GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.035 - 0.04

31 people like this.

24,886 comment(s). Last comment by metaverse 9 hours ago

Agjl

5,578 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

Macrullen....my feelings are this is just not just play..hopefully i am right.

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-05-18 16:16 | Report Abuse

buy red sell green, not chasing high LOL

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-05-18 16:19 | Report Abuse

Bro agil, I’m asking my Remiser how long it takes to convert. I have sold all warrants just now, i might buy back if conversion time not too long. U can do the calculation, which way they make more money? Push warrants up 30% up or keep pressing it down and silently convert and sell mother 1.50 if they able to maintain.

Macrullen

351 posts

Posted by Macrullen > 2020-05-18 16:21 | Report Abuse

It’s same operators, they can maintain mother share at which level they want.

Agjl

5,578 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

Macrullen bro... dun think they will let u make much from warrants. The scenarios can be warrants n mother fall together or mother more or less maintsin but warrant falling more. Ur guess is as good as mine

Agjl

5,578 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

Operators knew most will not wan to convert

Agjl

5,578 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-18 16:30 | Report Abuse

As long as the digital bsnkung license is in place, GP will still very much toght range. And the announcement is only gona announce end of year by BNM. Wat it need is on n off anniunce news if webank wechat tencent related news to keep it hot

investorbat

1,326 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-05-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

for those who bought mother below 0.86,i strongly advice u to sell mother to lock in profit first.buy warrant at 0.46 u actually still keeping GB but with lower price/lower risk(0.46+0.40=0.86).if u think GB will go higher than 0.86 on year 2023,then better to sell mother buy son now

maximus .

402 posts

Posted by maximus . > 2020-05-18 16:36 | Report Abuse

mother will only fly after wb clear

investorbat

1,326 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-05-18 16:42 | Report Abuse

it is no brainer to buy something the same with 40% discount

xxxtrader

48 posts

Posted by xxxtrader > 2020-05-18 16:49 | Report Abuse

mother and son will take turn. i think son turn very soon,seem like there is collecting

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2020-05-18 16:52 | Report Abuse

Waiting for UMA on warrant...

Posted by apolloang > 2020-05-18 16:58 | Report Abuse

PN govt had already abolished UMA.....hahaha

Newbieee

131 posts

Posted by Newbieee > 2020-05-18 17:11 | Report Abuse

“””apolloang PN govt had already abolished UMA.....hahaha””

Seriously ? Joke right?

Posted by apolloang > 2020-05-18 17:30 | Report Abuse

u see until now apa counter kena UMA since PN become govt? hehe

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-05-18 17:30 | Report Abuse

A lot asking why gpacket wb is not moving in tandem with the mother price?

The reason is because this is the trick used by the operator which reminds us of DWL.

DWL price shot up aggressively last year and the warrant didn't move

So what's the motive for this?

The motive is to create an impression that the warrant is lagging because it's underpriced with low or negative premium.

This will definitely spur retailers interest by trapping them into their game.

So what happens when retailers sees this?

They will think this is cheap and they will start to buy the warrant instead of the mother because it's so much cheaper

So once they make people chase the warrant the operator will dump the mother and all retailers will get trap in the warrant.

This is exactly what happened to DWL.

Gpacket and DWL has the same operator.

Think wisely before entering into Gpacket WB

goldenluck16

1,953 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-05-18 17:35 | Report Abuse

If you have mother share, dump all and buy the WB share...considered reverse conversion, .making a huge capital gain of 57.5 sen and at the same time still have the WB in hand for future conversion again. Double whammy.

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2020-05-18 17:44 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. It is a good idea for those who have mother share.

Posted by EconomicWave > 2020-05-18 18:04 | Report Abuse

Green Packet not only partner with Tencent, they partner with SenseTime, no. 1 AI company in China, SenseTime value USD 7.5B

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2019-09-05/ceo-of-leading-ai-startup-says-valuation-has-passed-7-5-billion.

Gpacket own big portion of G3 and G3 is the one of the player to run Malaysia AI Park.

They are constructing many new business with both Tencent and Senstime. More solutions will introduce. Getting NETX compare with GPacket is funny.

Gpacket own big portion of G3 and G3 is the one of the player to run Malaysia AI Park.

It is different Standard game play. With CC Puan history, this is just chapter 1 or chapter 2. More news to come

27,861 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-18 18:31 | Report Abuse

Bursa trading volume at fresh high above 11b units

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-05-18 21:27 | Report Abuse

Tp5 coming, big boss says

Agjl

5,578 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-05-18 21:29 | Report Abuse

All kind of sifus and gurus come out and talk about their theory why warrant is cheap. Reading all of them amazed me. The sifus and gurus are so creative and very well described of their own version of conspiracy theories as why warrant cheap cos depress them dump then trap. It appears it sounds logical and looks logical but i believe market behavior is just way too complex than this simple theory.

Just wau and see. If u are in, be brave and take the risk. If you are not in, find somethg that u are comfortable and make some monies. Happy trading tmrw. Cheers!!

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-05-18 22:19 | Report Abuse

this trick is too common and i think currently GPacket is too high profile with the Kiple-everything everywhere now to pull this stunt, so maybe something else....

Posted by CKT1818 > May 18, 2020 5:30 PM | Report Abuse

A lot asking why gpacket wb is not moving in tandem with the mother price?

The reason is because this is the trick used by the operator which reminds us of DWL.

DWL price shot up aggressively last year and the warrant didn't move

So what's the motive for this?

The motive is to create an impression that the warrant is lagging because it's underpriced with low or negative premium.

This will definitely spur retailers interest by trapping them into their game.

So what happens when retailers sees this?

They will think this is cheap and they will start to buy the warrant instead of the mother because it's so much cheaper

So once they make people chase the warrant the operator will dump the mother and all retailers will get trap in the warrant.

This is exactly what happened to DWL.

Gpacket and DWL has the same operator.

Think wisely before entering into Gpacket WB

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-18 22:22 | Report Abuse

anyone's guess now. i am holding long term for this one, see if the sharks can get me.

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-05-18 22:22 | Report Abuse

this is the best theory i have seen here so far....take money first then still can convert later if they want....

Posted by goldenluck16 > May 18, 2020 5:35 PM | Report Abuse

If you have mother share, dump all and buy the WB share...considered reverse conversion, .making a huge capital gain of 57.5 sen and at the same time still have the WB in hand for future conversion again. Double whammy.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-18 22:23 | Report Abuse

wow, not bad. if everyone does this, it will be fun to see how prices for both react.

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-05-18 22:26 | Report Abuse

this is news on 12/03, i am gonna trust the private equity valuation and buy WB around 45-46sen to be safe and prepare to keep for few months or longer....

--------------------------------------------------
Meanwhile, Green Packet Bhd saw 47.2 million shares, or a 5.1% stake, worth RM40.36 million change hands, Bloomberg data shows.

Filings with Bursa show that on Feb 19, Summit Synergy Ltd acquired 35 million Green Packet shares for 85 sen apiece, or a total transaction value of RM29.75 million. This brought its stake in the company to 100 million shares, or a 10.8% stake. Summit Synergy is the vehicle of Singapore-based private equity firm Kendall Court.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-18 22:29 | Report Abuse

My take is that WB unlikely to be profitable short term given the possible conversion, but will be in longer term. Mother may go down if mass convert. May take the suggestion of taking profit for mother, and see if they press down WB lower then might be time to buy in.

JayC88

898 posts

Posted by JayC88 > 2020-05-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

Anyway as you can observe there will be dump of mother share once or twice daily, take profit first in the morning then queue at lower price (5-10%). Potential swing everyday.

blood7

254 posts

Posted by blood7 > 2020-05-18 22:40 | Report Abuse

well, whatever happens later, there will be something to be learn here for the future haha......

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-05-18 22:53 | Report Abuse

Dow is moving up strongly tonite and my prediction is mother will shoot up another round tomorrow and WB will move along as the discount gap become wider and too attractive & irresistible for punting its warrant

investorbat

1,326 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-05-18 23:00 | Report Abuse

sell mother and buy son now is a good bet even though i think son may drop a bit from here.if mother fly to the sky in next 3 years your convert price still fix at 0.40.sure win

investorbat

1,326 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-05-18 23:03 | Report Abuse

if u think GB does't worth 0.86 after 3 years,don't buy mother and son,very simple

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-05-18 23:12 | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value for son is around RM 1.00 with today mother share price, imagine if mother price move up another round , the price gap discount for WB will be too irresistible to jump in

hwl5211

85 posts

Posted by hwl5211 > 2020-05-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/678399/arb-teams-up-with-chinese-firm-to-explore-opportunities-in-ai-facial-recognition

Next target ARB 7181, since g packet value increases 100%, aiming for another 100%, 7181.

Rishi

372 posts

Posted by Rishi > 2020-05-19 00:22 | Report Abuse

Does anyone has the link to convert the Warrant to mother share? I couldn't find it

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-05-19 04:30 | Report Abuse

definitely goreng stock !

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-05-19 04:30 | Report Abuse

just wait pump and dump only..........................

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2020-05-19 09:05 | Report Abuse

Gp warrant. Yesterday some 23 mil shares change hand direct transaction at 0.45 meaning they deliberate depressed price from fluctuate while these on going. Today might be same.

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-05-19 09:25 | Report Abuse

Still got much more for u to drop WB

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2020-05-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

The operator didn't make their act right..
Wa discount so much and move far behind mother price already smell fishy...

investorbat

1,326 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-05-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

bought some GP warrant at 0.41,will buy more at 0.36

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2020-05-19 09:30 | Report Abuse

For me, wa at 20sen also need to think twice..

faralenz77

1,015 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2020-05-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

Limit down coming?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2020-05-19 09:37 | Report Abuse

All hell ghost break lose,, mother in red..

investorbat

1,326 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-05-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

GP warrant 0.36 done,will keep for 3 years

Gn021

566 posts

Posted by Gn021 > 2020-05-19 09:42 | Report Abuse

those who buy warrant should cut loss already 0.365 now

if i no mistaken, convert warrant need wait around 2 weeks, plus hari raya next week, may go to 3 weeks

in 3 weeks , same story like dwl, mother will also go limit down, until the price u not dare to convert

i guess, like others story before..............

47,775 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-05-19 09:43 | Report Abuse

UMA today. Limit down