ES CERAMICS TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): ESCERAM (0100)

+0.01 (6.45%)

0.16 - 0.165

24 people like this.

14,536 comment(s). Last comment by Lee Ying Yee 1 week ago

tansoonyg

61 posts

Posted by tansoonyg > 2020-07-27 19:58 | Report Abuse

Calvin chun chun call at 0.35
All followed Calvin caii already made huge profit and enjoyed ice cream.

Posted by Sebastian Power > 2020-07-27 20:51 | Report Abuse

yes good chance to buy more when ga down tomorrow

catalan

120 posts

Posted by catalan > 2020-07-27 20:52 | Report Abuse

Not an expected result that everyone wants to see, but the only good point is this Q result is during MCO period, which seems like not too bad...

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2020-07-27 21:09 | Report Abuse

When QR...? This Friday?

Posted by Cryptotrader > 2020-07-27 21:11 | Report Abuse

If QR is this Friday then I full contra on Thursday and sale next Monday limit up..

Can?

Boringguy

1,065 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-07-27 21:57 | Report Abuse

that why i said why this boss during this time doing written off goodwill and make qr loss....same pattern with careplus... just the qr cycle different... and this also make a signal to all other stock don't high expectation.... no making loss ok liao...

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-07-27 22:05 | Report Abuse

will limit down tomorrow unlikely right?

Boringguy

1,065 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-07-27 22:06 | Report Abuse

another point want to point out is their inventory number and trade volume..expect a lot billing unable bill to this financial end due to mco...anyway let market decide... what i can said boss very smart...note : mco full up lift on May 2020...happy trading !!

Posted by Bennychua007 > 2020-07-27 22:08 | Report Abuse

Read this will help, profit reduce is predictable since MCO ..Long term sure good .Unless u short term player

Boringguy

1,065 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-07-27 22:10 | Report Abuse

yup bennychua007 applied same pattern during H1N1 time last quarter doing write off...just this time they can't make huge lose due to nothing to make it more worst and operation profit high and cheap raw material.

Boringguy

1,065 posts

Posted by Boringguy > 2020-07-27 22:12 | Report Abuse

Chleong888.... not sure let mr market make decision... as long you no chase high then ok liao.. please note the number of share for this company only 210 M.

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2020-07-27 22:15 | Report Abuse

Aiyah, no ice cream fondue and banana split to eat. Left with ais krim potong only....

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-07-27 22:15 | Report Abuse

F * C K !!
I remember few months ago I read sth from uncle Phillip that this ice cream is run by rich 2nd generation , they don’t bother to expand business or get more sales , just relax and earn stable income , petit dividends will suffice the major shareholders !
That’s why you can’t see f*cking growth ! The management also lazy to capitalize on this glove boom time to expand ! No wonder been keeping quiet and sleeping in the office ! F them !!

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2020-07-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Question is why he did so? What is his intention and plan? He can just write down during good quarter. Instead he chose to write down during such quarter and resulted in red quarter when the glove industry is so bullish. Can u guys see his intention?

2020 7:29 PM

Boringguy hmm a bit shock see the QR... but this escrem boss really very very funny.. mco shorter period of operation and do business still got time go and write off the goodwill...and make this qr report become red!!...

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-07-27 22:17 | Report Abuse

Sum it up :- right booming business sector but run by lousy management ! The old sloppy CEO shall resign and elect a young vibrant aggressive one !!

viknes36

48 posts

Posted by viknes36 > 2020-07-27 22:25 | Report Abuse

Possible want to show lost so can collect as next quarter would be great?

56,171 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2020-07-27 22:49 | Report Abuse

This quarter result looks like Careplus and Hlt past quarters hit by impairment

They have orders for formers fully booked till year end

So after this Mco and impairment next few quarter results should show improvement

Look beyond this weak quarter then

It might be a quarter late compared to Careplus and Hlt but I think after this short setback things should improve as Glove Bull Run will last till whole if this year and into year 2021

Regards
Calvin

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-07-27 22:50 | Report Abuse

lampapa la. Now this QR not good next QR u thk good? Buy in those stock couter with good management. Ni so hai or so hem kena con and still act like an jing help boss buy call LOL

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-07-27 22:52 | Report Abuse

bettter dont let me dig back those days u all saying this QR is damn god good af . HAHA LAUGH DIE ME....

Moneyteam

166 posts

Posted by Moneyteam > 2020-07-27 22:54 | Report Abuse

This time those on boat really ICE CREAM liao .... high chance gap down tommorow

limitupupup

1,466 posts

Posted by limitupupup > 2020-07-27 22:55 | Report Abuse

when QR bad we say bad, dont say about future, when the future gonna be more bad worst af...

Posted by noobinvestor1313 > 2020-07-27 23:16 | Report Abuse

i wonder if here all are investors or kids? y-o-y profit up but they focus on the q-o-q

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-07-27 23:21 | Report Abuse

Gap down

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2020-07-27 23:29 | Report Abuse

lousy quarter but wont limit down due to glove bull run

kmwong8711

639 posts

Posted by kmwong8711 > 2020-07-28 00:23 | Report Abuse

Somebody did mention the CEO is chartered accountant and the director is from financial background so is quite weird this quarter results came out no matter just hold for next QR
All the best for Ice cream

thesteward

6,781 posts

Posted by thesteward > 2020-07-28 01:11 | Report Abuse

Won’t GAp down as gloves are in demand . In fact it might go up .
Bahvest result was so terrible but you look at bahvest price now even much higjher than before the result

samiar

139 posts

Posted by samiar > 2020-07-28 07:27 | Report Abuse

you not happy just sell and go. no need to keep whining about this and that.

Lewis Lee

1,671 posts

Posted by Lewis Lee > 2020-07-28 07:53 | Report Abuse

Good account analysis (repost) :-

< Personal Opinion >

Let me just reason it out. A loss of RM0.260mil is mainly due to a decrease in revenue due to a shorter business operation period and a written-off goodwill. From the previous QR, goodwill recorded in the Balance Sheet is RM1.059mil while the current QR, it is RM0.365mil, meaning to say, RM0.694mil got written-off. (If you happened to search for the usual goodwill impairment from older QR, you can see how the impairment is done. Well, I got no idea also how this goodwill is generated at first, so I don't want to comment much on impairing/write off, let's just take it as RM0.694mil got written off.)

So I can roughly add the amount back to get my operating profit when there's no write off for goodwill.
RM0.210mil + RM0.694mil = RM0.904mil from revenue of RM8.476mil (margin is 10.67%)
Compare with last year, RM1.328mil operating profit from revenue of RM9.383mil (margin is 14.15%)
Clearly margin has dropped in the current quarter ended May 2020 as compared to the quarter ended May 2019.
Anyway if you look at page 4 of the QR, table B1: Review of Performance, the company failed to realize they did a mistake in the representation of data. The second and third columns should refer to 3 months instead of 12 months. This issue happened a few times in the previous QR release also if anyone happened to realize.

If we compare the full financial year 2019 (margin: 7.1%) and 2020 (margin: 11.9%), the lower margin in 2019 is mainly due to higher employment cost and an increase in operating costs (LPG and raw material price). But does it justified to have share price around RM0.20 last year but RM0.645 now with this result? (Maybe on a good prospect under the current pandemic, but I don't know and I got no comment.)

Posted by Bennychua007 > 2020-07-28 08:03 | Report Abuse

Let's think what counter will be safe compared to this one's ?This quarter already expected d .U move to other also need to worry coming QR as well

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-07-28 08:04 | Report Abuse

In tis environment, glove counter stil lost making? Limit down la

AdCool

3,862 posts

Posted by AdCool > 2020-07-28 08:13 | Report Abuse

Most are day traders looking for quick profit. Touch n go kind of approach.

noobinvestor1313 i wonder if here all are investors or kids? y-o-y profit up but they focus on the q-o-q
27/07/2020 11:16 PM

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-07-28 08:32 | Report Abuse

relax, think will not gap down, look at LKL, even with relatively good quarter result, only up a bit.

ykit88

134 posts

Posted by ykit88 > 2020-07-28 08:37 | Report Abuse

Talk much also no use, tomorrow counter open just cut loss. I can't see the good part of holding this stock. The performance is weak and no volume support.

5354_

4,754 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-07-28 09:06 | Report Abuse

Goreng not bec gloves? Why QR loss can goreng?

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-07-28 09:12 | Report Abuse

Time to accumulate if you have good holding power

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-07-28 09:23 | Report Abuse

There are still people buying and collecting.

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-07-28 09:28 | Report Abuse

Covid-19 still not over. :-)

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-07-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

how can their q result be loss...many glove companies are buying from them with increasing price and high demand

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-07-28 09:30 | Report Abuse

director sendiri pushing down the price to collect for themselves for next quarter results.

sasword

1,167 posts

Posted by sasword > 2020-07-28 09:53 |

5354_

4,754 posts

Posted by 5354_ > 2020-07-28 10:07 | Report Abuse

Not every gloves like Lim Wee Chai Top Glove.

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-07-28 10:11 | Report Abuse

accumulate if got holding power

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-07-28 11:18 | Report Abuse

Amazing. Someone is still collecting at 0.57. Still holding well.

Adam Lim

120 posts

Posted by Adam Lim > 2020-07-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

i will hold it since it is not an expensive counter and the future is bright

Posted by Bepatience > 2020-07-28 11:35 | Report Abuse

Why because of Loss 259k .. panic selling ? glove industry is high demand because of pandemic , please be patience.. hold tightly for next Q, please think about why they wanted to declare loss ?

reekinv

Posted by reekinv > 2020-07-28 11:41 | Report Abuse

post loss in this quarter so that next quarter will be superb ... but investor nowadays is mostly short term ... when something not right, exit first and next quarter is still a couple of months away

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2020-07-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

mid term long, those panic selling are speculators

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2020-07-28 12:08 | Report Abuse

pandemic is not for 1 or 2 days

Mini Bull

797 posts

Posted by Mini Bull > 2020-07-28 12:10 | Report Abuse

cheap price to buy :P :P :P