SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

+0.005 (0.55%)

0.91 - 0.92

9 people like this.

4,623 comment(s). Last comment by gankm 2 days ago

sciwalker

66 posts

Posted by sciwalker > 2020-04-09 10:52 | Report Abuse

Woah, fly now, this Zulfattah please spread more bad news so some losers would panic sell then I can top up somemore. Haha...

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-04-09 21:35 | Report Abuse

Haha, thanks zulfattah..

Posted by scaramooch > 2020-04-10 08:08 | Report Abuse

i keep telling u ...ini zulfatt......kuat bising......probably got sacked...or failed competitor.....
only barking in scicom....

Zulfattah

39 posts

Posted by Zulfattah > 2020-04-10 17:48 | Report Abuse

scaramooch cyeec2000 sciwalker all taking money from scicom ceo leo to keep share price high, part of the syndicate

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-04-10 20:51 | Report Abuse

Zulfattah: i guessed you are newly resgistered user with particular agenda. I am in i3 few years already as investor.

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-04-10 20:52 | Report Abuse

Some ppl liked you already vanished, or you just renewed id?haha

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-04-10 20:56 | Report Abuse

Your idea is as dumb as that ppl who are vanished, which i also feel boring..nothing new

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-04-10 20:58 | Report Abuse

You all need to work hard abit more bring down the share price not just sit in the laurel.. Haha

Posted by scaramooch > 2020-04-10 21:44 | Report Abuse

only a v special specie who receives a few schillings or cheeroots to bark for a living ,believes the rest of the world is like him....

Posted by ccboperator > 2020-04-13 14:50 | Report Abuse

hi everyone..here comes a newbie

Value888

623 posts

Posted by Value888 > 2020-04-14 08:38 | Report Abuse

looking good

Zulfattah

39 posts

Posted by Zulfattah > 2020-04-15 17:42 | Report Abuse

dont panic scaramooch becoz your cover is blown

Posted by scaramooch > 2020-04-15 21:18 | Report Abuse

yes zulfart..... we in hiding coz ....siapa mau cari kita.....sudah lah...

Posted by Sebastian Power > 2020-04-17 16:55 | Report Abuse

today fake selling queue a lot. who? EPF>>

Posted by Investor138 > 2020-04-20 10:16 | Report Abuse

Scicom seeks to leverage on opportunities amid Covid-19
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/scicom-seeks-leverage-opportunities-amid-covid19

Posted by stockraider > 2020-04-20 10:40 | Report Abuse

This is a new economy business on top of that got more business in this environment loh....!!

Buy...buy....buylah....!!

Posted by scaramooch > 2020-04-20 20:24 | Report Abuse

guys... stick to real info ..understand where trolls come from and what evil/ losers they are....then decide on your investment strategy....not asking anyone to sell or buy....

Hafid

1,135 posts

Posted by Hafid > 2020-04-23 15:28 | Report Abuse

THE COMPANY IS IN BPO. But malaysia difficult....

Erudite

253 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2020-04-26 22:06 | Report Abuse

Where got difficulty. MD come out say doing well not affected mco, so still jalan. Sum more give special incentive!

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-04-27 14:56 | Report Abuse

We just did our research and this co is with strong cash flow and solid balance sheet. E-commerce is booming during this Pandemic. They are able to develop more e-commerce platform for their clients. As highlighted and published last week. Thier banking clients even asked them to increase head counts. With their sustainable balance sheet. Their CEO also mentioned this FY2020 is better than FY2019. If we take conservatively the EPS is intact and DPS maintain, their DY is still above 7% that is higher than FD and EPF. Furthermore they just secured 10 BPOs last year and it will reflect in Q3& Q4 FY2020. We still not take into account on e govt to be secured in future as many tenders already submitted by them.
Zero debt, high ROE and their cash closes to 45mil. From the last time peak RM2.34 to currently 80cts due to tax& MFRS16. With recent sales pick up, We definitely think this is the gems in the market many investors overlook on this stock.
Happy investing!

Zulfattah

39 posts

Posted by Zulfattah > 2020-04-27 22:53 | Report Abuse

euniceanalyst88 - suddenly popped up from no where, created account here and praising Scicom high, must be the work of their Corporate Comm. Try harder la

Zulfattah

39 posts

Posted by Zulfattah > 2020-04-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

Now why EPF has officially ceased to be substantial shareholder of Scicom just about a week ago. Must be some serious issue brewing lah behind the scene!

14,698 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2020-04-27 23:08 | Report Abuse

EPF ceased maybe because the company refuse to kowtow to their demands.

This kind(BPO) of company can operate from anywhere in the world, not necessary to be in Malaysia.

Erudite

253 posts

Posted by Erudite > 2020-04-27 23:51 | Report Abuse

I think Eunice did gud analysis. Make sense too. EPF probably collected v low during selldown in Mar so taking profit? :Look at Astro, EPF sell all, Astro fly 20% in 2 days. Never know, best to study FA ya

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-04-28 07:58 | Report Abuse

Zulfattah EPF ceased to be major shareholders too in other co like MYEG etc. In and out is pretty normal for them. I just read your previous statement whoever said something based on facts about Scicom you came out to shout they were from or work with Scicom. And even shared contracts to third party in this forum. In Singapore it is a serious offence. Because contract usually is non disclosure agreement in our country here.
To cease to be major shareholder means once your shareholding is below 5%. It is too common not only EPF others institutions also need to be reported. You cant conclude one co is bad just because certain institution hold just below 5%.
We really hope this forum is not to attack others and even damage one co with personal agenda.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-04-28 16:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks Eunice for your analysis. We believe BPO is very bright prospect in future. During Pandemic time, many starts to think the new way of doing business and go online/digital marketing. Some even plan to cut cost outsource to BPO ( Business Process Outsourcing). I am currently working with telcon they also started to outsource and focus on their core business. One of my friend work in accenture said that GAGR for BPO will be growing fast in future because they are able to support by providing online and e service platform to clients. For our local market player as heard from KL friend, Scicom so far is one of the largest player in Malaysia. Furthermore they are the largest BPO in Sri Lanka. I did ask one of the fund manager to check. He said Scicom is good to keep for long term since free cash flow is always positive, net cash with zero debt, consistently paid quarterly dividend since they listed in 2006 without fail.
During this virus outbreaks, BPOs staff managed to work at home and support their clients. Overall I also think Scicom is a very good co based on its business model that is sustainable growth in future.

Posted by scaramooch > 2020-04-29 07:27 | Report Abuse

IGNORE ZULFAT

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-04-29 12:47 | Report Abuse

Welcome Vivien. Ya online shopping too is booming here in Singapore. Many traditional way of doing business is dying. Future is about providing support online platform to customers like BPOs. They are not merely just call centre nowadays. Agreed with you BPOs sectors are very bright in future.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-04-30 10:16 | Report Abuse

Here in Malaysia is Shopee. They also outsource to Scicom to manage. We can see in jobstreet they advertise for online shopping support staff.
Just did my research last time. Scicom is extremely undervalued now at 82cts based on intrinsic value around 1.4.. margin of safety around 60cts. If we use 1.7 per quarter and also as MD mentioned eps will grow this fy2020. Based on peer group PE16.8

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-05-01 11:50 | Report Abuse

What is your view of AI& Robotics Eunice& Vivien ? Did Scicom implement these into their business processes? If yes this co can invest and keep for long term. Because Microsoft, teleperformance, Accenture are venturing into this IT.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-01 20:20 | Report Abuse

Amily they are using Robotic Process Automation( RPA) and AI for front, middle and back office and also supported by their multi-lingual agent based, chat, email, social media like facebook messenger. They also supported clients using whatapps 24 hours. You may refer to their website www.scicom-intl.com
IAOP® includes Scicom (MSC) Bhd in the 2020 Global Outsourcing 100® as a world-class customer service provider and advisor too!
Overall I am not familiar about BPO in Malaysia but it looks like very promising in this co from their business model.
Most importantly as highlighted earlier on this co without any debt by giving good dividend yield above 7%.

Zulfattah

39 posts

Posted by Zulfattah > 2020-05-02 03:20 | Report Abuse

euniceanalyst88 your profile was newly created on 28 April 2020 just to comment on this issue here and u claim to be an analyst?? Try harder lah Scicom Corp Comm guy

Zulfattah

39 posts

Posted by Zulfattah > 2020-05-02 03:22 | Report Abuse

And amilytay profile was created only on 01 May 2020, just to comment here too. Looks like Scicom Corp Comm is on overdrive, must be panicking over EMGS issue

Zulfattah

39 posts

Posted by Zulfattah > 2020-05-02 03:24 | Report Abuse

vivientac is another profile created on 28 April 2020 just to comment on emgs issue. Guys pls see all this drama by scicom corp comm, meant to fraudulently mislead all of u

Zulfattah

39 posts

Posted by Zulfattah > 2020-05-02 03:26 | Report Abuse

Fyi guys, the new Higher Edu Minister Datuk Noraini was the same person who chaired Public Accounts Committer (PAC) which did proceedings on EMGS Scicom issue few months back. Looks like luck finally running out for Scicom on emgs deal

28,511 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-05-02 05:47 | Report Abuse

Dow drops more than 600 points to start the new month, Amazon falls 7%

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-02 07:46 | Report Abuse

Someone looks like more worried than us. Maybe he holds a lot of Scicom shares. Very funny we just mentioned about the facts and early morning you woke up just shared about these with us that was keep repeating the same issues. I am not from Scicom com and also not holding any shares. I believe most of us here wont bother about your statement because you have nothing news to share with us. Only know how to attack others and co.
Enjoy our weekend and be happy!

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-02 07:52 | Report Abuse

It sounds you are too nervous and sensitive about EMGS and not us:) if you don't like one co just press your finger and one click sell all. Once you have sold all why you still want to bother about them.. haha We just felt that you are very naive. Scaramooch you are right, we just ignore Zulfattah.

Talib

536 posts

Posted by Talib > 2020-05-02 08:07 | Report Abuse

market poised for more weakness next week after DT vow to hit china with more tariff

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-05-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

We just based on facts. With 83.5cts today it is far from its intrinsic value of 1.4+
BNM is going to cut interest again. For me pointless to put in FD. I may consider to buy in heavily in Scicom. DY is still above 7%

Posted by scaramooch > 2020-05-05 16:31 | Report Abuse

zul.......covid ....no more foreign students for a some time......so whats the big deal...... scicom will move on.....Q2 numbers will tell the story of where SCICOM is heading......
ZUL......GO AWAY......

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-06 08:23 | Report Abuse

Based on Chart analysis. Scicom may hit RM1 very soon. From the fundamental point of view. Their business model looks great. More and more co plan to outsource to them. So they can have the fixed cost in mind and focus on their core business. Recently they recruited a lot of staff to support banking sectors in Sri Lanka.

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-05-07 10:56 | Report Abuse

Scicom (0099) = 黑马

kai8994

402 posts

Posted by kai8994 > 2020-05-08 09:53 | Report Abuse

Judging from the volume I believe EPF is going to fully divested its stake soon. The price should move up easily once the overhang is gone.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-05-08 11:11 | Report Abuse

You are right kai8994. We anticipate for their bonus issuance this year. Just bought in some 91cts .

Posted by RocketRider > 2020-05-08 12:30 | Report Abuse

Hi vivien, where do u get the news abt bonus issuance?

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-05-08 16:24 | Report Abuse

Hi Rocket that day my friend attended one of the research team zoom meeting covered this co. They may enlarge their share capital to penetrate into global market. They usually issue every four years but already postponed for two years.
2006, 2010, 2014 .. their retained profit enough to give out 1 for 1 bonus share.

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-05-09 18:16 | Report Abuse

疫情过后,新经济规模就像 Scicom 就是最好的首选股。前景非常乐观。

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2020-05-10 12:13 | Report Abuse

e-Gov = Scicom, myeg, htpadu, Dsonic, Dnex etc

Posted by stockraider > 2020-05-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

buy loh