GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 5 days ago

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 18:49 | Report Abuse

NEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS) : FUND RAISING GREEN PACKET BERHAD ("GPB" OR THE "COMPANY") PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO 10% OF THE TOTAL NUMBER OF ISSUED SHARES OF GPB

GREEN PACKET BERHAD
TypeAnnouncementSubjectNEW ISSUE OF SECURITIES (CHAPTER 6 OF LISTING REQUIREMENTS)
FUND RAISINGDescriptionGREEN PACKET BERHAD ("GPB" OR THE "COMPANY") PRIVATE PLACEMENT OF UP TO 10% OF THE TOTAL NUMBER OF ISSUED SHARES OF GPB

We refer to the earlier announcements in relation to the Private Placement. Unless otherwise stated, the terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the said announcements.

On behalf of the Board, RHB Investment Bank wishes to announce that the issue price for the first tranche of the Private Placement has been fixed on 2 July 2020 (“Price-Fixing Date”) at RM0.52 per Placement Share (“First Tranche”).

The issue price of RM0.52 per Placement Share represents a discount of approximately 4.27% to the five (5)-day VWAMP of GPB Shares up to and including 1 July 2020 (being the last market day prior to the Price-Fixing Date) of RM0.5432 per GPB Share.

For information purposes, the actual number of Placement Shares to be placed out under the First Tranche will depend on the final acceptance by the identified placees. Any Placement Share not placed out under the First Tranche will be included in the subsequent tranches. The issue price for each subsequent tranche will be determined and announced by the Board separately.

This Announcement is dated 2 July 2020.

Announcement Info

Company NameGREEN PACKET BERHADStock NameGPACKETDate Announced02 Jul 2020CategoryGeneral Announcement for PLCReference NumberGA1-02072020-00080

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 18:50 | Report Abuse

up to 10%, ~100mil shares, ~rm52mil lagi masuk syarikat

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 18:52 | Report Abuse

closing price 52sen = harga private placement baharu :)

stevenckheng

1,324 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

if PP got strong cable people take then good lo

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-07-02 18:57 | Report Abuse

why so scared? pp most likely for the long term and havent reveal who take up the pp. that is the main point. the price of pp is not the main point

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-07-02 19:07 | Report Abuse

yes very true ... bcos if the new entrant is Tencent, whatever price does not matter ... it will fly to sky

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-02 19:28 | Report Abuse

This is not exactly news... in 2019 at the EGM it was approved that 10% shares would be issued and kept aside for private placement in Q3. Basically, it had already been in existence. Just not in anyone's hands..hell if you all look back a few pages you would see the discussion of waiting the new private placement as yesterday was the beginnin of Q3.

As for the total number of shares..I believe it has been accounted for on most sites.. becuase while the AR noted 930-990 million shares outstanding it noticed apps like KLse screener listed 1.0008 billion shares.

As for the price of 0.54 as average its accurate.. as its weighted by volume.

1st july - 0.525, 81m shares
30th june - 0.50, 28m shares
29th june - 0.515, 28.5m shares
26th june - 0.545, 38.3m shares
25th june - 0.565, 91m shares

Even without a calculator you can see at a glance that volume weighed average is above 0.54.

The only ones who seem to be surprised are those who basically wanted to speculate on the price.

As for calling the person who paid 0.80 a fool. That's just random meaningless whining. Purchasing 100m shares of the open market is simply not viable because there are only about 24% of the shares in the hands of the general public. I.e. about 240million shares on the open market.

For the remaining 76% there has been no recent announcement of shareholders disposing to the open market. Just private transactions.

So, Attempting to buy 100m shares is attempting to buy nearly 50% of shares on the market.. costs would have skyrocketed once the market picked up on that kind of purchasing.

SamSam

1,464 posts

Posted by SamSam > 2020-07-02 19:39 | Report Abuse

10% extra shares no big deal la

is ok

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-07-02 19:40 | Report Abuse

Ekovest PP 0.83.
After that dropped till today a at 0.51

SamSam

1,464 posts

Posted by SamSam > 2020-07-02 19:40 | Report Abuse

ya, if boss himself or his kawan buys the PP, of course they wan cheap cheap lo

SamSam

1,464 posts

Posted by SamSam > 2020-07-02 19:41 | Report Abuse

sure he and his kawan will take a lot of the PP, becoz want to maintain their shareholdings of the company. normal lo

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2020-07-02 19:45 | Report Abuse

Hi Spartan fury. How will the PP at 52 Sen affect the upside of the shares? Will the low price of the PP adversely affect the shares upside?

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-02 20:35 | Report Abuse

@mikeann.. it's a bit of a mixed bagged situation really..

I expect share price will likely be down in the morning, as a lot of punters who saw a rebound possibility will likely be scared away by the RM 0.52 price.

On the upside, the share prices itself has just come out of an 8 day price suppression. Furthermore, volume traded had nearly dried up. So only the shares transacted yesterday and today (about 125m) will be having a real impact at the current price.. In the unlikely assumption, that 125m shares are panic sold tomorrow... it's possible the price to drop to 0.485 - 0.48 but will likely move back to 0.5 by end of day... the most likely situation IMO is it drops to 0.50 but rises back to 0.52. Just think of it as the last shakeout of the operators.

This is of course in a situation like a vacuum.. if other factors like ID of new shareholder/ media blitz/suppression then there are vastly different possible ranges

As for the effect of the PP 0.52... I dont see any upside or downside in the short term.. becuase they cant sell it... if they attempted to sell even in small batches with current price it would be at a loss.

As for the mid term... it may make people anxious once price starts trending to the mid 60s range.. but I doubt it will play much effect.

One scenario, I think has a possibility of occurring is that the 0.52 pp will end up in the hands of the 0.80 buyer. The reason I consider it a possibility is mostly from a costing perspective... with CCPs crazy round of purchasing... the rough calculation of his share costs I believe is probably in the region of 0.65. If the 0.52 pp, is placed in the hands of the 0.8 buyer then his/her cost will also be around 0.66.. so it's kind of on an even starting line with both parties holding roughly the same proportion of shares and cost.

That's pretty much the basis of an equal partnership. And in that case, those shares will probably never see the market becuase both have to maintain equal status.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

i think puan punya friendly party will take up

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 20:38 | Report Abuse

bagus, banyak tunai masuk lagi kuat

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 20:39 | Report Abuse

boleh buat apa2 Yang puan mau dengan pp baru

SamSam

1,464 posts

Posted by SamSam > 2020-07-02 21:00 | Report Abuse

true. the PP even tho is 10%(10% is not a lot by the way) this PP shares will probably not be sold for a while.

this is to increase someone's shareholdings. could be the 80c kendall's buyer. its possible

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2020-07-02 21:20 | Report Abuse

Spartan fury. Thanks for your response.

You mentioned the PP shares cannot be sold .

Is it legally cannot be sold or there is a moratorium for this shares?

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 21:22 | Report Abuse

pp baru At 52sen, Rasa Ada banyak pihak mau. kalau sapu berpuluh-puluh juta syer Dari pasaran terbuka, Naik gila

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 21:56 | Report Abuse

52sen pp baru 80sen Kendall punya stake dibahagi 2~66sen :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 21:58 | Report Abuse

bila EGM pada julai 23 lulus, fly back to 70-80sen , pembeli pp baru bertambah Kaya

mrbusiness

206 posts

Posted by mrbusiness > 2020-07-02 22:58 | Report Abuse

Private Placement at RM0.52 in my opinion is positive development.

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-02 23:06 | Report Abuse

One big sugar mummy buying at .60 hahaha

02/07/2020 6:01 PM

Didn't I say that. Big sugar mummy coming to buy but sadly it's only. 52sen. Hahaha

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-02 23:14 | Report Abuse

Lets mambo cha-cha.

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-07-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

this forum full of dreamers.. laugh die me... when bored can come here scroll and see what these jokers say.. LOL

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-07-02 23:21 | Report Abuse

acting like sifu, but can't brain what is the situation
in share market, uncertain = sell and go away. period.

SpartanFury @mikeann.. it's a bit of a mixed bagged situation really..

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-07-02 23:23 | Report Abuse

seriously? first time I hear a listed company issued new shares to nobody and KEEP ASIDE? by whom? WTF!! spin like this also can... facepalm

SpartanFury This is not exactly news... in 2019 at the EGM it was approved that 10% shares would be issued and kept aside for private placement in Q3. Basically, it had already been in existence. Just not in anyone's hands..hell if you all look back a few pages you would see the discussion of waiting the new private placement as yesterday was the beginnin of Q3.

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-07-02 23:28 | Report Abuse

dream like no tomorrow? do you know what's the core business of tencent? wtf tencent wanna come buy some shares of this rubbish company? what's the proprietary technology gp can offer to tencent? tencent nothing better to do? tencent needs gp or gp needs tencent? think with brain, not s

keni371 yes very true ... bcos if the new entrant is Tencent, whatever price does not matter ... it will fly to sky

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-07-02 23:30 | Report Abuse

naïve and ignorant.
rubbish gp spent billions on P! and sold at a fraction of cost to tm. good business?

Good123 GP is good at creating new thing including P1 worth few hundred million ringgits grabbed by tm

Posted by melanie1818181818 > 2020-07-02 23:33 | Report Abuse

ok la, enough for now. you ppl continue dream and shock sendiri.
when I bored, I'll come here again to see what are the funny things you ppl said

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 23:51 | Report Abuse

GP belum Jual habis P1 :). Telekom Malaysia (TM) now owns 72.9% of Packet One Networks (P1)

in Telekom Malaysia, unifi mobile 12/02/2016 Comments Offon Telekom Malaysia (TM) now owns 72.9% of Packet One Networks (P1)

In stock exchange filing yesterday, the country’s largest fixed-broadband telecommunications provider, Telekom Malaysia Bhd’s (TM) said that its wholly-owned subsidiary Mobikom, now owns 72.9% of Packet One Networks (Malaysia) Sdn Bhd (P1).

TM invested in P1 back in October 2014 with a shareholding of 55.3%; and the remaining 44.7% is shared between Green Packet (31.1%) and SK Telecom (13.6%).

With the latest announcement, TM said it had received 10.67 million new P1 shares (via Mobikom), after the early conversion of the subscribed convertible medium-term notes (CMTN) issued by P1. TM now owns 10.81 million P1 shares.

Due to the larger share base, Green Packet’s stake in P1 is now reduced to 18.9%, while Korea-based SK Telecom Co Ltd’s holding fell to 8.2%.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 23:52 | Report Abuse

berapakah % P1 Yang dibeli oleh TM Dan jumlah bayarannya? bukan Beli 100% P1

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-02 23:53 | Report Abuse

GP punya stake Dalam P1 Yang belum dijual agak berharga kini

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-03 02:47 | Report Abuse

@mikeann
When I said he couldn't sell it I was referring to it from a business perspective.

100,000,000 shares @0.52 = RM 52,000,000 invested.

Whose he/she going to sell it too? And at what price?

The current stocks have literally taken an 8 days beating where it lost around 26% of its value.

An attempt to offload half of that to the market would see prices heading to the 20s. So that would mean the remaining 50,000,000 would be worth about RM 10,000,000 to RM 15,000,000.

The guy might as well set fire to the entire 52m and see which notes doesnt get destroyed... he might get more back that way. So in other words we can most likely eliminate the possibility of one big dump..which is the main worry for most.

I'm inclined to agree with Sam Sam and that the PP is purely an issue of shareholding and control at this stage. Besides, The prices would have to at least run into the range of the 80s if they want to offload around 10m shares.. at which point we may see price crash to around the 60s range.

Personally the above maybe a good thing if done in appropriate stages.. as it could gradually improve liquidity of GP shares over time.. with that being said I dont see prices clearing the 70s stage easily... the price of the shares was at 70s stage for quite awhile so I suspect there are quite of people trapped at that price range.. so I think anytime the price gets close to that territory we are gonna be hit by massive sells..

Posted by humble_beginnings > 2020-07-03 03:01 | Report Abuse

China wants in. I personally think any big tech company in China will be somehow or rather connected to the China government, whether they're willing or not(in this case tencent). China is going to be a superpower in the future and will lay their hands in any company that may help them achieve that goal faster. If they can trickle 0.000001 (metaphorically speaking) of their money to get a stake in Malaysian tech company that may someday be a medium in online payments and more, why not?

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-03 03:49 | Report Abuse

@melanie1818181818
You must have it tough to be such a bitter person. But try not to worry so much sooner or later things should get work out for you. Time is remarkable that way.

I'm not sure if you have been told this but you might have issues when it comes to expressing yourself in text. As your words comes across as extremly condescending. But I will assume that you truly do have concern for those invested in GP and that's why you come across as harsh and mocking.

Anyway i will try to answer the comments u directed at me. I never claimed to be a sifu.. I just express logical deductions and logical flaws on human behaviour and post it on the thread as a point of discussion. It's seems more productive than shouting " buy" " sell" "tp 0.1" " tp rm1".

As for the brain in the market... I disagree with uncertain = sell go away. If that's the case we would all have to exit bursa completely, convert cash to gold and stick it under our bed. Midf predicts that stock market bubble will burst in july . Actual, global market gurus are predicting the next great depression etc. Even warren buffett has not bought anything for BH and they are doing everything they can to increase their substantial 139billion usd cash reserve. So, in a nutshell our entire financial system is uncertain and we are all humpty-dumpty sitting on top of it.

In regards to the share issuance I was a bit surprised by it as well when I saw it in the financial report. But this was something approved by the 2019 shareholders so i am not in a position to comment about how it was packaged.

My main worry is the current proposal to edit constitution for the 20% new shares issuance. It should be less than 100million as the previous 10% PP and the warrant conversions should make up part of aggregate. I believe this 100m will be earmarked for the general public.

Now allow me to direct a few statements to you in order to clarify my position. I have not declared myself to be a sifu of any sort.

What I do hope for is a genuine discussion on issues that I find interesting. Sometimes i get it and sometimes I don't. If you look through my posts I have never made a call to buy GP.

And I have even expressed the view that this is not a stock to hope to make money on for short term price speculation as it's prone to quite heavy manipulation.

Furthermore,I had stated that the event that everyone is concerned about is quite far away. So the prices are basically going to be on trips to heaven and hell in that duration..

With that being said... in regards to the event which is the application for the license. You have made it clear that in your opinion it is impossible for GP to get it and that's fine it's your opinion. Similarly, there are those who hold the opposite opinion of why not GP?

The local banks have basically lost interest in the license because they can start the same service through their current banking license.
Local players bidding for it are GP, Sunway, Axiata and another property developer whose name I cant remember. AXIATA is a good bet and frankly I did not know that sunway had a digital arm. And that's pretty much the list of local players.

Ah yes, in regards to your comment about dreamers etc.. i dont think there is any thing wrong with being a dreamer so long as you can place actions behind it. But, you must draw a distinction,a person who wishes for the price to become RM 1 so that he can sell and exit.. is not a dreamer but a hardcore realist. If price drops by 20% in share value. Its cut loss and run time. Those are not the actions of a dreamer but that of a pragmatist.

y

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-03 04:11 | Report Abuse

@humble beginnings
I agree with your assesment. Companies the size of tencent are more worried about market access. They dont give a crap about market share, technology,etc. Becuase they have enough money to literally buy their required marketshare.

The purchase of iflix is such an example from being founded in 2014- 2017 they had accumulated losses to USD 378.5million.
2018 had a net loss of USD 158.1 million. and by 2019 they only had usd 12.7 m cash in reserve. This is by all definitions also a "rubbish" company with no proprietary technology to offer tencent who has WeTv their international streaming platform.

You cant judge super-corps by normal standards. They are playing on a much larger field. IP is basically something for them to emulate and then have lawyers keep you tied up in court forever.

Market access on the other hand is a whole other game. Companies thensize of tencent are kept out by most companies above a certain GDP level as there is a tendency to quickly form monopolistic practices.

With that being said...i seriously doubt BNM would grant the first round of pilot license to a company that was the subsidary tonanforeign power. I think a JV or minority shareholder is viable though

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-03 04:21 | Report Abuse

SpartanFury. Well said. Well I'm a dreamer just like Bill Gates. Hehehe. Still holding tight my warrant.

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 08:34 | Report Abuse

around private placement price?

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 08:36 | Report Abuse

Naik supaya pp baru habis diambil? :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 08:38 | Report Abuse

puan last belian, takda lagikah? <%-- for fixing scrollbar--%>

0082    GPACKET    GREEN PACKET BHDChanges in Sub. S-hldr's Int (Section 138 of CA 2016)Particulars of ShareholderName:PUAN CHAN CHEONGNRIC/Passport No./Company No.:-Nationality/Country of Incorporation:MalaysiaAddress:-Descriptions (Class and Nominal Value):ORDINARY SHARESName and Address of Registered Holder:You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or
attachment.To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment,please
access the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com
Details of ChangesDate of Notice:26/06/2020Transactions:No.DateTransaction TypeNo of SharesPrice (RM)1.26/06/2020Acquired1,330,000-Circumstances by reason of which change has occurred:PURCHASE OF SHARES FROM OPEN MARKETNature of Interest:Direct InterestConsideration:

No of Shares Held After Changes:Direct:122,927,124 shares (12.2800%)Indirect/Deemed Interest:169,200,000 shares (16.9000%)Total:292,127,124 sharesRemarks:The calculation of percentage ratio excludes 7,707,000 treasury
shares.Deemed interested via Green Packet Holdings Ltd pursuant to Section 8 of
the Companies Act, 2016
You are advised to read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment.
To read the entire contents of the announcement or attachment, please access
the Bursa website at http://www.bursamalaysia.com
Submitted By:
26/06/2020   07:00 AM

Ref Code: 202006263600369

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 09:01 | Report Abuse

private placement price 52sen

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 09:01 | Report Abuse

any pressure on price due to dilution???

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

share dilution putting pressure on GP share :(

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 09:34 | Report Abuse

selling pressure, dumping at 51.5-52 :(

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2020-07-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

price 52. PP 52. confirm no dilution.
The more important question now will it go lower than 52?
Logic sense lah, If go lower than 52 who wants to take up the PP?
Might as well go buy open market

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 09:47 | Report Abuse

impatient traders will exit

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 09:51 | Report Abuse

52sen should be the bottom price

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

pp taker will buy millions of shares at 52sen, could be the same buyer from Kendall at 80sen. special offer for this buyer for the pp, must be puan friendly party.... no more short term partner like Kendall :)

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-03 09:54 | Report Abuse

Kendall sold its stake at 80sen could be a blessing in disguise.