MMS VENTURES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MMSV (0113)

+0.005 (0.91%)

0.55 - 0.555

9 people like this.

8,535 comment(s). Last comment by gorengkitty 1 week ago

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2014-04-10 11:54 | Report Abuse

From Dec 27th to 20th March, Mtronic been buying total of 10,550,000 shares. Disposed 7,000,000 Bal 3,550,000 shares. Bought 4,500,000 on 3rd April, new holding 8,050,000 shares. Might have bought somemore few days back. SO, why worry?.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-10 17:46 | Report Abuse

rocketjet - your assessment is spot on. operator is still collecting the stock between 21 to 23sen. looking at the volumes done the last few days, the show could restart next week (track the technicals and see whether a bearish reversal kicks in).

dofazdu8

241 posts

Posted by dofazdu8 > 2014-04-10 18:12 | Report Abuse

Pray very hard...for bearish reversal to kick in at soonest possible. Now holding very tightly. Thanks gerry188 and rocketjet for your assessment and observations.

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2014-04-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

Big gain waiting for those who waits.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-11 11:00 | Report Abuse

dofazdu8 - buying is kicking in. perhaps it is a good time to add and average (for those who bought at the high).

This is just my opinion and not a buy or sell call - please use your own judgement. For your information, I'm just looking at the technicals - I do not have any inside information.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-04-11 14:14 | Report Abuse

Why mother drop wa no drop? Any 1 can share?

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2014-04-12 15:03 | Report Abuse

MMSV got wa?.. Are you sure?.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-04-13 00:54 | Report Abuse

Got wa mer?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-13 10:58 | Report Abuse

Definitely no warrants, only mother share. But if you are interested in this counter, it appears that it has completed bottoming and is slowly moving on an uptrend. - all technical indicators are positive and pointing up. RSI is still low around 48, so perhaps a good entry point to buy and hold.

I suppose it needs to break 24 to 25 sen with volume before retail interest comes in to trade the counter past the previous high of 29sen.

Should it break 29sen, the counter will then be in uncharted territory with the upper uptrend channel at 35 to 37 sen.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-04-13 16:33 | Report Abuse

@gerry188, thanks for sharing...

sffn90

11 posts

Posted by sffn90 > 2014-04-14 01:27 | Report Abuse

strong reversal..see monday got volume to push o not. :)

TaFaTa

71 posts

Posted by TaFaTa > 2014-04-14 11:47 | Report Abuse

Big volume 9.09 am at 0.23...RSI and Stochastic indicator start u turn upside.. hope this signals sustain till afternoon. =).

TaFaTa

71 posts

Posted by TaFaTa > 2014-04-15 09:37 | Report Abuse

MMSV refuel gas this morning..Happy trading guys !!

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2014-04-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

Stay alert! 2nd wave coming.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-04-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

Just reload this morning

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-04-15 17:55 | Report Abuse

Top up again at 0.225... Waiting for 2nd waves...:) :)

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-04-15 19:03 | Report Abuse

(a) Proposed Renewal of Shareholders' Mandate for Recurrent Related Party Transactions of a Revenue or Trading Nature (“Proposed Renewal of Mandate for RRPT”);

(b) Proposed Shareholders' Mandate for Share Buy-Back by the Company of up to 10% of its Issued and Paid-Up Share Capital (“Proposed Share Buy-Back”).

Details of the Proposed Renewal of Mandate for RRPT and Proposed Share Buy-Back will be despatched to the shareholders of the Company in due course.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-04-15 19:03 | Report Abuse

is it good news??

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-15 22:54 | Report Abuse

If they do buyback, then it would be good news as this supports the price. I suppose if Mtronic continues buying and if the company starts share buybacks, then the trend should be up.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-16 09:57 | Report Abuse

This counter can watch today - see if the big sell volume at 23sen can be taken out, Could be the start of a new uptrend if it is take out successfully

dofazdu8

241 posts

Posted by dofazdu8 > 2014-04-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

Seems very quiet leh....Why hah?

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2014-04-16 20:31 | Report Abuse

You all jantung mau ada kuat OK. Sikit2 goyang jangan takut..

dofazdu8

241 posts

Posted by dofazdu8 > 2014-04-16 21:08 | Report Abuse

Why Metronic disposed the share today? Haish!!!

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2014-04-16 22:07 | Report Abuse

Mtronic disposed all 8 millions shares. Something going on just wait and see.

Ameera

2,921 posts

Posted by Ameera > 2014-04-17 07:36 | Report Abuse

@rocketjet....TQ.... I m still holding....:) :)

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 07:47 | Report Abuse

Mtronic disposal is not necessarily bad news. The big block placed at 23sen yesterday morning was steadily bought by others. This stock does not seem to gather much interest from retailers. So, who bought?

Anyway, the technicals are neutral. Any uptick could indicate the start of a new wave up.

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2014-04-17 09:31 | Report Abuse

For the record, Mtronic disposed and acquired happened to be on the same day. Check transaction on 14/4 for example. This is like out from left pocket into right pocket.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-04-17 14:22 | Report Abuse

Then who is major share holder now?

sffn90

11 posts

Posted by sffn90 > 2014-04-17 14:22 | Report Abuse

Elliott Wave 2 C... ?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 16:44 | Report Abuse

Looks more like EW wave 3 sw 2 - that is sw 2 still not completed

countfind

1,701 posts

Posted by countfind > 2014-04-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

wow you all speak in toungues.....in the ideal world all the waves may hold 100% true....in KLSE there is a third force...... :p

rocketjet

473 posts

Posted by rocketjet > 2014-04-17 17:06 | Report Abuse

How do you all read elliot wave. Just couldn't catch up with completing 8 waves for complete cycle.

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-04-17 19:17 | Report Abuse

So.....is downtrend right?!

dofazdu8

241 posts

Posted by dofazdu8 > 2014-04-17 21:32 | Report Abuse

Cannot hold this counter already. Losing momentum..

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-17 22:32 | Report Abuse

Hard to say if it is still in downtrend. Perhaps bottoming and ready to turn. Just look at Mpay today - selling exhaustion yesterday and sudden spike up today.

jyooi87

17 posts

Posted by jyooi87 > 2014-04-17 23:40 | Report Abuse

Fabonacci hit 61.8

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-04-17 23:44 | Report Abuse

Hit 61.8 is good or bad?

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 10:23 | Report Abuse

61.8% retracement is of course bad if you bought at the high of 29sen. But it is good bcos it means the counter will be turning soon, with the completion of sw2 and the start of sw3 which is a very strong upward wave.

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 10:24 | Report Abuse

Buy when you see strong volume with an uptick!!! Trade at your own risk though - you are expected to make your own judgement

iafx

4,632 posts

Posted by iafx > 2014-04-18 10:25 | Report Abuse

mmsv a net cash co.

TaFaTa

71 posts

Posted by TaFaTa > 2014-04-18 10:29 | Report Abuse

agreed gerry 188..buy hold and see..

Posted by Stevecheahsw > 2014-04-18 13:08 | Report Abuse

Can everage down? 020 is a strong support line?

YFYin

64 posts

Posted by YFYin > 2014-04-18 20:44 | Report Abuse

Its oversold nov.....

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-18 23:24 | Report Abuse

Note that Annual Report 2013 released today - profit of rm 5.03 million or an eps of 3.08. At today's closing price of 20.5sen it is therefore trading at a really low PE of 6.6 for an ACE market share.

Assuming an average PE of 15, perhaps TP of 46sen can be expected.

Do note that Metronic disposed their MMSV stake of almost 9 million shares between 10 to 15 April 2014 while a block of about 7 million shares at 23sen was snapped up on 16 April.

Who would dispose their shares at a low price when corporate results are really good? Unless the party is starting - Wave 3 SW 3 coming!!!

I feel can expect a really strong rally next week. Do use your own judgement if you want to buy or sell this counter, ok! Trade at your own risk!!

sffn90

11 posts

Posted by sffn90 > 2014-04-19 09:27 | Report Abuse

as predicted 0.205. the best time to accumulate is now!
be patient and ride the wave. :)

emperor

14 posts

Posted by emperor > 2014-04-19 10:06 | Report Abuse

Correct me if I am wrong. From the yearly chart, it seems like the the third elliot wave already occur?
The normal support trend like are slightly broken based on the last close price. Is it a bad indication?
Fundamentaly, this stock worth to hold up to average Rm0.40 based on graham no and eps.

sffn90

11 posts

Posted by sffn90 > 2014-04-19 13:46 | Report Abuse

Yes from the yearly chart this is the 5th wave.
But remember the Elliot Wave is infinite. (Unless it is broken)
This also can be the 2nd wave of the larger wave. :)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NeQ0GecCr2w

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-20 08:57 | Report Abuse

Wow, sffn90 - you are certainly very knowledgeable about waves. Thanks for your input.

Actually, I got the wave count from a wave sifu in I3. To me, whether it is W3SW3 or W5SW3, both are strong upward waves.

The waves and the technicals must be read in conjunction with the share play by the operators. For eg., last week Gadang totally breached the wave target of TP 1.62, traded at a high of 1.87 before closing at 1.81.

So, like I said earlier, if you see an uptick in price and volume this coming week, just jump on the boat!! Note that you trade at your own risk.

dofazdu8

241 posts

Posted by dofazdu8 > 2014-04-23 09:59 | Report Abuse

What happen with this counter? No eeenergy...

Posted by Pakcik Usop Kaya > 2014-04-23 11:53 | Report Abuse

need somebody to put fuel...