz atom, I also no idea but my remiser said can log to the company. I yet to know how they calculate as per last Friday morning is not settle yet. Remiser will assist me to check on Monday again. How much I lost I yet to know...waiting them to let me know.

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-10 19:46 | Report Abuse

My remiser said, "dalam platform u, JOBST dah xde..."
Ohhh.... Really really make me 'heart-attack'..!!! #facepalm

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2015-05-11 09:23 | Report Abuse

many people terkena.. luckily I x sell at that time..

ckinsung

Posted by ckinsung > 2015-05-11 13:07 | Report Abuse

When will the stock move up???

ckinsung

Posted by ckinsung > 2015-05-11 13:09 | Report Abuse

Miz Atom, yes, the system prevented me from selling. Can't sell it from the expiry date of the consolidation to the date it's granted.

Miz Atom

16 posts

Posted by Miz Atom > 2015-05-11 14:41 | Report Abuse

ckinsung.... what platform did u used??

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-05-15 11:36 | Report Abuse

many had long advised that better wait until the consolidation settled , how many ppls taken the heed ? This jobst still got no business to venture n is waiting for opportunity to come by...it may be long n it may be very fast . Nobody knows ? So buying now is to put your trust on the management , changes r fast in the market n the impending market crash is too real n imminent , so whatever platform u r in , u r taking risks n that r for sure...good luck.

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-05-16 11:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, buying this counter at this time mainly of the trust to the top management capability to acquire or secure a new business model. If don't trust the top management better stay away else you keep on thinking and afraid of what other say which will definitely impact your life.

Wait until they get the business is too late per said. Don't wait for that then consider taking risk as well. So the final decision still your call.

Good luck and have nice weekend.

Posted by bigBOSSguy > 2015-05-17 13:04 | Report Abuse

Just sell all ur stocks there...dont wait till bankrap fro. 2.4 to 0.5..hahaha

shidayea

841 posts

Posted by shidayea > 2015-05-18 11:01 | Report Abuse

after consolidation price semakin drop.. huh suffering.. I want to sell but loss in the making.. so?

powerwk

1,690 posts

Posted by powerwk > 2015-05-18 23:57 | Report Abuse

shidayea - you need to make the call. Need to use the money for critical stuff then sell for sure. If not urgently need money just park there. The drop believe from those people that buy earlier when it up before the consolidtion and now don't want to wait or either don't trust the top management. It could be they know the insider news as well.

nnmm

145 posts

Posted by nnmm > 2015-05-19 16:05 | Report Abuse

go and attend the agm, mark chang will have a chat with shareholders after the meeting during makan makan time. ask him questions, he's a humble and nice guy. after attending the meeting for the past 3 years, i found that he gives the best honest answers. it's much better than reading some comments here which tend to scare off ppl by guessing the price movements everyday without giving any real facts.

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-05-19 16:35 | Report Abuse

so jobst movement will how? what will be future planS?

Tony Tony

46 posts

Posted by Tony Tony > 2015-05-19 16:41 | Report Abuse

Price will move higher .... maybe some surprise news on the way.

gurusaham

18 posts

Posted by gurusaham > 2015-05-19 19:33 | Report Abuse

Why the chase when profit drop so much?
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/4741469

laosai

156 posts

Posted by laosai > 2015-05-20 02:42 | Report Abuse

Over hyped stock. Sell before big drop.

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-05-21 20:03 | Report Abuse

teruk ni..

Vaylens Chong

1,120 posts

Posted by Vaylens Chong > 2015-05-21 20:07 | Report Abuse

BUY SIGNAL!!!

limayseng

2,076 posts

Posted by limayseng > 2015-05-22 12:49 | Report Abuse

going under ....will test lower level if breaches 2

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2015-05-22 15:08 | Report Abuse

teruk ..bleeding

Tony Tony

46 posts

Posted by Tony Tony > 2015-05-22 20:54 | Report Abuse

dividend of o.625sen means how much for 1 lot?

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2015-05-22 23:11 | Report Abuse

dividend 0.625 sen: for 1 lot of 100 shares, dividend is Rm 0.625

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2015-05-22 23:24 | Report Abuse

lol
can get some cash

mahorse

379 posts

Posted by mahorse > 2015-05-25 08:07 | Report Abuse