MY E.G. SERVICES BHD

KLSE (MYR): MYEG (0138)

-0.02 (1.92%)

1.01 - 1.04

67 people like this.

66,549 comment(s). Last comment by Tenka226 3 hours ago

Chichi5

41 posts

Posted by Chichi5 > 2023-02-10 13:30 | Report Abuse

u rasa ppl all will straight go e sticker? when they got sticker also so many ppl tak renew , tunggula sure alot ppl wont renew by then especially no need show fizikal sticker anymore . how bout uncle auntie? and how bout if im driving someone's else car?

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 13:34 | Report Abuse

Gov revenue only accountable for less than 9% of myeg revenue. Myeg is not only doing business in Malaysia, they are doing very good in Philippine Indon etc..

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 13:36 | Report Abuse

Minister said no physical road tax required in order to save cost. No printing that’s all…

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-10 13:37 | Report Abuse

As far as I understand, most of us hv been using myeg portal to renew road tax because myeg will ship the road tax sticker to us, as simple as that.

Now, we could renew the road tax directly via JPJ website as easy as that, and we will get virtual road tax in return. Awesome, thumb up for Transport Ministry for acting out to increase Gov revenue and reduce paper consumption, and hence less global warming!

With this, i guess none of us will go back to myeg portal to renew road tax! Needless to say, myeg could not get additional profits charged from road tax and related business!

Chichi5

41 posts

Posted by Chichi5 > 2023-02-10 13:39 | Report Abuse

u forgot that ppl who renew with myeg are the ones renew together with insurance . so ya. it wont have much diff only dont have sticker

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2023-02-10 13:41 | Report Abuse

I thought u all in from your capital A fund. Cut lost? Lol

surewin111

149 posts

Posted by surewin111 > 2023-02-10 13:42 | Report Abuse

Cialat la

James_Bond

3,156 posts

Posted by James_Bond > 2023-02-10 13:43 | Report Abuse

There r many insurance companies offering better deal than the insurance offered in myeg plateform!

Watch this Davis double-kill rule in myeg!

Let’s short myeg! Follow the market!

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2023-02-10 13:45 | Report Abuse

this myjpj is big blow to myeg, many use myeg services for their runner to deliver the roadtax. now if all can be done online then many will just self service online.

habislah, some more this is effective immediately not like immigration at least got 2 more years to go

Chichi5

41 posts

Posted by Chichi5 > 2023-02-10 13:46 | Report Abuse

but ppl still go to myeg platform to renew. so any diff ? is just no more sticker and our ministers say still optional for now till dec. u will see alot of ppl dont renew roadtax.tunggulah and lihat .

Posted by Go lucky Happy > 2023-02-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

I suggest we wait until 4.00 to 4.30pm today and buy at the lowest.

Mar2083

781 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2023-02-10 13:47 | Report Abuse

Watch out

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-10 13:48 | Report Abuse

Government debts are surging, PM already said need to cut down debts. Expect more to come.

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-02-10 13:51 | Report Abuse

E-road tax may lead to loophole for some car owners to avoid buying car insurance. Watch out for car insurance companies.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2023-02-10 13:52 | Report Abuse

people already get used with the technologies, the youngsters also can help their pama to renew online only. if you wanna be stubborn to hope many will still stick to myeg then wish you all the best and your dream can come true

Joker68

58 posts

Posted by Joker68 > 2023-02-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

Once in a lifetime opportunity.

Shines

2,758 posts

Posted by Shines > 2023-02-10 13:56 | Report Abuse

MYEG outlook depends on the Shorties

Bullbursa

454 posts

Posted by Bullbursa > 2023-02-10 13:57 | Report Abuse

Myjpj website is already crashed

13,615 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 13:59 | Report Abuse

it just takes 1 minute to renew road tax at any post office on a wonderful sunday.
There is no reason to do it at myeg and be so stttupid to key in data lah pay credit card lah and get sms lah and key in lah and then wait lah for courier. This is all for silly people with nothing to do lah.

Busy people just give Mykad to post office and 1 minute later get road tax sticker. No hassle

13,615 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 14:01 | Report Abuse

the usual suspects are of course i3 forumers who bought myeg

Bullbursa

Myjpj website is already crashed

2 minutes ago

Moon

62 posts

Posted by Moon > 2023-02-10 14:01 | Report Abuse

Est will need to restore the road tax sticker to be pasted at car after a while with some problems arise

problems

viknes36

47 posts

Posted by viknes36 > 2023-02-10 14:02 | Report Abuse

GG counter... sure more will short this counter...

Posted by warrenchok90 > 2023-02-10 14:03 | Report Abuse

slowly government take over all kind of industry. whatever profitable

Apple2353

1,739 posts

Posted by Apple2353 > 2023-02-10 14:03 | Report Abuse

totally agree with i3lurker. i always renew my roadtax at post office on Sundays. hassle free. why do it online when you can do it on Sunday at some shopping malls where there are post office. so relax..

13,615 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 14:06 | Report Abuse

I suspect myeg had a lot of sales becoz Malaysians enjoy suffering.
These people like to sweat and enjoy enter data into websites.
The easy way of doing nothing at all and just give MyKad to post office is not good enough for masochists who enjoy suffering.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-10 14:12 | Report Abuse

i also do at post office on weekend.. because feel more safe. the only reason i use myeg because i needed the sticker.. because web is not as secure as you might think.. credit card info might leaked. account number might forget since renew one time per year. go counter no need give username and password.. just give cash then got receipt. now a lot of mall like starling mall also got pos office. its really easy.

AhKeat2018

150 posts

Posted by AhKeat2018 > 2023-02-10 14:13 | Report Abuse

MyGG liao..

13,615 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 14:15 | Report Abuse

Yes the Post office receipt can use to claim income tax but if do myeg need to do extra work and toner to photocopy road tax.
and that's why masochists are really really weird people,
got easy and low cost method, all masochists refuse and prefer high cost, high risk and hard method.

ken2004

1,473 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 14:16 | Report Abuse

Why do this online when you can do this hassle free at post office? LOL, I feel abit weird hearing this lol, it is like why make online system when we can go physically there safer for everything....

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2023-02-10 14:18 | Report Abuse

hahaha, this myjpj is impacting those who use myeg service for renewing roadtax.
like what you said the biz is affected by the post office as some prefer to do it at post office.
now with this myjpg the biz is severely impacted as it will suck away even more biz from the myeg, die lah.
you don't know many choose to renew insurance via myeg as it is 1 dragon service that you can renew the roadtax in the same time, now if people can renew roadtax via myjpj, do you think they still wanna use myeg to renew insurance?

ken2004

1,473 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 14:20 | Report Abuse

Actually, if jpj want make simple, any car already start paying road tax will mandatory pay road tax every year regardless whether the car on the road or not unless you make special application, then minimize all the trouble.....

Witty

458 posts

Posted by Witty > 2023-02-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

I see someone suffering key in comment online here. Lol. Contradict to his claims.

ken2004

1,473 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 14:21 | Report Abuse

By the way, nowadays all online insurance system also renew road tax and insurance together, I use BJAK mostly instead of myeg, so many online available for comparison.

13,615 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-02-10 14:22 | Report Abuse

post office is everywhere.
Most shopping complex like Sunway, KLCC, Amcorp, Atria etc etc got post office
Post office also zero queue on sundays.
You are usually the only person there.
just give Mykad and cash and 1 minute, usually less than 1 minute later get Road tax disk and receipt.

why sweat
and suffer
and wait for courier
and waste toner to photocopy?
and lose credit card info to hackers?

ken2004

1,473 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

So myeg not the only one can do for renew road tax and insurance together, so many available and far better than myeg i see, maybe driving license yes la, not sure other way beside jpj, post office and myeg

Hotstuff

3,215 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-10 14:24 | Report Abuse

I never renew it myself in my whole life. all done by my PA

Hotstuff

3,215 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2023-02-10 14:25 | Report Abuse

so I don need post office, myeg or whatever. I just need my PA

Chichi5

41 posts

Posted by Chichi5 > 2023-02-10 14:27 | Report Abuse

Bjak are using myeg system to renew la.

nokia8250

352 posts

Posted by nokia8250 > 2023-02-10 14:27 | Report Abuse

Who is the printer for road tax?

ken2004

1,473 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 14:28 | Report Abuse

For serious, anyone also want online vs going physically, it depends on the cost, not everyone will passby postoffice etc lol

ken2004

1,473 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 14:29 | Report Abuse

It is just like my mum said prefer go store buy instead of online buy as she is free to go over while as me who is working, surely I want to rest at weekend instead at home instead want to do all this stuff that can be done online.

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-10 14:30 | Report Abuse

well.. if that person got the vehicle and does not travel.. maybe la. practically post office is everywhere.

jack2

1,359 posts

Posted by jack2 > 2023-02-10 14:31 | Report Abuse

trending down to 10 cts

rr88

6,428 posts

Posted by rr88 > 2023-02-10 14:32 | Report Abuse

Bearish engulfing candle firmly in place. Run for your life.

Posted by WinBigOrLoseAll > 2023-02-10 14:32 | Report Abuse

i been using myeg for renewing the roadtax for all my cars, even it costs more but i like the hassle free that it can deliver the roadtax to my doorstep. but now since no more need the physical roadtax, i will stop using myeg and buy the insurance online (more choices) and renew the e-roadtax myself. thank you myeg for your services so many years

ken2004

1,473 posts

Posted by ken2004 > 2023-02-10 14:33 | Report Abuse

Plus surely the post office much lesser people as most can be done online, if more people think like what you said, it will be back to the old days with all the q there if most people abandon online to go there physically......

Mar2083

781 posts

Posted by Mar2083 > 2023-02-10 14:35 | Report Abuse

0.59 now
May limit down

nicholas99

9,844 posts

Posted by nicholas99 > 2023-02-10 14:35 | Report Abuse

kena jpj and imigresen. ghost only will touch

$$ BUYSELL $$

1,715 posts

Posted by $$ BUYSELL $$ > 2023-02-10 14:35 | Report Abuse