FIBON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FIBON (0149)

1,289 comment(s). Last comment by DG_Invests 1 day ago

Skliew

1,201 posts

Posted by Skliew > 2017-02-02 19:53 | Report Abuse

Revenue already increased over the period? Extra production capacity already installed ?

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2017-02-03 13:31 | Report Abuse

Fibon start to shine and let heading all the way north to rm 1

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-03 14:07 | Report Abuse

UncleSam, thanks for your good coaching on the intention of sharebuyback... but what effect could it bring if the company only purchased 1000 share (worth RM675)? haha

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-03 14:17 | Report Abuse

gohcheehoh, why r u so sure? haha

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2017-02-03 14:48 | Report Abuse

It could be a signal. Isn't it unusual to just purchase the sharebuyback at just 1,000 shares? I mean how to make sense out of such a move?

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2017-02-03 14:51 | Report Abuse

pretty awesome today

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

what the heck.. what happened to fibon today? someone starts to fry?

oolongteh

20 posts

Posted by oolongteh > 2017-02-03 15:04 | Report Abuse

Just broke through the technical resistance, the door has just opened.

BenjamGoh

14 posts

Posted by BenjamGoh > 2017-02-03 15:08 | Report Abuse

Rm1.50 guys. Rm3mil profits. This year's profits gonna shine so bright in the annual reports.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

but that is only due to the one time off forex gain... core business revenue and profit has not improved much actually...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

so is there something we should be too excited about? or i missed something?

oolongteh

20 posts

Posted by oolongteh > 2017-02-03 16:04 | Report Abuse

Can learn from how top glove benefitted from the foreign exchange benefits, but you have a very valid point Dolly, cannot deny that. One more advantage of this counter is that it has very very low risks.

starperformer

1,443 posts

Posted by starperformer > 2017-02-03 16:55 | Report Abuse

Dolly is just a KCChong's balls licker. Idiot follows others buy calls simply. Plz lah have ur own stance & don't always follow. Typical balls licker.

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2017-02-03 21:55 | Report Abuse

Dolly, as a investor u shd know nothing is sure will cross rm 1. But we can analyze, calculate risk vs ROI and potential upside before we make our bet. As for my personal opinion, Fibon good for mid term ( within 6 months )
I am more toward value trader rather then value investor

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-06 09:15 | Report Abuse

haha.. idiot starperformer is talking cxck again... did i follow KCChong blindly without doing my own analysis? this idiot is simply an asxhole... haha... if i had followed KCChong blindly, i have already invested in Fibon without asking so many questions and doing some much research on my own..

see how stupid this idiot is...

on the other hand, he himself is licking KYY's ball so much that he assumes others do the same as him. haha.. funny right?

KYY questioned why KCChong used so-called "financial jargons" when he could not understand it..
same thing here.. this half-tong water starperformer also accused me of using financial jargons when I showed his some valuation method in some share forums... haha...

that is what a typical loser would say...

and it is also very childish of him to track where i left my comments and followed my footprints just to scold me.. haha.. idiot does idiotic things.. normal la..

you pls continue to lick your idol KYY's balls while I will continue to pay my respect to sifu like KCChong... I am learning from KCChong, not like you, blindly support KYY just bcoz he is wealthy..

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2017-02-06 23:26 | Report Abuse

Holding firm during closing. Shd cross 0.8 very soon before stretching for rm 1 within 3 mths.

Tiger_shark

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger_shark > 2017-02-07 16:37 | Report Abuse

loosing steam,

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2017-02-07 22:18 | Report Abuse

Tiger_shark you are loser

Tiger_shark

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger_shark > 2017-02-08 09:29 | Report Abuse

@Song Lee, I'm selling my Fibon share, so you term it as loser, is okay to me. You can continue to be winner. Buy more fibon share and wish you good luck

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2017-02-08 23:58 | Report Abuse

I bot a lot of on the price is below 0.50 and will keep for long term investment ,you r right I'm winner and u r loser cause u buy high sell low, that's why lose yr money on Fibon .

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2017-02-09 23:26 | Report Abuse

Right trending to heading north. This counter needed a bit Patient in order to get > 50% return within 6 mths.

Tiger_shark

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger_shark > 2017-02-10 10:03 | Report Abuse

tp achieved continue off load. money in the bank better. loser with the money in the bank ha ha ha sing sing song.

joekit

833 posts

Posted by joekit > 2017-02-10 10:29 | Report Abuse

so many seller! looks like a stale bull! should we let go first?

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-10 12:45 | Report Abuse

at current price, Fibon does not seem attractive anymore... should buy only when it is around 50sen

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2017-02-10 22:56 | Report Abuse

Fibon once break 0.82 the next TP is rm1.02 then the correction between 0.90 - 1.00 then next aiming is rm 1.30 ..

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2017-02-10 22:57 | Report Abuse

Bonus issue announcement will soon...keke

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2017-02-11 11:46 | Report Abuse

As long as Ringgit is around 4.4 per usd, we should still see some excellent forex gains, in the coming quarters.

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2017-02-14 22:51 | Report Abuse

Slow and steady

Jason5183

132 posts

Posted by Jason5183 > 2017-02-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

Must break 0.8c first. This quarter result was superb with Forex gain. Highest EPS recorded.
Net cash company. Good to hold long term.

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2017-02-15 10:49 | Report Abuse

bought in fibon and joining the club!

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2017-02-16 00:55 | Report Abuse

Time to exceed rm 0.8 in Feb before testing rm 1 in mar

oolongteh

20 posts

Posted by oolongteh > 2017-02-16 10:22 | Report Abuse

I have recently monitored the price queues, and noticed at certain prices, there are sudden big blocks of shares being queued to sell, it definitely has to be one of the major shareholders, and looking into the top 30 biggest holders in the annual report, only very few of them has such amounts of shares to be traded into the exchange, the only ones that has changed recently these few years were Permodalan which has fully disposed, I think during the previous 83c rally (their holdings were less than 5% so not announced), and MAVCAP (holding 7.18% which is 7mil shares during 2015, then 6.55% 6.4mil shares in 2016). The rest of the major shareholders nothing really significant, doesn't matter much. Why isn't it showing in the announcements or change of holdings when MAVCAP is more than 5%? The last announcement was in the year 2013. Could MAVCAP be in a breach of regulations if lets say they were the ones selling this time? 2015-2016 sold shares and there were no announcements as well, anyone can clarify? I thought above 5% must announce?

Posted by AishahNasimuddin > 2017-02-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

If directors sell, definitely announce as well. So directors probably not the ones. We don't have to worry. A new name, or maybe the operators could be buying up the recent massive block of shares. May need to see upcoming annual report.

ks55_

569 posts

Posted by ks55_ > 2017-02-19 17:08 | Report Abuse

Even want to build factory how soon? 1 mth, 3 mth? When build factory no need to spend money? Everything FOC?

Skliew BenjamGoh and oolongteh sifu, thank you for your explanations.
The business looks very profitable indeed with very high margins. The revenue is small if compared to any other listed companies. Since listed, revenues and profits had been flat until recently with the plunge of the ringgit, it seems revenues and profits are growing in ringgit term. No much info is available on the business nature in the annual reports also... company has been very low profile indeed.....

Should the revenue increase the profits would grow substantially. How soon the new HQ and new production lines would be put up is material. There are so little info available for the public, even what they actually do are also not described in details in the annual reports...

With the acquisition of the land completed and substantial cash in the co, hopefully a bigger factory would be put up soonest.

The land acquisition seems a strategic move.

:)
28/01/2017 10:29

sarariman

267 posts

Posted by sarariman > 2017-02-21 09:55 | Report Abuse

slow and steadyyy

BenjamGoh

14 posts

Posted by BenjamGoh > 2017-02-21 12:55 | Report Abuse

Apparently if you dig deep, the land bank that Fibon owns is the last piece of industrial land left in Kluang, Johor. For further value added, these land are actually rubber plantation land when they bought over. Rubber prices have risen in the recent months. Should the value of these land banks go up as well? Maybe the yields or rental, if they happen to utilize it, I'm not sure what's being done with the land at the moment, but these are what I'm able to find out. I hope these info can be useful. Hahaha.

BenjamGoh

14 posts

Posted by BenjamGoh > 2017-02-21 12:57 | Report Abuse

They are not reflected in the annual report but I think these facts should be able to add some hidden value, indirectly or long term?

BenjamGoh

14 posts

Posted by BenjamGoh > 2017-02-27 10:24 | Report Abuse

Selling pressure seems to have subsided. Time to move back on track. We're running on a delayed schedule already. Previously 1.8mil profits hit rm0.835, now rm3mil profits still only rm0.725. Company please share buyback the until 0.83 previous value. Let the market move it to rm1. Buy call!

Posted by AishahNasimuddin > 2017-02-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

Dear operators, please just buy up all the shares of whoever is blocking you. Once u clear every disturbing nuisance off, no one can block you anymore next time. Very cheap only. Not that many shares. Smallcap company. U buy now, sell this block rm1.50 you earn 100%.

oolongteh

20 posts

Posted by oolongteh > 2017-02-28 22:26 | Report Abuse

Fibon's main income is recorded in SGD. Lookout for this coming quarter's results. Forex power round 2.

Posted by AishahNasimuddin > 2017-02-28 22:33 | Report Abuse

Previous Q3 results only petty 700k. This coming Q3 results surely easy easy announce 100%-200% outperform and gain due to forex magnification of results. Big sharks surely use this forex results to goreng up, just like last year's top glove super performance.

BenjamGoh

14 posts

Posted by BenjamGoh > 2017-03-01 09:13 | Report Abuse

Retracement now, good chance but can't expect to wait until the lowest price to collect more bullets, don't be greedy haha.

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2017-03-02 00:07 | Report Abuse

A bit slow in Feb but the prospect still bright, no reason not to exceed rm 1 in May. Patient needed

gohcheehoh

578 posts

Posted by gohcheehoh > 2017-03-02 21:35 | Report Abuse

Right volume n trend. Go work n let joke to rm 1

Tiger_shark

1,902 posts

Posted by Tiger_shark > 2017-03-07 12:07 | Report Abuse

down trend already

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2017-03-08 16:42 | Report Abuse

The support price should be at 0.675, which is the company's sharebuyback price. Could be the reason why the operators are floating slightly above that range. Anything below, the company's previous signal to the market, should activate a buyback again at that range. Just my assumption.

Posted by Sigmund1118 > 2017-03-20 21:32 | Report Abuse

Macd is going U turn . TA and FA are still remaining ok . Let see how it going to perform in next few days after Horizontal trending

gutt

169 posts

Posted by gutt > 2017-03-20 22:39 | Report Abuse

been observe whole day. it seem small fish buy. so guessing the few days, big boy will press down price to flush out some ppl

zhangliang

728 posts

Posted by zhangliang > 2017-03-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

big volume buy today