GREEN PACKET BHD

KLSE (MYR): GPACKET (0082)

31 people like this.

24,892 comment(s). Last comment by sampooler 4 days ago

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 18:56 | Report Abuse

traders n investors made emotional due the wild swing in price :)

trader420

193 posts

Posted by trader420 > 2020-07-08 19:01 | Report Abuse

Buy very low, sell very high

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-08 19:28 | Report Abuse

significant investor into GP. Your own call to see how's development next few days. I trust uptrend is on the way after the previous clown show had ended at lowest 0.50

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 19:31 | Report Abuse

tomorrow market should be an interesting day I think...

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2020-07-08 19:47 | Report Abuse

BY TOMORROW MOST IN THIS FORUM WILL PROFIT, BUT I DONT HAVE A CRYSTAL BALL TO PREDICT BY HOW MUCH. WHEN THERE IS PROFIT, ENJOY!

GoldenShares

3,538 posts

Posted by GoldenShares > 2020-07-08 19:59 | Report Abuse

@ LearningCurve............good.........: )

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-08 20:16 | Report Abuse

MD Puan push up and sell , good or not? Any sifu can comment?

mushroom

664 posts

Posted by mushroom > 2020-07-08 20:20 | Report Abuse

KK, u think PUAN by himself can push up? Most likely there is really something big this round.

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-08 20:25 | Report Abuse

Of course with his buddy syndicate but if it is something big announcement on the company news why Puan as a MD want to sell ? He can always choose to sell at a higher price when news being release , more profit ma..Bit of puzzling on this disposal..

Good123

25,227 posts

Posted by Good123 > 2020-07-08 20:39 | Report Abuse

puan juga pandai Cari makan as trader Ka?

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

Boss main trading juga..

Macho008

304 posts

Posted by Macho008 > 2020-07-08 20:42 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, Puan pushes up the share price with huge borrowing, so now have to sell off a bit to pay the borrowing interest.

HandsomeGain

2,121 posts

Posted by HandsomeGain > 2020-07-08 21:23 | Report Abuse

Chart looks bad.. Sell and run.

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-07-08 21:34 | Report Abuse

Tmr hope it gap up over 80cts

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-07-08 21:37 | Report Abuse

I'm looking at 74 cents then 94 sen..the golden number ...hehehe

bigprice

834 posts

Posted by bigprice > 2020-07-08 21:57 | Report Abuse

Above 0.70 tommmorw

49,681 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-08 21:59 | Report Abuse

ccp main tipu..sell shares

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-07-08 22:05 | Report Abuse

0.70, 0.80, 0.90, 1.50?

signn

1,813 posts

Posted by signn > 2020-07-08 22:07 | Report Abuse

if famous big shareholder i really dunno how high can reach o. maybe past 1.65 high

Posted by Everybodyhuat > 2020-07-08 22:17 | Report Abuse

@Good123. No good shares go all the way up 200% and then all the way down back to same low within a month unless someone from inside with plenty of $$$ to knowingly push it up for retailers to grab high, then crash it down. Along the way the insider bought back plenty of shares again at near low before pushing it up again. Once retailers saw high vol and high % increased in a single day, they will be tempted to buy again. And this goes on and on. Many retailers will be at losing end. For every one wins, ten will lost. Right?

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-08 22:24 | Report Abuse

Do you all think CCP suddenly sell his shares at off market today?

All are pre-planned with schedule agenda. Starting from how they push the price from 0.60 to 1.65 then push down to 0.5 then up again today, at the same time PCC bought from market at cost around 0.62 26mil shares and now sold at off market 0.65 30mil shares. Kendal sold at 0.80 100 mil shares off market and some off market trade also noted on 29/6 at 0.64.

All movement are just pre-planned. PCC had buyer to buy from.him at off market at pre-agreed 0.65 price then only he bought from open market earlier to fulfill this buyer, and not he sudden sold off his 30m shares.

Now interesting part is who are the buyer's? 4 mystery transactions which we don't know who are: the buyer:-
1. Buyer who bought from Kendall at 0.80 100mil units
2. Buyer who bought from off market at 0.64 on 29/6 which the market price was 0.565 at about 3mil++ shares
3. PP at 0.52 100mil shares
4. Buyer who bought from CCP today at 0.65 30mil shares

There are about 230mil++ shares being transacted above and yet we don't know is who. It could be from same buyer Definitely there are something blewing for the new development in GP.

Looking forward for it.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 22:30 | Report Abuse

Today's price was quite defintely done by operators.. for tomorrow I don't expect them to support beyond 0.66...

If operators don't act to push beyond 0.66 then
Today's momentum may carry over to around 0.68 or so... and then gradually fall back down to around 0.62.
I suspect price will be trading in the 0.62-0.66 range.for the short term... with operators occasionally stepping in to prevent price fall below 0.60.

If they do act then it will be in the 70s by end of day trading in which case I see little benefit for them boosting it beyond that level (I.e 80s etc)...

If it does happen then we can be assured to be back in the 50s in another 3-4 weeks.

My assumption is based around the average price of 0.66 for kendall and the PP as well as CCP disposal at 0.65... furthermore, share price has magically managed to reach the same level as that of their average entry point. I believe price would be allowed to grow organically after this step...

Another point to keep in mind is that CCP had purchased over 20m shares for an average cos of 0.62 or so. Turning around and selling it at 0.65 would not make much sense unless he could obtain greater indirect benefits. Let's not forget the amount of capital needed to drag the price down to 0.50. All these indicate higher expenses than what he sold for and basically alot of work to barely break even?

Personally, I don't really hope for fast price increase.. as it just means the operator has accumulated a lot more shares... and that makes me more nervous.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 22:42 | Report Abuse

@soonli lol.. looks like u were quicker

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 22:44 | Report Abuse

As for the transactions I believe it's an old favorite trick of GP.. check their shareholder history and you will note a long while ago various entities of OSK were shareholders and their disposal timeframe pretty much reads like a game of hide the major shareholder :)

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 22:52 | Report Abuse

@soonli... also you may wish to consider a significant amount of shares being bought today being in their control... dont forget the price jump in share price was far from natural

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-08 22:56 | Report Abuse

I only know something big goona to be happened very soon, from what had happened lately in past two months we shall see.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-07-08 22:58 | Report Abuse

This company have been losing money for years. This is like a personal pump and dump company for insider to make money.

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-08 22:59 | Report Abuse

Btw.. this hasn't been discussed much but if you look through their products... you will find a whole bunch of 5g ready devices... any idea on their scope....leaving aside the digital banking license... 5g was all set to be the hot button topic before pandemic took over and we all suddenly became healthcare/rubber glove gurus

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-07-08 23:04 | Report Abuse

I also belief that it's all well planned which could be traced back to the day (last year) when PCC and Tan Sri Kok on disposed all of their warrant B, at least. Do you guys think Kok On is totally out of the game, after being a long time shareholders of GP? I think he hasn't left the company though he left the board of directors.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-08 23:07 | Report Abuse

I don't think their products in the past was competitive enough to compete with other big players in the market. From their poor performance you can tell.

The only hope for this company now is the newer product kiplelive which is lucky to suit the pandemic environment. The more crucial part is now they need to get digital and cloud then only you can forsee a more sustainable or promising income in future. Otherwise if just relied on existing business I think can just forget this counter. They ady had proven they were lousy in last 10 years lol.

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-07-08 23:12 | Report Abuse

Actually, I have been waiting for the substantial shareholders to emerge since the day the founder and his major shareholder, Kok On disposed all of their warrant B. At that time to context was Sense Time after Sense Time's founder was appointed to Khazanak board. Now, the context is different with Tencent in the picture, e-KYC and cloud computing. I think, it shouldn't be too long from now to see the emergence of a new substantial shareholder.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-08 23:17 | Report Abuse

I keep on mentioning and wanted to know who are the new members coz it's critical or turning point to change the GP fate going forward.

Otherwise the existing shareholders and business model you can see it nothing can be excited for so many years of losses. Only new big member and biz product can change the situation.

KK

1,368 posts

Posted by KK > 2020-07-08 23:24 | Report Abuse

Why the management want to hide the info of buyer for the 80 sen block , something fishy on this and suspect is their own people buying to boost public confidence

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2020-07-08 23:26 | Report Abuse

Something wrong with the board if comoany keep on loosing money
Back to 0.52 cents

danny123

1,193 posts

Posted by danny123 > 2020-07-08 23:28 | Report Abuse

Take profit lo ? Buy 0.54 sell tmr 0.66

Posted by Mainstreet > 2020-07-08 23:29 | Report Abuse

Yes, I have been user of P1 and Webe. GP's CPE segment that include 4G, 5G and Roadmio sales are on the down trend. Its communication also keep losing money though revenue increased. I thought the new business (Funsea) could make money but really disappointing. Though the communication and solution segments are losing money, its network would be useful for its potential cloud computing business etc. The new hope is its digital segment that might take a longer incubation period before seeing profits. However, G3 might be able to give GP a boost if G3 could get big contracts.

123eztrade

642 posts

Posted by 123eztrade > 2020-07-09 00:05 | Report Abuse

no selling down at all the whole day, operator how to run??..long back so many, sure up tomorrow la... break 74 cents just sit down eat peanut n wait for 90 cent

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-09 00:23 | Report Abuse

Hopefully tomorrow another price rally upward.

Power Gain

174 posts

Posted by Power Gain > 2020-07-09 00:46 | Report Abuse

History and Trend is there. Should be uptrend further tomorrow

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2020-07-09 01:49 | Report Abuse

If still can up CC Puan why choose to dispose off 30,000.000 at 0.65 ?

Posted by SpartanFury > 2020-07-09 02:54 | Report Abuse

@michaelwong.. that has to be one of the most reasonable questions I have ever seen

singh1

1,008 posts

Posted by singh1 > 2020-07-09 03:30 | Report Abuse

CEO make millions,I guess 08 is "lucky day" for him. But company always report losses. Quite surprised by his actions, as he seems to care not with regards to his reputation.
It takes 20 years to build a reputation and five minutes to ruin it. If you think about that, you'll do things differently - Warren Buffet.

Jumam2173

223 posts

Posted by Jumam2173 > 2020-07-09 03:31 | Report Abuse

Friday singapore SGX close . Election Day. Hope big wigs from Singapore flock to BSKL.

soonli

129 posts

Posted by soonli > 2020-07-09 06:25 | Report Abuse

@ michaelwong and Spartanburg

As I said , it's all are pre-agreed upfront months ago CCP and the buyer deal at 0.65. Then only PCC bought from market 2 weeks ago and sold to this buyer. You need to think about the timing, got buyer first then only buy from market. Not buy from market first then only sell.

Posted by LearningCurve > 2020-07-09 06:39 | Report Abuse

@soonli, definitely something big is going to happen and annoucement is just around the corner. As my previous post, if it is Tencent, I think the price is going to reach a level we can’t imagine. Also, GP will be a complete different company if it work with Tencent. Personally I do not think CCP dare to mess with Tencent.

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2020-07-09 08:31 | Report Abuse

The ceo dispose at RM0.65, so means the buyer thinks gpacket is worth at least 0.65 with more upside?

Palmboy92

142 posts

Posted by Palmboy92 > 2020-07-09 08:32 | Report Abuse

Alot daydreamer and story maker.....pre plan selling ......

Posted by Tarrance Schu > 2020-07-09 09:06 | Report Abuse

haha.....history come back...tsunami drop

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2020-07-09 09:13 | Report Abuse

up how many % yesterday ????

SSTT

240 posts

Posted by SSTT > 2020-07-09 09:26 | Report Abuse

Slowly clear all panic sell volume? Later mayb will push directly y up to 0.7