TMC LIFE SCIENCES BHD

KLSE (MYR): TMCLIFE (0101)

11 people like this.

4,384 comment(s). Last comment by Up_down 1 week ago

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2019-01-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

+0.725 ~.~

cmtfly

100 posts

Posted by cmtfly > 2019-01-03 14:39 | Report Abuse

Useless counter ever seen

gogreen

236 posts

Posted by gogreen > 2019-01-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

wahahahahaha..many hopeless fortune teller....

Maxmin

276 posts

Posted by Maxmin > 2019-01-07 09:37 | Report Abuse

哈哈,老鼠屎。

Posted by Silent 88888 > 2019-01-07 15:50 | Report Abuse

reali a few years afterwards price still same as now
marks my words

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2019-01-07 15:55 | Report Abuse

~.~ 0.725 ~.~

cmtfly

100 posts

Posted by cmtfly > 2019-01-08 10:52 | Report Abuse

Silent, what you said I agree.... Useless stock ever come to it.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2019-01-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

This morning someone bought at 74 as first trade to initiateprice for today. Didn’t work. Bad sign when this resorted to. People still having a profit should quit NOW.

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-09 10:53 | Report Abuse

This stock is not not for goreng. Patient is rewards

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2019-01-09 11:17 | Report Abuse

Suggest read TOP ARTICLES "Open letter to KYY. It would make sense to discard TMC and move on to the other counter..... More life and ANG POW

Posted by Silent 88888 > 2019-01-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

@Sales

Patience is rewards but since so many other stocks in the market
why choose this ?

no dividend no capital appreciation really not worth at all

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2019-01-09 11:39 | Report Abuse

1 of the portfolio is ok. No matter how, thanks all advices. So far still believe in this business & PL. Trade at own risk. ~.~

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-09 17:39 | Report Abuse

Once the price up, you couldn't get this price. Very stable price. Better than you put in FD.:):):)

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2019-01-09 22:38 | Report Abuse

There are other companies.........see what Garuda did today

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-10 02:31 | Report Abuse

73 sen cheap? You want me jump KLCC? At least 30-40 sen worth consider.

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

Darth why you come here? You go and jaga Vivocom.

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-10 10:49 | Report Abuse

Why I bought TMC? Is becsuse i believe in the management. I hold from 0.48 sen.

sell

2,429 posts

Posted by sell > 2019-01-12 05:35 | Report Abuse

Sell at 73 sen. Wait lower.

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-14 10:14 | Report Abuse

I will not sell, is for long term.

Darth_

96 posts

Posted by Darth_ > 2019-01-14 11:13 | Report Abuse

Don't dream. Too expensive now sure drop.

gan1020

8 posts

Posted by gan1020 > 2019-01-14 11:14 |

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-14 12:53 | Report Abuse

My cost is 0.48,nothing to worry:):):)

Maxmin

276 posts

Posted by Maxmin > 2019-01-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

才卖就起。哇哈哈哈。

2,015 posts

Posted by 692718720 > 2019-01-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

Maxmin. 有起?

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2019-01-17 09:13 | Report Abuse

Qr report month. Be positive la ~.~

Maxmin

276 posts

Posted by Maxmin > 2019-01-17 09:45 | Report Abuse

老“套”招,来点新鲜的吧。哈哈。

gogreen

236 posts

Posted by gogreen > 2019-01-17 16:39 | Report Abuse

Maxmin bingo !

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2019-01-19 17:56 | Report Abuse

guys get ready for time counter , angpow cny comes !

Time has came!

tis*
counter

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2019-01-19 18:00 | Report Abuse

i will goreng tis counter wave by wave never doubt it guys!!

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-20 11:27 | Report Abuse

Monkeyinvestor good luck! Will see you in RGB also. These two counters will give us big big ang pau. Huat ah!!!

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2019-01-20 23:53 | Report Abuse

sale just keep ur eyes on this counter then angpow comes everywhere!

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2019-01-21 09:22 | Report Abuse

The everlasting patience will be rewarded sooner or later ~.~

Sales

3,196 posts

Posted by Sales > 2019-01-21 10:53 | Report Abuse

Sure win......

gogreen

236 posts

Posted by gogreen > 2019-01-23 15:17 | Report Abuse

The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to announce that PT Tropicana Healthcare Indonesia (“PTTHI”), a 95.57% owned indirect subsidiary of TMC LIFE duly established under the laws of the Republic of Indonesia had on 15 January 2019 commenced the members’ voluntary winding-up process and appointed PT TMF Indonesia as the liquidator of PTTHI.

PTTHI is currently dormant and have no intention to carry on business or operation in the future.

The members’ voluntary winding-up of PTTHI is not expected to have any material financial and operational impacts on TMC LIFE Group for the financial year ending 31 August 2019 and no material losses are expected to arise from the members’ voluntary winding-up of PTTHI.

None of the Directors and/or major shareholders of the Company and/or persons connected to them have any interests, direct or indirect, in the members’ voluntary winding-up of PTTHI.

This announcement is dated 23 January 2019.

kalteh

99 posts

Posted by kalteh > 2019-01-24 08:47 | Report Abuse

Appointing Wan Nadiah as their CEO at age of 34!!
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6044041

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-01-24 09:51 | Report Abuse

who is having the most share in the company the one will still have the power on the top of management ! ! you will see someone will deliberately pressing down the price to accumulate more in order to increase shareholding at a cheaper price !!!

gogreen

236 posts

Posted by gogreen > 2019-01-24 15:13 | Report Abuse

1 more fortune teller again. wakakaka.....

SC

741 posts

Posted by SC > 2019-01-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

who attended the AGM?

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-01-24 15:45 | Report Abuse

gogreen, FYI, I have been holding this stock for many months and if you don't believe, pls do some homework check back the chart then you will know that whenever price up some one (the culprit) will press down the price !!!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-01-24 15:58 | Report Abuse

gogreen, I won't blame you if you are new to this stock ! Anyway, hopefully this time can prove me wrong !!!

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-01-24 16:04 | Report Abuse

gogreen, if you can comprehend the chart, then easily you can notice that most of the time this stock up for 1 or 2 days then pressed down back to square one, even they throw out with no profit margin !!!

Posted by millionboss > 2019-01-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

going to take off soon

2,015 posts

Posted by 692718720 > 2019-01-25 00:10 | Report Abuse

The melay girl , 34 ages ... macam very smart ! Unbelieve can be ceo so young

Myeye

1,373 posts

Posted by Myeye > 2019-01-25 09:38 | Report Abuse

~.~

gogreen

236 posts

Posted by gogreen > 2019-01-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

I_investor bingo ! I'm the loser at this counter. wakakaka....

gogreen

236 posts

Posted by gogreen > 2019-01-28 09:39 | Report Abuse

another 2 years patience need... ??

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

The company profit grew at around 8% in FY18 which is a lot lower when compared to the high growth seen in FY17 and FY16 (45% and 48% respectively). This might signal the start of a lower growth rate going forward to more sustainable rate which is still good given that most companies at the moment are finding it hard to deliver growth to their shareholders.

However, at the current market cap of almost RM1.3bil and 12-month trailing profit of RM29mil, the company is already being valued at more than 44x PE. Any future potential growth would have already been price in. Assuming the company managed to deliver a profit of RM40mil in FY19 (meaning the next 3 quarter will need to achieved a profit of RM11mil/ quarter. This level of profit has only been achieved in 4Q18 and 4Q17 only) the company would still carry a high valuation of 32x PE. Some investors might be a bit too bullish on the potential growth rate going forward and will potentially be disappointed if the profit growth slows down even further.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of TMC Life (due to its relatively high valuation) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.9x PE (based on target FY18 profit of RM145mil. 9m profit is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.7x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of the new Myvi and the newly launched SUV Aruz and also the newly revamp Alza in 2H19. The recent announcement of closure and potential disposal of the loss-making alloy wheel manufacturing business alone is expected to boost the company’s profit by an additional RM10mil to RM20mil. I am projecting a profit to shareholder of RM170 mil for FY19 which at the current price values MBMR at only 5.9x PE.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. There are 8 analysts in total covering the stock with most of them having a TP of above RM3 (all have a buy rating). The average TP for the 8 analysts is around RM3.50.

Good luck.