GENETEC TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENETEC (0104)

-0.04 (2.12%)

1.83 - 1.89

15 people like this.

11,494 comment(s). Last comment by sonyx123 7 hours ago

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

interest hike is coming and oil sanction and wheat sanction will bite.. march cpi data is coming.

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-12 14:48 | Report Abuse

CLSA INITIATED BUY at TP RM4.50

GENETEC Fully charged - Malaysia Tech’s purest EV proxy

A rare EV proxy within Malaysia Tech
Links to North American EV maker (Customer T), with potential orders of RM7.5bn
Order book can potentially surge up to 7x over next nine months

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-12-story-h1621399036-GENETEC_Fully_charged_Order_book_can_potentially_surge_up_to_7x_next_9m.jsp

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-12 19:18 | Report Abuse

For knowledge sharing - Tesla bull predicts between 5 to 10 new gigafactories in the next two years https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-12-story-h1621400894-For_knowledge_sharing_Tesla_bull_predicts_between_5_to_10_new_gigafacto.jsp

KLlogan

9 posts

Posted by KLlogan > 2022-04-12 19:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the info

nizam

73 posts

Posted by nizam > 2022-04-13 02:11 | Report Abuse

pappa rich buy up 40 fold rich lah...

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-13 09:36 | Report Abuse

geli. seems beli from shark..

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-13 09:39 | Report Abuse

if you draw a line.. u know genetec is at the max of the trend.. its going down. unless super big news.. big profit.. US revive.. then can breakthrough. if not... this is going to red soon.

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2022-04-13 12:44 | Report Abuse

What proprietary technology they have in EV battery?

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2022-04-13 14:19 | Report Abuse

waiting for tech stock to shoot up 2nd half

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-13 18:02 | Report Abuse

draw line?

I suggest investor to spent time to understand the business & its prospect. Please visit my humble blog to read more on EV & ES industry. https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/blidx.jsp

I would like to share a few wisdom word from successful investor that benefit me a lot with i3investors.

"The stock market is filled with individuals who know the price of everything, but the value of nothing." — Phillip Fisher

"Know what you own, and know why you own it." — Peter Lynch

“Behind every stock is a company. Find out what it’s doing.” — Peter Lynch

“All you need for a lifetime of successful investing is a few big winners, and the pluses from those will overwhelm the minuses from the stocks that don’t work out.” — Peter Lynch

“ It’s simply to say that managers and investors alike must understand that accounting numbers are the beginning, not the end, of business valuation. ” - Warren Buffett

“ I am a better investor because I am a businessman, and a better businessman because I am an investor. ” - Warren Buffett

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-13 18:19 | Report Abuse

My fellow GENETEC shareholders... You may want to watch this video - https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-13-story-h1621426871-For_knowledge_sharing_Tesla_4680_battery_cell_structural_pack_productio.jsp It show us how Tesla 4680 battery cell structural pack production in action.

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-13 19:35 | Report Abuse

For knowledge sharing - GENETEC vs APCS. Who's Energy Absolute (EA)? The first Gigafactory in ASEAN https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-13-story-h1621427645-For_knowledge_sharing_Who_s_Energy_Absolute_EA_The_first_Gigafactory_in.jsp

Posted by biscuitboy96 > 2022-04-14 01:22 | Report Abuse

Share price to to balance.

newbie8080

2,727 posts

Posted by newbie8080 > 2022-04-14 12:26 | Report Abuse

@Genetec A baby step

Really need to hard sell?

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-14 15:22 | Report Abuse

@Genetec A baby step

Really need to hard sell?

--------

@newbie8080

I am sharing my research & study. Anything not right?

Please visit my humble blog to read more on EV & ES industry. I am looking forward for knowledgeable & insightful comment regards to the industry or our company development. https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/blidx.jsp

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2022-04-14 15:32 | Report Abuse

Wonderful analyst i thought they are writing Tesla Report, then i realized it was Genetec and merely a automation provider, haha

OnTime

2,060 posts

Posted by OnTime > 2022-04-14 15:50 | Report Abuse

it doesn't have a standout product

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-14 17:22 | Report Abuse

I am looking forward for GENETEC to contribute on ES in near future.

Attached is the information I extract from CLSA initiation report

Energy storage is the next horizon

For the same customer(Customer T?), the group has also been engaged for its energy storage business. Details are still scarce at the moment and management said it will share more about it at a future date. The North American EV maker has a large-scale energy storage solution that helps stabilise grids and prevent power outages, eliminating the need for gas peaker plants. Each unit can store >3MWh of energy, which is equivalent to powering an average of 3.6k homes for one hour.

Grand View Research estimates that the grid-scale battery-storage market size is US$3.1bn in 2020. Grand View expects it to grow at a Cagr of 24% from 2020 to 2027 to US$15bn. It expects demand to be driven by the need to integrate energy produced from renewable sources such as solar and wind power with the aim of improving the stability, reliability and resiliency of the grid. This is also owed to a
rapidly decreasing cost for lithium ion batteries (84% of market in 2019), which provide improved efficiency, energy density and a deep discharge cycle.

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-14-story-h1621452917-For_knowledge_sharing_Elon_Musk_Revealed_Tesla_s_Megapack_Will_Chage_Ev.jsp

ES is as important as EV in the upcoming future.

In long term, most of civilization's energy is going to come from solar, and then you need to store it with battery because obviously the sun only shines during the day, and sometimes it is very cloudy. So you need solar batteries. That will be the main long-term way that civilization is powered.

We need battery to store the energy. This is the reason why we need to transform and have a better battery.

Someone's sitting in the shade today because someone planted a tree a long time ago. we need to invest and fix the issue but not leave it to our kids.

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-14 17:24 | Report Abuse

Eric Lim, are you the one comment that EV project worth 50m? Have you perform you fact finding?

Automation line is an important element to bring down the cost and move us to better future.

Customer T is producing machine to build another machine.

Our GENE is part of the supply chain to produce that machine.

Would like to invest more in the supply chain. please share if you find other candidate in bursa landscape.

izoklse

5,203 posts

Posted by izoklse > 2022-04-14 23:57 | Report Abuse

waa KYY also promote Genetec.

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 08:53 | Report Abuse

What's Genetec latest Quarter EPS? 35.83cent? Please take note on 12:1 bonus issue on 7-Jan-22 https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-15-story-h1621456633-What_s_Genetec_latest_Quarter_EPS_35_83cent_Please_take_note_on_12_1_bo.jsp

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 09:11 | Report Abuse

GENETEC - What's its upcoming EPS (31-Mar-2022)? 1.49 cent [Source: CIMB & CLSA Research Report] https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-15-story-h1621456636-GENETEC_What_s_its_upcoming_EPS_31_Mar_2022_1_49_cent_Source_CIMB_CLSA_.jsp

cckiong

242 posts

Posted by cckiong > 2022-04-15 09:18 | Report Abuse

When an uncle PROMOTES, he wants to TRAP small fish. See its performance after his promotion you will know

Posted by ValueInvestor888 > 2022-04-15 09:51 | Report Abuse

uncle just started to promote, means his ave cost is around current price.

Genetec good meh? What is the competitive advantage does it has? I thought it is a low tech metal stamp company that can be easily replaced by its clients?

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 10:06 | Report Abuse

Genetec good meh? What is the competitive advantage does it has? I thought it is a low tech metal stamp company that can be easily replaced by its clients?
15/04/2022 9:51 AM
------
@ValueInvestor888

You need to find out why Customer T pick GENETEC to its supply chain. As far as I know, many company would like to be part of it. You can talk to industry players to perform the Due D & fact finding.

Please visit my humble blog to read more on EV & ES industry. I am looking forward for knowledgeable & insightful comment regards to the industry or our company development. https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/blidx.jsp

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2022-04-15 10:25 | Report Abuse

Another sunny day. Genetec good good

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2022-04-15 11:31 | Report Abuse

I was going to buy earlier but then after I notice KYY is promoting, I pull my hand brake and think trice. Also heard another sifu also promote to his subscribers, I got more worried. Hahaha
I guess I have to do more homework. It could be super good and super bad !

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 11:34 | Report Abuse

stockwin I was going to buy earlier but then after I notice KYY is promoting, I pull my hand brake and think trice. Also heard another sifu also promote to his subscribers, I got more worried. Hahaha
I guess I have to do more homework. It could be super good and super bad !
15/04/2022 11:31 AM

-----------------------

@stockwin

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2022-04-15 13:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/944753/genetec-expects-more-order-replenishment

According to CGS-CIMB, which attended the group’s briefing, management said the group had secured some RM60mil worth of new orders and this had lifted its order book to RM198mil.

Of this amount, some RM50mil are related to the EV, energy storage and e-mobility segments, and the balance are attributed to the hard-disk-drive segment.

Can you read?

Eric Lim

508 posts

Posted by Eric Lim > 2022-04-15 13:50 | Report Abuse

Kacang putih player also can blow so hard

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 14:33 | Report Abuse

Mr Eric, I assume you are not making a joke. I have no comment how you interpret the CGS-CIMB statement as "Contract from EV only 50M". May I suggest you can clarify it with CGS-CIMB's Shanaz.

If Kacang putih player can be part of Customer T supply chain, Elon might need to restructure his procurement team. If and only if you are not joking and trying to be sarcastic

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

Tesla GG is not something news. A lot of people saying this since Elon published his Tesla Masterplan Part 1.

It have been 15 or 16 years and Tesla is now a trillion dollar market cap company.

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 15:01 | Report Abuse

I need to explain why I publish following writing this morning

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-15-story-h1621456636-GENETEC_What_s_its_upcoming_EPS_31_Mar_2022_1_49_cent_Source_CIMB_CLSA_.jsp

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/2022-04-15-story-h1621456633-What_s_Genetec_latest_Quarter_EPS_35_83cent_Please_take_note_on_12_1_bo.jsp

I hope my fellow shareholders not buying in our company by using 35.83cent as EPS. If anyone make this mistake, they can be informed and take this chance to sell down their stake.

Shareholders need to understand the company fundamental and its prospect to make an intelligent & informed decision.

I also need to confess - I may able to collect more if anyone decide to sell down the price to certain extends that provide a safe entry.

Posted by kamcheonghui > 2022-04-15 16:37 | Report Abuse

after reading all the comments here i have to think twice bcos KYY recommendations. wait lah no hurry to buy mah.

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 16:48 | Report Abuse

Mr Koon aware on the EPS mistake and retract his comment?

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 16:56 | Report Abuse

Today GENETEC volume is 3.5m.

It might need to take few more days or weeks if Mr Koon decide to exit GENETEC

Posted by Genetec A baby step > 2022-04-15 18:10 | Report Abuse

https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/koonyewyinblog/2022-04-15-story-h1621459605-Genetec_has_a_hidden_trap_Koon_Yew_Yin.jsp

I hope my fellow shareholders not buying in our company by using 35.83cent as EPS. If anyone make this mistake, they can be informed and take this chance to sell down their stake.

Shareholders need to understand the company fundamental and its prospect to make an intelligent & informed decision.

A great business at a fair price is superior to a fair business at a great price.

I suggest investor to spent time to understand the business & its prospect. Please visit my humble blog to read more on EV & ES industry. https://klse1.i3investor.com/blogs/genetec_rm400/blidx.jsp

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-18 09:13 | Report Abuse

wow. genetec strong than nasdaq.. haa haa

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-18 09:15 | Report Abuse

all tech retrace. but genetec still so strong. cool.

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-18 09:18 | Report Abuse

other tech maybe upside more. :)

nicholas99

9,820 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2022-04-18 09:27 | Report Abuse

tesla cut production in shanghai. next qr ...

Posted by Brynleeford011 > 2022-04-18 10:03 | Report Abuse

tech is undervalued.