MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

9 people like this.

8,536 comment(s). Last comment by lloydlim 2 weeks ago

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-08-29 22:48 | Report Abuse

good article...
Penang LED tester device makers' charged up !

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-08-29 22:54 | Report Abuse

TP 50/61/88/112.....hope so...

shlyw

719 posts

Posted by shlyw > 2014-08-30 13:33 | Report Abuse

TP1:RM0.47
TP2:RM0.50
TP3:RM0.61
TP4:RM0.88
TP5:RM1.12
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/305159-klci-range-bound-between-1837-and-1896.html

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-08-30 14:20 | Report Abuse

I do not know much about other penny counters but this one shall be different ! Major shareholders are buying . If the counter is not good enough, surely they will SELL instead of BUY ! Now , anything you throw , they are collecting and keep on collecting . Worst scenario is that they may take private when they see that this one is a cash cow .....

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2014-09-02 11:22 | Report Abuse

looking forward to the first TP 0.50

lboonk79

486 posts

Posted by lboonk79 > 2014-09-02 11:44 | Report Abuse

dont worry and be patient. sure will hit the TP.
i am confident next report also very good.

lboonk79

486 posts

Posted by lboonk79 > 2014-09-02 11:45 | Report Abuse

is the good time to buy now, the price still low

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-02 15:30 | Report Abuse

kaunter untung, tak perlu bimbang....

Thursday, 28 Aug 2014

5:21PM MMSV 1H net profit 4.031 million (increased 90.77%)

02/09/2014 15:20

Sebelum ini
Tuesday, 20 May 2014

6:12PM MMSV 1Q net profit 0.776 million (increased 506.25%)
6:00PM MMSV Interim Single Tier Dividend 1 Sen

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2014-09-02 19:57 | Report Abuse

tomorow will be a good good day :D

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-03 09:09 | Report Abuse

too many stalled bulls here...to suppress any rise in price....it may take some time to cool down the situation.

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2014-09-03 09:21 | Report Abuse

seems like got ppl come out and support at 415...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-03 09:30 | Report Abuse

very surprise that counter making money but consistently sell down but counter losing money like wintoni but attracted a lot of buyers... If the mentality of these so called investors are like that , Bursa has turned into a casino ...forget about the FA altogether and concentrate more on technical charts ...buy and sell....

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

proposed 1c dividend....for this penny stock...not bad...

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-09-03 11:07 | Report Abuse

$0.42 very good support.

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-03 15:13 | Report Abuse

Pls sell more so that we can collect cheaper price....not a contra stock but for medium to long term investment . The volume is sorely lacking , so this is not the one unless u r going for long . Go to ifcamsc or suma if u want the fast thrill........
03/09/2014 15:11

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 15:33 | Report Abuse

Comparison 2013 and 2014
At 0.42

FY2013
EPS=3.08
NP=5.022M
REV=26.67M
PER=13.63

FY2014 (1st Half)
EPS=2.48
NP=4.031M
REV=16.47M

If 2nd half FY2014 same performance as 1st half
EPS=4.96 and with current PER 13.63, the price would be 0.676

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

I quote from someone (goodboy) here in i3.
I think it applies to MMSV.

Stock investing is profitable if you
1. Have the vision - to spot gems before others
2. Have the courage - to buy them when no one wants it
3. Have the patience - to hold them till they fly.

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2014-09-03 16:12 | Report Abuse

run~~~~~

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2014-09-03 16:15 | Report Abuse

nobody but you.... come on... dun become a clown here....

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

Grab now. U wil be handsomely rewarded when the next Q report is released.

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-09-03 16:21 | Report Abuse

Today down because of high volume during 8/28/14 - 15,735,900...force selling.
Tomorrow once it is over, should go back to normal.
If u want to buy cheap, today is the best time.

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2014-09-03 16:28 | Report Abuse

sell~~~~~

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-03 16:29 | Report Abuse

buy n sell

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-03 16:31 | Report Abuse

another dissapointment for nobody. Ha ha ha ....................

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-03 16:36 | Report Abuse

if closing market still below 43c , tomorrow still got another force selling coz another T3...

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 16:38 | Report Abuse

SHQuah thanks. nobody, what price are you buying?

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2014-09-03 16:38 | Report Abuse

last chance to sell~~~~~

skyhigh

62 posts

Posted by skyhigh > 2014-09-03 16:47 | Report Abuse

nobody sold his stake at 30sen and ask us to wait for 20sen...

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-09-03 16:48 | Report Abuse

b4 any rise , there are bound to be a very sharp fall to create opportunity to buy cheap! All the force selling are chances to buy cheap which cannot be missed.

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

nobody buying at 20sen?

skyhigh

62 posts

Posted by skyhigh > 2014-09-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

--> nobody @ccheinn, I think the nobody u are talking are both me......yea I sold at may 9, but I bought back again at may 29 @ 0.21......then I got the dividend and sell at 0.30 (same as u) also......

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-09-03 16:56 | Report Abuse

bought 0.31

skyhigh

62 posts

Posted by skyhigh > 2014-09-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

--> nobody I say it wont hit 40 sen for the time being, not forever. Eventually it will, maybe 1 year, 2 year or 5 year.....but currently I dun see it to hit 40 sen anytime soon...
18/07/2014 10:08

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

The current market weakness is not good to every counter, some fell hard, some weakened, and the strong ones may be affected too, if it goes on. But isn't this a good opportunity to add more as it goes down? That is, if you see that this counter has a good future. If not, just wait for the momentum to come back

SHQuah

5,363 posts

Posted by SHQuah > 2014-09-03 17:01 | Report Abuse

May 29 is history........now is September.......someone is buying big volume recently at $0.445...why worry. Once force selling over, then come agian

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2014-09-03 17:08 | Report Abuse

nobody's heart very pain due to predict wrongly (sell at 0.30) and cause big loss (now 0.41). We must be understand his reaction of jealousy. :)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 17:11 | Report Abuse

NVM, lets not cause any pain for anyone.
Just my opinion here, if you believe the fundamentals will improved further, just wait for your preferred entry price and you are in the game again.

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2014-09-03 17:30 | Report Abuse

yea, we do this way, but not everyone does included nobody. this is why he missed out the chance to earn big money :)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 17:35 | Report Abuse

I read the AR, the company have hit the right note when they focus primarily on the LED sector in the last 2 years. I believe the coming quarter will see them growing the business exponentially, so if you believe in this sector, its the right time to take up position for the long term. However if you are a short term player, I do see weakness and therefore theres opportunities to get it at a lower price too. Lets see,... please to see more comments, but lets hope that we all stick to discussion on the counter, so that we learn more about the company.

JinAurora

401 posts

Posted by JinAurora > 2014-09-03 17:41 | Report Abuse

Firebird2, give you a like because you have a great vision :)

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 17:45 | Report Abuse

JinAurora, thanks, lets open our hearts. We all huat together..we all chip in to discuss on this prospect and hope in here, we get our GPS proper... haha

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2014-09-03 18:23 | Report Abuse

they are 2 LED giant manufacturer in Penang, OsrXX and LumiXXds. MMSV competing with elsoft to sell the handler to LumiXXds.

i met a friend who newly join Osram and he told me the demand for LED is there, increase the production capacity is needed... he just not sure which handler they use. SRM (not listed) handler is leading in the WW market place but their machine really not cheap.

i wonder how MMSV's handler penetration to OsrXX. about the business to LumiXXds, elsoft vs mmsv 50/50...

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2014-09-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

wait, some is roadsidenews....

Firebird2

1,730 posts

Posted by Firebird2 > 2014-09-03 19:19 | Report Abuse

ccheinn, thanks for the info.

The Revenue for the last years are as follows :-
2nd half 2012 - Rm6,607m
1st half 2013 - Rm11,834m
2nd half 2013 - Rm14,840m
1st half 2014 - Rm16,467m

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2014-09-04 02:38 | Report Abuse

JinAurora nobody's heart very pain due to predict wrongly (sell at 0.30) and cause big loss (now 0.41). We must be understand his reaction of jealousy. :)
03/09/2014 17:08

but I dun understand why NOBODY is so estupidor? does he/she thinks nobody will remember his/her previous selllll,runnn coming down calls?? Is he/she really jealous OR SOT already OR ( one more OR LOL ) BOTH LOL

let us analyse further :) personally I feel he/she is SOT - why? o.k he/she missed the boat - wanting to buy back at .30 and now price is .41 so missed out on 11 cents gain but bought MEGB @ .47 and now the price is .39 with a loss of 8 cents so NOT only he/she missed the gains BUT to add insult to injury also Lost in MEGB so now u tell me SOT or NOT LOL if these happen to anyone I bet he /she will also be SOT LOL

Posted by nobody > Aug 16, 2014 09:41 PM | Report Abuse
say d ma....I buy quite high....at 0.47.....

but but (more BUT LOL )what is more baffling is that he/she based on the posting in MEGB thread is neither an expert in TA nor FA but shouting here like a mad clown sell,runnn, last chance ( haha got last chance some more kikikikiki )

Posted by nobody > Aug 18, 2014 02:47 PM | Report Abuse
I oso kid in any analysis....I oso no time to do analysis.....but big boss willing to take share at 1.10, a premium of more than 100% means what to u? To me, it means they will do some corporate exercise to the company so that it will worth more than 1.10. The technical analysis and hard sell work nid to "lo fan" u d......haha

Posted by nobody > Aug 15, 2014 05:08 PM | Report Abuse
I learn about technical analysis not long ago and just know some basics. I just dunno whether wave 2 is ended already or not but other technical indicator are showing positive sign. Fundamental is quite useful sometimes and I used it together with technical analysis so to provide a more accurate investment. I feel that technical is a tool to provide you the best timing to enter.

wah lau eh really beh tahan - dun play2 he/she mentioned Fundamental is quite useful n together with TA will PROVIDE MORE ACCURATE INVESTMENT but looks like he/she definitely got confused MMSV with MEGB :) After all both Co starts with the letter M and also has 4 letters LOL maybe he/she thinks that MEGB got lots of Master with skills from the name MASTERSKILL is a better buy LOL but what he does not know is that those 'masters' there are quietly killing all the ikan bilis like he/she LOL

worst thing is this is not his/her 'first show' - the first ones occurred when the price of MMSV was in the 30s and those were more exiting as it was 'longer' runnnnn..............................,sell.................. coming down.............................but now only run~~~~ selll~~~~ and last chance ( new side show addition LOL )LOL but what do you expect - still free comical show and when the price catches up with the fundamentals some days in future all these shows whether short or long will no longer be available so better enjoy while u can LOL

since now already confirmed SOT n also dunno TA nor FA so how? maybe ccheinn was right - A clown LOL but may I add A SOT clown LOLLLL. but have to give he/she credit - at least he/she was 'smart' enough to come out with a NOBODY nick n judging from the comments above Thank God nobody here takes this fella seriously. I know I should at least thank he/she for providing me the clowning entertaining side/road show in these slow boring market after the last one that went sembahyang n straight away gone missing LOLL

on a more serious note this person is right la -
Firebird2 I read the AR, the company have hit the right note when they focus primarily on the LED sector in the last 2 years. I believe the coming quarter will see them growing the business exponentially, so if you believe in this sector, its the right time to take up position for the long term. However if you are a short term player, I do see weakness and therefore theres opportunities to get it at a lower price too. Lets see,... please to see more comments, but lets hope that we all stick to discussion on the counter, so that we learn more about the company.

@ccheinn thanks for your sharing @18.23 :)

It's also good to see many smart FA investors here judging from their comments above and NO LOL I'm not taking about u NOBODY LOLLLLL

SS661M

1,016 posts

Posted by SS661M > 2014-09-04 09:39 | Report Abuse

just bcoz i refuse to pay 10sen more i miss the bot. just bcoz i refuse to pay 10sen more i go to Holland instead of wanderland. just becoz i refuse to pay 10sen more i behave like a clown instead of a credible person. just bcoz of 10sen...........hai.................

ccheinn

188 posts

Posted by ccheinn > 2014-09-04 11:41 | Report Abuse

wait, osrXX not using MMSV / elsoft / SRM handler..i get to know their handler excess and their are using somewhat innxtest handler (i could not find any innotest company on the web).

lumilXds is the aggressive player now in the LED world. one more thing, Vitrox also provide vision tester to LED manufacturer. the LED need to be inspected.....

nobody

210 posts

Posted by nobody > 2014-09-04 11:44 | Report Abuse

RUN~~~~~