PROPEL GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PGB (0091)

-0.005 (4.00%)

0.12 - 0.12

30 people like this.

9,727 comment(s). Last comment by micheal42 1 month ago

sunflower

238 posts

Posted by sunflower > 2013-06-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

my holding price is 0.22, now i still holding...hope can sell high but looks like now the price stay at 0.26 + -

Posted by candlepower > 2013-06-06 17:39 | Report Abuse

To those who hold daya. A breakout is imminent . A pennant formation is in place. if it does not break out in a few days, hold long term. it is good share. strong support at 25-26. strong resistance at 27-28.but imminent breakout in place now.

loon737

60 posts

Posted by loon737 > 2013-06-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

hope so...

simple

51 posts

Posted by simple > 2013-06-08 21:26 | Report Abuse

been holding for very long already waiting for the right time to get out sighhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Posted by harloleong > 2013-06-09 03:16 | Report Abuse

just hold la ... long term only will gain profit..

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-06-09 06:25 | Report Abuse

holding cost is low with high profit

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-09 06:39 |

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-09 06:41 | Report Abuse

because as far as i'm concerned, this counter is another soh chai counter. can you prove otherwise?

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-06-09 17:49 | Report Abuse

if u think Daya is soh chai counter,it is up to u.I do not think Candlepower or anybody needs to prove anything.Its up to us as investor/speculator as the money is ours.We curse them if we lost money but do we gave them money if they are right.

Posted by Heat King > 2013-06-09 20:18 | Report Abuse

Why he needs to prove to you? Who the hell are you, arv18? LOL...

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2013-06-09 20:30 | Report Abuse

Who is this soh chai arv18?

arv18

2,657 posts

Posted by arv18 > 2013-06-09 21:09 | Report Abuse

I glanced over this company. Let me outline it for you;

Please bear in mind that the prices I mention take into account the 3, thats right, THREE stock splits since debut.

debut @ 10 SEN - 1 July 2005

Low - 5 SEN shortly after debut
High - 36 SEN 1st October 2009

Stock Split One 5:3 -4th July 2008
Stock Split Two 3:2 - 22 June 2009 (sharp spike up after, but came back down)
Stock Split Three: 6:5 - 30th june 2010

Dividends ( annually since 2008) Low 0.1 SEN, High 2.4 SEN

STOCK PRICE PERFORMANCE: Has been moving in a CHOPPY, SIDEWAYS manner for the last 6 YEARS! Wow! Great choice for a beginner investor! Sure to make money like this.

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-06-09 22:33 | Report Abuse

Business direction change for Daya.Past performance cannot be a guide for future performance.Siem Daya 1 once chartered out will change the whole scenario for DOC.not forgetting Tapis oil and Telok gas projects.

Rosma mk

591 posts

Posted by Rosma mk > 2013-06-09 22:50 | Report Abuse

arv18; I know you must be a season player in the stock market and thank you for your concerned. It would be great too if you can share with us here your portfolio or perhaps could recommend some good stocks to us <_______>

kamal89

30 posts

Posted by kamal89 > 2013-06-10 12:40 | Report Abuse

coming dividen on x date 29/7/2013 2.5% if i bought 30k can i get RM750 which is 30kX0.26=RM7800....750/7800=9.6% Return?

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-06-10 14:27 | Report Abuse

Its 2.5% of par value RM0.10.30k = RM3,000 (par value) × 2.5% = RM75.00.Return = 75/7800 = 0.96%

kamal89

30 posts

Posted by kamal89 > 2013-06-10 18:10 | Report Abuse

thanks for the infomation...happy investing....

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-06-10 20:43 | Report Abuse

Does not matter how often it splits. Public bank splits plenty of times. Just look at growth. Earnings per share year to year. So long as its profitable and if has institutional support and people are crazy about its potential future profits, it should have enough power to move.

Posted by candlepower > 2013-06-11 09:15 | Report Abuse

i think it is not called split. As far as i know the last round it gave a bonus issue of 1 for 5. 5 shares become 6 .still 10cts share.they give a meagre yield of 0.9% only. right now share cap 1.25b @ 10 cts=125 million. retained earnings >100 million. i.e they make a lot of money. but did not distribute enough dividend to share holders .they are in a position to give bonus & hope that they will give. I know that it is very unnerving to keep daya,others rallying but is is still crawling. but i think it is building a strong base for the next rally.(anyway it make a breakout from 22-23)if you have spare cash, you don't have to buy daya, there are plenty of stocks to choose. but if you already have daya,selling should be a mistake unless you have exquisite timing able to catch the rally of major stock moves.
HLB investment recommended pantech before yesterday. a pennant formation,and it rally close to > than 10% yesterday.daya also a pennant formation ,i think, and should also breakout anytime, just that is has many shares, close to 1.25b,and it takes time for the bulls to win over the bears.

iqie

759 posts

Posted by iqie > 2013-06-13 08:37 | Report Abuse

adakah daya sudah tidak ber"daya" ?

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-06-15 23:21 | Report Abuse

wait n see

daryltkt

675 posts

Posted by daryltkt > 2013-06-16 15:00 | Report Abuse

kena rehat dulu,reserve energy

cmlooi

465 posts

Posted by cmlooi > 2013-06-17 22:45 | Report Abuse

The nice thing to know is that the 50D, 100D and the 200D MA line is rising nicely.

Posted by investor2012 > 2013-06-18 14:29 | Report Abuse

will daya shoot up soon? 0.32 maybe?

Posted by PennyStalker > 2013-06-19 14:56 | Report Abuse

it will become the new perisai? maybe?

BRIAN72

Posted by BRIAN72 > 2013-06-19 17:03 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will up-up-up!

pos5457

9 posts

Posted by pos5457 > 2013-06-19 22:03 | Report Abuse

pray,pray,pray

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-06-19 22:09 | Report Abuse

apa kata kalau mintak down skit lg :)

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-06-20 00:49 | Report Abuse

takde problem lu mintak apa pun bolih,ni BOLIHland tapi dapat atau tidak itu lain cerita :)

Posted by fauzyrusdeny > 2013-06-20 18:46 | Report Abuse

dapat gak sikit...hehe

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-06-21 20:36 | Report Abuse

banyak orang cakap, ini bagus, kena tengok

phye

44 posts

Posted by phye > 2013-06-24 12:07 | Report Abuse

any news on Daya. Today drop so much?

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2013-06-24 12:12 | Report Abuse

zzzz ... today dropped really much ..was thinking 0.270 exit n its hard....

madguy

674 posts

Posted by madguy > 2013-06-24 12:14 | Report Abuse

will exit in this few days ... wan to stop playing penny already ..

Esque

29 posts

Posted by Esque > 2013-06-26 12:40 | Report Abuse

today low volume. Bottoming out?

Posted by Shareholderz > 2013-07-01 20:08 | Report Abuse

what is goin on with DAYA, will it up anytime soon?

Posted by Chong Kim Yock > 2013-07-01 23:28 | Report Abuse

this counter was recommended by cold eye last year

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-07-02 07:27 | Report Abuse

dividend 2.5 cts, is it RM25 per 1000? if yes then 10% yield

tansrihew

191 posts

Posted by tansrihew > 2013-07-02 07:42 | Report Abuse

i think $0.0025,RM2.50 per 1000 shares

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2013-07-02 08:37 | Report Abuse

Please correct me if I am wrong
Par value: 10sen
Div of 2.5 % so is 0.25 sen per share...
Thanks.

dextronium

282 posts

Posted by dextronium > 2013-07-02 08:44 | Report Abuse

If the calculation is correct then the DY is 1% .

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-07-02 08:55 | Report Abuse

Ok thanks, dividend is RM2.50 per 1000

Posted by Shareholderz > 2013-07-03 13:30 | Report Abuse

any news on this counter? seems to fall alot lately

mk88

986 posts

Posted by mk88 > 2013-07-03 17:18 | Report Abuse

plenty of hot air on oil and gas stories but share price going
opposite direction

Posted by Shareholderz > 2013-07-04 13:51 | Report Abuse