GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 6 hours ago

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2018-11-19 08:02 | Report Abuse

Really bo rojakmee

Stanley8

203 posts

Posted by Stanley8 > 2018-11-20 00:04 | Report Abuse

Hahaha. Up trend all the way! Go go go. See u in the high..

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2018-11-20 01:32 | Report Abuse

Yes! Target price 2.00 achieved! Yes, yes!

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2018-11-20 15:12 | Report Abuse

Haha

powerak

161 posts

Posted by powerak > 2018-11-22 18:03 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly drop so keng

Posted by apolloang > 2018-11-22 18:08 | Report Abuse

29/10 the lowest only 1.29....not 1 month oso already up so much,so no big deal if down

Posted by ionlywanttoearn > 2018-11-28 21:26 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow gap up 170% up

Moc Nokin

222 posts

Posted by Moc Nokin > 2019-01-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

Last two day, don’t miss the chance to buy revenue group stock. Free warrant buy 2 free 1.
Cheaper 1.42 now to buy.

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2019-02-10 00:30 | Report Abuse

Ok. Coming back to 1.83. Maintain a short term target of 2.00 and a long term of 2.50.

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2019-02-10 20:00 | Report Abuse

Good to see Genetec again

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2019-02-10 20:00 | Report Abuse

Hopefully this coming QR very good

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2019-02-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

Maintain short term target at 2.00 and long term 2.50

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2019-02-15 22:13 | Report Abuse

Result good sure fly to 2.50, thats a short term target

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2019-02-15 22:56 | Report Abuse

Haha... let's hope for the best

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2019-02-26 18:48 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow gap up

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2019-02-26 19:38 | Report Abuse

Medium term target 2.50, long term change to 3.00

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2019-02-26 20:43 | Report Abuse

Woow, strike gold again

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2019-02-26 21:09 | Report Abuse

Genetec hav new order 46.1 million

rojakmee

1,210 posts

Posted by rojakmee > 2019-02-26 22:11 | Report Abuse

Their profit margin is high, with increase in order will increase profit, genetec good for long term keep

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2019-02-26 23:05 | Report Abuse

Better than 2015.

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2019-03-06 12:35 | Report Abuse

Tracy, what happened to target 2.50?

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2019-03-06 17:20 | Report Abuse

I guess the market makers is manipulating the price. If it goes up in a straight line, you and I and everyone will be making a big fortune, so that's not what they will do. My guess is they are taking profit for the recent sell off and for the same time to make you and everybody sell. When you are puzzled, panic and throwing your share, that's the time they will pick it up and push up the price. For me, I will wait, if they manage to push it down to ~1.70 or below, I will start buying down. That's my two cents and you have to decide for yourself.

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2019-03-07 15:43 | Report Abuse

0k,ok...tq.

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2019-03-08 12:59 | Report Abuse

Coming back

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2019-03-08 13:00 | Report Abuse

Profit taking is overed

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2019-03-08 13:03 | Report Abuse

Tracy very good! So 2.50 next?

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2019-03-12 21:22 | Report Abuse

Yup, I still maintain my medium term target at 2.50. As you can see GENETEC is going through transformation from a counter that was heavily manipulated before it's 10 to 1 consolidation process and move all the way to become a more diversified profit making company, with reasonable dividends and organic growth. Of course I can't deny there are still sharks swimming in the pool, which is very obvious to everyone. Yet, with the current result, which is amongst its best performance if you would go through all it's previous quarters, the lower they push, the better price we will get. That's why I hope the market makers can push down some more so that I can sweep the shares over. What I guess is they would most probably maintain the price at 1.7-1.8, do the collection and later push up. And my 2.50 (or even 3.00) target will be realistic, particularly if GENETEC can give us better results or at least maintain its performance for another one or two quarters.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2019-03-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

Agred with Tracy Lim. below is what I posted on my analysis in my investment group

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2019-03-28 08:43 | Report Abuse

GENETEC – Target price 256 to 284 based on estimated FY 2019 EPS of 28.45 Sen (YTD FY 2019 EPS 23.26 Sen) using PE range 9 to 10.

Fantastic corporate profit record for Q3 with a net profit of RM4.991 mil (with EPS 12.42 Sen) attributable to shareholders and 9 mths YTD net profit of RM 9.346 mil (with EPS 23.26 Sen) A dividend of 2.5 Sen was declared making YTD interim dividend in total of 5 Sen,

Target price 256 to 284 based on estimated FY 2019 EPS of 28.45 Sen (YTD FY 2019 EPS 23.26 Sen) using PE range 9 to 10. I am expecting Q4 to be moderate as the Directors of the Group anticipate that the Group will achieve satisfactory performance for the remaining quarter.

The Company has announced yesterday it has secured contracts of RM46.1 mil comprising RM32.5 for automotive and RM 13.5 for Semicon, electronic and HDD for FY 2020 , see attached announcement. Market talk is another contract of RM40 mil could be finalised in due course.

I have stated in my earlier posting
You cannot judge Genetic performance Q on Q as its business model involved design (for acceptance by customers), construction and installation of industrial system and equipment for its clients in HDD and Automotive industries which take 6 to 12 mths from design to completion and billing.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2019-03-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

Review of 9 mths YTD FY 2019 vs 9 mths YTD FY 2018 (9 months period ended 30 Sept)
For the YTD 31 Dec FY 2019, the Group recorded a revenue of RM82.8 mil compared to RM72.0 mil for YTD FY 2018, which is an increase of 15%. Gross profit margin has increased to 21.3% compared to 18.4% for 2018.

The Group recorded a net tax (PAT after Non-controlling interest) of RM9.426 mil for the YTD FY 2019 as compared to RM3.702 mil in the corresponding 9 mths for period ended 31 Dec 2018, an increase of 255. The increase in profit was mainly attributable to improved operational efficiency. Refer to Excel Table Attached.

REVIEW OF PERFORMANCE Q3

For the current quarter ended 31 December 2018, the Group recorded a revenue of RM34.5 million, an increase of 25.5% or RM7.0 million as compared to a revenue of RM27.5 million recorded in the preceding corresponding quarter ended 31 December 2017. The Group recorded a net profit before tax of RM5.1 million for the current quarter under review as compared to a net profit before tax of RM3.7 million in the preceding corresponding quarter ended 31 December 2017.The increase in net profit before tax was mainly due to higher sales volume achieved and improved operational efficiency.

Genetec has a strong balance sheet with a nil net gearing. Its current assets is RM73.7 mil compared to current liabilities of RM 26.1mil. Its Share Capital is RM62.2 mil making up of 40.2 mil shares with a net asset of 191 Sen per share.

Posted by Investor 9999 > 2019-03-28 08:45 | Report Abuse

Just buy and keep wait for it to explode like Dufu when time is right.

JMH96

26 posts

Posted by JMH96 > 2019-05-28 19:36 | Report Abuse

any idea why QR dropped so much ?

Posted by Guys Nice View > 2019-05-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

Eat shit liao

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-05-28 22:39 | Report Abuse

I bought at RM1.50 and sold at RM1.50 last week. Ha! Ha!

ramada

3,955 posts

Posted by ramada > 2019-05-28 22:40 | Report Abuse

Don't bet on quarter results.

Khai Zam

420 posts

Posted by Khai Zam > 2019-05-29 09:34 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness?

SuperPanda

11,431 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-07-29 13:07 | Report Abuse

lowest was at 1.14, so i buy some at 1.17.. this cmpny should give bonus share or split so price can be cheaper

can do for 1:1 bonus

Posted by Hew Kiong Peng George > 2019-07-30 07:11 | Report Abuse

cold eye got 20000 lots in genetec n that ronnie tan also got nearly 10000 lots

abc123

147 posts

Posted by abc123 > 2019-07-30 09:07 | Report Abuse

People already forgotten one so called sifu recommended this many years ago. Fried high then crashed! So many still licking the wounds. So make sure you are not the last man( or woman) standing if it happens again!

ZhugeNemo

208 posts

Posted by ZhugeNemo > 2019-07-31 20:50 | Report Abuse

revisit and buy in today

MJ Lee

394 posts

Posted by MJ Lee > 2019-09-14 07:52 | Report Abuse

oops. drop again. till when.. hmmm

KiraL

55 posts

Posted by KiraL > 2019-11-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

Share any good news, why keep up trending?

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-01-10 16:17 | Report Abuse

Finally got movement. Any good news?

peng01

61 posts

Posted by peng01 > 2020-02-04 16:13 | Report Abuse

genetec get contract, pls check announcement

Posted by RogerTan901111 > 2020-02-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

Finally. It's a substantial contract.

MJ Lee

394 posts

Posted by MJ Lee > 2020-02-05 14:33 | Report Abuse

ahhh