SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.05 (5.08%)

0.935 - 0.985

12 people like this.

6,288 comment(s). Last comment by jusztpu2ra 5 days ago

red_85

1,259 posts

Posted by red_85 > 2015-07-09 01:10 | Report Abuse

@MoneyKing88,even you got 500m they also dont want sell you..the big share holder not necessary msut sell you at current price....if you try accumulate from open market, i just scare 500m also not enough..

ahamo

10 posts

Posted by ahamo > 2015-07-09 10:02 | Report Abuse

why do the company have such a high receivables??

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-09 11:15 | Report Abuse

i believe so too, looking at the company prospect, I strongly believe insiders and major shareholders are not selling, only the retailers are being squeezed at the moment for someone to collect cheap. I believe it was that few tenth millions of shares keep changing hand that is driving down the stocks.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-07-09 12:25 | Report Abuse

You are right. Someone is collecting cheap slowly. Weak holder being flushed away.

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-09 12:59 | Report Abuse

Though I'd prefer SMRT than AEGB since the educationalist expertise is in SMRT, but I believe their fate are tied together (唇齿相依). In the long run, i would think SMRT would benefit more from the partnership.

However, AEGB has the edge as it has a cash rich investor sit in the board of of directors。Since it is a closed fund so they prime focus is on return for the fund investors. If company perform well, they will certainly rewards shareholder.

My claim above could be substantiated by the recent divvy payout after asset disposal, so I keep both counters in my "edu sector" portfolio.

depika

111 posts

Posted by depika > 2015-07-10 10:33 | Report Abuse

I think you are right,,28-30 is the final floor price. Hope it will move up from now on..good comments SmartAss.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

TA wise, SMA20 will need to cross above SMA50 before we can confirm that is the bottom and the start of an uptrend. Otherwise, it is just another bear trap.

FA wise, it will take some time to show if their AEGB plan materializes. However, if SMRT clinches a contract extension of ELT/pro-ELT then it will be a short-term boost to the share price.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

Buying now would mean u hv bought lower than BV. ;-)

338 posts

Posted by 778899 > 2015-07-10 12:09 | Report Abuse

When to know if they can get contract extension of ELT / pro ELT

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-10 12:16 | Report Abuse

Their existing contract ending on 30 Sep. So I guess latest will be end of the year. Past renewal came in Dec.

depika

111 posts

Posted by depika > 2015-07-10 12:32 | Report Abuse

skrg74, SMA20 is it 34? Thanks.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-10 13:09 | Report Abuse

Depika, SMA is a moving avg. It is not peg to a price. SMA20 means the avg price for past 20 days for a particular day.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-10 13:15 | Report Abuse

Depika, sma20 for ytd was 34sen so yes u r right.

depika

111 posts

Posted by depika > 2015-07-10 13:26 | Report Abuse

Oops, at one point, u really scare me. Let's hope it touch 34 today or next week. looks like buyers are slowly in now, slow but steady unlike past weeks.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

depika, when I said SMA20 must cross SMA50 I don't mean the share price crossing 34 sen....if u open SMRT chart, plot SMA20 & SMA50...u will see 2 lines on almost parallel to each other on a downtrend. The SMA20 line will need to cross SMA50 to confirm an uptrend...and that will only happen when the price goes up significantly.

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

Just a mere 450 big lot to push the counter up 6+% , so you could imagine how easily could this counter be manipulated by speculators if they wanted to push it up or down.
I doubt that you could use a TA chart to predict this counter movement.
Retailer are at the mercy of the small medium size fund speculators.

You can only see a real reversal confirmation trend that come with convincing financial results with divvy, as by then, the timid retailers would not be so easily shaken then.

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-10 13:54 | Report Abuse

No, am not using chart to predict movement. I don't know how to do that even if it's possible. Only using it to look at the trend. It is very obvious the counter is on a 9 mth downtrend. Uptrend will become more obvious once the shorter period crosses a longer period SMA.

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

Give us a big ALERT when you spotted that SK. ; D

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

my 50% fund is sitting there for it ( & additional 20% if in case 25c never come ) ; D

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-10 14:46 | Report Abuse

Will do. Most of the time, share price (TA) moves in tandem with FA. There are times when share price moves against good FA, i.e. crisis. That's when TA will be useful because u wouldn't want ur capital to be stuck in a stock on a downtrend no matter how good the FA is.

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2015-07-14 11:31 | Report Abuse

accumulating more

ct888

882 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2015-07-15 21:32 | Report Abuse

Looks like something is brewing.
Waiting for a strong up in coming days

ct888

882 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2015-07-15 21:33 | Report Abuse

This counter is very easily manipulate up or down.
Operator going to reveal their move very soon

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

Just noticed that MACD just turned positive...RSI has also rebounded to 50% from oversold positions. This means there is a chance it might be turning the corner. But until and unless SMA20 crosses SMA50 convincingly, it may also mean this is a bear trap.

338 posts

Posted by 778899 > 2015-07-18 22:14 | Report Abuse

careful on the push and dump strategy by shark as previously had several times happen

Posted by MoneyKing88 > 2015-07-19 08:04 | Report Abuse

With the current price, how high they can push and dump??? Not worth for big shark to dump!!!

ct888

882 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2015-07-20 07:32 | Report Abuse

With Aegb closing 0.565 (+Div = 0.615), could well be a signal operator going to push Up.
Trap or not, we shall see

depika

111 posts

Posted by depika > 2015-07-21 17:10 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady climb...

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2015-07-21 17:55 | Report Abuse

oh yesss. accumulated a lot :)

ct888

882 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2015-07-21 18:41 | Report Abuse

Is reversal. New Up Trend !!

depika

111 posts

Posted by depika > 2015-07-21 20:59 | Report Abuse

That's wonderful!

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2015-07-22 12:02 | Report Abuse

accumulate guys! and watch out for smrt-wa :)))

jjen

144 posts

Posted by jjen > 2015-07-22 16:05 | Report Abuse

buy..buy..buy..b4 too late

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-22 16:22 | Report Abuse

skng, is the reverse trend look convincing ?

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-22 16:48 | Report Abuse

I must say it looks good but not yet. ;-)

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-07-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

Volume picking up.

depika

111 posts

Posted by depika > 2015-07-22 17:02 | Report Abuse

skng74, I thought by now SMA and MACD all green...next hurdle is 37.5 (Maybank Analyst report)

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-22 17:17 | Report Abuse

i bought wa today. : )

skng74

1,001 posts

Posted by skng74 > 2015-07-22 17:24 | Report Abuse

Yes RSI and MACD all positive. Left price hvnt gone pass SMA20 & SMA50. Nevertheless, I hv bought in more today ;-). This is not a buy call and Pls don't follow blindly.

KopiPeng668

2,491 posts

Posted by KopiPeng668 > 2015-07-23 00:29 | Report Abuse

Kopipeng来看你了,Smrt兄~要够力一点哦,嘻嘻嘻

paperplane2

3,235 posts

Posted by paperplane2 > 2015-07-23 00:40 | Report Abuse

Still got ppl play SMRT? Ytd 50% drop! Wish all good luck here

Posted by MoneyKing88 > 2015-07-23 02:43 | Report Abuse

Good quarter results expected soon....

ct888

882 posts

Posted by ct888 > 2015-07-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

Don blur blur sell. This counter is super easy manipulate.
Remember the private placement @ 0.49. This would be first TP

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2015-07-23 09:16 | Report Abuse

What will happen if Aegb turn positive and Smrt Q2 back to EPS +1.X cents.

SmartAss

131 posts

Posted by SmartAss > 2015-07-23 09:44 | Report Abuse

Stock: [SMRT]: SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD
Jul 7, 2015 03:51 PM | Report Abuse

I think 30c is the right entry price. I jumped in today.
Do not follow if you have no confident.

Haha up 30% in 2 weeks time. must congratulate myself for being a SmartAss,

338 posts

Posted by 778899 > 2015-07-23 12:44 | Report Abuse

.congratulations

Posted by Jibailan > 2015-07-23 13:07 |

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2015-07-23 14:33 | Report Abuse

hold tight. showtime

KopiPeng668

2,491 posts

Posted by KopiPeng668 > 2015-07-23 20:36 | Report Abuse

Smrt Beh Pai Mah, dun play play oh,cincai give u suprise start from now~, title-the lord of the bursa, return of the chaw kuey tiao oh,haha~

depika

111 posts

Posted by depika > 2015-07-26 13:29 | Report Abuse

I believe next week will continue run up.......