SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

+0.005 (0.55%)

0.91 - 0.92

9 people like this.

4,623 comment(s). Last comment by gankm 2 days ago

Posted by stevecheah300 > 2020-05-18 19:59 | Report Abuse

For the qualitas award, some body know what is their margin? 30% or maybe higher?

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-18 21:49 | Report Abuse

Usually above 40%
But bro do you know many workers need to do the above testing? Thanks. Our teams plan to workout their profit contribution in q4.

Posted by wawaisfunny > 2020-05-18 22:26 | Report Abuse

margin for a tech company is low
look at their net margin for each annual
usually more than 15% ( lowest)

worth to collect at dirt cheap
even at rm 1.02
DY still 4.9 %

still consider cheap i think

Posted by stevecheah300 > 2020-05-19 00:48 | Report Abuse

Euniceanalyst88 form their wed site, per head is fr 390 to 700, now is compulsory need to do the test before start work.

Posted by stevecheah300 > 2020-05-19 00:49 | Report Abuse

Drive-Thru = 400
Swab

teeteetee

23 posts

Posted by teeteetee > 2020-05-19 08:42 | Report Abuse

our PH ex-deputy health minister says everyone need to be screen b4 start work
likely this will be implement
big medical group like qualitas or BP lab will benefit the most

doubt myeg getting any benefits from it

this test cost per head is low
profit is high

its a big piece of meat

those who get a slice of it its beneficial for its revenue
those get big chunks will greatly improve its revenue

where other company is struggling and need dig a hole in pocket to pay the medical bills

scicom will greatly benefit from it and will huat

looking rm 2 TP

Posted by xctznmunhon > 2020-05-19 10:21 | Report Abuse

Small wash out , building in for next gap up

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-05-19 10:22 | Report Abuse

i top up again at 0.98...

Posted by xctznmunhon > 2020-05-19 10:55 | Report Abuse

Just top up 0.99/0.995.

Posted by xctznmunhon > 2020-05-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

Back to track again

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-05-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

No buyin interest back

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

hope a little surprise declare dividend before raya..

lloydlim

3,965 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2020-05-20 13:47 | Report Abuse

Better waiting at 0.90 to collect

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-20 20:22 | Report Abuse

Fund managers are buying in Scicom today.
Just get ready for the big spike soon.

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-05-20 20:28 | Report Abuse

i wonder how you know fund managers are buying?

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-20 20:31 | Report Abuse

good question . the volume today was so so only

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-20 20:34 | Report Abuse

perhaps everyone here also is the fund manager for their own money. ha ha

no hard feeling , just kidding .

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-20 20:35 | Report Abuse

euniceanalyst88 Fund managers are buying in Scicom today.
Just get ready for the big spike soon.

by the way thanks for the sharing . hope so as you wish and said

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-05-20 22:21 | Report Abuse

Thanks Eunice for sharing. I know you are the head of one of the research team. Singapore must be with big funds. Furthermore in SGD.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-21 09:18 | Report Abuse

Our side are slowly buy in at RM1 today.
All the best Amily.

Posted by Peppermint26 > 2020-05-21 10:06 | Report Abuse

Thank you Eunice for sharing valuable information about Scicom. It is not easy stay invested in desperate times but if I could find a better option than keeping funds in low yield FD, I'm more than willing to do so. Scicom generously rewards its shareholders with huge chunks of their profits +80% yearly. The company is able to provide above average dividend yield regularly because it needs very little capital for reinvestment. It has good balance sheets, competent management, good profits margin, zero debt, high ROE and ROA, and best of all, during this difficult times, the management has clarified its BPO business is unaffected and business is growing especially with more staff recruitment. Shares prices had dropped a lot compared with previous years due to lower margins and higher taxes. But overall, am expecting a better times ahead especially with it's newly launched COVID19 MY mobile app.

Posted by wawaisfunny > 2020-05-21 12:21 | Report Abuse

buy , long term is good
new contracts are coming in bunch with BPO business
future upside unlimited

Posted by Peppermint26 > 2020-05-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

Forecasting a company future growth is difficult to make. I just stick to invest in company with good fundamentals and decent dividend returns. Any potential future capital gains is a bonus.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-05-21 21:36 | Report Abuse

Just bought 50000 shares today at RM1

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-05-22 07:51 | Report Abuse

Heard more contracts yet to be announced
Sabah eh

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-22 08:51 | Report Abuse

haha ... rejoice , always rejoice.

yet to be announced , then how could you heard ??

insider news !!!! be careful oh .

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

Many fund houses are looking for high Dividend yield co to invest due to recent interest cut heavily. We believe Scicom at this level is still extremely undervalued.
HongKong got one fund house may invest in Scicom too as we heard.

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-22 10:16 | Report Abuse

good sharing

Posted by wawaisfunny > 2020-05-22 11:16 | Report Abuse

juz saw alot qualitas meidical booth outside their clinic with people queue up..
looks like the covid 19 test is running smooth

Posted by wawaisfunny > 2020-05-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

job advertising just show another 120 worker immediate vacancy for scicom for shopee project
salary 2800
+ rm 500 for mandarin speakers

wow

ada pasaran during these bad times

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-05-22 12:52 | Report Abuse

Shopee project just one of the vacancies....many position they are looking for different sectors. can go see their webpage...Business good

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-05-22 23:00 | Report Abuse

Yup
I heard they got new block which fully build
All bpo business all in one building
Can increase inficiency in training and receive bpo business

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-23 09:51 | Report Abuse

Amazon hires additional 50k staff . During lockdown all online business boost demand. SCICOM provides services , front and back end support to online co. Besides Shopee, they also support ESL, Ladbrokes. Even MC Donald they are doing apps and delivery tracking for them.
Currently their corporate clients are more than 60. There are few banks outsource to them like Hongleong, Seylan and currently they secured Bank of Ceylon. Quite big more than 680 branches!

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-05-23 17:56 | Report Abuse

I juz heard their workers all work until overwork over stress
Sounds good to me

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2020-05-24 23:31 | Report Abuse

Time to load in

Rishi

372 posts

Posted by Rishi > 2020-05-25 02:42 | Report Abuse

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/05/19/qualitas-scicom-launch-covid-19-testing-platform --> if you are trading base on this testing platform, i guess greenpacket has secured the application.

The biggest advantages in this company is BPO and does any of you could give the link of the customers they had secured.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-25 09:49 | Report Abuse

Dear bro Rishi, usually what clients BPOs secured they keep as confidential info. What we know is by emailing to their investor relation, talk to their staff, check via social media, their recruitment via social media and also their own staff advertised in facebook. The recent clients they secured are Shopee, Bank of Ceylon , partnered with Qualitas etc
Last few days ago their prices retraced due to T+2 , T+3 and furthermore from China imposes security law to Hongkong. We believe the sell down from EPF has been picked up by most oforeign funds. Once the resistant break again above 1.05 the price will break 1.10. Most importantly we know their academy also started in Colombo.
The future of this co are bright after we did the thorough research of their existing business and also their clients as secured recently.
We conclude that at this level at RM1. This co price is extremely undervalued from its peak at RM2.36

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-05-25 12:01 | Report Abuse

SCICOM ( 0099) = 世康
世界安康。 Good name& auspicious number of 0099! In this covid 19 Pandemic.

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-25 14:56 | Report Abuse

Dear euniceanalyst88, thanks for the sharing again.
if it will not break your co rules or etiquette hope you doesn't mind to share what's the target price based on the research

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-25 15:01 | Report Abuse

i remember you mentioned 2.40 ..something like that .

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-05-26 09:04 | Report Abuse

Secured 2 e govt from overseas. One is education another regards foreign workers.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2020-05-26 15:03 | Report Abuse

what is the contract value ?

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-05-26 20:15 | Report Abuse

their contract is long term contract, and most of the contract revenue is based on head count and work load....increase in traffic or work load will increase in revenue.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-27 08:11 | Report Abuse

Yes above 80% of their contracts are long term.
This co is very suitable for investors and also looking for quarterly dividend income. Maybe for individual it may keep for our retirement too.
Yes as we set our target at RM2.40

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-27 08:24 | Report Abuse

thanks euniceanalyst88.

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-05-27 11:09 | Report Abuse

买入 20000 股 1.01

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-27 15:05 | Report Abuse

All the best Amily Hold it for 6months.

feenix1522

174 posts

Posted by feenix1522 > 2020-05-27 20:05 | Report Abuse

good share to invest in...... but pls Eunice 88 don't overdo the promoting ......

Posted by Peppermint26 > 2020-05-27 20:34 | Report Abuse

Agree with feenix, it will create too much high expectation especially with the quarterly report around the corner.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-05-27 21:14 | Report Abuse

I think she is just based on facts. Investing we need to take our own risks. But what Eunice said was true this co never failed to declare quarterly dividend since listed in 2005.
Result out soon this week but personally I think profit only will start kick in in quarter 4 ( tentatively in Aug) because Scicom FY end is at June yearly.
TP is based on PE18 to 20 if build in 10 BPOs secured. Fair value RM2.40 is reasonable with head count increasing. Lets say eps back to 2cts+ per quarter in Q4.