SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.01 (0.97%)

0.99 - 1.02

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 2 days ago

11,243 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2014-05-06 20:53 |

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-06 21:22 | Report Abuse

the record EPS last qtr...

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-06 23:40 | Report Abuse

now is to determine the tp .

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2014-05-07 01:10 | Report Abuse

Should have a good start morning trade...

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-05-07 01:39 | Report Abuse

Amprop is also good to buy to keep

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-05-07 01:51 |

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-05-07 01:51 | Report Abuse

For keeping, TDM(2054) is a good buy

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-05-07 06:59 | Report Abuse

I say bro Lucas, you do not need to spread news like this. I think not much people will trust you here. In fact, we will be very caution about the shares that you promoted. Guess your money should be stucked in these counter especially OCNCASH. Otherwise you won't so pushy. Just my 2 sense. Forumers know how to judge after they see you keep promoting.

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-07 08:08 | Report Abuse

Business NewsHome > Business > Business News

Published: Wednesday May 7, 2014 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Wednesday May 7, 2014 MYT 7:36:22 AM

Brahmal emerges in SMRT, company ventures into education sector

BY TEE LIN SAY

Brahmal’s Creador fund has also bought a stake in Oldtown among other companies.

PETALING JAYA: Savvy investor Brahmal Vasudevan has emerged with a 6.62% stake, or 12.6 million shares, in human resources (HR) company SMRT Holdings Bhd, Bursa Malaysia filings showed.

SMRT Holdings’ shares were among the most actively traded on Bursa yesterday, rising 8.5 sen or 23.29% to 45 sen on a volume of 22.72 million shares. It also recorded its 52-week high of 47.5 sen. Meanwhile, its warrants increased nine sen to 38.5 sen on a volume of 19.88 million shares.

SMRT Holdings has a market capitalisation of RM85.6mil.

In the past, Brahmal’s emergence in a listed company has stirred excitement, as he is seen as an investor who looks for undervalued stocks.

Brahmal, who also runs private equity firm Creador, had previously taken a personal stake in MyEG Services Bhd, from which he had gained a 300% return within one year of investing.

His Creador fund has also taken stakes in Oldtown Bhd and Bonia Corp Bhd. Other companies associated with investments by Brahmal and Creador are Scicom MSC Bhd and GHL Systems Bhd. The shares of all these companies had appreciated post their entry.

When contacted, SMRT Holdings’ chief executive officer Datuk R. Palan said the market was finally rewarding his company for its venture into the education sector.

“We have always been undervalued, especially among the education companies. Even with this run-up, our stock is still trading at a price earnings ratio of 10 times of 2013 earnings,” he said.

For the financial year ended Dec 31, 2013, SMRT Holdings recorded a net profit of RM8.22mil from RM8.51mil previously. Revenue dropped to RM52.4mil from RM61.45mil in the previous corresponding period.

Since 2012, SMRT Holdings has deliberately changed its business model to become a workforce education provider rather than being a pure HR solutions provider.

This change has been reflected in the contracts it has won in the last few years.

SMRT Holdings won its first major education contract in September 2010 when it secured a RM90mil job from the Education Ministry for an English language teaching (ELT) project over three years.

In December last year, SMRT Holdings was granted an extension of contract by the Education Ministry for an ELT programme in primary schools for RM60mil.

The extension constitutes the recruitment and management of up to 120 ELT consultants to implement In-Service Teachers Training for English Language Teachers for a period of two years from Oct 1, 2013 to Sept 30, 2015.

This year, SMRT Holdings finalised the acquisition of a 70% stake in Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences for RM27.5mil. While it had been making losses in 2011 and 2012, it turned around last year, and Palan expected a better performance this year.

Palan said that SMRT Holdings would grow the new business by leveraging on its existing network to attract students from the Middle East.

Yesterday, SMRT Holdings announced that it was undertaking a 10% private placement consisting of 29.19 million new shares. It would raise either RM5.8mil or RM8.8mil, depending on a minimum or maximum scenario.

Out of this, between RM3.11mil and RM3.66mil will be used for working capital, while between RM2.46mil and RM4.92mil to repay bank borrowings.

The placement shares will not be priced at more than a 10% discount to the five-day volume-weighted average market price of SMRT Holdings’ shares before the price-fixing date.

Posted by cheaterecoworld > 2014-05-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

yes this counter up as i predicted. but dont chase too high.

Posted by cheaterecoworld > 2014-05-07 09:15 | Report Abuse

my prediction tell me tp rm1 at least

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-07 09:21 | Report Abuse

Wow...good tp :).

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-07 09:22 | Report Abuse

once break 52 cent...hehehe...

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2014-05-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

now very high, still can go in?

Posted by cheaterecoworld > 2014-05-07 09:32 | Report Abuse

k6ii let me do prediction first

LUCAS

162 posts

Posted by LUCAS > 2014-05-07 09:39 |

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-07 09:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Datuk R. Palan. Hopefully the share price will continue to rise.

ch

2,029 posts

Posted by ch > 2014-05-07 09:42 | Report Abuse

Gate is closed. So many people wait at 52 cent. Let wait and see after 10 am.

Posted by opportunist > 2014-05-07 09:53 | Report Abuse

go in so the sharks can throw all back to you...

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-07 10:21 | Report Abuse

UMA come

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-07 10:27 | Report Abuse

what is UMA ? Query by bursa ?

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2014-05-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

how? 0.535 lo

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-07 10:41 | Report Abuse

Refer to above news it is bought by the investor for longer term not goreng. Don't worry about UMA. In fact it is normal for a counter to up few hundred percent in price.

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-07 10:45 | Report Abuse

Yes,worry UMA

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

im coming in.....

selamba

478 posts

Posted by selamba > 2014-05-07 10:49 | Report Abuse

buyy...tp 1.00 dlm minggu nihh

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-07 10:51 | Report Abuse

this week ??RM 1 ?? Wow ! u hv positive thoughts

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

TP rm1.00 not leh should be 30 sen only.

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-05-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

Buy on rumours. Don't buy you will regret. Like DBHD. Haha. Hit & run.

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-05-07 11:06 | Report Abuse

just enter at.53..huhu..any tips...now going down...

Posted by vincentteoh > 2014-05-07 11:16 | Report Abuse

Wait it rebound lo. Most probably will up again. Don't worry.

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-07 11:34 | Report Abuse

...risky now...up 4 days in a row....

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-07 11:37 | Report Abuse

Risky start by yesterday

SANG-JERO

3,980 posts

Posted by SANG-JERO > 2014-05-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

NTA ......0.30......Overprice......

Ryan Chong

1,603 posts

Posted by Ryan Chong > 2014-05-07 13:56 | Report Abuse

who care if this stock if over price, as long there is a wave, ride the wave and hit and run

xingxian

78 posts

Posted by xingxian > 2014-05-07 14:20 | Report Abuse

It is not rumors. The famous investor Brahmal has emerged as one of the major shareholders, and throughout his investment records, most of the stock picked raised over 100%.

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-07 14:22 | Report Abuse

buy now and keep i am sure u will be rewarded in 6 months time, 50% return

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-07 14:41 | Report Abuse

50% return price should 75 sen according what?
I think will down 50% now price.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-07 14:53 | Report Abuse

xing, you are right...:).

七龍珠

32 posts

Posted by 七龍珠 > 2014-05-07 14:54 | Report Abuse

myeg give brahmal return 300% in 1year

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-07 15:01 | Report Abuse

信心倍增,300% RM2.08 according what?

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-07 15:01 | Report Abuse

Seven Dragon, Brahmal is a great investor.

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

uma come

七龍珠

32 posts

Posted by 七龍珠 > 2014-05-07 15:09 | Report Abuse

The news cweed post at 8.08am

wolfgeng

22 posts

Posted by wolfgeng > 2014-05-07 15:14 | Report Abuse

Destini is 4th largest s/holder in SMRT. SMRT price already gone up. Definitely positive for Destini. same what happened to insas that owned Inari.
buy!!buy!!

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-07 15:22 | Report Abuse

Yup very good info from cweed.

935win

671 posts

Posted by 935win > 2014-05-07 15:35 | Report Abuse

good continue downward.

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-05-07 15:36 | Report Abuse

Cweed Business NewsHome > Business > Business News

Published: Wednesday May 7, 2014 MYT 12:00:00 AM
Updated: Wednesday May 7, 2014 MYT 7:36:22 AM

Brahmal emerges in SMRT, company ventures into education sector

BY TEE LIN SAY

Brahmal’s Creador fund has also bought a stake in Oldtown among other companies.

PETALING JAYA: Savvy investor Brahmal Vasudevan has emerged with a 6.62% stake, or 12.6 million shares, in human resources (HR) company SMRT Holdings Bhd, Bursa Malaysia filings showed.

SMRT Holdings’ shares were among the most actively traded on Bursa yesterday, rising 8.5 sen or 23.29% to 45 sen on a volume of 22.72 million shares. It also recorded its 52-week high of 47.5 sen. Meanwhile, its warrants increased nine sen to 38.5 sen on a volume of 19.88 million shares.

SMRT Holdings has a market capitalisation of RM85.6mil.

In the past, Brahmal’s emergence in a listed company has stirred excitement, as he is seen as an investor who looks for undervalued stocks.

Brahmal, who also runs private equity firm Creador, had previously taken a personal stake in MyEG Services Bhd, from which he had gained a 300% return within one year of investing.

His Creador fund has also taken stakes in Oldtown Bhd and Bonia Corp Bhd. Other companies associated with investments by Brahmal and Creador are Scicom MSC Bhd and GHL Systems Bhd. The shares of all these companies had appreciated post their entry.

When contacted, SMRT Holdings’ chief executive officer Datuk R. Palan said the market was finally rewarding his company for its venture into the education sector.

“We have always been undervalued, especially among the education companies. Even with this run-up, our stock is still trading at a price earnings ratio of 10 times of 2013 earnings,” he said.

For the financial year ended Dec 31, 2013, SMRT Holdings recorded a net profit of RM8.22mil from RM8.51mil previously. Revenue dropped to RM52.4mil from RM61.45mil in the previous corresponding period.

Since 2012, SMRT Holdings has deliberately changed its business model to become a workforce education provider rather than being a pure HR solutions provider.

This change has been reflected in the contracts it has won in the last few years.

SMRT Holdings won its first major education contract in September 2010 when it secured a RM90mil job from the Education Ministry for an English language teaching (ELT) project over three years.

In December last year, SMRT Holdings was granted an extension of contract by the Education Ministry for an ELT programme in primary schools for RM60mil.

The extension constitutes the recruitment and management of up to 120 ELT consultants to implement In-Service Teachers Training for English Language Teachers for a period of two years from Oct 1, 2013 to Sept 30, 2015.

This year, SMRT Holdings finalised the acquisition of a 70% stake in Cyberjaya University College of Medical Sciences for RM27.5mil. While it had been making losses in 2011 and 2012, it turned around last year, and Palan expected a better performance this year.

Palan said that SMRT Holdings would grow the new business by leveraging on its existing network to attract students from the Middle East.

Yesterday, SMRT Holdings announced that it was undertaking a 10% private placement consisting of 29.19 million new shares. It would raise either RM5.8mil or RM8.8mil, depending on a minimum or maximum scenario.

Out of this, between RM3.11mil and RM3.66mil will be used for working capital, while between RM2.46mil and RM4.92mil to repay bank borrowings.

The placement shares will not be priced at more than a 10% discount to the five-day volume-weighted average market price of SMRT Holdings’ shares before the price-fixing date.

Konoyaro

333 posts

Posted by Konoyaro > 2014-05-07 15:37 | Report Abuse

for those who missed news from cweed

Lester

244 posts

Posted by Lester > 2014-05-07 16:09 | Report Abuse

Buy now..