WINTONI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): WINTONI (0141)

19 people like this.

10,429 comment(s). Last comment by citadel888 2022-07-12 16:08

madmoney

240 posts

Posted by madmoney > 2015-03-18 18:55 | Report Abuse

TEE WEI SOO's is small disposal, probably has no real understanding as to what is going on

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-18 18:58 | Report Abuse

How much bullet Yap still have?

madmoney

240 posts

Posted by madmoney > 2015-03-18 19:06 | Report Abuse

If you have followed this discussion, real question is not how much bullet Yap still have but whether there are lorries of bullet behind Yap, "the 800 pounds gorilla" if I remember the phrase correctly as someone here put it

myob

580 posts

Posted by myob > 2015-03-18 19:16 | Report Abuse

Game over !!!!

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-18 19:38 | Report Abuse

..... ''wintoni market makers' will be celebrating tonight..immediate objective accomplished..cash in a little for the 'boys'..and 'shake off' huge shares overhang at 30-40 level....

Posted by truthseeker1 > 2015-03-18 19:48 | Report Abuse

Focal Aim case is different powered by SP Setia selling money. So Yap also got money from selling SP Setia? Why only he buy now not when Wintoni cheaper?

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2015-03-18 19:52 | Report Abuse

This yap acquired another 14,770,000 units is old news la (13-3-15).. read carefully.. it may dispose today already la...

sampool

634 posts

Posted by sampool > 2015-03-18 19:53 | Report Abuse

or yesterday ady la...

Posted by Jason Choong > 2015-03-18 20:03 | Report Abuse

today's buy queue still quite a lot, gd luck to u all, tomorrow will be the same like today :)

Posted by Jason Choong > 2015-03-18 20:06 | Report Abuse

scchen1975 was right, go on calling him lansi or showoff, at the end, he's the one winning and you all still thinking how to cutloss, lucky i sold all mine 0.415 b4 the disaster, gd luck to all you, this counter is edy designated

madmoney

240 posts

Posted by madmoney > 2015-03-18 20:25 | Report Abuse

There are a lot of reasons why Yap may acquire more shares, it can be take over, it can be for future development, only time will tell. Yes, Yap's acquisition news is a few days old, but there is no news of him selling so far. Soo announced his disposal today itself, is there any reason Yap is not doing the same? Or is he trying to hold off the news that he is still buying so that he can buy more when others are selling irrationally?

One thing for sure, Winsun Tech has quite abruptly switched from a net loss to a net profit company in the last few months if you look at the latest financial results (I can be wrong). UMA is issued so commonly by BURSA, for IFCA and so many other counters, frankly, it usually has little impact, if any. "Designated", or brokers requiring cash up front is not because the stock has showed problems but rather brokers are paying out large amount of moneys to contra players and are exercising caution. They do not care if a stock crashes, they care more about their cash flow. In my view, that is the reason behind the sell off today, and that is why once this sinks in, the stock will continue its previous momentum.

Ulul Azmi

100 posts

Posted by Ulul Azmi > 2015-03-18 20:31 | Report Abuse

im still holding wintoni..as long my boss, big boss not sell..the money at my disposal..( lesson share 101 use extra money). anyway thanks for support and concern..really appreciate

Posted by 0008Donkey > 2015-03-18 20:39 |

Posted by scchen1975 > 2015-03-18 20:45 | Report Abuse

Posted by Jason Choong > Mar 18, 2015 08:06 PM | Report Abuse

scchen1975 was right, go on calling him lansi or showoff, at the end, he's the one winning and you all still thinking how to cutloss, lucky i sold all mine 0.415 b4 the disaster, gd luck to all you, this counter is edy designated

You guys can call me anything be it lansi / showing off. But one thing for sure is that I believe I have save some hardcore punters arse from getting burnt badly. I could have encouraged you guys to bet further, more people lost money, but i choose to do the reversal. In life, it is about choices and wisdom.

bebop

42 posts

Posted by bebop > 2015-03-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

noticed @yf24 calls very accurate. bro you have access to the "house"?

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-03-18 20:49 | Report Abuse

Hard earned money all go to big sharks!

alcf2020

38 posts

Posted by alcf2020 > 2015-03-18 20:52 | Report Abuse

in wintoni we trust

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-18 20:53 | Report Abuse

trading in pennis stocks is always very high risk.

but if done right, very rewarding like sax with ms universe (i guess)

if done wrong. very damaging like sax with ms vietnam rose gland marter.

anyone can come out shout the sky is falling the sky is falling. one day they will normally be right. bcos what goes up will come down.

a Good trader is able to profit in any stocks that has volatility be it up trend or downtrend. trust me, i have been doing that!

wakakakakaa.

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-03-18 21:00 | Report Abuse

Trust makes happy trading, Good luck!

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-03-18 21:03 | Report Abuse

MR. 0008DONKEY .

HOW MUCH MONEY DO U NEED , NOT TO APPEAR IN THIS FORUM ANYMORE .
PLEASE LET ME KNOW UR ACCOUNT NUMBER . I ONLINE TRANSFER INTO UR ACCOUNT AT ONCE .
IT WILL BE BLESSING IN DISGUISE.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-18 21:07 | Report Abuse

i m not a fortune teller i donno where wintoni will go.

but lets do some simple analysis.

1. more n more brokers killing wintoni
2. drop with super big vol and unable to rebound to 30c.
3. many ikan bilis are crying and cannot average down (bcos cash upfront)
4. mr yap buy so little % but everyday the churning volume is 20% of turnover. within 5 days they could practically sell all to retailers.

lets look at the other potential too.

1. a 1 ton gorilla with billions is behind mr yap. probability? assume 20%
2. mr yap himself is trying to make a GO. probability? 20%
3. mr yap is fronting for some other not so prominent ppls? 20%
4. mr yap pakat with syndicate to pump and dump? 20%
5. TPY use mr yap to distribute all his share for working capital in his property venture? 20%

ok. example only la. u go calc yourself whether the risk vs reward is worth it or not, and adjust your sizing accordingly or exit all together.

remember, mkt is always there. only the suckers come and go.

also remember, no big frog jumping in street for everyone to notice.

Ulul Azmi

100 posts

Posted by Ulul Azmi > 2015-03-18 21:19 | Report Abuse

thanks for good advice..

Ares

39 posts

Posted by Ares > 2015-03-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

Why suddenly drop very fast who know the reason

aliimam

471 posts

Posted by aliimam > 2015-03-18 21:20 | Report Abuse

0008Donkey

This account has been banned for violating the Terms and Conditions of Use or Community Standards of this portal.

VERY SAD LA, U CANT ABLE TO GIVE ME UR ACCOUNT NUMBER , BEFORE GETTING BAN.LOST A MONEY OPPORTUNITY

albert05

28 posts

Posted by albert05 > 2015-03-18 21:37 | Report Abuse

Any one can tell, keep it or release it.
I am still lose.please?

Posted by greatinvestor > 2015-03-18 21:47 | Report Abuse

Ares, I think is because CIMB and KENANGA announced regarding cash upfront purchase for this counter...

258 posts

Posted by 244009 > 2015-03-18 22:11 | Report Abuse

be patient

258 posts

Posted by 244009 > 2015-03-18 22:12 | Report Abuse

owner want buy cheaper.....those not patient....babye....

Posted by Kesavan Shamugom > 2015-03-18 22:18 | Report Abuse

Still can enter? Please advise.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-18 22:19 | Report Abuse

wakakaka. the best person to ask is ravi kumar.

Posted by speculator618 > 2015-03-18 22:21 | Report Abuse

...second tier insider' sat on a 'big fat profit' of RM8 mil at 40 level earlier didn't cash in his chips....hmmmm

Posted by noobneedtips > 2015-03-18 22:31 | Report Abuse

The reason drop is big shark want to buy cheap shares ....which I guess so haha ..so buy now and let's pray haha

zaxtan

17 posts

Posted by zaxtan > 2015-03-18 22:55 | Report Abuse

heart not strong enough cant buy, will heart attack

Posted by noobneedtips > 2015-03-18 23:09 | Report Abuse

High risk high return ...haha

djhenry91

29 posts

Posted by djhenry91 > 2015-03-18 23:29 | Report Abuse

ask ravi kumar whether can enter or not..he know inside out about wintoni..hehe

Taka

2,018 posts

Posted by Taka > 2015-03-18 23:32 | Report Abuse

I think ravi kumar very busy looking for Chettiar to raise cash to average down his earlier purchases. Buy, buy, buy.

kakisaham

7,263 posts

Posted by kakisaham > 2015-03-18 23:35 | Report Abuse

Aiyo itu ravi kumar dah jadi sifu ka...aiyo, gua ingat itu ravi masih koma

hah64

64 posts

Posted by hah64 > 2015-03-18 23:38 | Report Abuse

Yap Kok Weng must be thanking Bursa, CIMB & Kenanga for allowing him to accumulate at cheaper price

tracylim

188 posts

Posted by tracylim > 2015-03-19 01:59 | Report Abuse

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2015-03-18/ringgit-forwards-erase-advance-as-fitch-warns-on-malaysia-rating

Ringgit Declines as Fitch Flags Possible Rating Cut in Malaysia

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-03-19 02:03 | Report Abuse

42.5 high low 34. swing of 8c
38 last close but gap down and low of 23.5, swing of 14.5c
28.5 last close.... if swing of 14.5c

guys, if swing of similar quantum again like today, u may see it hit 14c and close 19c.

wakakakaka. after u read this dont piss in pant ok?

fl888

7,661 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2015-03-19 05:40 | Report Abuse

Wintoni might behave like the China Stock market whe margin financing was imposed last month when stocls rocketed ...crash but rebounded so much higher now?

raikonen

23 posts

Posted by raikonen > 2015-03-19 05:57 | Report Abuse

We shall see who has the last laugh come july 2015 haha

myob

580 posts

Posted by myob > 2015-03-19 06:33 | Report Abuse

Hahahahahah. I already started laughing. Sell before it get worst lah!

pengwin

1,707 posts

Posted by pengwin > 2015-03-19 07:00 | Report Abuse

Wintoni will rise slightly to 30 sen, then plunge to 25 and 20. Sell at 30 sen, enter NEXGRAM at 12 sen, this week will close at 13, next week at 15.

sengkee

2,060 posts

Posted by sengkee > 2015-03-19 07:02 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones gained 227 points this morning. No rate hike by June.

fl888

7,661 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2015-03-19 07:17 | Report Abuse

Nice to see who will laugh last?

che212

5 posts

Posted by che212 > 2015-03-19 08:05 | Report Abuse

This is why I stop trading on Bursa Malaysia.

Lack of regulation and not trustworthy.

If you have money, please venture into another market. More liquidity, can play short sell. The commission elsewhere is also relatively cheaper.

I trade on the US stock market as well as Forex. I started with $2,000 capital and turned it to $15,785 in 10 months.

What changes is more liquidity and you can play both ways, long and short.

You can't do this on Bursa. It sucks, slow capital growth and lack of regulation. This is why you have many cases like Wintoni. Imagine this, for a listed company on Bursa Malaysia, this company don't even have a website! What kind of transparency is that?

And you guys still want to put your money on this market?

I could still remember having stuck on high price level after the stock went down 5% and it was pain in the ass to wait until you get a break even price.

Besides, have you heard any Malaysians becoming a millionaire just trading stocks on Bursa? Freaking no!

Heed my advice. If you want to be a serious investor or trader, get your ass into a mature market like the US market. Plus, you would get better education on investing and trading.

I have more screen time looking at charts and reading educational material while trading on the US market. When I was trading on Bursa, I think I spent more time browsing through website like this just to get sound bits because unfortunately this is how it works in the Malaysian market.

Best of luck.

RAYdiant

600 posts

Posted by RAYdiant > 2015-03-19 08:19 | Report Abuse

Good moring all!
Good News today!
DJIA ++227, S&P500++25, NASDAQ ++45,
BRENT CRUDE ++2.4, WTI CRUDE +1.++

Hopefully all of us can recover yesterday's big losses..