JF TECHNOLOGY BHD

KLSE (MYR): JFTECH (0146)

0.68 - 0.72

6 people like this.

4,392 comment(s). Last comment by AlfI3 2024-05-28 06:00

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-30 23:35 | Report Abuse

Hi, ....snow, what is cum price? and x-all price?

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-30 23:37 | Report Abuse

Why this formula is not used?:
Listing price of mother share on 2 Feb: (1x1.79+2x1.16) divided by 3 =1.37 (sorry correction )

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-30 23:39 | Report Abuse

Cum price = closing price before ex-date
Ex-all price = Ex-price for more than one entitlement
ie bonus & warrant, split & bonus, bonus & warrants etc

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-30 23:47 | Report Abuse

...SNOW, how do you get cum price 1.38 and ex-all price 0.525 (and these are for mother share?)
and how do you get another cum price 0.715??
Please share

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-31 00:03 | Report Abuse

The cum price for Esceram on TUE 13/10/20 = 1.38
The cum price for Esceram on FRI 23/10/20 = 0.715

Calculation for ex-all price for Esceram :

(last cum price x 1.0)+(warrants exercise price x free warrant ratio)

Last cum price = RM1.38
Warrant Exercise Price = 0.20
Free Warrants Ratio = 1:1 = 1
Bonus Issue Ratio = 1:1 = 1

(1.38 x 1.0) + (0.20 x 1)

1.38 + 0.20

= 0.525

Posted by yousanlee > 2021-01-31 00:09 | Report Abuse

Hi hakubasnow,
I feel the same for your theoretical jftech warrant price on 3 Feb. Thanks for referencing the esceram example (I got the esceram bonus that time). Have you noticed the theoretical x-all price of jftech on 20 Jan which is reflected on ChartNexus adjusted 19 Jan closing price has not taken into account the bonus warrants?

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-31 00:22 | Report Abuse

Sorry I don't have ChartNexus, but even on KLSE Screener they didn't adjust the prices prior to the ex-date

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 00:25 | Report Abuse

..SNOW, you did not use ex-all price for JFTECH ???
You use closing price (1.79) before listing of warrant right?????

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-31 00:33 | Report Abuse

Ex-all price for JFTECH has all sorted out on 20/01/21 at 1.51

Now what's left is theoretical warrant price for JFTECH.
All will depend on the closing price of JFTECH on 02/02/21
=> Closing Price - Exercise Price

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 00:38 | Report Abuse

But where ex-all price of 1.51 being used?

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 00:40 | Report Abuse

hengsame Same question in Esceram where ex-all price of 0.525 being used?
31/01/2021 12:39 AM
hengsame

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 00:42 | Report Abuse

...SNOW, is this the same for SCIB???

SUPERMONEY

341 posts

Posted by SUPERMONEY > 2021-01-31 00:46 | Report Abuse

next support is 1.65 followed by 1.51 if further weaken. DJ retreated another 600pts and hope monday DJ closed up on recovery.

Posted by yousanlee > 2021-01-31 00:50 | Report Abuse

I calculated the same jftech ex-all price of 1.518 on 20 Jan..... I think charts like ChartNexus and KLSE Screener(tradingview) only show the ex-bonus shares price of 1.698 on adjusted closing of 19 Jan without adjusting for bonus warrants

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-31 01:36 | Report Abuse

#hengsame

I think I know where your confusion on all this originated from.

And I think SCIB theoretical price for warrant calculation is different from ESCERAM & JFTECH and there's a reason for it.

Will answer all tomorrow morning.
Going to sleep already !

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 08:44 | Report Abuse

Thank you in advance ....SNOW.
Awaiting your reply.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 08:47 | Report Abuse

EITA, ESCERAM, JFTECH, AMTEL --same group
KPOWER, SCIB, RHONEMA, SPRING ART --another group
Are the above correct. Correct me if I am wrong.
PLEASE SHARE

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 09:11 | Report Abuse

...SNOW, SLVEST is under which group????

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-31 10:15 | Report Abuse

Formula to calculate theoretical price
for entitlements can be found on this link :
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=&ved=2ahUKEwiDmPbI6MTuAhU4yzgGHWwiDq8QFjASegQIKhAC&url=http%3A%2F%2Ftaadress.ta.com.my%2FCircular%2FG%25200011%2520of%25202016%2520Guidelines%2520Reference%2520Price%2520Calculation_Corporate%2520Action_New%2520Listing.pdf&usg=AOvVaw0g_DkHT4WOTqWh-6x2I6lX

The formula I used to calculate the ex-all
price for ESCERAM & JFTECH is No 6 :
Finding Theoretical Price for Bonus Issue of Shares with Free Warrants

The formula that you have been referring to
is the one at No 5 :
Finding Theoretical Price for Bonus Issue of Warrants

(Cum px x existing share) + (warrant shares x exercise px)

(existing share + warrant share)

SCIB Bonus Warrant Ratio = 1 : 2 (1 free warrant for every 2 existing shares)
Cum Price on 29/01/21 = 2.67
Exercise Price = 1.77

So based on SCIB Friday closing price of 2.67 :

(2.67 x 2) + (1 x 1.77)
_______________________ = (5.34 + 1.77)/3 = 2.37
(1 + 2)

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-31 10:16 | Report Abuse

So the question now is why is the calculation for SCIB different from that
for ESCERAM or JFTECH ?

That is because SCIB went ex on 30/12/20 ONLY for bonus issue 3 for 1
And ex-date on 02/02/21 is for free warrant 1 for 2

For example if you bought 1000 SCIB BEFORE 30/12/20 you ended with total
of 4000 shares. Let say you sell you bonus or existing share BEFORE 02/02/21
you will not receive any free warrants

But for JFTECH the ex-date on 20/01/21 was for Bonus Issue AND Free Warrants
So when you try to find the theoretical price, you must use the number 6 formula
and you will get the ex-all price for both Bonus Issue AND Free Warrants.
And for JFTECH (also for ESCERAM) the company listed the bonus and warrants
on the same day.

Then what happen on 03/02/21 ? It's NOT an ex-date for JFTECH but merely the
listing date for JFTECH free warrants, to find theoretical price of the warrant :

Cum price for JFTECH - Exercise Price

Collin64

140 posts

Posted by Collin64 > 2021-01-31 10:59 | Report Abuse

Thank you very much, hakubasnow. Appreciate your detailed explanation

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 11:25 | Report Abuse

,,,SNOW, thank you again for sharing.

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 11:30 | Report Abuse

For SLVEST, use formula 5

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 11:59 | Report Abuse

....SNOW, for ENG KAH and SKP which formula should be used???
Is it same group as EITA, AMTEL, JFTECH ????

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-31 12:47 | Report Abuse

The easiest way to be sure is to read the announcement
that the company made for Bonus Issue Ex-date and also
Notice of Bonus Entitlement.

For example EITA made the announcement on 14/01/21 for
ex-date for BOTH : Bonus and Warrant to be fixed on 27/01/21

But JFTECH announced on 30/12/20 ex-date for ONLY
the Bonus Issue, although on the same day they did not
mention anything about the warrant, you can safely
conclude that the warrant will go ex on another date.

For Solarvest the calculation for the warrant theoretical
price will be using formula number 5 because the warrant
will first be listed.

hakubasnow

263 posts

Posted by hakubasnow > 2021-01-31 12:49 | Report Abuse

But there are cases where companies proposed only free
warrants entitlement but on cum date the closing price were
lower than the exercise price, namely :

KOMARKCORP BERHAD
Bonus Free Warrants : 1 for 2
Exercise Price = 1.00
Ex-date = WED 06/01/21
Closing Cum-Price = 0.91
Theoretical Price for FW = 0.005
Listing Date for KOMARK-WC = FRI 15/01/21

ENRA GROUP BERHAD
Bonus Free Warrants : 1 for 3
Exercise Price = 1.00
Ex-date = TUE 22/12/20
Closing Cum-Price = 0.635
Listing Date for ENRA-WA = THU 07/12/20

GD EXPRESS
Bonus Free Warrants : 1 for 8
Exercise Price = 0.45
Ex-date = TUE 29/12/20
Closing Cum-Price = 0.375
Listing Date for GDEX-WC = TUE 12/01/21

I know for a fact you cannot apply the number 5 formula.
But based from the theoretical prices that I saw on
listing day, Bursa fixed the adjusted price at 0.005

hengsame

1,019 posts

Posted by hengsame > 2021-01-31 13:54 | Report Abuse

Thank you for your reply.

Posted by yousanlee > 2021-01-31 16:10 | Report Abuse

kpower-wa listed recently on 25 Jan also like that, exercise price 2.50 is higher than kpower 24 Jan closing price 2.45, so kpower-wa started off with reference price of 0.005 and limit up to 0.305 on 25 Jan....

Lch123458

87 posts

Posted by Lch123458 > 2021-02-01 12:10 | Report Abuse

JF tmrw will b $1.80-$1.90
3/Feb.. JF will b $2.00-$2.$2.20
Warrant will b $1.00-$1.20
Dun worry everybody ..cheers!

Lch123458

87 posts

Posted by Lch123458 > 2021-02-01 12:12 | Report Abuse

Just accumulate if the price is around $1.70-$1.75

ben0303

215 posts

Posted by ben0303 > 2021-02-01 14:59 | Report Abuse

What a bored day as Bursa is still closed in conjunction with FT day public holiday. No challenge at all. Can't wait for tomorrow action of retailers vs IB / shorties.

Fukujin

115 posts

Posted by Fukujin > 2021-02-01 18:20 | Report Abuse

The price tomorrow will determine the warrant price. Rockets at the ready

Lch123458

87 posts

Posted by Lch123458 > 2021-02-02 09:08 | Report Abuse

I repeat : accumulate $1.70-$1.80..Dun regret if you dun !

A680910a

58 posts

Posted by A680910a > 2021-02-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

Agree LCH, no plan to sell any bonus share unless it above 2Rm.

Maia2021

Posted by Maia2021 > 2021-02-02 09:29 | Report Abuse

When JFTech bonus shares and warrants will appear in cds? I thought it is today 3 Feb

Posted by ArcticSnow > 2021-02-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

@Maia2021 lol, you got see calender before you type above or not?

Maia2021

Posted by Maia2021 > 2021-02-02 09:46 | Report Abuse

Opps sorry today is 2 Feb....just cant wait to see the price of the warrants

Lch123458

87 posts

Posted by Lch123458 > 2021-02-02 10:34 | Report Abuse

Last call... train is going to take off..

jack663

288 posts

Posted by jack663 > 2021-02-02 10:38 | Report Abuse

warrant share on Feb price is 0.45 ? pls tell me me around wht price ?, thank you

kopi peng

262 posts

Posted by kopi peng > 2021-02-02 10:39 | Report Abuse

wao suddenly train moving

bjgdila123

3,470 posts

Posted by bjgdila123 > 2021-02-02 10:42 | Report Abuse

sapu semula tp 2

Cyc115466

50 posts

Posted by Cyc115466 > 2021-02-02 10:48 | Report Abuse

Jf start engine dy,already Off 2 weeks...keep going. ..yeah