GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,092 comment(s). Last comment by mf 6 hours ago

PM Sim

247 posts

Posted by PM Sim > 2021-02-04 16:37 | Report Abuse

investnolimit..meaning your holding shares cost you RM4 per lot.

amateurJR

2,366 posts

Posted by amateurJR > 2021-02-04 16:59 | Report Abuse

ZZZ. Macam ini punya stock

JAMESGK

78 posts

Posted by JAMESGK > 2021-02-04 17:04 | Report Abuse

got bonus issued for this Stock?

NewGuyKK

30 posts

Posted by NewGuyKK > 2021-02-04 18:19 | Report Abuse

what happened to this counter?

cola

57 posts

Posted by cola > 2021-02-04 22:45 | Report Abuse

haha.. if you have bought 50K@0.4 in 2015, after share consolidation in 2016, you should have 5k@3.73 now.

ITCHYLEG

167 posts

Posted by ITCHYLEG > 2021-02-04 23:52 | Report Abuse

Share consolidate
GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

EX-date 19 May 2016
Entitlement date 23 May 2016
Entitlement time 05:00 PM
Entitlement subject Share consolidate
Entitlement description Consolidation of every ten (10) existing ordinary shares of RM0.10 each in Genetec Technology Berhad ("Genetec") into one (1) ordinary share of RM1.00 each in Genetec ("Consolidated Share(s)") ("Share Consolidation")

ITCHYLEG

167 posts

Posted by ITCHYLEG > 2021-02-04 23:54 | Report Abuse

Don't worry,you will make some gain from tmr onward

ITCHYLEG

167 posts

Posted by ITCHYLEG > 2021-02-04 23:56 | Report Abuse

Rm 3.73 is still cheap , compared with 40c in year 2015

Posted by Living Hope > 2021-02-05 00:25 | Report Abuse

Got any special news?

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2021-02-05 09:30 | Report Abuse

amazing

tbchoo49

36 posts

Posted by tbchoo49 > 2021-02-05 09:36 | Report Abuse

one word..unbelievable

pfsurewin

223 posts

Posted by pfsurewin > 2021-02-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

oh no...I missed liao this uptrend.... can still go? ang kam liao

flutist88

16 posts

Posted by flutist88 > 2021-02-05 09:59 | Report Abuse

guys - remember i say will come through RM3.5 to RM3.8? now its RM4...

emily

55 posts

Posted by emily > 2021-02-05 10:10 | Report Abuse

Govt awards RM6.2 mil Smart Automation Grant to 66 SMEs, mid-tier companies
KUALA LUMPUR (Feb 4): A total of 66 small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) and mid-tier companies have been awarded the Government's National Economic Recovery Plan (PENJANA) 2020 #SMART Automation Grant (SAG).
In a statement today, the Malaysia Digital Economy Corporation (MDEC) said the grant, involving a total of RM6.2 million, was awarded to registered businesses in primarily traditional or non-technology activities from the services sector.
MDEC chief marketing officer and head of digital investments and brand Raymond Siva said the outcome-based matching grant will assist these companies to accelerate automation and achieve productive results, such as increased revenues; savings in business costs; reduction of process time cycle and man-hours spent; and creating new sources of growth.
“Each successful applicant had been allocated up to 50 per cent of their total project cost, subject to a limit of RM200,000, or whichever is the lowest, through this matching grant.
This means the successful applicants will pay at least 50 per cent of the total cost of the digitalisation project and, subsequently, receive the remaining amount based on the achievements of the agreed milestone deliverables, he said.
MDEC said the SAG, which was launched in July 2020, had been conceptualised as a matching grant for companies in the services sector to spur them towards automating their business processes and pursue full digitalisation.
The grant allocated from the 2020 PENJANA initiative aims to drive these businesses towards kickstarting the implementation of digital processes and the use of technology tools that will automate their business operations,” it said.
MDEC noted that all of the 66 approved SAG recipients come from all over Malaysia, including service providers from the wholesale and retail trade (30 per cent); general services (24 per cent); and professional services (14 per cent).
The other sectors consist of transportation and storage, tourism, education, healthcare, food and beverage, financial and insurance, and real estate and construction.
Since its unveiling, this initiative solely focused on enabling digital adoption among businesses, which is a central part of MDEC’s three strategic framework pillars, namely Digital Jobs, Digital Businesses and Digital Investments.
The agency continues to set the foundation for SMEs and mid-tier companies to thrive in the Fourth Industrial Revolution era by focusing on empowering businesses at every level and in all sectors.

pfsurewin

223 posts

Posted by pfsurewin > 2021-02-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

ang kam liao la flutist, should have Masuk some when I saw your call. I heard the EV segment is huge Highway for genetec, rm10 sap sap sui.

6stars

68 posts

Posted by 6stars > 2021-02-05 10:49 | Report Abuse

Rm10?

JAMESGK

78 posts

Posted by JAMESGK > 2021-02-05 10:54 | Report Abuse

NTA x8

genghis

451 posts

Posted by genghis > 2021-02-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

cabut first,too high.

28,643 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-02-05 12:02 | Report Abuse

tp 6.40

huat8787

389 posts

Posted by huat8787 > 2021-02-05 12:03 | Report Abuse

buy

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2021-02-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

wtf,sold 4.3 now 4.4

pfsurewin

223 posts

Posted by pfsurewin > 2021-02-05 12:30 | Report Abuse

mf - you are here... long time no see. 6.40 can? just loaded some at 4.15 ... can add?

Posted by influenza19 > 2021-02-05 14:43 | Report Abuse

I'm afraid if limit up again today, confirm UMA will query.. haha.

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2021-02-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

chasing Greatech

thomh4

336 posts

Posted by thomh4 > 2021-02-05 15:00 | Report Abuse

regret not toping up more before lunch :( huhuhuhu, hope it drop lower later

flutist88

16 posts

Posted by flutist88 > 2021-02-05 15:57 | Report Abuse

@pfsurewin - tell you d mah.. if you join the ride already big profits for CNY ang pow

huat8787

389 posts

Posted by huat8787 > 2021-02-05 15:58 | Report Abuse

4 Qualcomm Analysts On 'Capacity-Constrained' Quarter, 2021 Outlook
https://finance.yahoo.com/news/4-qualcomm-analysts-capacity-constrained-224537960.html

pfsurewin

223 posts

Posted by pfsurewin > 2021-02-05 17:18 | Report Abuse

cool still holding.. hopefully operator kasi sikit angpow for CNY.. tq

Posted by Living Hope > 2021-02-05 19:24 | Report Abuse

Much desire to see all investors of this company be rewarded for their faith on this company.

Anyhow, it scares me with its unstoppable movement right now, good luck to all, cheers!

drteh84

527 posts

Posted by drteh84 > 2021-02-05 22:14 | Report Abuse

RM8.88 possible? hahahaha. Day dreaming me.

ben0303

215 posts

Posted by ben0303 > 2021-02-05 22:32 | Report Abuse

drteh84...possible as paid up capital is only 40 million shares.. easy to corner. Be patience, u will b rewarded

Posted by FSL 冯时龍 > 2021-02-06 17:58 | Report Abuse

Hi, if you are interested to discuss and share your opinion regarding good stock, you are welcome to join this telegram, and this group will be private, cause quality > quantity.

The link can be found in my profile.

Khai Zam

420 posts

Posted by Khai Zam > 2021-02-08 11:05 | Report Abuse

Genetec testing smartphone as well?or automotive only?

Posted by isupertrader > 2021-02-09 11:02 | Report Abuse

I look through my telescope and saw a constellation. In that space, I notice this star is getting red hot ready to explode. An astronomical movement. Cupertino is where Apple company is. As-tino sounds like a good name.

flutist88

16 posts

Posted by flutist88 > 2021-02-09 17:26 | Report Abuse

after few weeks of hype, seems the result is not expected, RUNNNNNN

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-02-09 17:34 | Report Abuse

fly like crazy but results peanuts

Posted by noobinvestor98 > 2021-02-09 17:47 | Report Abuse

Goreng stock

Oliver Ooi

231 posts

Posted by Oliver Ooi > 2021-02-09 17:52 | Report Abuse

price ahead value...plus January get an UMA,well played

ynttan

Posted by ynttan > 2021-02-09 18:11 | Report Abuse

My friend is a supplier for Genetec, I see the result also not good but I heard they actually got a contract with Tesla ...

Energiser

251 posts

Posted by Energiser > 2021-02-09 18:49 | Report Abuse

Director disposed...stock price went up 200% but sales volume reduced, profit margin reduced, operatoring cost increased. 2 cents EPS Vis also same EPS but share price lots of difference.

Posted by Nostradamus2021 > 2021-02-09 20:49 | Report Abuse

I also heard from their suppliers they got Tesla offers... 200M contract and more to come...

huat8787

389 posts

Posted by huat8787 > 2021-02-09 20:50 | Report Abuse

Looks like tech stock rally is too much..be aware of tech stock tomorrow

huat8787

389 posts

Posted by huat8787 > 2021-02-09 20:52 | Report Abuse

Perhaps the only counter that has increase profit by alot if glive and healthcare

DingDong

33 posts

Posted by DingDong > 2021-02-09 21:36 | Report Abuse

ynttan ... I heard they got EV project & I am still holding ... go go go

Posted by caesar333 > 2021-02-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

Nostradamus2021.. ooo Tesla...sure? lucky bought early during tech companies spike.. gonna hold.. maybe buy more if trends pecah ceiling.. ang pau

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-02-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

Over goreng

DingDong

33 posts

Posted by DingDong > 2021-02-09 21:47 | Report Abuse

Q3 results no so good becos of may be heavy r&d for previous qtr charge out, then the new orders no more r&d & just good profits coming....

Posted by Nostradamus2021 > 2021-02-09 22:06 | Report Abuse

caesar333 Shoot to the moon!

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-02-09 22:08 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow sea of red lo.

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2021-02-09 22:08 | Report Abuse

PROSPECT

As the Covid-19 pandemic continues to evolve, the global economic recovery is still uncertain.
The overall operating environment for the Group remains challenging and will likely impact our
results for the rest of the current financial year.
Despite this gloomy outlook, the Group anticipates that the growing trend for Electric Vehicles
“EV" segment will accelerate and the Group will possibly benefit from the global radical shift of
demand for EV. The Group believes with its favorable positioning in the EV market segment
and with its involvement in developing its systems and technologies together with its clients.
The Group will be able to expand its market share and likely stand it in a good stead to seize
long-term growth opportunities in this segment.

https://cdn1.i3investor.com/my/files/st88k/0104_GENETEC/qr/2020-12-31/0104_GENETEC_QR_2020-12-31_GT%20Group%20Conso_Q3%202021_-827312251.pdf