FRONTKEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): FRONTKN (0128)

-0.04 (0.95%)

4.14 - 4.22

52 people like this.

26,330 comment(s). Last comment by tahansan 4 days ago

Posted by pussylover > 2015-04-18 23:20 | Report Abuse

frontkn expected to benefit from Apple. :) those who know thier biz model knows next few quarters will be incredible in terms of growth. Small cap Semicon biz deserves over 20 PE too..My prediction is may push to 28-29 c right before results then after results up to 35c.. stay tuned

angct1028

466 posts

Posted by angct1028 > 2015-04-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

Why not? Insider company news-a bundle to contracts with Apple, Samsung & others to be signed soon. Those works with big broker have noticed the big Sapu Buy by the institutional & foreign fund. Friends from Taiwan has loaded quit heavy for the Ares Tech shares.

Posted by crystalballl > 2015-04-19 09:33 | Report Abuse

what happen to ayamtua?. mungkin sudah jadi ayam kari

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-04-19 11:00 | Report Abuse

The question is not to buy or not to buy. Its is it better to sell first then buy lower ....cos tomorrow market may drop...ehhhh...

Posted by sweetdream > 2015-04-19 11:01 | Report Abuse

u talk like a fortuneteller from the roadside stall!!!

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-04-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

Huh? I'm just summing up the jest of past 2 days conversations with members here. Quite a lot of talk of possibility tomorrow market may correct. I'm holding quite a lot. Wonder if should let go then buy back.

vinvin

4,495 posts

Posted by vinvin > 2015-04-19 11:20 | Report Abuse

Hi AyamTua, morning! I hope I'm not late yet to enter this counter on Friday at 0.255. From 0.17 I've already noticed this counter but dared not to enter but finally decided to participate. I'll keep watch on Monday whether to increase my holdings either ways up or down. I hope u have made good money in this counter. All the huats for U!!!!!!

excel

306 posts

Posted by excel > 2015-04-19 11:23 | Report Abuse

If drop will tampok

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-04-19 11:32 | Report Abuse

Heheh... Everyone sound so enthusiastic, I think won't drop la this Ctr on Mon! ;)

rosetan

944 posts

Posted by rosetan > 2015-04-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

Drop? Opportunity to buy!

angct1028

466 posts

Posted by angct1028 > 2015-04-19 11:58 | Report Abuse

Foreign Fund sapu tomorrow. Action.....

Posted by warrenbucket > 2015-04-19 12:13 | Report Abuse

lai...laiiii....tampok.....tampok...tomorrow...!

Posted by mzinvestor > 2015-04-19 12:49 | Report Abuse

:)

iswara

896 posts

Posted by iswara > 2015-04-19 12:51 | Report Abuse

if DJI drop continue on Mon Tues or geece dept issue still exit, market maybe need to correction.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-19 13:11 | Report Abuse

If DJI drop, money flow out from US market come to Asia (Malaysia market) since it is still cheap....Huat ar...correction END!!

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-04-19 13:13 | Report Abuse

Gut feeling fr general mood in this forum., Mon trading should be ok. But if Mon night global market down down down,,..then see how la... But if Mon night global market up up up! Party time! GoGoGo resumes!

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-19 13:14 | Report Abuse

JN88, same thought here, more importantly is oil price up, ringgit up. Not every time when U.S. Down, KLSE will be down as well.

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-19 13:18 | Report Abuse

Eventhough overall market down, not all stock will down, there are still some stock will hold or up, Frontkn is one of them, for those who want sell and think to be able to buy lower, will be another loser that will get flash out.

JN88

11,670 posts

Posted by JN88 > 2015-04-19 13:24 | Report Abuse

oil up, ringgit up, gst, income tax, oil and gas counter, mrt1,2,3.... all of this effect may bring Klse market to another level....I will bankrupt first b4 bursa going down...Very soon "some investors' will tell you Asia is a very good market to invest once they move all their money to here...

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-04-19 13:26 | Report Abuse

Don't make me so happy, I've invested quite abit here. Hehehhh...

tkp1

1,313 posts

Posted by tkp1 > 2015-04-19 13:48 | Report Abuse

Hold tight, doing nothing beside counting your profit :) similar to what me and binatang21 doing everyday and come here to bark

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 13:56 | Report Abuse

semiconductor upswing, oil n gas stabilising, dollar high... think mostly favorable to frontken

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 13:57 | Report Abuse

semiconductor exposure thru ares green, OnG thru ttes

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

if price drop a bit, i`ll see it as healthy correction for next wave, opportunity to top up

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 14:00 | Report Abuse

the thing I wish most is another record profit n dividen announcement while theres excitement here

Posted by rockmadhavan > 2015-04-19 14:03 | Report Abuse

This is an investment based on fundamentals, not only with mere speculation, so be patient and take precaution if you want to contra

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-04-19 14:05 | Report Abuse

Any chance it'll be the next Inari in the making?

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 14:08 | Report Abuse

difficult to say lei jun.. but the new md is certainly doing a great job

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 14:09 | Report Abuse

I have confidence in this company for 2015,esp after the TSMC-Appletie up news. invest well...u will be rewarded. contra at own risk

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 14:11 | Report Abuse

I have 100+ lots @18¢ n plan to double that if there is opportunity

angct1028

466 posts

Posted by angct1028 > 2015-04-19 14:15 | Report Abuse

Sure got opportunity for the upside if u hold it in 2 months time.

nklye

844 posts

Posted by nklye > 2015-04-19 14:21 | Report Abuse

Djia is predicted to drop 50% within these days as written in few articles. Perhaps investors
Over there are starting to pull out their money. Will BSKL be their new profitble parking bay
and anticipating a new ruler.

Probability

14,501 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-04-19 14:25 | Report Abuse

Insas holds Inari shares...
Compare P/E of Insas to Inari.

Stake in another Co...
perhaps does not mean a thing.

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 14:46 | Report Abuse

thanx for tip probability.. will certainly hve a look at insas

Probability

14,501 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-04-19 14:51 | Report Abuse

reason is:
it does not reflect on stakeholders' earnings

ritz78

329 posts

Posted by ritz78 > 2015-04-19 15:21 | Report Abuse

ooh.. need to read bout insas first coz I never studied this company before. but lets keep this thread for frontken investors shall we?

Ravi Kumar

3,682 posts

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 2015-04-19 17:11 | Report Abuse

DJIA dropping 50%??? What a joke! The US economy is doing better now. Healthy correction or profit taking is nothing. You can't expect markets to rise in a straight line

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-04-19 17:19 | Report Abuse

When can declare dividend?

LeiJun

691 posts

Posted by LeiJun > 2015-04-19 17:22 | Report Abuse

Ravi Kumar has a point!
Last Fri nite DJIA dropped 1.54% only woh... Next wk DJIA drop 48+% ? I really doubt the US would allow that to happen. Some ppl hv been crying wolf market will crash since... well, almost every year .... Small correction, I can accept la. Cannot keep going up like rocket what...

Probability

14,501 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-04-19 18:13 | Report Abuse

cant predict tom's P...2 years?

Probability

14,501 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-04-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

2 years...thats lots of patience
strange frontken was not inFRONT of many
even 2 months ago..

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-19 18:27 | Report Abuse

By CHAO DENG
Updated April 17, 2015 9:41 a.m. ET
20 COMMENTS
China’s securities regulator issued its strongest warning yet about the country’s soaring stock markets and tightened rules on margin lending, while the country’s two stock exchanges said they would make it easier to bet against stocks, spurring worries that the world’s best-performing markets could tumble.

The announcements late Friday by the China Securities Regulatory Commission, the Shanghai and Shenzhen stock exchanges and two industry associations raised fears of a selloff in China, where the main market index has doubled over 12 months and the riskiest index is up 70% this year.

A selloff in China could affect markets around the world, analysts said. “If China is down 5%, it’s going to weigh on global sentiment,” said David Welch, head of equity distribution at brokerage firm Reorient Group.

The CSRC warned small investors, who have been big drivers of the rally, not to borrow money or sell property to buy stocks, ratcheting up its rhetoric about the market. Mainland investors opened stock-trading accounts at the fastest pace ever in the week ended April 10, and margin account balances reached a record 1.16 trillion yuan ($187 billion) as of Thursday, according to the Shanghai Stock Exchange.

The regulator banned a type of financing called umbrella trusts that provided cash for margin trading, the practice of borrowing against the value of common shares held at a brokerage, and placed limits on margin trading for highly risky small stocks that trade over the counter, rather than on exchanges.

The regulator said customer accounts needed to be better classified, potentially a warning that limits will be placed on the type of trading permitted for small investors.

The exchanges issued rules that would make it easier for investors to short, or bet against, stocks. To short a stock, an investor borrows shares and sells them, hoping the price will fall and so let them repay with cheaper shares. It has been difficult to short stocks in China even as valuations soared because it has been virtually impossible to borrow shares. The exchanges said they would push for an increase in the supply of shares available for lending and increase the number of stocks whose shares can be borrowed.

“Margin business has been growing rapidly, but short sellin

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-19 18:31 | Report Abuse

read carefully, don't blindly optimism.

A selloff in China could affect markets around the world, analysts said. “If China is down 5%, it’s going to weigh on global sentiment,” said David Welch, head of equity distribution at brokerage firm Reorient Group.

Probability

14,501 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-04-19 18:37 | Report Abuse

yup many guys with selective amnesia around:

Posted by bittergourd > Feb 28, 2015 10:03 AM | Report Abuse

Lagi 2 tahun baru jalan??????? terima kasih!!!! gua lari lulu!!!

f22raptor

608 posts

Posted by f22raptor > 2015-04-19 18:40 | Report Abuse

Wth all due respect to u MrNobody i now pose this ques to u "when shanghai index rocket up 20% 30% etc did klci follow suit?Y shud china selloff affect klci if it was trading in a narrow range when all hsi calls went ballistic?"

Probability

14,501 posts

Posted by Probability > 2015-04-19 18:41 | Report Abuse

got time to find meaning of: credibility

f22raptor

608 posts

Posted by f22raptor > 2015-04-19 18:43 | Report Abuse

Furthermore,oil n ringgit now uptrending augurs well for klci index.

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-19 18:44 | Report Abuse

f22. there is no rules say if shanghai bull run 30% 50% bursa didn't follow. but when shanghai drop 10% we should not follow them drop?

let me tell u, the world biggest market, DJ in west, China in east.

any problem with their mkt will pull down the mikimouse bursa.

this is call sentiment. check it out, its not pure math.

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-04-19 18:46 | Report Abuse

f22, buy all u like. my post is just to cautious against blind optimism for newbies,

if u think u r very experience trader, pls ignore my post.

f22raptor

608 posts

Posted by f22raptor > 2015-04-19 18:46 | Report Abuse

Haha good pt,i take u r a seasoned n experienced player,i respect ur view..cheers.