SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

-0.01 (0.97%)

0.99 - 1.02

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 2 days ago

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 20:48 | Report Abuse

UMA doesn't stop it from going up

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 20:50 | Report Abuse

i think is related with SCICOM

PETALING JAYA: The entry of low-profile investor Brahmal Vasudevan into Scicom (MSC) Bhd has caught the attention of the market, with the company’s share price already up 28% since Monday.

Scicom chief executive officer Leo Ariyanayakam when contacted said the entry of Brahmal could be a reflection of investors seeing growth in the company.

“When I first noticed Brahmal’s take-up, I thought it was interesting that savvy investors are now looking at us. They must see something interesting in our business,” he told StarBiz.

According to Bursa Malaysia’s off-market transactions, a block of 10.3 million Scicom shares had been traded in a deal on Tuesday at an average price of 54 sen valuing the deal at RM5.562mil. Brahmal, who runs private equity firm Creador Sdn Bhd, is believed to be the buyer of this block.

He, however, declined to comment when contacted.

The seller of Scicom shares is believed to be Lembaga Tabung Haji (LTH), which had ceased to be a substantial shareholder in Scicom on Sept 6 after selling down its shares since early June when it held a 7.14% stake.

Dealers said that other investors were looking to follow Brahmal’s lead, seeing as he made significant returns via his investment in MyEG Services Bhd. Brahmal had emerged as a substantial shareholder in MyEG in October last year at a price of around 80 sen per share. Then, in September, he pared down his stake in the e-government service provider to 2.2% from 5.11% at an undisclosed price base on Bursa filings. At that time, the stock had traded in a range of RM1.80 to RM2.00.

An analyst said that Scicom was poised to enjoy an earnings growth, pointing to Scicom’s fourth-quarter net profit of RM5.3mil, which was a significant 35% rise year-on-year. The latest quarterly earnings of 1.78 sen a share values the stock at 10.5 times based on yesterday’s closing price of 70 sen.

For the financial year ended June 30, 2013, it recorded a net profit of RM14.56mil and declared a dividend of 3 sen per share, translating into a payout ratio of about 60% of total profits. The company had RM15.61mil in cash and a zero debt position as at end-June 2013.

On Scicom’s growth, Leo said that company would be moving into solutions and that their patronage in business process outsourcing would move more intricately along the value chain.

“Clients do not just see things from a single perspective. It is important for us to provide the aspect of vertical integration, so in order to do that, we have to get involved in the supply chain as well,” Leo said. Scicom derives 93% from its outsourcing operations, and 7% from its other businesses.

Among them are its wholly-owned Scicom Academy, which graduated 3,940 students through its various certification programmes for both governmental and corporate clients, and its 70%-owned Scicom International College Sdn Bhd, which was recently awarded a full college licence and is currently obtaining accreditations from the Malaysian Qualification Agency for its planned diploma programmes.

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 20:56 | Report Abuse

possible merger with SCICOM's education devision to lower operation cost

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 20:58 | Report Abuse

UMA can only hit weak and no fundamental company

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2014-05-16 21:06 | Report Abuse

so monday going up aging

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 21:15 | Report Abuse

monday green green.. break 70 cent hopefully

sweecheng

111 posts

Posted by sweecheng > 2014-05-16 21:25 | Report Abuse

sure~~

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-05-16 21:30 | Report Abuse

If Monday morning this share still go up, I will sell all other share
And all in...

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-16 21:32 | Report Abuse

Wow! huat huat loh! Heheheh! But why the supersonic price hike? What news?
But kena UMA! AiayayayH!

Sure hope won't be like Scicom. Scicom counter is down today. Why huh?

keng88

2,769 posts

Posted by keng88 > 2014-05-16 21:40 | Report Abuse

monday with be up up up......

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 21:41 | Report Abuse

SCICOM is just retrace a bit after rally for whole week

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 21:44 | Report Abuse

Whale, " why the smart invstor like valuemaster will miss the smrt "

U SHOULD ASK HIM - valuemaster

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 22:05 | Report Abuse

can see the profit keeps on increasing

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/0117.jsp

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-16 22:14 | Report Abuse

SMRT long term tp is RM1, if you can hold till end of the year, not lying here

last quarter they do 5 million profits x 4 imagine + cyberjaya medical 5million profit count yourself 25mil at least, at pe 8 should be market cap 200million, now only 120 million, still long way to go man

brahmal bought scicom shares from lembaga tabung haji, a crossover, you wont see it, he crossed at 50cents, now rm1, within 6 months time, myeg he bought at 80cents on oct 2012, at oct 2013, he sold at 2.20, one year time frame

manay more, ghlsys he bought at 50c, surge to rm1, within 1 year, oldtown also more than 100%, bonia he bought at rm3, now rm5.xx, within 1 year

so smrt his cost around 40cents+, within a y ear 80cents tp should be there

THIS COMPANY IS GOING FOR MAIN MARKET SOON, be mindful of that, maybe will happen in 6 months time when they consolidate their cyberjaya profits

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 22:15 | Report Abuse

根據過去交易紀錄,只要獲布拉赫馬入股的公司都會出現一些驚喜,是專門守獵遭低估股項的投資者。

布拉赫馬曾私人持有MYEG服務(MYEG,0138,主要板貿易)並在年內獲3倍回酬;透過Creador持有的上市公司則包括舊街場白咖啡(OLDTOWN,5201,主要板貿易)及寶利機構(BONIA,9288,主要板消費)。

除了這些,與布拉赫馬投資相關的其他上市公司還有GHL系統(GHLSYS,0021,主要板科技)及SCICOM(SCICOM,0099,主要板貿易)。

上述這些上市公司在布拉赫馬加入后,股價均上漲不少。以寶利機構為例,4月以來股價頻頻走高,一度觸及5年新高水平,在這之前該股已沉寂好一段時間。

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-16 22:29 | Report Abuse

its a wonderful surprise to me. I chased the share at 42 cts during the uptrend.(warrant) ...day after that its start to fall slowly till 36 cts. Was counting t plus 4 to buy cheap .I did q but did not get. Today, i was busy with work but what a wonderful surprise !! I envisage despite the UMA,it will rocket up .I study this share.....always breaking new high wk by wk .....where is the TOP ?? I cant see coz im not a tech expert

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 22:34 | Report Abuse

BRAHMAL VASUDEVAN acquire more than 6.7 % now of SMRT

08/05/2014 Acquire 150,000 shares
02/05/2014 Acquire 9,160,000 shares

Cweed

2,262 posts

Posted by Cweed > 2014-05-16 22:35 | Report Abuse

Strike jackpot lol we all! Hehehe! Very unexpected!

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-16 22:36 | Report Abuse

mind you wong get uma at 85 cents, the stock dropped to 83 and hit 89 next day, maybe ananda is coming into smrt, haha ananda right hand man aka brahmal= ananda himself

ecoworld - uma - tan sri liew
dbhd - uma - sootan
dsonic - uma - mamaktir
somemore? soon i guess...

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 22:38 | Report Abuse

4u2c, UMA is just nothing. bursa punya nak tunjuk ada buat kerja , saja tanya director SMRT kenapa share price go up... macamtu saja... Bursa punya staff pun makan gaji juga, kena tunjuk ada buat kerja ma...

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 22:50 | Report Abuse

ECOWORLD kena UMA, lepas itu terus naik sampai RM5

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

the reason why wong corrected is because of the small cap sell down, nothing to do with UMA, UMA is just bursa knockng at door
Bursa: "oi, u go up too much liao, why huh?"
Director" duno",
Bursa: " continue to go up then, dont go up too much ya"
Company: "ok!"

yong

444 posts

Posted by yong > 2014-05-16 22:54 | Report Abuse

Risk trader: u really cnt pakai 1....harvest u say sure will limit up until 0.400 but nw???I oway gt view ur comment....really cnt pakai....monday sure I will sai lang on tis counter....even I loss a lot of money in this counter, I oso no care, I jus wan bet wif you only.......

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-16 23:14 | Report Abuse

I think the company shld appoint one of u as their spokeperson !

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-16 23:26 | Report Abuse

this one epic dialog

UMA is just bursa knocking at door
Director" duno",
Bursa: " continue to go up then, dont go up too much ya"
Company: "ok!"

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-05-16 23:58 | Report Abuse

HaHaHa...said dunno.......

吉隆坡16日讯)SMRT控股(SMRT,0117,创业板)今日因股价涨停和交投炽热而接穫大马交易所发出的不寻常交易活动(UMA)询问。

SMRT控股今日全天高涨15仙或29.703%,以0.655令吉闭市价排在全场上升股第7名。

此外,该股交投量也从昨日的95万5700股,增涨至2959万3500股,並成为全场第5热股。

该公司旗下的凭单,SMRT控-WA也不甘示弱呈扬14.5仙,或40.278%,並以0.505令吉成为全场上升股的第8名。

SMRT控股凭单的交投量达4280万6500,是全场第3大热门股。

SMRT控股过后回覆询问时表示,並无任何未呈报的企业发展,也未发现有相关传言促使公司股价走高。

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-16 23:59 | Report Abuse

rsi shows 87 = overbought .....

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-17 00:11 | Report Abuse

haha

Director" duno",

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-17 00:14 | Report Abuse

4u2c : " rsi shows 87 = overbought ..... liao har "
me : " dono "

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-05-17 00:34 | Report Abuse

Reply from the director.....

SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD (“SMRT” or “Company”)
(Formerly known as SMR Technologies Berhad)

REPLY TO THE LETTER FROM BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD DATED 16 MAY 2014 (REF : NM-140516-62624)

After having made due enquiries with the directors, major shareholders and such other relevant persons, our reply to the query by Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad dated 16 May 2014 is as follows :

1. Whether there is any corporate development relating to your Group’s business and affairs that has not been previously announced that may account for the trading activity including those in the stage of negotiation/discussion. If yes, kindly provide the details including status of the corporate development to enable investors to make informed investment decision;

No, there has not been any corporate development related to the Group’s business and affairs that has not been previously announced that may account for the trading activity including those in the stage of negotiation/discussion.

2. Whether there is any rumour or report concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the trading activity and in this respect, you are required to comply with Rules 9.09 and 9.10 of the LR;

No, there is no rumour or report that we are aware of concerning the business and affairs of the Group that may account for the trading activity and in this respect, we are in compliance of Rules 9.09 and 9.10 of the LR;

3. Whether you are aware of any other possible explanation to account for the trading activity; and

No, we are unaware of any possible explanation to account for the trading activity.

4. Whether you are in compliance with the LR, in particular Rule 9.03 of the LR on immediate disclosure obligations.

Yes, the Company is in compliance with the Listing Requirement in particular Rule 9.03 of the LR on the immediate disclosure obligations.

This announcement is dated 16 May 2014.

Posted by Johnson Lam > 2014-05-17 09:59 | Report Abuse

So this is bad news dot this stock?

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

Johnson Lam :" So this is bad news dot this stock? "

Director :" Dono "

JaniceLove

252 posts

Posted by JaniceLove > 2014-05-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

shtan88...wah ! everbody really say "dunno" wor... :-)

ExtraMoney

128 posts

Posted by ExtraMoney > 2014-05-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

GORENG=> UMA=> DONO=> LIMIT DOWN ?

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-05-17 11:56 | Report Abuse

hahahahhaaa .. fx lee LIKE ..

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-17 12:23 | Report Abuse

lol Extramoney didnt earn money from SMRT, limit down? lol, this is just the beginning.. main market upgrade will be soon...

sklyte

2,621 posts

Posted by sklyte > 2014-05-17 12:24 | Report Abuse

try to look at ock chart six months ago, somehow same like smrt haha, now ock rm1.45, 300% up

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-17 12:37 | Report Abuse

UMA will make more people look at this stock haha, this stock become more famous

sweecheng

111 posts

Posted by sweecheng > 2014-05-17 12:41 | Report Abuse

up up up! !!

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-17 17:22 | Report Abuse

Got idiot spread rumor at other place said it will dtop

AyamJahat

103 posts

Posted by AyamJahat > 2014-05-17 20:20 | Report Abuse

CONGRATULATIONS to THOSE WHO HAS BOUGHT SMART CHEAP.

NOW TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY ---- SELL YOUR SMRT AND SWITCH TO HEXZA.

AyamJahat

103 posts

Posted by AyamJahat > 2014-05-17 20:20 | Report Abuse

Love you-- 20

sweecheng

111 posts

Posted by sweecheng > 2014-05-17 21:39 | Report Abuse

wait n c

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-17 22:36 | Report Abuse

Fx Lee, I give you a like.

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-17 23:35 | Report Abuse

Smrt up up up......

shtan88

171 posts

Posted by shtan88 > 2014-05-17 23:35 | Report Abuse

OSK insider info really "Cun".......

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-17 23:45 | Report Abuse

This just the beginning

FX Lee

5,194 posts

Posted by FX Lee > 2014-05-17 23:56 | Report Abuse

Maybe those people who don't. Have this share simply comment and watch movie ... Coz they miss the boat, they hope the boat will sink , haha

4u2c

3,553 posts

Posted by 4u2c > 2014-05-18 00:58 | Report Abuse

SH Tan, Target price ??

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-05-18 01:22 | Report Abuse

Hidden gems just recovered that is why sudden surge.