GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

0.035 - 0.035

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 5 days ago

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-06 15:34 | Report Abuse

10-20mil shares traded. good. steady now. just wait for results from the EGM etc. no more erratic price behaviour

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-06 15:35 | Report Abuse

impatient traders could move to other stocks. GP is steady in terms of price n volume now. erratic behaviour in speculation had ceased.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-06 16:03 | Report Abuse

As i've stated from the beginning this is likely not a counter for those looking for a quick turnaround. If your buying it you better be able to hold for a minimum of 6-8 months. Otherwise your just gonna be frustrated.

@Good/Victor

i agree with Agjl here, it really serves no purpose to keep pumping up the shares with old articles. Especially, when the purpose seems to be not to inform but to confuse.

Mrbusiness provided valid sources for his claim that setel and Gp no longer work together but your next post basically recycles older articles regarding setel and GP. This is both disrespectful and an attempt to treat every member in this thread as an idiot.

I believe staying in and out of GP shares is a decision best left to investors themselves. So, requesting people to hold for 10 days till the EGM is way out of line. This is not the type of responsibility you can assume.

Furthermore, at the current stage of price dump. Everyone remaining in this thread are basically those who have read all those articles. So your just flooding the screen with unnecessary posts and irritating the long term holders.

Victor Yong

8,271 posts

Posted by Victor Yong > 2020-07-06 16:05 | Report Abuse

hope impatient traders would close their positions and longer term investors to take over their shares :)

History -Direct Biz Transactions from May 2020 till Now (Interesting)

Date Price Change Dir-Volume Day Volume Dir-Value Day Value Avg Price % of Total Share Remarks
02/07/2020 00:00:00 0.5200 -0.0050 200,000 200,000 104,000 104,000 0.5200 0.0198 -
29/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0950 653,100 3.427m 417,984 2.193m 0.6400 0.0647 -
29/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0950 651,400 3.427m 416,896 2.193m 0.6400 0.0646 -
29/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0950 518,500 3.427m 331,840 2.193m 0.6400 0.0514 -
29/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0950 1.129m 3.427m 722,688 2.193m 0.6400 0.1119 -
29/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0950 474,500 3.427m 303,680 2.193m 0.6400 0.0470 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 450,000 13.645m 288,000 8.796m 0.6447 0.0446 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 2.901m 13.645m 1.856m 8.796m 0.6447 0.2875 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 4.050m 13.645m 2.592m 8.796m 0.6447 0.4014 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7200 0.1550 450,000 13.645m 324,000 8.796m 0.6447 0.0446 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7200 0.1550 350,000 13.645m 252,000 8.796m 0.6447 0.0347 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 397,000 13.645m 254,080 8.796m 0.6447 0.0393 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 936,000 13.645m 599,040 8.796m 0.6447 0.0928 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 923,000 13.645m 590,720 8.796m 0.6447 0.0915 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 694,000 13.645m 444,160 8.796m 0.6447 0.0688 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 283,800 13.645m 181,632 8.796m 0.6447 0.0281 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 1.399m 13.645m 895,360 8.796m 0.6447 0.1387 -
26/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6400 0.0750 811,000 13.645m 519,040 8.796m 0.6447 0.0804 -
24/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6700 -0.0050 868,000 868,000 581,560 581,560 0.6700 0.0860 -
22/06/2020 00:00:00 0.6700 -0.0200 13.000m 13.000m 8.710m 8.710m 0.6700 1.2888 -
19/06/2020 00:00:00 0.8000 0.1050 20.000m 60.000m 16.000m 48.000m 0.8000 1.9827 -
18/06/2020 00:00:00 0.8000 0.0900 20.000m 40.000m 16.000m 32.000m 0.8000 1.9833 -
18/06/2020 00:00:00 0.8000 0.0900 10.000m 40.000m 8.000m 32.000m 0.8000 0.9916 -
18/06/2020 00:00:00 0.8000 0.0900 3.000m 40.000m 2.400m 32.000m 0.8000 0.2975 -
18/06/2020 00:00:00 0.8000 0.0900 2.000m 40.000m 1.600m 32.000m 0.8000 0.1983 -
18/06/2020 00:00:00 0.8000 0.0900 1.000m 40.000m 800,000 32.000m 0.8000 0.0992 -
17/06/2020 00:00:00 0.8000 0.1200 5.000m 10.000m 4.000m 8.000m 0.8000 0.4967 -
16/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7000 0.0400 3.245m 3.445m 2.271m 2.412m 0.7003 0.3231 -
16/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7050 0.0450 200,000 3.445m 141,000 2.412m 0.7003 0.0199 -
05/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7100 - 1.690m 3.866m 1.200m 2.745m 0.7100 0.1769 -
05/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7100 - 854,700 3.866m 606,837 2.745m 0.7100 0.0895 -
05/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7100 - 1.321m 3.866m 938,052 2.745m 0.7100 0.1383 -
02/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7700 -0.0800 2.214m 4.014m 1.704m 3.090m 0.7700 0.2362 -
02/06/2020 00:00:00 0.7700 -0.0800 1.800m 4.014m 1.386m 3.090m 0.7700 0.1920 -
01/06/2020 00:00:00 0.9300 0.0950 500,000 500,000 465,000 465,000 0.9300 0.0533 -
22/05/2020 00:00:00 1.1400 0.1700 1.635m 5.904m 1.864m 6.730m 1.1400 0.1747 -
22/05/2020 00:00:00 1.1400 0.1700 4.269m 5.904m 4.867m 6.730m 1.1400 0.4561 -
21/05/2020 00:00:00 1.1000 0.0900 1.000m 2.600m 1.100m 2.860m 1.1000 0.1068 -
21/05/2020 00:00:00 1.1000 0.0900 1.600m 2.600m 1.760m 2.860m 1.1000 0.1709 -
19/05/2020 00:00:00 1.3000 -0.1400 1.069m 1.069m 1.390m 1.390m 1.3000 0.1142 -
18/05/2020 00:00:00 1.0000 -0.2100 1.718m 1.718m 1.718m 1.718m 1.0000 0.1836 -

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-07-06 16:28 | Report Abuse

This is a good stock to keep. Buy some more. Price will drop some more.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-06 16:48 | Report Abuse

@Akukakijudi
quite possible actually.. so make sure if you are going to buy you have your exit strategy in place.

Its easier for me in that i really do intend my positions to be held till the licensing drama.

so the current price movements do not really have anything to do with me. In fact the current drop worked out for me because my intent was to only buy a set amount every 2-3 weeks.. the drop in price has reduced my cost dramatically from what i expected to spend.

My partial exit points are possibly at the point of applying for the license and the days leading up to announcement of award. aT these stages doesnt really matter what we think about FA, past history, new prodcuts,etc the speculation alone should be decent due to a lack of local contenders.

If no announcement, then will cut loss as appropriate. Personally i feel safer at this price in the event of no announcemnt of digital license application simply because i suspect such an event could see prices drop to the 20s-30s sens range. A fall from the 50's range is a hell of a lot less dramatic from a fall from the 70's range.

Posted by Akukakijudi > 2020-07-06 17:15 | Report Abuse

@Spartanfury.
All the trouble for GP?
Buy other stock u rich liao

mikeann

812 posts

Posted by mikeann > 2020-07-06 17:17 | Report Abuse

Spartan fury, Most investors have already discounted the possibility that GP will get the digital license in view of the competition from giant players . Therefore it is highly unlikely for GP to drop to 20s -30s sen.

Moreover, the PP priced at 0.52 and DBT of PP shares at 0.80 will be an indication that the price of PP will be region of 52- 80 sen for some time. In all likelihood, it will be around 70 sen

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-06 18:45 | Report Abuse

G3 up is because this counter is cornered and the volume traded is so little. 10 lots can just triger 10 sen

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-07-06 19:11 | Report Abuse

pity Victor Yong / Good 123.........

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-06 19:35 | Report Abuse

below 50sen is better, give chance to more traders to accumulate :)

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-06 19:42 | Report Abuse

After operator pushing down so much till 0.52 they need to accumulate again if they really want to push up.

So moving sideway at 0.50-0.55 range is expected for some times . Also, all digital license and cloud business need time too. You can't expect it happen overnight and hope price to go up on next day. Now is the best time for them to accumulate again prior to any good news.

Will just hold it and put aside this counter and not just keep hoping it would go up by looking at the screen everyday. My guess is it would keep at this range 0.50-0.55 for quite awhile till any further development.

So always not put all your eggs into one basket, otherwise all eggs throwing to this counter will make you more frustrated when you see all other counter up but not this counter. Just give him some time for things to move, all need time!

At this moment at least we know more information than before, at least we know pp price was 0.52, the buyer from Kendall was traded at 0.80. So it's key information that chances of the price moving downward at this price is minimum and since EGM going to held soon for cloud business, at least there is something moving on rather than none.

Not too optimistic or pessimistic on what you expect will make you trade/invest wisely. Good luck.

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-07-06 20:11 | Report Abuse

I can see selling activities had softenedd... MACD is showing bottoming signal, technical rebound v soon...buy now...

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-06 21:35 | Report Abuse

Soonli.... appreciate your comments and opinion. I couldnt agree more “wil just hold it and just put aside and not just keep hoping it will go up the next day.....””” thats exactly what many are soing here. Thus when its not moving all the frustrated comments and curse...

Investment is about timing. When u time it right, u still need tome for it yo show...

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-07-06 22:30 | Report Abuse

Aax = Permaju = Gpacket = Airasia = Saprng

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-06 22:52 | Report Abuse

@Akukadaji
Not rich lah,, its just that since i have decided this as a mid to long term project..I don't pile in everything at the start.. does not make much sense for me to do so. Yes, its conservative but it means i don't get badly trapped at high prices. So its not troublesome at all as it does not take a lot of effort to log on to my trading account and just buy a set amount at market price :P

@mikeann
Yep, i agree about the price actually floating back up to the 70 range eventually.. furthermore, i dont think price will really drop lower at this stage because i'm pretty sure the recent operation has pretty much sapped whatever shares the operators had on hand. So unlikely we see any grand price suppression scheme.

The 20-30 estimation is basically "my worst case scenario" [i think this is Agjl rubbing off on me as he frequently cites "hope for the best and prepare for the worst"].
The setting is based on the assumption that the shares will be sufficiently distributed into public hands in 6-12 months, that there arises an overreaction to the no application dilemma and by using early 2019 numbers as a baseline.

I expect even if it did hit the 0.30's it would probably correct itself to the 50's very quickly. As this seems to the current psychological bottom of fair value even without the drama of digital license.

@Soonli

very reasonable assertion. And i agree, the 0.52 - 0.80 range is actually an excellent indicator of what price ranges we can expect over the next few months.

sharewiz118

1,880 posts

Posted by sharewiz118 > 2020-07-06 22:54 | Report Abuse

park at 0.50

Agjl

5,705 posts

Posted by Agjl > 2020-07-07 00:51 | Report Abuse

Somehow i am still doubtful anout the big block of kendal stake sold at 80 sen. Call me skeptics if u may but i have seen many such deals over the years in many plc and the mystery buyers always end up was a nobody taking a stake and them disapear few mths later and the price lower and lower. Too many warehousing available with cheap funds..i supposed kendal saw what they disnt like at all and asked for an exit and ccp found his way so the disposal of 100m would not cause an alarm. Anyway, others got the wind of ke dal’s potential exit and sold ahead. That explain why price colapsed. That is my own guess and i could be very wrong.. i have no doubt Kendal knew GP was losing Petronas account. Thus the 5 petro deal quickly popped up.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-07 02:14 | Report Abuse

well.. the longer they take to announce who purchased the block the more suspicious it is..

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-07 02:18 | Report Abuse

at this stage I just want to look at it as part of "foreign fund outflow" that's been trending on bursa..

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-07 02:19 | Report Abuse

after all.. the current environment is one where it's probably more lucrative to invest in the home market...

azee

78 posts

Posted by azee > 2020-07-07 07:29 | Report Abuse

U.S. to force out foreign students taking classes fully online

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

Today if the weather is good and no jokers around, we get .54 will be nice.

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-07-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

yes sissy pon oso says he purposely suppressed gp share price from rm1.65 => rm0.52 in 1.5 months for his supporters to buy more at cheap price

happy888

518 posts

Posted by happy888 > 2020-07-07 09:43 | Report Abuse

wow, at 515? lower than pp? who gonna take up the pp? might as well buy from open market

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-07 09:47 | Report Abuse

Jokers are still around. Beware.

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-07 09:51 | Report Abuse

Tuan Puan. Release some good news to bursa please. Ahyooo.....so painful waiting game.

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-07-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

today gp operator go over to help goreng mnrb again

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-07-07 10:15 | Report Abuse

something wrong, panic sell again, scary

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-07-07 10:23 | Report Abuse

looking at the queue pattern, u will get it highly likely

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-07-07 10:28 | Report Abuse

operator need to test if 'value buyer' still watching their stocks or not … purposely leave a gap at 0.495

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-07 10:36 | Report Abuse

Puan , you got lots of enemies.

nekosaan

625 posts

Posted by nekosaan > 2020-07-07 10:40 | Report Abuse

who want to take up pp 0.52 ? just hv to wait for another three to four week, you can get it below 0.40 from open market

keni371

86 posts

Posted by keni371 > 2020-07-07 10:44 | Report Abuse

he got more frens than enemies … many fans supported his share price from 1.65 => 0.515

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-07 10:57 | Report Abuse

Jokers trying to create panic selling?????

chkhooju

1,706 posts

Posted by chkhooju > 2020-07-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

Reckon what nekosaan said is a fact. Investors need to face the reality. Denial does not help. Face it. Damn it. Dump it!

Posted by Kinvestshare > 2020-07-07 11:15 | Report Abuse

chkhooju and nekosaan, u asked ppl dump, but still have ppl to pick up daily. So u need to do both side. To ensure the stock suspend, not allow ppl to trade. Or straight put into your blog, condemning Gpacket with your baseless fact. We as a holder still has the right to call a motion on coming EGM for company take legal action against your baseless accusation. Go Go go do whatever you think right...

Posted by Stock Wizard (know yourself) > 2020-07-07 11:18 | Report Abuse

tencent ? hahahahhaha share price ten cents i know

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-07-07 12:34 | Report Abuse

look like break 50cent .......wtf ccp

fruitcake

779 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2020-07-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

gimme gimme 0.495

Sheng1

182 posts

Posted by Sheng1 > 2020-07-07 15:03 | Report Abuse

rubbish stock

CITADEL

1,867 posts

Posted by CITADEL > 2020-07-07 15:05 |

fruitcake

779 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2020-07-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

getting more friendly fires all aim at sissy pon. he must be soi

fruitcake

779 posts

Posted by fruitcake > 2020-07-07 17:23 | Report Abuse

yee ha, tomorrow below 0.50 & sinking

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-07 17:41 | Report Abuse

Victor yong need your soothing words.
Agyl need your even thinking.

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-07 17:42 | Report Abuse

Still holding tightly and it's getting hotter by the day. Hehehehe.

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-07 18:11 | Report Abuse

be patient

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-07 18:11 | Report Abuse

lol

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-07 18:31 | Report Abuse

I'm laughing but inside me is crying.