APPASIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): APPASIA (0119)

-0.005 (2.94%)

0.165 - 0.17

7 people like this.

3,246 comment(s). Last comment by jaynetan 1 week ago

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-07 08:07 | Report Abuse

sorry,thts not me. someone jealous on me, keep faking me

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-07 08:33 |

28,171 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-09-07 08:38 |

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-09-07 08:45 | Report Abuse

small changes in usa market..no effect la

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 09:21 | Report Abuse

No power.. paperlane dump already?

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-09-07 09:27 | Report Abuse

no project..go up...got project..go down..weird stock movement...haha

Beast3

623 posts

Posted by Beast3 > 2020-09-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

Profit taking. Normal

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-09-07 09:29 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: AppAsia Bhd has sealed an agreement with Telekom Malaysia Bhd to develop the Yellow Pages digital platform for an initial five years.

This follows earlier reports that AppAsia might have bagged a deal valued as much as RM2 billion with TM.

As part of the agreement, AppAsia would take control of TM's fixed line business pages which is parked under the iconic Yellow Pages, sources said.

AppAsia had been tasked to revamp Yellow Pages to help TM crack the estimated RM2.25 billion digital advertising industry, the sources added.

AppAsia said its wholly-owned AppAsia Tech Sdn Bhd (ATSB), had signed an agreement with TM️'s unit TM Info-Media Sdn Bhd (TMIM) to develop, market and promote the Yellow Pages digital platform for the initial period of five years.

TMIM will provide the content and database to the Yellow Pages digital platform, develop the sales distribution channel and market the platform, including to existing and new business customers of TM,

TMIM and ATSB will be sharing the revenue generated from the platform in accordance with the stipulated sharing ratio, the filing said.

Yellow Pages is a leading digital business directory in Malaysia owned by TMIM and has a 500,000-strong business directory easily searchable online.

The agreement was expected to transform the Yellow Pages Business Directory into a fully-fledged digital classified platform with an online ecosystem of its own and a payment gateway using the latest artificial intelligence and big data technologies, said the Bursa filing.

It is also expected to have a material financial impact on the future earnings of AppAsia as it will enable the company to have access to a large customer base that in turn will help it establish a big role in Malaysia's RM2.3 billion digital advertising industry.

AppAsia's shares added 7.5 sen, or 10.2 per cent, to 81 sen yesterday.

Meanwhile, it is understood that Pelaburan Mara Bhd (PMB), which has been gradually increasing its stake in AppAsia, had played a pivotal role in AppAsia securing the deal.

High5

1,269 posts

Posted by High5 > 2020-09-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

Rm2billions ...counter in the red

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 09:31 | Report Abuse

Usually like that no project or pn17 alwas perform counter but if the counter is profitable or a good one it will drop like no tomorrow.... RUN!!!

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-09-07 09:31 | Report Abuse

Shaking shaking kaching!

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 09:31 | Report Abuse

IF YOU SEE A GOOD FUNDAMENTAL COMPANY OR A GOOD NEWS YOU NEED TO RUN

bowman

2,564 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-09-07 09:33 | Report Abuse

@
JXnotJAX with Mara's help, can econfirm become something compulsory for audit firms moving forward?

It doesn't need Mara. Mara is merely one substantial shareholder. The eConfirm has been endorsed by the industry. This will be the reference point for it to take off to regional countries. Dont forget, major audit entities also have Asean presence, if not bigger regions. That is enough for now. With eConform having its own legs to grow, I am sure Appasia is moving to other stuff, including the rumored work with TM. Estimates for the next two months should be around 90-110 in price. Dont forget, Rakuten was among first top funds to identify its potential. Maybe Credit Suisse will also be eyeing a piece of the pie.

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

Red seaaaa

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-07 10:00 | Report Abuse

Are you ready to loss your money? Wakakaka

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 10:06 | Report Abuse

Noooo... please paperlane buy back.. save us please

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-09-07 10:09 | Report Abuse

Ka$ching!!!

Kok Heng

166 posts

Posted by Kok Heng > 2020-09-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

Yes, i am ready

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-09-07 10:48 | Report Abuse

profit taking still ongoing since fri

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

LET ME TELL YOU ALL LAH, THIS BILLIONAIRE JUST CONMAN, TRYING TO LURE ALL NEWBIES TO CHASE SO HE CAN SELL!

BECAREFUL SUCH CHARACTER IN FUTURE.
aSK HIM SHOW CANT EVEN SHOW A SINGLE RECORD

Posted by BURSA of Billionaire > 2020-09-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

hmm, calm down guy, adjustment a bit then like die moxxxx, hmm, patient a bit la , hello,

Posted by Attaaaaaack > 2020-09-07 11:04 | Report Abuse

time to invest in PDZ, this stock will surge high soon in a week or 2........... lai lai lai

nanashar

152 posts

Posted by nanashar > 2020-09-07 11:30 | Report Abuse

appasia price can go up ?

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-09-07 11:32 | Report Abuse

afternoon up lor...now settle huge contra play 1st?! haha

nanashar

152 posts

Posted by nanashar > 2020-09-07 11:35 | Report Abuse

jungleboy thank :)

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 11:43 | Report Abuse

Wadapakk lahh waterfall

Posted by BURSA of Billionaire > 2020-09-07 11:45 | Report Abuse

clear some small fish first , kind of pattern always happen la, glove counter everyday also like this , u guy like 大惊小怪 , 怕就不要玩股票,回去专心做工OK

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

2% dun wanna sell, 5% dun wanna sell, later 10% baru sell, wakaka

bowman

2,564 posts

Posted by bowman > 2020-09-07 12:17 | Report Abuse

@High5 KUALA LUMPUR: AppAsia Bhd has sealed an agreement with Telekom Malaysia Bhd to develop the Yellow Pages digital platform for an initial five years.

For all all it's worth, the Yellow Pages before advent of the Internet is the default reference for businesses and over the previous millienia, it has collated a huge database of businesses in various categories. If you look carefully into it, that is the content TM is touting. If this can be digitised, imagine the database of information to various businesses that can be categorised, for advertisers to reach out to. In investing, I think there is no need to feel panic when the market is red. If you know your stuff and rely less on rumours from people who know next to nothing, then youdont have to worry. Just rely on the facts. Look into the past and how search engines grow - before Google, there were many others - Yahoo, Netscape, Metacrawler and even one Dogpile which runs several search engines in one search. What is Dogpile doing that others are not? Deep mining the engines (database) of those engines. Today, Google does that with new technology. When Google started, would you have given it any chance if it was ranked between Yahoo, Netscape, or even Metacrawler?

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-07 12:33 | Report Abuse

Blah blah blah, still got pll use yellow psge nowadays ah, all use google je. Guna otak sikit boleh kah

Posted by BURSA of Billionaire > 2020-09-07 12:40 | Report Abuse

we like sell or hold is up to us , no need u keep talk n talk, we not using ur money also

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2020-09-07 12:47 | Report Abuse

Take a look at YellowPages.my. The word "food" alone shows over 8,000 different SMEs search result. If they sign up for the minimum advertisement plan, that's already RM4.6m generated from food listing alone.

While I agree many will use Google instead, but some SMEs do rely on some sort of directory when they want to search for suppliers and large-scale partnerships/clients. The current YellowPages website does my head in. Hopefully AsiaApp will revamp it to be a better one.

https://www.yellowpages.my/listing/results.php?keyword=Food&where=

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-09-07 13:04 | Report Abuse

good criticsm from paperplane...so u r a free appasia adviser who kept feeding us w downside of appasia..the goodside..dont have?

SuperWan

28 posts

Posted by SuperWan > 2020-09-07 13:04 | Report Abuse

Somebody is collecting

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-07 13:28 | Report Abuse

blah blah blah, losers loss money, bad mood liao ,wakaka

Posted by BURSA of Billionaire > 2020-09-07 13:33 | Report Abuse

loss money ? r u ok? i think u sure loss money till siao jor,hahahah, pity u mxm not here always more, else ask her teach u a bit, else like a sorzai

Posted by Attaaaaaack > 2020-09-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

"The positive news on the potential collaboration agreement with Telekom Malaysia Bhd to promote the Yellow Pages digital platform in Malaysia is likely to see follow though buying, hence we expect the share price to chart new highs possibly hitting the RM1.00 level"

Luckily didn't proceed to buy @ 0.81 based on the notification received this morning.............

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-09-07 14:59 | Report Abuse

Always sell when rakuten hv buy call...u know what I mean..

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-09-07 15:00 | Report Abuse

Observe their call..u will know..,

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 15:28 | Report Abuse

Whay with rakuten call any explain ?

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 15:49 | Report Abuse

Red seaaaa paperlane is right

Maxigain

386 posts

Posted by Maxigain > 2020-09-07 15:53 | Report Abuse

U buy they sell....

nanashar

152 posts

Posted by nanashar > 2020-09-07 16:08 | Report Abuse

omg why price drop :(

jungleboy

1,042 posts

Posted by jungleboy > 2020-09-07 16:11 | Report Abuse

possibly mara doing collection 2nd round?!

Posted by BURSA of Billionaire > 2020-09-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

when u think it will up, it will become drop, when u expected drop, it will up suddenly, this we call Bursa , pepermen just talk cock, dont only see Monday , still have another 4 days, 1 day trade not suit u , dont keep listen what ppl say , u need know what u invest and buy , once u buy believe ur self, 别人说几句 就动摇你的信心 , 那你还玩股票? 输死你咯 ,心态不好,你怎赢 , 等下大起的时候你说早知道不要卖, 没有如果,如果你知道 你就是富豪了 OK

Posted by Fishningen2 > 2020-09-07 16:41 | Report Abuse

Maybe mara is selling or takuten idk

smkts123

328 posts

Posted by smkts123 > 2020-09-07 17:28 | Report Abuse

Appa pasai turun ? Profit taking la. KYY cakap no straight line

21,625 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2020-09-07 18:17 |

yameyamo

333 posts

Posted by yameyamo > 2020-09-07 18:18 | Report Abuse

0.55 buy

Posted by BURSA of Billionaire > 2020-09-07 18:25 | Report Abuse

today market all red, drop also is common thing la, when up the sozai peperland hide in toilet, drop then come out bark, this kind of ppl always make chaos ,pity this poor uncle