SMRT HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SMRT (0117)

+0.03 (3.00%)

0.96 - 1.05

12 people like this.

6,315 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-12-04 16:12 | Report Abuse

yeah, sorry for none stopping questions. i will make more reading, and hope to get expert like u to verify it.... ^^

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-12-04 16:30 | Report Abuse

iCapital has been calling market crash how many years ady (2 years if not mistaken).
I don't see it crashed after so many years? That shud tell you how "good" they are.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-12-04 16:32 | Report Abuse

yaya, the CEO ... keep cash since last 2 years, waiting the day to come.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-12-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

bad closing, yikes.
alright, me gonna sideline from market first. good luck guys.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-12-04 17:54 | Report Abuse

we die heart,
and congratulations u can away from it. less headache..

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-12-04 21:24 | Report Abuse

I bought back some at 0.725. Will buy more if it drops further.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-12-05 00:51 | Report Abuse

@helang088 - I learned my lesson the hard way, being stuck in stocks just like you do before.
Since then, I'm always cautious towards any world news/ movement.
Ignorant is not a bliss in the stock market world, being knowledgeable is.
The more you study and read, the higher you chance of winning/survival is.

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-12-05 06:29 | Report Abuse

godbless : god bless ,,,,,

Posted by workworkwork > 2014-12-05 13:42 | Report Abuse

aiyo... this one dropped so much dy... stuck.... :-|

have to wait a bit for the Acquisition announcement or Main Board announcement... see if it can go up again..... else, wait till pro-elt contract

anyway, am positive with its longer term prospect...

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-12-05 16:37 | Report Abuse

If your cost is below 0.80, you shouldn't be too depressed. The quarterly earnings reflects a positive improvement in the company business and there are many catalysts such as purchase of MEGB, main market listing, etc. We also expect the Uni from Cyberjaya to record improved earnings in the coming months and years as it is still an expanding Uni. Further acquisitions into the conglomerate will significantly drive the growth of the Company, and trust me Education sector won't go wrong if you have an established name like Sunway, Monash, IMU etc.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-12-05 16:39 | Report Abuse

Errr... I'm still sideline.
I only occasionally drop by to give some TA analysis and direction.
If you don't like it I can stop doing it.

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-12-05 19:23 | Report Abuse

25/11/2014 SMRT - TP RM1.40 / MEGB - TP RM1.18 (by CIMB Head of Research)

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-12-05 20:07 | Report Abuse

ci cant stand the support point, next week maybe heading to south ...

wish all happy weekend.

share2014

404 posts

Posted by share2014 > 2014-12-05 21:18 | Report Abuse

Seems slow and steady

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-12-06 00:01 | Report Abuse

Bramal sold his shares today. Check d announcements.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-06 01:40 | Report Abuse

Only 200,000 shares, he got more than 5pc shares, haiyo trailing pe only 12x, you guys panic what, with the acquisition of cucms full contribution, next year eps will increase to 8c, and with pro-elt contract, it can increase to 10c easily, 14x will value 1.40, 10x also got rm1

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-12-06 07:30 | Report Abuse

What BRAHMAL does ... Is important. He is a more astute person to follow. Taking profit before long Xmas holidays.
He bought Wa and 33 sen and ehen hr made more than 100% he sold half do he sits on a pile of free wa. Smart man!

Munger

168 posts

Posted by Munger > 2014-12-06 10:12 | Report Abuse

Dont forget he holding alot of warrant..and may use the proceed of his disposal to convert his warrant

39 posts

Posted by 8675 > 2014-12-06 19:47 | Report Abuse

brahmal wont dispose all smrt share , dun forget that they are in the midst of acquisiting of megb share .Next year theme wil be on education sector .

richardng

73 posts

Posted by richardng > 2014-12-07 11:46 | Report Abuse

Smrt next week will hit 1.10

sunztzhe

2,248 posts

Posted by sunztzhe > 2014-12-07 21:43 | Report Abuse

When you own or take responsibility for your feelings...you place yourself in a position of power and control...cherish your own emotions but NEVER undervalue them...the sign of a successful investor is their ability to control emotions by the application of reason...

Hitman

1,299 posts

Posted by Hitman > 2014-12-07 22:09 | Report Abuse

and so, Brahmal don't have ability to control his emotion..hehehe

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2014-12-07 22:11 | Report Abuse

brahmal also cabut for now

Hitman

1,299 posts

Posted by Hitman > 2014-12-08 09:59 | Report Abuse

Brahmal also shaking...hehehe

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2014-12-08 16:18 | Report Abuse

seriously going down,, no support?

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-08 18:00 | Report Abuse

Take a look at latest financial report, their revenue jumped by quite a lot from education, but margin decreased because they actually did alot of marketing and paid alot of one off agency fees, so going forward, their profit margin will keep increasing, and next quarter result would be making at least 2cents per shares

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-08 18:04 | Report Abuse

And 2015 will make at least 8 cents for whole year, if got Pro-ELT, then it is close to 11cents, that is ridiculous P/E of 6.5x! have not included any acquisition benefits from MEGB!

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-08 18:08 | Report Abuse

thanks alpha trader. u make me laugh until laosai la. so bad.

Abudance

2,211 posts

Posted by Abudance > 2014-12-08 18:11 | Report Abuse

Alpha. . It's a drop of 10 sen d ... As BRAHMAL take profit also, you should also think abt taking profit too ... If you got buffer and later buy lower.

optimuss

1,321 posts

Posted by optimuss > 2014-12-08 18:12 | Report Abuse

still in denial. hahaha

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2014-12-08 18:15 | Report Abuse

Very bearish, just broke 0.715 support.

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-08 18:38 | Report Abuse

Yeah, bearish...should i Sell like there is no tomorrow ok?

helang008

139 posts

Posted by helang008 > 2014-12-08 21:26 | Report Abuse

Klci indicator very important now, if it continue drop, then overall will bearish regardless how temporarily... as now everyone seem like waiting rebound then run.
So, who will go to push up price for us to run ?

deepmarine

464 posts

Posted by deepmarine > 2014-12-09 09:37 | Report Abuse

deepmarine

desire

767 posts

Posted by desire > 2014-12-09 10:10 | Report Abuse

huge drop.

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-09 10:34 | Report Abuse

Aiyo, so cheap, not much funds are in smrt now cause they are not in main market yet, be patient, it will come soon, now you are buying 8x P/E next year, too cheap to ignore for education sector, prestariang also trading at 15x

amunia02

37 posts

Posted by amunia02 > 2014-12-09 10:54 | Report Abuse

THANKS AT... GOOD SHARING

Jack_y13

246 posts

Posted by Jack_y13 > 2014-12-09 11:07 | Report Abuse

So cheap now.

WiseEye

1,199 posts

Posted by WiseEye > 2014-12-09 11:08 | Report Abuse

Anything below 0.80 was a good buy, now looking at 0.68, seriously it is very attractive. The reason SMRT falls is caused by bad market sentiment now with plunging oil prices and coupled with low volume transactions of this stock. Major shareholders did not dispose the stock in large quantities hence the price now does not in anyway reflects its true value. Even if it falls to 0.30 with 100 shares done, do you think now the counter worth 0.30?

I would suggest people to start their bargain hunting now by looking at companies with solid fundamentals, has recurring income, competent management and non O&G related companies. Right now is not the buy O&G companies yet as it may take some time to recover.

SMRT has hit all the points I mentioned and I believe if your costs hover around 0.7 - 0.8 you're safe with its attractive PE. Take note CUCMS will generated more profits for SMRT by the next quarter with recent 100% acquisition from 70%.

Kingston1

1,716 posts

Posted by Kingston1 > 2014-12-09 12:14 | Report Abuse

经过外资连续多天的沽售似乎已经见低了。。现在应该是买进的时机!想买进此股的人可以分批买进

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-09 13:13 | Report Abuse

Lots of joker keep shouting bearish and sell... Ok... I will be the opposite one telling you this... Sell you house, sell your fancy car and dump all in... Keep 50k for emergency.... 3 months later... You will be rich

gorla

224 posts

Posted by gorla > 2014-12-09 13:45 | Report Abuse

smurfbee I agree with you!

Posted by Hazel Lee Mei Gin > 2014-12-09 14:19 | Report Abuse

Indeed

21 posts

Posted by 666666 > 2014-12-09 14:20 | Report Abuse

smurfbee, don't crazy

Alpha Trader

1,983 posts

Posted by Alpha Trader > 2014-12-09 15:40 | Report Abuse

Good job by Wise Eye, I already lazy to reiterate a buy call now, have been buying MEGB, no brainer, SMRT such a cheap stock now, also no brainer, brahmal sold some to shake out for followers also not a bad thing, he did that on IFCA, and IFCA almost doubled after that

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-09 17:20 | Report Abuse

if the market is predictable, there won't be poor people on the street.... likewise if all investors are thinking the same, there won't be a market. so many wanted to sell so I will buy with open arms... just added 200k shares at 47.5sen... will load up another 200k later... let's hope it crash.

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-09 17:48 | Report Abuse

The logics are simple and don't have to be so complicated with numbers. Oil price up or down, people still have to go to school, education goes on...with lower oil price technically, all things should marginally be lower due to cheaper transportation costs... Those who think it's bearish and call for sell will continue to call for sell and when the stock goes sky high, the will call for buy!... That's statistically most of the people in the stock markets will react, they feel good buying when things are green.. Kekeke ironic isn't it? But for me it's ok... I need these people to make money

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-09 17:52 | Report Abuse

By the way, 666666... I'm not crazy, just different

madcow

526 posts

Posted by madcow > 2014-12-09 17:59 | Report Abuse

wer got 47.5 sen, i just brought at 66.5 sen .......

smurfbee

1,439 posts

Posted by smurfbee > 2014-12-09 19:31 | Report Abuse

Warrant la friend