GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 5 days ago

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 14:20 | Report Abuse

hmm if we use the 2 PP as the indicator range for price then... there should eventually be support @66 ( /-2sens)

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

After lunch..
Most shares drop

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-08 14:24 | Report Abuse

but Gpacket tomorrow will up
so hold Gpacket.
no need panic

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

I'd set cut loss around 0.62 just in case so profits are secured.. there should be quite a few trapped in 65-75.. as for bottoming out to be 0 I suspect unlikely.. the price naturally sots in the 55-58 range

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-08 14:25 | Report Abuse

imagine... own Gpacket
also own tencent..

where to find...so good
digital banking Gpacket

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 14:26 | Report Abuse

*naturally settles in the 55-58 range with a bias in the up direction... so without another effort from operators its unlikely we hit 50 again

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 14:27 | Report Abuse

sorry for the crap style of writing.. using the mobile app and two lines are all I can see.. the rest is a hope that auto correct doesn't screw me

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 14:31 | Report Abuse

@syazmat.. I saw good/victor in dbe yest.. just let him be.. since I entered positions there @0.025 ages.. it's a quiet thread so no harm for him to tall to himself.. vic says something.. good answers... good question something ... thenbvic answers... oh well

Dragon88

153 posts

Posted by Dragon88 > 2020-07-08 14:32 | Report Abuse

company with strong growth potential. There is room for the price to go further up

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-08 14:33 | Report Abuse

@syazmat I advice to sell half for short term, other half for mid term if their prospect is so good .

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha ....
Now the stock is talking, never fail to amuse me !

Posted by Desmond Nah > 2020-07-08 14:43 | Report Abuse

lucky to catch the 0.5 train...

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-08 14:44 | Report Abuse

SpartanFury...bro, i wish i could tell u how much higher it will go and how far it will drop back....but one thing for sure, it will not go all the way to 1 or even 90 sen. If it does, i m happy that i am wrong.

To me, i do agree with some here in this forum, GP is very speculative at the moment. The best i would rate it as concept stock rather than brick and butter stock. All being said so far are concept of businesses. Though those are realistic like digital banking, cloud and etc. but we have to look at tge possibilities of them executing all these and getvit going.

For one, the e wallet is a crowded field. And from what i seem so far, touch n go, boost and grabpay are three most common e wallet apps in the market and their reach to the public are much more than kiplepay. Thus, winkng a licence seems a bit far fetch, in my opinion.. unless gp has yet secret weapon and can pull the bunny out of the hat in the last minute.

Having said that, i think gp has better chance in the cloud business, if and if they partner with the right partner and leveraging on their expertise.. again, there are already few cloud players in the market. The recent one will be the partnership of tm with huawei. Thus, expect fierce competition again.

All is not lost, we also have to give credit to gp for its drives to invent itself or rather evolve its businesses. At least it is not staying stagnant and do nothing. Though all the concepts and plans need time yo work out, but are we willing to give it time to perform and prove itself is another question.

Many in this forum are looking for a quick bucks. All hope to buy in today but already locked in profits yesterday. When price drop all will cry foul but when price up all will praise.

My advise is try not to read too much into it. Trust urself. Well, its a speculative stock, so what? Tell me how many stocks in Bursa are not speculatives.?

The point is set a target price when it drop u buy. When it rise u sell. It can be rubbish and it can be con stock but as long as one can capitalised on it i will only call its a winning stock.

One has to do the homework and follow closely the development. When it rose to 1.6 and drop to 49 sen and many tranches done at above 60, 70 or 80...we shld know there is oportunities withing that range....

So as to what price it will fall back? I really dont know. And i m also very sure it wont hit 1 today or tnrw or even reach 1.6 again., unless some big business being injected immediately.

So i think mid 70s or low 80s is the best shot in the short term. Again it may prove me wrong and hit 90 and i will be happy to be wrong.

Thats my 2 sen. Happy trading and all the best.

And if it go limit up is not a good sign. Hope it wont!

MaYun

264 posts

Posted by MaYun > 2020-07-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

Bursa terms this as "Unusual Market Activities" ?

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-08 14:50 | Report Abuse

Angelo...i m happy for u. U bought ard 53 sen and u dun made so much noise. Diam diam beli and now diam diam jual. Cheers!!!

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

Gpacket 0.66 now
Cheers...

Posted by CYCHANG155 > 2020-07-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

a little more push please..... got stuck at @0.68

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-07-08 14:54 | Report Abuse

people might think that Gpacket is a goreng/ speculative stock.
but the moment Gpacket crosses 1.65..
People will rate Gpacket a fundamentally good growth stock.

Trust your instinct..
Gpacket will soar high and higher

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2020-07-08 14:56 | Report Abuse

G3 up 0.19, wow, good news ? : )

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-08 14:57 | Report Abuse

Something is brewing cos G3 has been rising quietlly past few days and now its gp. Hope its the AI related good news and not some con stories

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2020-07-08 15:02 | Report Abuse

no more con stories, AGM on 23rd, : )

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-07-08 15:06 | Report Abuse

better shoot up the price now so that during AGM no riot hahahaha...funny thing is they are a tech company but hold physical AGM aiyooo

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2020-07-08 15:07 | Report Abuse

G3 mother up 0.19 but son up 0.22, ha ha

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-07-08 15:09 | Report Abuse

Off market 30m at .65

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-07-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

I still trapped. Huhu

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-07-08 15:10 | Report Abuse

Those who made Congrats!

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2020-07-08 15:15 | Report Abuse

Syndicate started selling at 65.5 sen

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-08 15:18 | Report Abuse

thousands are still trapped, becareful ! faster sell all to secure profit . I lost small amount of 3k here

49,684 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-08 15:22 | Report Abuse

Oversold done.
Tencent returns to gpacket

49,684 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-08 15:23 | Report Abuse

Time to invest on technologies stock link to China..

Ajib kor mari

syazmat

53 posts

Posted by syazmat > 2020-07-08 15:24 | Report Abuse

@CKT1818 - Rubberex recently (maybe yesterday) did Virtual AGM.

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-08 15:26 | Report Abuse

still have room since broke 0.60 resistance. Dont worry! May surge again later to 0.68 level.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 15:31 | Report Abuse

@agjl.. agree on your sentiments especially in the e-wallet field.. we are going to soon see M

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-08 15:33 | Report Abuse

Congrats to those still holding and again, always not too optimistic and pessimistic you can make better decision.

Those who look down and too pessimistic and bad mouth to this counter, just before today, it give you a big slap and surprise now. Same better not to too optimistic when it shooting up now..

Always based on fact to make better decision. Foresee a better Quarter ahead too:--
1. Price was plunge in G3 in Q1, 2.60 to 1.76 , resulting fair value adjustment loss for an investment (RM17.25 million), the share price was up from 1.76 and ended at 2.40 in 2nd quarter. So predict it would be fair value adjustment again, with gain of about RM13mil)
2. Revenue is growing QoQ since last 3 quarters, foresee it will continue, with a good respond of kiplelive product, when reopening of school/university and RMCO.
3. Partner with Tencent for E-KYC and clouding business, with recent purchased of Xendity, chances of getting digital license you can assess yourself, Think deeply, if the chance is low they wont be using USD10m to buy over Xendity, issue PP, push up and down the price for warrant holder to exercise. All need time and money for business expansion. Of course all need times to be done. You cant expect it happened over night.
4. Can imagine, once the approval of bank digital license is confirmed, what should be the price?

Again, make you own judgement and invest wisely, always not too optimistic and pessimistic you will get better result on your investment.

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-07-08 15:42 | Report Abuse

but one thing to keep in mind is there are many big players competing for the digital bank also e.g. grab, boost etc

fruitcake

779 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2020-07-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

pump & dump. laughing to the bank

Young Gun

44 posts

Posted by Young Gun > 2020-07-08 15:45 | Report Abuse

get ready guys. another wave is coming.

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

2nd wave coming

49,684 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

We bank mari.. Hoho

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 15:47 | Report Abuse

sigh dont know why my sentence got cut off.. as I was saying we are going to head into an era of M

49,684 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-08 15:49 | Report Abuse

CCP up stake in gpacket must have the hidden reasons.

49,684 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-08 15:50 | Report Abuse

I dont believe spending millions in GP share buy back but no big plan..

We bank is next..

xuxu

5,616 posts

Posted by xuxu > 2020-07-08 15:57 | Report Abuse

Good 123, mana you ?
hari2 promote skrg naik dah hilang
diam diam jual ke??

CKT1818

331 posts

Posted by CKT1818 > 2020-07-08 16:20 | Report Abuse

where the promoters gone? i want thank you guys for promoting please promote more ya

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-08 16:21 | Report Abuse

promoters busy now to push close highest

Posted by Toilet Paper Hands > 2020-07-08 16:22 | Report Abuse

what causes the price goes up today

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-08 16:26 | Report Abuse

Today GP has been viagrarized!

49,684 posts