EDUSPEC HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EDUSPEC (0107)

+0.01 (8.33%)

0.12 - 0.13

8 people like this.

9,475 comment(s). Last comment by sangjero 2 days ago

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2020-01-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-01-02 12:06 | Report Abuse

If Eduspec finds alternate source of funding to replace rcps. It will fly!
Many things could happen, now that the long awaited Matlamat deal is on.

tapenah

144 posts

Posted by tapenah > 2020-01-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

Greed n fear use it wisely in this game. happy new year guys! ^_^

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2020-01-02 13:27 | Report Abuse

Someone in this forum said,there will be another rcps conversion before result out,In that case conversion price should be at 0.0173,not possible less than this.So the operators will maintain the price minimum at 0.02-0.025.Probably they will push up price after this conversion.

hoh888

60 posts

Posted by hoh888 > 2020-01-02 14:55 | Report Abuse

this counter is dead, the Dierector and shareholder release a ticket to change cash. Soon going to become PN17. Empty company . GG

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-01-02 15:56 | Report Abuse

Another moron !

Banditos

698 posts

Posted by Banditos > 2020-01-02 21:28 | Report Abuse

let there be light for all u investors. coz it kinna looks dark bcoz moe resigned abruptly.

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2020-01-02 21:29 | Report Abuse

How is the STEM and robotics project ( under Edu Jadi Atau Xjadi?)

rhinos

421 posts

Posted by rhinos > 2020-01-03 08:50 | Report Abuse

Ytl comeback?

rhinos

421 posts

Posted by rhinos > 2020-01-03 08:52 | Report Abuse

All about taikun..big money support political power

sherissa

20 posts

Posted by sherissa > 2020-01-03 10:07 | Report Abuse

just imagine if YTL bought eduspecs shares

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 10:22 | Report Abuse

Sherissa ,
In Malaysia ... in Bursa ... anything is possible...YTL bought eduspecs shares...
that will be good solution ... and that is a possibility .... anything can happen.
though Eduspec any new largest shareholders can gain access to K12 Asean strongman market.

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 10:25 | Report Abuse

Look beyond Malaysia...Beyond Malaysia border...no present listed company can challenge
K12 Asean strongman Eduspec...it will either be YTL or KYY or .... other emerging new shareholders .... coming soon...
PS not a call to buy or sell

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

Education associations hope Maszlee's replacement will continue his legacy
January 03, 2020 02:24 am +08
the Edge business

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2020-01-03 10:35 | Report Abuse

Minimum price is 0.02,it won't drop below 0.02,I have insufficient fund,otherwise I will buy more

tklim

3,203 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-01-03 11:26 | Report Abuse

kasrim

2,493 posts

Posted by kasrim > 2020-01-03 11:53 | Report Abuse

wow..its coming..tq sifu2

Posted by Abdulhadi_03 > 2020-01-03 14:59 | Report Abuse

Kasrim, you spoke to soon, it's back down already. Fortunately I managed to sell my shares. Overall I would say this counter has potential but it will not rise before the end of the month. The bottom is 0.02 but with how much RCPS is going on, it may drop below 0.02 but very briefly. 2 things to look forward to are 1. The QR at the end of the month and 2.the announcement of the value of that MOE collaboration agreement. People who are coming to this counter and reading this comment, be wary of those of keep promoting this counter and make it seem like it will suddenly explode. Malaysia's education future is uncertain due to politics and the chances of getting rich quick are low. The target prices of are 0.2 are both unrealistic and stupid. The most optimistic price for this counter is 0.1 and that is within 6 months and very unlikely. Those who want to wait, can wait but I truly believe you will lose money in long-term as there are much better counters to make money on.

cksam123

79 posts

Posted by cksam123 > 2020-01-03 15:09 | Report Abuse

Now Education Minister also gone already. Now what?

The day Maszlee ende 1Bestari Net he is already gone case. YTL's connection with the BN government does'nt begin recently. It has a long history way back in the 1950s during Tunku Abdul Rahman's time. It was the founder of YTL or Tan Sri Yeoh Tiong Lay that builds the company.If i am not mistaken one of the iconic project YTL have done is Stadium Merdeka. Along the way it has benefited from Malaysia's modernization program during Mahathir's reign.

1Bestari project does not involved YTL alone. Many political cronies are involved. If not how can it monopolized on an IT project that takes about 20 years to complete. Now they (YTL and their Cronies) have the last laugh to the bank. First they will get compensated for the cancellation of their project. Secondly, they will bid for the new project (the phase two of 1Bestari in disguise) and will walloped the government with higher costs.

This type of mega projects is very difficult for small companies like Eduspec or Prestariang to swallow because of the lobby and political connection involved. Even though if the project is given to another company i am assure you that the same people will be behind that company. This the SOP of large procurement in our Government. If not how to justify buying fighter planes (Russian MIGs) or patrol and littoral vessels (build by Boustead Heavy Ind) that either cannot sail or delayed or Scorpene submarines that cannot dive or battle tanks let to rot in jungles because of our hot and humid weather?

https://www.bairdmaritime.com/work-boat-world/maritime-security-world/naval/ships-naval/malaysias-littoral-combat-ship-programme-faces-three-year-delay-cost-overruns/

For your information Boustead is an UMNO linked company. So please don't put too high hopes for the so called mega Education project. Because whoever the new Education Minister is, i am sure he is going to play it safe and just do some touch up on the current system

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-01-03 15:19 | Report Abuse

Abdul only has 1 comment on i3, nobody going to buy his story. Quite a long speech as first comment. You cant fool people with such short history!

Posted by Abdulhadi_03 > 2020-01-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

Very well analysed, cksam. Let us also not forget that Mahathir wanted to appoint himself as Minister of Education initially so there is even shadier things going on behind the curtain that we have 0 influence on or information about. Not to mention all the drama about Jawi being implemented into Vernacular schools which is crazy on its own. If the government seems to want to push religious education so much, makes you wonder wether they really care about STEM at all. As said before, dirty politics at the bottom of this and why prospects are so low for this counter. But we would be foolish to say that people are not watching this counter. I am sure many people are waiting to jump in when things start to look good. For now I do not see this situation becoming better at all. All due to dirty politics

milo

552 posts

Posted by milo > 2020-01-03 15:22 | Report Abuse

ATARAH Education associations hope Maszlee's replacement will continue his legacy
January 03, 2020 02:24 am +08
the Edge business
03/01/2020 10:34 AM

have any news ??

cksam123

79 posts

Posted by cksam123 > 2020-01-03 15:34 | Report Abuse

In all of these Government contracts there is always this clause VO or Variation Order hidden in the agreements. That is how they make super profits from the Government. If you analyze most government projects many have incurred additional cost due to increased price in raw materials, labour shortages, weather problems, land acquisition problems and so on and so on and all the grandfather stories.

They will use the Variation Order to bill the Government for addition costs even though the projects seems to run smoothly. That's how they make hundreds of millions extra on these projects and that's how they milk our Government dry. If not how can Malaysia that has abundant of natural resources still ended up owing other countries tons of money?

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-01-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

Cksam, youre talking alot fr someone couldnt understand RCPS. I still hv screenshots of your idiotic comments on RCPS! Quite amusing!

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-01-03 15:43 | Report Abuse

Cksam, why dont you use ' Abdul' to support you! Hahaha!

tklim

3,203 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-01-03 15:55 | Report Abuse

Average Directional Index (ADX)

What To Look For:

The Average Directional Index (ADX) is used to determine when price is trending strongly. In many cases, it is the ultimate trend indicator. Trading in the direction of a strong trend reduces risk and increases profit potential.

Bullish: when Plus Directional Indicator (+DI) is above Minus Directional Indicator (-DI) and ADX is more than 25
BULLISH

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 16:11 | Report Abuse

Milo

We just need to know , the teachers association ...want what has been implemented to carry on.
Unlikely they want any changes...that will disrupt... School already open ... there unlikely to be any changes...

Any idea how many teachers will be effected ... if there is major reversal on what it is implemented.

cksam123

79 posts

Posted by cksam123 > 2020-01-03 16:13 | Report Abuse

Like Private Placements, RCPS is to milk small investors dry. If not how the hell the authorities allow them sell their shares in a heartbeat? In Wall Street every now and then they will come out with all these funny alphabets with the intention of scamming small investors and fattening the pockets of major investors.

Most of these public listed companies are run by crooks. When their company makes money they will declare dividends and when they lose money they will call for rights issue. When they want to make extra money they will call in new investors through PP, RCPS, ICPS and so on.

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 16:17 | Report Abuse

Bestari .... issue ..... Focus on keyword.... INTERNET.... Mazlee Mention Internet.... never about STEM or ROBOTIC course .. that unlikely to be change....but internet ... yes can change ...
Suppliers internet not announce yet.

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2020-01-03 16:18 | Report Abuse

I don't think anyone can get 0.02,all block by operators

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

Internet and STEM Robotic two different issue .... Matlamat and Eduspec contract secured...
Internet supplier not yet

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 16:26 | Report Abuse

On last Bestari contract Phase 1 . 4 billions ringgit over 15 years ...most money is made though internet speed .... STEM course is just a 1/4 of the budget ...
Big money in internet supply...

Posted by gambler9828 > 2020-01-03 16:28 | Report Abuse

hahaha...opearator2

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

so we leave the internet supply issued ....sort between new MOE and Bestari...
dont worry about STEM Robotic..or teacher training ... Smart shcool ... that is Matlamat and Eduspec area of expertise .

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 16:40 | Report Abuse

Common guys debate with me ... instead of word like ... ohhh operators ... or ohhh scammer ..
give some solid debate post ...

Tell the truth if you want to buy lower ... it ok we can accept it.... we have traders here and contra players I understand ....but not word like ...ohhh operators ... or ohhh scammer .

I like CKSAM post ... love to debate with him in a polite way...

Posted by Shinju_Nosuke > 2020-01-03 17:15 | Report Abuse

OMG...

tklim

3,203 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-01-03 17:32 | Report Abuse

NTA ...0.069......Ceiling price...0.32.......

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 18:06 | Report Abuse

We wait ...announcement ....new Education Minister ..

ATARAH

4,026 posts

Posted by ATARAH > 2020-01-03 18:08 | Report Abuse

Shinju
Where have you been ...welcome back
Your post always short and direct..
Any comment ...

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2020-01-03 21:51 | Report Abuse

Why the volume is very high? Normally during rcps conversions volume will be high. who is buying?

tklim

3,203 posts

Posted by tklim > 2020-01-03 22:25 | Report Abuse

This scenario generally shows the potential for a rally, as many positions have been changed.

tapenah

144 posts

Posted by tapenah > 2020-01-04 00:40 | Report Abuse

Yep

Ken

678 posts

Posted by Ken > 2020-01-04 09:57 | Report Abuse

This is the highest volume since 25/11,likely going to push up next week

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2020-01-04 14:02 | Report Abuse

Hopefully ken

rhinos

421 posts

Posted by rhinos > 2020-01-05 09:20 | Report Abuse

Waiting tomorrow

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2020-01-05 10:13 | Report Abuse

After the announcement on Stem price is still down. Why? Bcos potential dispute by ytl. Mungkin ytl dapat balik project?

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-01-05 13:16 | Report Abuse

Frog VLE? No chance, it was a total flop! It would be political suicide.

Rio2814

1,942 posts

Posted by Rio2814 > 2020-01-05 13:17 | Report Abuse

U know msia politics.

Targeted

2,604 posts

Posted by Targeted > 2020-01-05 13:43 | Report Abuse

I believe the reason Edu price is low is because o f RCPS subscriber's business model. They are able to buy at 20% disc., dump immediately to willing buyers. They then use the proceeds to prepare fr Edus next request fr conversion.

What is important for this model is there needs to be willing buyers at prices higher that their coversion. Eg- 1.73c van easily sell fr 2.5c. This model will only work with a company that has potential, which edu has. If no potential price will quickly go below the conversion price. How to make money?