MIKRO MSC BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MIKROMB (0112)

-0.01 (4.26%)

0.225 - 0.235

7 people like this.

2,224 comment(s). Last comment by soffone85 3 weeks ago

Posted by lilyhery7973 > 2017-05-31 15:04 | Report Abuse

alhamdullilah..good movement..

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-05-31 18:23 | Report Abuse

Thanks Jesus for uptrend :)

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-31 18:24 | Report Abuse

Mikromb offering bonus!!

Yahoo....did i read correctly?

johnyeoyeo

311 posts

Posted by johnyeoyeo > 2017-05-31 18:31 | Report Abuse

beautiful?????

hornbill

822 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2017-05-31 18:35 | Report Abuse

Anticipate will transfer to mainboard after bonus issued.

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-31 18:49 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue made my day !!

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-31 20:50 | Report Abuse

2:5 bonus issue!!

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-31 20:52 | Report Abuse

Very few are shouting here. Did you guys sell off in the past few days?
Unexpected though

johnyeoyeo

311 posts

Posted by johnyeoyeo > 2017-05-31 21:06 | Report Abuse

2"5 bonus another 40% upside???

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-31 22:06 | Report Abuse

Hopefully 40% upside.

Posted by Tan Ah Yon > 2017-05-31 23:09 | Report Abuse

On behalf of the Board of Directors of Mikro (“Board”), Mercury Securities Sdn Bhd (“Mercury Securities”) is pleased to announce that the Company proposes to undertake a bonus issue of up to 123,714,520 new ordinary shares in the Company (“Mikro Shares” or “Shares”) (“Bonus Shares”), on the basis of two (2) Bonus Shares for every five (5) existing Mikro Shares held by entitled shareholders of the Company (“Entitled Shareholders”) on an entitlement date to be determined by the Board at a later date (“Entitlement Date”) (“Proposed Bonus Issue”).

haha although last few days dropped much but i still hold tight because believe in management will reward loyal investor when earning

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2017-06-01 00:39 | Report Abuse

With the impending bonus issue and strong quarterly performance, FCF up by 35%, Target price upgraded to 1.00.

bleuerouge

3,221 posts

Posted by bleuerouge > 2017-06-01 09:51 | Report Abuse

c'mon mikromb, wall 67.5 should be easy la..go go go

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-01 09:58 | Report Abuse

good for those who stay..sad for me, i've cut loss..maybe my interpretation on the qr was not good enough

Posted by lilyhery7973 > 2017-06-01 10:37 | Report Abuse

keep smiling...thank you director of mikromb for giving us bonus

cy91

397 posts

Posted by cy91 > 2017-06-01 12:01 | Report Abuse

added more yesterday at 0.615, yay!

Posted by lilyhery7973 > 2017-06-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

boleh limit up ke hari ni..hehe

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-06-01 12:41 | Report Abuse

Qtr result -ve 38%?

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-06-01 12:45 | Report Abuse

How to give bonus when were so poor?

Cockcroach

616 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-06-01 14:18 | Report Abuse

Huh??

jhxt1234

121 posts

Posted by jhxt1234 > 2017-06-01 14:20 | Report Abuse

zoomsbooms, can consider buying back, price is still ok for long term, some of our friends even bought higher,

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-06-01 14:43 | Report Abuse

breakout already RM0.89 is Target...

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

leslieroy, why can't mikromb give bonus shares? after all, as at the last audited balance sheet, the company had more than rm21mil in the share premium and retained earnings compared to the share cap of rm31mil. since the proposed bonus issue is only at 40% of the shares in issue, there is certainly more than enough in the share premium and retained earnings to support that proposal. furthermore the bonus issue does not involve any cash payouts except for costs incidental to the professional services needed to complete the proposal. And in the recent qr announcement, the company's cash reserves are up more than rm500k from the last balance sheet amount. The recent qr may not have been spectacular, but the company is certainly not poor.

Hy Win

16 posts

Posted by Hy Win > 2017-06-01 15:58 | Report Abuse

Magus : well explanation.. thx

zoomsbooms

783 posts

Posted by zoomsbooms > 2017-06-01 16:04 | Report Abuse

jhx, no bullet anymore..i've transfer my fund here to alcom..hehe..
for holders, keep holding when you believe..don't just listen to some annoying brats..but make sure you do your own homework..

Alan Chin

16 posts

Posted by Alan Chin > 2017-06-01 16:46 | Report Abuse

i've this shares up to 5 years, whatever i will keep it as long as i can.^^

shpg22

Posted by shpg22 > 2017-06-01 18:16 | Report Abuse

Hope this company get buy-over by big shot like ABB, Schneider or Siemens. They should offer "generous" price to buy it now before it grow too big and pose a threat.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-06-01 18:58 | Report Abuse

Do not put high hope of buying over more so related to Alipay business , all r in the drawing board . Just see what has happened to Ghlsys, trading 150+ but was offered 100 by Actis Resources . U can see how severe that market is badly maniluplated . Then follow by avalanche of sellers n price going down badly. Hope this one may not happen same as Ghlsys.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2017-06-01 19:05 | Report Abuse

Those hold for more tan 5 yrs , no problem coz your price then was 30 c then.....

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-06-01 20:09 | Report Abuse

Electronic safety device manufacturer lifted by growing exports, US dollar
HOMEGROWN electronic products manufacturer Mikro MSC Bhd is expecting a lucrative year ahead, supported by its growing exports and the strengthening US dollar.
The company, which started in 1997 in Shah Alam, designs, manufactures and sells Intelligent Electronic Devices (IEDs) which act to monitor and provide protection in electrical power systems.
The company was listed on Bursa Malaysia in 2005 and received the MSC status the following year.
Its major products are protective relays, which prevent the electrical system from being damaged in the case of a sudden surge of current or a damaged cable.
“Our core products are basically for safety and efficiency.
“We develop our products from scratch - we come up with the concept, conduct market surveys, conceptualise, design, test and then launch,” managing director Yim Yuen Wah tells StarBizWeek.
In its first quarter ended Sept 30, 2015, the company posted net profit of RM2.85mil, a 18.04% increase from RM2.41mil during the same quarter a year ago.
It also saw revenue rise 22.36% to RM10.53mil compared to RM8.50mil during the same quarter a year ago.
For the financial year ended June 30, 2015, the company posted total net profit of RM8.3mil, compared to RM5.6mil the year before, an increase of 48.2%.
Its revenue was up by 28.29% to RM39mil compared to RM30.4mil the previous year.
According to the company’s annual report, it has been seeing a compound annual growth rate (CAGR) of 19.4% in its profit after tax, and a CAGR of 10.6% in revenue since 2011.
Mikro MSC’s stock price hit an all-time high of 52 sen last week, on Jan 11.
Despite its major competitors being major international brands like Schneider Electric and Siemens, the group says it has managed to gain over 50% of the market share in Malaysia, for the niche area of protective relays.
Among their competitive advantages over their competitors, he says, is the after-sales service they provide.
“For our Malaysian clients, if they face any problems or uncertainties related to our products, we send our technicians over to help them out.
“Many other brands are unable to provide this service,” he says.
About 60% of the group’s business is in Malaysia, although they have exported their products to about 20 other countries including Australia, Bangladesh, Cambodia and China.
Of their overseas markets, 40% of their business is centred in Vietnam.
“We have been in Vietnam for 14 years, it was our first overseas market,” he said.
The group’s executive director Fong See Ni says pricing was another major advantage as some of their products were significantly cheaper than that of their competitors.
“It depends on which products and which brands, but our products are generally more affordable, especially compared with the big European brands.
“Initially it was very difficult to convince our customers to take on a Malaysian-made product for their electrical systems and to fight against international brands.
“Now it is getting better, we have been in the market for 19 years already,” he says.
As part of its expansion plans, the company, which currently employs about 85 staff, has acquired a warehouse in Kota Kemuning.
In an announcement to Bursa Malaysia on Dec 17, 2015, the company said it had acquired a piece of freehold industrial land measuring about 4,047 square meters, with a single-storey warehouse, an annexed three-storey office block for RM11.72mil.
“We are going to move there by end of this year, after completing some renovation work.
“Based on the space that we will have there, we can increase our capacity to five times of what we are doing now.
“More investments will have to be put in for machinery and other things but this will be done in stages,” he said.
In line with the acquisition, the group just completed a private placement to raise about RM8.46mil for renovation work, purchase of machineries and equipment, and working capital.
In 2016, the group’s focus will be in growing their presence in overseas markets.
“In our existing overseas markets, we want to educate people about our products, and increase awareness,” says Yim.
He says they expect the current financial year to be better than the last, mostly due to the stronger US dollar, and also steadily increasing sales.
The group is also launching a new series of protections relay this year.
“While we do have to import about 20% of our raw material, earnings from our exports is significantly higher and more than covers these costs,” he adds.

Read more at http://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2016/01/16/mikro-sees-good-year-ahead/#6eYjBAZFocclQrPS.99

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-06-01 22:11 | Report Abuse

Thnks brother Necro for the full and detailed informations that you have shared to all of us in this forum . The informations is of great help for us to place more confidence in the company near future business plans . As we are part of minority shares holder's in mikromb , we would very much appreciated if you could take the opportunity to share more in the future company business aspects and growth .

One more question please , does the company of late decided to offer bonus issues to reward minority shares holder's and do you have any idea how the bonus issues is being distributed in terms of shares ratio ?

magus

397 posts

Posted by magus > 2017-06-02 10:04 | Report Abuse

michaelwong, pls refer to the announcement made by the company yesterday, 2 for 5 bonus issue.

Posted by lilyhery7973 > 2017-06-02 10:09 | Report Abuse

go go go...meroket tinggi

Posted by Kelvin Kho > 2017-06-02 12:20 | Report Abuse

may i know how to study a quarter report?
or any website can learn it?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-06-02 12:40 | Report Abuse

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Latest-Announcement.aspx

This is web u can take a look bout company in Bursa...i general

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-06-02 12:41 | Report Abuse

This section is on MIKROMB

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-06-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

Technical analysis on Mikromb

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Stock-Chart.aspx?securitycode=0112

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-06-02 13:00 | Report Abuse

The problem that defer MIKROMB to be transfer to main board other than its total revenue ,is it market capital which is only RM214 MILLION which not surpass half of the BURSA requirement of main board company RM500 MILLION...to achieve RM500M market cap MIKROMB will be valued at RM1.50+(pre bonus) or RM0.70(post bonus issue)

BUT

If MIKROMB share price RM1.50 then its PE will be 42 assuming EPS at only RM0.035,which is high for an ACE company.

BUT

I believe the company strategic plan acquire its own facilities to increase to maximum 5times output will be intresting to watch in 3-5years.

IF

INARI & BOILERM can do it why on earth MIKROMB cant?

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2017-06-02 13:10 | Report Abuse

The bonus issue and split is not same...split is like a cake is cut into many pieces but overall still one cake but bonus is like a cake is being injecting by another slice of cake so if previously the cake if cut have 10 slice if u put 1slice extra for every slice that already exist then u will have 20slices for a cake,so instead of 1slice for 10people now everyone get 2slices....

Hope can clarify your question Michaelwong

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-06-02 13:34 | Report Abuse

But conclusion the share price and eps will get diluted so what's the difference
For me ntg to shout about bonus / split
I am. More excited if mikromb announce transfer to main board

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-06-02 13:35 | Report Abuse

But according to the busy weekly interview, mikromb director have No intention to get transfer to main board
Maybe this year agm can go and clarify reason behind

Posted by LaiLiaoHoSehLiao > 2017-06-02 14:08 | Report Abuse

What is the main purpose / advantages to go to main board?

Posted by LaiLiaoHoSehLiao > 2017-06-02 14:09 | Report Abuse

I look at the company performance more rather than simply in main board or not.

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-06-02 14:56 | Report Abuse

adui .... boy boy i hope you know that many fund manager out there are not allow to buy counter in ace market
even got fund buying in they got certain limit only cant buy much

so once company announce transfering to main board u can see the share price shoot up
then once in mainboard easier for price to go higher with support of fund

now tell me main board listing is not important

xiaoxiami

331 posts

Posted by xiaoxiami > 2017-06-02 15:06 | Report Abuse

A company eligible for main board listing also show that the particular counter is more strong fundamental

Hy Win

16 posts

Posted by Hy Win > 2017-06-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

Hi Xiaoxiaomi, happy to c u here.. Yes, totally agree what u said. Actually transfer to mainboard also need do many job & procedure & will cost a lot too. I think the management now r concentrate on their business at Vietnam & wait for their factory to complete & start running. By that time, if the production successful increase 5 times & can fill in the market, the value will increase & is the best timing to discuss about tranfer to mainboard kua.. :p

Posted by Tan Ah Yon > 2017-06-02 18:16 | Report Abuse

hope stock price fall more abit i not yet collect more next penta or jhm la this counter once rise until 1.50 it will like rocket non-stop

Hy Win

16 posts

Posted by Hy Win > 2017-06-02 22:08 | Report Abuse

Last year manage to get KESM, Penta & JHM, JHM my cost price is 0.66 too. so this year i pick this one. But so hard to find a stock like the 3 of them now a day, cos the economic start slow..
Just hope had a steady growth & had good dividen receive is enough.

Posted by LordOfEquities > 2017-06-03 14:58 | Report Abuse

hy win, u hv hit a jackpot by buying into kesm, penta and jhm. I m dumb dumbholding kesm and jhm, penta took profit last month. now transferred all my funds here. another company to look at is IQGROUP. take a look at the previous quarters and PE. oohhhh yeahhhh, MIKROMB!