GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.145 (14.57%)

0.845 - 1.01

16 people like this.

12,087 comment(s). Last comment by 8dragon 13 minutes ago

PROFIT2020

297 posts

Posted by PROFIT2020 > 2022-03-31 15:12 | Report Abuse

Dont miss the boat for the second time…

whaleing

249 posts

Posted by whaleing > 2022-03-31 15:51 | Report Abuse

buy now, why still wait for rm6?

whaleing

249 posts

Posted by whaleing > 2022-03-31 15:52 | Report Abuse

price is pretty cheap now, or u want wait for the lowest point to enter?

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-03-31 16:12 | Report Abuse

Good counter having a problem. when low nobody buy

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-03-31 16:13 | Report Abuse

When fly, everyone chase.

Posted by stockhunter55 > 2022-03-31 16:16 | Report Abuse

Raya money loh, just buy and chill

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-03-31 16:55 | Report Abuse

Long term. 10 x return. Mid term at least x 3- 4

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-03-31 16:55 | Report Abuse

Janji got volume, everything is making sense

winetime

521 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-03-31 17:31 | Report Abuse

Drop down and spike again... Strong backing line. Janji get around 250 is good

value8888

113 posts

Posted by value8888 > 2022-03-31 17:35 | Report Abuse

value stock. T+G = The Greatest

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-03-31 17:36 | Report Abuse

9 months end 31-12-21.
Revenue: RM 164.8 million
Trade receivables: RM 146.1 million
Other receivables: RM 16.1 million
Inventories: RM 43.9 million.
Current liabilities RM 117 million

50% payment on 10 to 12 weeks
30% payment on 13 to 24 weeks
20% payment on 25 to 36 weeks

Please allow me to do the math.
You should already collected 80% of Q1 revenue 50% of Q2 revenue and none of Q3 revenue.
So your trade receivables should be (0.2X40.3 + 0.5X59.3 + 65.3) = RM 103 million.

So why the trade receivables is RM 146.1 million?
And by the way have you come across any equipment engineering suppliers that do not need down payment during contract signing or part payment when goods ready for shipment?

Most likely with so high trade receivables the trade receivables look and sound very fishy.

Invest at your own risk.

Posted by Genetec RM4.80 > 2022-03-31 18:00 | Report Abuse

I have to urge u to read [2] from management briefing - https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-01-30-story-h1598246626-GENETEC_I_have_no_worry_on_the_cash_flow_Customer_T_is_world_class_EV_p.jsp

you may spent time to read from A to Z if you want to understand more.

Posted by Genetec RM4.80 > 2022-03-31 18:02 | Report Abuse

most of my fellow genetec shareholder is trading the share based on technical chart?

Why 2.50 is a good support? I still want to acquire a bit more before 2H. what's the good entry point? I missed the 1.50 correction.

Posted by Genetec RM4.80 > 2022-03-31 18:10 | Report Abuse

what this counter got to do with tesla?

check out the video 00:38. it is a small portion in this giga line

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-01-30-story-h1598246626-GENETEC_I_have_no_worry_on_the_cash_flow_Customer_T_is_world_class_EV_p.jsp

Lightspeed

200 posts

Posted by Lightspeed > 2022-04-01 11:25 | Report Abuse

Genetec is a good business but when somebody kept posting blogs and news, creates fear for others to invest... Stop from keeping promoting until so many links you stated here, annoying lah...

Lightspeed

200 posts

Posted by Lightspeed > 2022-04-01 11:31 | Report Abuse

when the company is good business, no need to sibuk2 promotes it... Let the price rise, and those late, let them lah.. why so kancheong berangan punye RM4.80

winetime

521 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-01 11:54 | Report Abuse

Relax la bro....Keep for long term. Since is T. Slowly slowly turn also not late

winetime

521 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-01 11:54 | Report Abuse

Don't need so ganjiong, good thing come slow and steady.

AJtheGreat

158 posts

Posted by AJtheGreat > 2022-04-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

everyday up 1 sen pun ok la.... hahahhaa

winetime

521 posts

Posted by winetime > 2022-04-01 12:39 | Report Abuse

Sikit sikit jadi bukit

14,740 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2022-04-01 12:42 | Report Abuse

LOL..bukit digondolkan.

Lightspeed

200 posts

Posted by Lightspeed > 2022-04-01 12:48 | Report Abuse

This Dick LickDick, no idea what he's talking... he never feels the limit up, as well as made 3-5 hundred per cent in Genetec before.. owh yeah, because the price was expensive before the bonus issue.. he cants afford.. what he can do is only talk bad about any counter, such a pity

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-04-01 12:50 | Report Abuse

Uneatable grapes are sour

Posted by shavemyfurm > 2022-04-01 12:50 | Report Abuse

hhhaahaha....

KokWeng

10 posts

Posted by KokWeng > 2022-04-01 14:57 | Report Abuse

cant go wrong with TESLA

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2022-04-01 15:05 | Report Abuse

bohlat

PROFIT2020

297 posts

Posted by PROFIT2020 > 2022-04-01 15:45 | Report Abuse

Keep for long term…

AJtheGreat

158 posts

Posted by AJtheGreat > 2022-04-01 16:09 | Report Abuse

Hohohoh... Last minute flying.... Huat chaiiii

Chow22

22 posts

Posted by Chow22 > 2022-04-01 16:30 | Report Abuse

Aiyaaa....missed lo

Posted by triplex3mob > 2022-04-01 16:49 | Report Abuse

Woohoo, next week RM 4?

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2022-04-01 16:59 |

kktan63

69 posts

Posted by kktan63 > 2022-04-01 18:13 | Report Abuse

sold at lower price. sudden surge, no time to react!

Posted by Genetec RM4.80 > 2022-04-01 18:17 | Report Abuse

Lightspeed when the company is good business, no need to sibuk2 promotes it... Let the price rise, and those late, let them lah.. why so kancheong berangan punye RM4.80
01/04/2022 11:31 AM

--------------------
I am sharing EV ES knowledge & my GENE corporate news.

I urge my fellow shareholder look beyond the cash flow and understand it is crucial to invest in our future. If no one invest for future, where is the hope? You want everyone to put in FCF business and what will you left for your kids? Non stop extracting oil from the poor mother earth?

There is not much good and solid company in EV ES supply chain in our country. I am a product GENE shareholder and wish my fellow shareholder having a pride on what we are doing.

"I think it's worth remembering that every car that we make is a step in the direction of a sustainable future. The thing about this factory and the cars that we make is that it gives people hope about the future.

It's very important to have reasons to be excited about the future because often people are depressed or sad about the future cause they thing it won't be good. But what we're doing here is, with every car we make, with every battery we make, we're making the future better."

Please visit and comment - https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/blidx.jsp

Posted by Genetec RM4.80 > 2022-04-01 18:22 | Report Abuse

For knowledge sharing - Why the 4680 Batteries Are Critical For Tesla's Future https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-01-story-h1620593498-Why_the_4680_Batteries_Are_Critical_For_Tesla_s_Future.jsp

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2022-04-01 18:42 | Report Abuse

huat a!!!

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-01 23:26 | Report Abuse

Inari generate FCF, pay dividend to shareholders and at the same time still have cash to invest in PPE, R&D for business expansion and future new business

Genetec business did not generate FCF from their business to pay dividend to shareholders nor cash to invest in PPE, R&D for business expansion and future new business. All their accounting book profit is in trade and other receivables with nothing much to show except Genetec will be RM4.80 and claim Tesla is their customer and self feel good claim Genetec business is for the future and betterment of mankind.

It only take customers to default on payment and impairment of receiviables to turn book profit into loss and that the end of Genetec

13,932 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2022-04-02 00:16 | Report Abuse

just went past danger level

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-02 09:08 | Report Abuse

In another filing, Serba Dinamik reported a deviation of more than 10% between its audited and unaudited financial results for the 18-month period ended June 30, 2021.

The unaudited financial statement showed a profit after tax of RM758.38 million, as compared to a loss after tax of RM185.37 million in the audited financial statement released on Thursday.

Serba Dinamik said the deviation was due to the impairment of trade receivables made by subsidiaries of the group amounting to RM395 million, which was underprovided during the release of the financial statement.

It added that the deviation was also due to an inventory write-down of RM552.6 million due to the disruption and termination of several projects undertaken by the group.

Has anyone learned any lesson from serbadk when profit after tax of RM758.38 million, turn into loss after tax of RM185.37 million?

Posted by Genetec RM4.80 > 2022-04-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

Mr Yun-fat, Chow why compare Customer T with S.D. customer? My GENE don't have Customer T company seal in its office.

Posted by Genetec RM4.80 > 2022-04-03 09:50 | Report Abuse

r Yun-fat, Chow

Please check your fact on INARI. 5 or 6 years ago I paid for INARI right issue. She is having cash shortage & need to raise cash from shareholder to fund the expansion.

INARI major customer i.e. Customer B is focusing on RF filter. 5G is entering its maturity phase. KC need work hard to get another growth engine for INARI.

I have high respect to KC as a professional CEO. The capital owner, i might not.

Eastern686

510 posts

Posted by Eastern686 > 2022-04-03 10:09 | Report Abuse

SSLee is correct n spot on, Genetec receivables r sky-high, it's almost like a 丧钟, death bell is tolling.

6,222 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2022-04-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

I am working with a palm oil company revenue of USD few billion and I had never come across an engineering supplier that ready to supply me an enginnering equipment/plant with no downpayment and part-payment before shipment.

I am not sugesting about having Customer T company seal but a fact if your customer default on payment your company will go bankrupt.

izoklse

5,269 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-04-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

Tesla plans to resume production at its Shanghai plant from April 4 — sources

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/tesla-plans-resume-production-its-shanghai-plant-april-4-%E2%80%94-sources