SCICOM (MSC) BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCICOM (0099)

+0.005 (0.55%)

0.91 - 0.92

9 people like this.

4,623 comment(s). Last comment by gankm 2 days ago

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-05-28 10:13 | Report Abuse

Dear fennix&peppermint. I may leave this forum. What I said just based on facts. Decision making are yours. Good bye. Overdo& Promoting is different from providing info based on facts. Bye!

Posted by kennyonghw > 2020-05-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks euniceanalyst88 for sharing your information. Currently, market is focusing in glove counters. Scicom needs to deliver good quarterly result before the share price can go up.

Posted by kennyonghw > 2020-05-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

Scicom price started to move.

feenix1522

174 posts

Posted by feenix1522 > 2020-05-29 13:25 | Report Abuse

quarter numbers out?

GooShem

1,284 posts

Posted by GooShem > 2020-05-29 18:13 | Report Abuse

bad result. monday gg

Posted by Jimmy_Gan > 2020-05-29 18:14 | Report Abuse

superb result

sp33d

18 posts

Posted by sp33d > 2020-05-29 18:20 | Report Abuse

Bad or Superb then?

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-29 18:23 | Report Abuse

which one you like ??
ha ha
superman or batman

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-29 18:27 | Report Abuse

as euniceanalyst88 said . hold for 6 months.
i foresee next quarter should be very good. further more been many years not give bonus issue.
who know this year kasi

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-05-29 18:28 | Report Abuse

further more all the jobs and contracts secured last and this month, results will reflex in the coming quarter.

Jeffbkt

132 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2020-05-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

result is good if exclude the software amortization of 8.7M which is almost 30% of PBT

enjoe

186 posts

Posted by enjoe > 2020-05-29 18:32 | Report Abuse

Monday can count money

enjoe

186 posts

Posted by enjoe > 2020-05-29 18:35 | Report Abuse

Not just good, is very good

Jeffbkt

132 posts

Posted by Jeffbkt > 2020-05-29 18:55 | Report Abuse

if you count the EBITDA yes the result is very good

cyeec2000

994 posts

Posted by cyeec2000 > 2020-05-29 19:07 | Report Abuse

I think some ppl could be regret due to listening a lot of nonsense called sold in March..

Posted by growth_investor > 2020-05-29 21:52 | Report Abuse

This counter is absolutely undervalued, I am glad that i bought some.

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-05-30 22:22 | Report Abuse

From the current quarter report, the review we can see that this quarter is the kicked start quarter for the 10 projects secured during this financial year, which was told by CEO last year NOV AGM.

PERFORMANCE BY QUARTER
For the financial quarter under review, revenue from existing BPO projects and newly
secured projects increased by RM1.45 million and RM3.05 million, respectively as
compared to the preceding year corresponding quarter.

PERFORMANCE BY FINANCIAL PERIOD TO DATE
revenue from existing BPO projects and newly
secured projects increased by RM15.31 million and RM4.89 million, respectively as
compared to the preceding year corresponding period.

WE LOOK INTO THE NEWLY SECURED PROJECT, CURRENT QUARTER IS 3.05M, AND PERIOD TO DATE IS 4.89M.

This means it takes about 6 months from signing the contract to perform, recruit, and training and finally into revenue. So i think the game just start.

From what we had fact finding, one of their Ecommerce client is Shopee, which asked to increase their head count in Scicom about 120 Pax during MCO this is because increase in traffic as everyone start buying online. This we change the way ppl shop and it is positive to Scicom . this will contribute positively to 20Q4 revenue.

But, their travel and tour, leisure airline , cruise clients business were effected. so far we still dont know how deep is the effect. but seems like the contract is long term based, i think those clients (especially tourism sector) billings were still maintained, but mayb slightly reduce in adhoc billings.

good luck

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2020-05-31 15:15 | Report Abuse

Results like tis still not happy meh? I oredi said Eunice did gud analysis. I bought since 80 sens until now, always hear argument. Now results out, which is gud, still arguing. Gud means gud cannot lie.

tehlah

19 posts

Posted by tehlah > 2020-05-31 17:54 | Report Abuse

25% increase YoY. stable result through out. strong sailing through Covid. The result has not taken in their recent businesses (i.e with Shoppee and Collaboration with Qualitas in Covid testing platform ...). just nice.

Posted by xctznmunhon > 2020-06-02 18:06 | Report Abuse

0.995 will be a nice catch

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-03 07:47 | Report Abuse

It is good time to accumulate. Result is within our expectation too. It is prudent also for co to keep more cash to investment fund. Besides the DPS 1ct and retained profit also exceeded 70mil. It is time to keep more cash during this pandemic period. Co should reserve more cash and its retained profit. Total liabilities is only 18% from it total assets. Zero borrowing.
As we know the projects secured some delayed to Q4fy2020. So we need to be a bit patient.
Their total clients now are above 60 . Mostly are listed corporate clients with good track record.

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-06-03 08:44 | Report Abuse

good to have you back
euniceanalyst88

amilytay

95 posts

Posted by amilytay > 2020-06-03 11:37 | Report Abuse

Just bought in 20000 shares at 995
Keep it for my passive income.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-04 07:09 | Report Abuse

Good pick Amily. We did pick at the range of 99.5 to 1.00
Out fair value target still maintain at 2.40
Hope to see new e govt projects to be announced soon.
Besides Shopee. One of the Genting Malaysia business also outsourced to them. Head counts around 80+ compared with Shopee 320+

Posted by kennyonghw > 2020-06-04 12:27 | Report Abuse

There is a material litigation where the claim against the Company is for declaratory relief, general damages of approximately RM24.5 million and unliquidated damages. Anyone and any comments on this matter ?

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-04 15:17 | Report Abuse

The system has been functioning seamlessly for over 7 years with all the requisite clearances from the authorities. Scicom is advised by counsel that these allegations are time barred, frivolous and lack credibility.

Posted by kennyonghw > 2020-06-04 16:26 | Report Abuse

Message well noted with thanks. Now, I believe everyone has more confident with Scicom.

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-06-05 09:27 | Report Abuse

Return on Capital Employed = Earnings Before Interest and Tax (EBIT) ÷ (Total Assets – Current Liabilities)

Or for Scicom (MSC) Berhad:

0.32 = RM33m ÷ (RM125m – RM22m) (Based on the trailing twelve months to March 2020.)

Therefore, Scicom (MSC) Berhad has an ROCE of 32%.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

Good morning. This is one of criteria set by fund manager before investing in this co. It is a financial ratio that determines a company's profitability and the efficiency the capital is applied besides EPS. Sometime it is vital to look at compare with EPS like what Warren Buffet said before.

Posted by Newbie5899 > 2020-06-05 13:25 | Report Abuse

Hi eunice, does EMGs case will affect company? And if really change government again, does it affect it?

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-05 18:23 | Report Abuse

This is the old time story in Malaysia again.
Government changes may affect sentiment in e govt counters like Htpadu, Dsonics, Myeg etc
But it is just temporal. We need to focus on its core& solid fundamental account and sound business model.
But Scicom major part is in BPOs more than 60 clients. Furthermore EMGS( e govt) is the long term contract. Simply cancel of contract need to be compensate by govt. It is legally bound agreement contract.
Please have our own judgement and do more research . If not too many noises may affect your decision. This is my 2cts opinion.

Posted by Newbie5899 > 2020-06-05 19:10 | Report Abuse

OK. Thanks for you advice.

FML30000

137 posts

Posted by FML30000 > 2020-06-05 23:10 | Report Abuse

we are not like those newbie channel and other bla bla bla...this is for scicom only

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-07 09:05 | Report Abuse

They are the largest BPO in Sri Lanka.
Also the only listed BPO in Malaysia. In term of number of headcounts in Malaysia they are the largest too.

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-06-07 16:21 | Report Abuse

how do you know ????
please support with some facts ..or the boss bagitahu..

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

As per our research team, Scicom academy just entetered to Colombo as well.

Posted by kennyonghw > 2020-06-08 13:07 | Report Abuse

Very sad to see the TP given by MIDF is only RM1.05 and AffinHwang is RM0.99

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-06-08 13:22 | Report Abuse

They can give any TP they like. I still remember in 2018 they gave TP till 2.98 by affin Hwang. After that dropped. Once price drop they give low TP. Once co price move up they adjust their TP. If we follow these analysts we may over optimist or over pessimist when make decision. So we may buy high price or dare not to enter when they set lower price .

Posted by Ahmadahmad88 > 2020-06-08 16:48 | Report Abuse

IB bukan badan kebajikan, u tengok bursa sudah rm8.35 masih call buy bagi tp 8.9, memang sial celaka.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-09 08:53 | Report Abuse

Let all of us have independent thinking not to be influenced by others. As our teams still believe business model is a vital criteria for us to select a good co.

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-09 08:56 | Report Abuse

Last week we have a very good pick at 99.5

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-09 09:15 | Report Abuse

Just to summarise what we conclude last week.
Scicom last time highest price 2.36. People start disposing due to drastic drop in EPS. But we did research the EPS drop due to tax 26% and MFRS16 ( depreciation& amortisation around 4mil per q). In actual facts their EBIT is at very healthy level. Last time they are tax exempt.

songjoseph

257 posts

Posted by songjoseph > 2020-06-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

somehow the tax has to take into consideration. i presume no more tax exempted status for this company. MFRS16 i not sure will go on for how long, somehow it does not affect cash flow.

please correct me , i am still learning

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-09 14:12 | Report Abuse

Yes of course tax may take into consideration. Earning per share we are counted in net profit only. What we would like to say here their profit drop not because of its sales but because of tax and new accounting standard. Their MSC status already expired.
What we like this co because they are growing this year. Started recruiting a lot of staff in April & May . We are buying into their future earning .
From the peak 2.36 to 1.03 level for us it is a good bargain hunting at this level.

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-06-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

Gogo

vivientac

120 posts

Posted by vivientac > 2020-06-09 21:05 | Report Abuse

I agreed with Eunice we need to have independent thinking. If not we may chase high. Now Cimb set TP for top glove at RM25. The PE of top glove already at 117. Are we sure the eps can grow above 117%? We need to think opposite? Infection of covid 19 drop, price may drop? How about vaccine out one day?
I still MYEG in 2018 before change govt at 2.90+ and cimb set very high target too. After that.... even fell below 70cts... gst removed, bad news here& that... margin call many suffered.
Even Scicom, affin hwang set 2.98 at thr time price around 1.90+.. those bought high at 2+ still lost 50%+
So sometime need to against IB. Noises distract our sound decision.
Today closed at 1.03 ....once move up above 1.20 many chartist & IB may adjust their price to higher level. As retailers we need to play smart not to be fooled by them.

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-06-09 22:55 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow breakout and fly

Posted by euniceanalyst88 > 2020-06-10 07:30 | Report Abuse

Bargain hunting level at 1.03

Aaron_tan

2,337 posts

Posted by Aaron_tan > 2020-06-10 18:04 | Report Abuse

amazing closing. 1.02 haha