DIVFEX BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DFX (0131)

+0.005 (3.23%)

0.155 - 0.16

17 people like this.

13,960 comment(s). Last comment by ShTan1 1 hour ago

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-04-06 23:56 | Report Abuse

hold tight!

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-07 09:25 | Report Abuse

sharks are chasing

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-04-07 10:47 | Report Abuse

coming soon, stay tuned!

Newrabbit

61 posts

Posted by Newrabbit > 2017-04-07 11:11 | Report Abuse

what is the TP?

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-07 11:14 | Report Abuse

satu got bum

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-07 11:59 | Report Abuse

What is bum?

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-07 14:16 | Report Abuse

kelantan malay use to say satu, dua , tiga , empat 'got bum' then something sound like 'sama'

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-07 14:33 | Report Abuse

I see...why a sudden rise on this counter? Is there any news related to this?

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

rotational play is on, any counter will be pushed so just jump onto any stationary vehicles

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-07 14:51 | Report Abuse

marco is a stationary vehicle, it can be the last vehicle to move

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-10 16:31 | Report Abuse

Tis is good value company so far in current price. Buy and hold at tis one, they won't let you down one. Simply use couple of k already enough.

My motto : Never hurt the innocent.

Posted by sukadurian > 2017-04-12 12:24 | Report Abuse

aiseh.... stable at 6 sen, no spark at all

zhm540

2,475 posts

Posted by zhm540 > 2017-04-12 12:43 | Report Abuse

not yet... to scare off the contra players!

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-12 15:52 | Report Abuse

hold too long nanti jadi layu

MR11

132 posts

Posted by MR11 > 2017-04-13 10:04 | Report Abuse

Get ready..this counter will move up in 10 days

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Diversified Gateway Solutions Bhd (DGSB) expects its two new businesses, digital media and tower infrastructure, to contribute 10-15% of its revenue in the financial year ending March 31, 2016 (FY16).

“We’ve diversified into these two areas last year. Hopefully it will contribute positively,” its CFO Richard Voon told SunBiz after the group’s AGM here.

Its digital media projects include the design, supply, installation, commissioning and maintenance of indoor media solutions.

In FY15, its wholly-owned subsidiary Diversified Gateway Bhd (DGB) was awarded a major contract by a key concession holder for the deployment of 3,000 digital media screens. The project will be rolled out in two phases during this calendar year.

Its tower projects are design, fabrication, commissioning and installation of transmission towers for telco providers. The provision of telecommunications towers is a growing market due to the advent of 4G technology, which requires extended and higher specification network coverage. The government’s initiatives to expand fibre broadband coverage into rural areas are a further growth opportunity.

Digital media and tower infrastructure are part of the group’s digital and infrastructure services segment, which constitutes 62% of the group’s revenue in FY15. Its business performance services segment contributes 38% and the remainder comes from the trading and distribution services segment.

Voon said digital media did not contribute much last year but will generate some elements of recurring income through operational and maintenance streams, whereas tower contracts contributed about a third of the group’s revenue in FY15.

The bulk of its revenue is still predominantly from the network and telecommunications business.

The group provides a comprehensive suite of communications network-related services, including network design, installation, maintenance, consultancy, project management and operations management for large carrier and enterprise networks in Malaysia.

“We have an order book of RM44 million for digital and infrastructure services and business performance services that can stretch for six months up to three years. The pipeline is always there,” said Voon.

Commenting on the weakening ringgit, Voon said ACE-Market listed DGSB has hardware and equipment purchases denominated in US dollars but most of these deliverables were done before the ringgit crisis.

“But for the next orders that we receive, we probably need to relook our pricing because some of these projects where procurement is denominated in US dollars had been priced at RM3.60 at that time. With the US dollar now at RM4.20, we may need to review pricing. How significant are these? We don’t know as yet.

“It (pricing) is constantly being looked at. Our pipeline is not static, its fluid. Every potential pipeline that drops in, the team will look at the costing, taking into account elements that involve forex,” said Voon, adding that it also has fallbacks in financial hedging.

The group is also cautiously optimistic of FY16 amid the challenging economic environment.

“We have exposure (to the strengthening US dollar) but it’s manageable,” said DGSB CEO Richard Lau.

He said the group plans to expand to Asean countries for infrastructure jobs but this exercise will take some time. It currently has operations in Thailand and Singapore.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-13 13:27 | Report Abuse

Old news but let see the business activity....

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-13 18:27 | Report Abuse

See this....

Its tower projects are design, fabrication, commissioning and installation of transmission towers for telco providers. The provision of telecommunications towers is a growing market due to the advent of 4G technology, which requires extended and higher specification network coverage. The government’s initiatives to expand fibre broadband coverage into rural areas are a further growth opportunity.

The sabah and sarawak and peninsula of malaysia in rural area the demand of erect new tower transmit and maintenance may growing in the future.

By support by gov toward 4g and technology and digital growing with Jack Ma's Alibaba as advisor for malaysia DFTZ. Surely the future earning will go up.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-13 18:29 | Report Abuse

DGSB like unpolished diamond wait the ppl and investor to discover

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-13 18:45 | Report Abuse

If you use rm2000 and put in bank FD with 5% per annum =rm1100 earn only rm100 after 12 month but if use 2k buying at current price you get 36,363 unit rm2000÷0.055

Every pip rise u earn rm181.81

Or you hold let say 1yrs they inch up 4 sen to Rm0.10 you got rm3636.30 and earn rm1636.33 !!

All the price not include fee, gst and bank/bursa trac charge.

Play with your own risk, tq

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-14 10:08 | Report Abuse

The rural highway project with NO 3G and 4G, ok?
http://www.panborneo.com.my/

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pan-Borneo_Highway

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-14 12:08 | Report Abuse

All in!!!!

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-14 12:54 | Report Abuse

For the newbie , the most thing to do is never never lost your money in the 1st year of investing. Separate ur capital for 2 o r 3 portion - propose for short term, middle term and long term.

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-14 14:35 | Report Abuse

Alright...So this counter certainly worth 1 of the portion right?

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-14 15:29 | Report Abuse

short, middle and long term: short term for speculation, middle term for ....?..... and long term for investment. To me all are investment if your capital can grow in any way and any time frame

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-14 15:40 | Report Abuse

Mid term- flexi term, haha

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-14 15:46 | Report Abuse

InvestMeow In stock market every thing can happen. Short, mid and long depend on you. Let say if tomolo the price rise to 0.15 do u profit taking? For me i sell all and run fast fast. Haha

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-14 15:52 | Report Abuse

TQ, that is the way to survive

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-14 16:20 | Report Abuse

Yeap...I will sell all and run fast too I guess... Hmmm sounds interesting...Hoping this counter to move up~~~~^^

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-14 16:31 | Report Abuse

No no no hope kill....

RX350

1,961 posts

Posted by RX350 > 2017-04-15 11:07 | Report Abuse

next week will have shows, congrats to all the DGSB holders!!!

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-15 11:54 | Report Abuse

source?

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-15 18:13 | Report Abuse

Chart..

khlee

Posted by khlee > 2017-04-15 20:18 | Report Abuse

r u sure,,have show

MR11

132 posts

Posted by MR11 > 2017-04-15 23:34 | Report Abuse

on the brink of war :-(

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-16 05:15 | Report Abuse

khlee put down ur bet and try to see the queue or either u get ur ticket or not. Mouth talk without act is meaningless.

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-16 12:34 | Report Abuse

Haha the market never fear

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-16 13:27 | Report Abuse

Next month is reporting season, all shares will be up

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-16 23:04 | Report Abuse

How could u know? Insider news but that against the law...

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-17 11:26 | Report Abuse

National forecasts of improve growth reflects the growth of the companies and this intuition is non violation of any law

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-17 18:07 | Report Abuse

T.T

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-18 22:40 | Report Abuse

i quite confused. Why the price would go up when the queue for buy is lesser?

mazda626

358 posts

Posted by mazda626 > 2017-04-18 23:39 | Report Abuse

Nobody buy lor.....cabut run kuat2 lor. This company no hope one la......useless liao...

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

Shake weak holder ma... The most ancient method in stock market its buy and hold- find the company instrintic value. We just ikan bilis, just fellow beside the shark (not infront their mouth) then when the opportunity came just eat whatever left and escape.

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-20 10:28 | Report Abuse

up ediiiiii

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2017-04-20 15:37 | Report Abuse

Malaysia’s digital economy could exceed 20 pct to GDP earlier than 2020
Borneo Post Online

KUALA LUMPUR: The contribution of Malaysia’s digital economy to the gross domestic product (GDP) at about 17 per cent currently, is expected to exceed the projected target of 20 per cent earlier than 2020, said Treasury Secretary-General Tan Sri Dr Mohd Irwan Serigar Abdullah.

He expressed confidence that the level is achievable earlier as Malaysia had started making waves in the digital economy arena this year, first with the launch of the Digital Free Trade Zone or DFTZ (on March 22) and now, the Malaysia Digital Hub.

“Malaysia can also leverage on the Regional Comprehensive Economic Partnership (RCEP), and the DFTZ is an area where our small and medium enterprises (SMEs) can benefit from partnerships with big players like Ali Baba.

“Seeing the rate at which Digital Economy Corp Sdn Bhd (MDEC) is bringing in the investments, we can achieve it (target of 20 per cent to GDP) earlier than 2020,” he said after officiating the Malaysia Digital Hub and Malaysia Tech Entrepreneur Programme yesterday.

Mohd Irwan said the Malaysian ecosystem for startups is conducive, and due to the regulations, policies and facilities that have been put in place, the country is now the second top hotspot to launch startups in the world.

“We have started seeing many new startups being launched in Malaysia, while those that began elsewhere, such as in Singapore, are coming back now to build their base here,” he added.

Malaysia Digital Hub introduced by MDEC today offers startups an opportunity for global expansions, ready access to high-speed broadband and fibre optic connectivity, funding and facilitation opportunities, a workforce-ready ecosystem, technologically focused and a holistic convenience and lifestyle experience.

It focuses on four categories, namely growing startups, global technology companies, accelerators and talent builders and investors.

Incentives for the Malaysia Digital Hub includes corporate tax exemptions for the tech startups, the Malaysia Tech Entrepreneurs Programme that issues passes for individuals who want to set up or expand their businesses into Malaysia, and access to funding.

The special tax incentive would be leveraging on the existing tax regime. Any further incentives would be announced later.

The three digital hubs approved by the government at present are APW, The Co and Common Ground, all located in the Klang Valley. — Bernama

Posted by InvestMeow > 2017-04-22 22:14 | Report Abuse

We wish to announce that pursuant to Rule 14.08 of the ACE Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad, Diversified Gateway Solutions Berhad ("DGSB") had on 21 April 2017 received notification dated 21 April 2017 from Dato' Mah Siew Kwok ("Dato' Mah") of his intention to deal in the ordinary shares of DGSB during the closed period pending an announcement of the Company's financial results for the 4th quarter ended 31 March 2017.

koi koh

2,499 posts

Posted by koi koh > 2017-04-23 12:09 | Report Abuse

if he accumulate, we sai lan and kasih kao-kao hantang

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2017-04-23 12:22 | Report Abuse

Many people earn few rounds by playing this stock alone