FIBON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FIBON (0149)

0.455 - 0.455

1,290 comment(s). Last comment by Learner68 4 days ago

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-30 22:10 | Report Abuse

What good news?

CSPang

15 posts

Posted by CSPang > 2016-01-31 09:18 | Report Abuse

Related to the bonus issue & free warrant. The insider info was obtained from my relatives who is working in Fibon management level.

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-31 09:28 | Report Abuse

Fibon profit enough for bonus issue ah?

CSPang

15 posts

Posted by CSPang > 2016-01-31 09:34 | Report Abuse

Their retained profit is surely enough. Fibon is a net cash company without borrowing.

Posted by tonylim > 2016-01-31 09:44 | Report Abuse

Reserves in 3x the paid up capital
Cash of 32 mil out of paid up shares of 98 mil

Highly possible

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-31 10:13 | Report Abuse

Ok. Top up tomorrow.

Posted by tonylim > 2016-01-31 10:26 | Report Abuse

Good luck

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-01-31 11:18 | Report Abuse

Tony, the current quarter result not so good. Any comments ?

Posted by tonylim > 2016-01-31 13:42 | Report Abuse

Show me the figures.
I kept this for over a year and sold first round at 65
My cost was 52
Small cap div 1.2 sen with reasonable biz and a hugh reserve base in their books.
No innovation

Posted by WeiKoonCFA > 2016-01-31 15:18 | Report Abuse

A company like Fibon, is a pioneer and founder for the niche product that it sells, and its a leader in its industry, with very few, less than a handful companies, in the world, only producing the insulator (busbar supports etc) that is specifically to be made in switchboxes. If you notice their quarterly eps, the eps figures fluctuates heavily each quarter, so to compare it merely by quarter to quarter directly may not be an efficient way to measure its performance.

Posted by WeiKoonCFA > 2016-01-31 15:18 | Report Abuse

In my opinion, the results are pretty good for the current financial year as to compare to the previous year, cumulatively. The whole of changi airport is using their products, and switchbox makers and electrical giants like ABB and KE Brown of Australia is taking from Fibon as well. Every house, factory, and building that uses electricity needs a switchbox. Plus, Fibon's earnings are majority earned in AUD and SGD, so we should expect a good year for Fibon, with the low ringgit in place as well. They are a cash rich, debt free company, there should be many good things awaiting in the coming financial quarters.

Posted by WeiKoonCFA > 2016-01-31 15:24 | Report Abuse

One more thing to not be forgotten is that they are slowly diversifying their businesses at the current moment, and they are backed by their major shareholder, the Ministry of Finance (MOF) and are currently growing in their new businesses of financing and factoring, and they are also now a CIDB G7 Main Con, with the current earnings and performance, considering that these new arms are still not in full fledged performance as they're newly set up, we hope that they will perform very well in the coming future.

Posted by WeiKoonCFA > 2016-01-31 15:25 | Report Abuse

Investing is also about expected future earnings and performance anyways, so I think Fibon will do very well, especially with the reasonably satisfying and good current quarter (its not that they're making losses anyways) just a minor difference in earnings figures, the difference may be due to their expansion and development of their new factory on their recently bought 33 acres of land. So take into the account the expenses and costs for that. It's not because Fibon is losing money, it may be due to that they are expanding, don't forget, its a good sign for Fibon.

CSPang

15 posts

Posted by CSPang > 2016-02-01 13:17 | Report Abuse

Foresee tomorrow morning Fibon will be selling down caused by lower PAT result and then rebound due to insider good news. This is their game plan and I will follow the trend to grab it at lower price for post-CNY angpao. Anyhow, trade at my & your own risk.

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2016-02-01 15:50 | Report Abuse

so when the insider good news will be announced?..haha

CSPang

15 posts

Posted by CSPang > 2016-02-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

KY, I don't know the exact date but He told me at the end of Feb. Normally, its share price will be frying up before news announcement like other stocks such as SYF, VS, Evergreen, etc. So I just follow the trend to earn a little bit pocket money if lucky.

Posted by UncleLim52 > 2016-02-01 19:45 | Report Abuse

Technically viewing, Fibon's support is standing very strong on December's resistance line, ending with a bullish engulfing candle. Bullish signal. Hopefully a good week is coming ahead of us. .

Posted by Kuanyee Saw > 2016-02-01 20:15 | Report Abuse

ok..tq, Pang...

Lim123

808 posts

Posted by Lim123 > 2016-02-02 12:29 | Report Abuse

Thanks Pang for the sharing.

Imsam

799 posts

Posted by Imsam > 2016-02-05 16:21 | Report Abuse

Lim123, what you think of FIBON now after QR.

Lim123

808 posts

Posted by Lim123 > 2016-02-11 16:15 | Report Abuse

Insam, I do not go in detail but have roughly set a new target price base on the q report.
I just hold and no think to top more.Wait it rebound to my target price and cut.start seeing buyer

soros228

2,032 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2016-02-11 18:53 | Report Abuse

Luckily I'm out at 64 cents.

Lim123

808 posts

Posted by Lim123 > 2016-02-11 20:13 | Report Abuse

Loss?or gain?

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-02-24 22:52 | Report Abuse

Holding all! market up n down but over long term is always UP.

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-26 13:22 | Report Abuse

Lucikly run faster.....

Hulk

596 posts

Posted by Hulk > 2016-02-26 13:25 | Report Abuse

this also OTB stock pick...

susuMilk

29 posts

Posted by susuMilk > 2016-03-03 11:05 | Report Abuse

hold or sell?

susuMilk

29 posts

Posted by susuMilk > 2016-03-07 17:13 | Report Abuse

top up

XXXvalue

453 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-03-08 09:51 | Report Abuse

hmmm..

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-03-09 11:18 | Report Abuse

No bullets. Holding just the gun n whatever bulllets loaded. Proposed Placement of additional shares to some bumi company 6.6% : could b causing this boat to rock. More players better game. dilute only 6.6 % but price drop like shit from back of Bull.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-03-09 11:20 | Report Abuse

earning Improve. market sentiment.... Very poor.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-03-09 11:24 | Report Abuse

Sorry wrong info. above is about Genetec not Fibon.

XXXvalue

453 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-03-15 17:23 | Report Abuse

nice move...

Posted by klsefighter > 2016-03-16 11:37 | Report Abuse

Fibon Go Go Go

susuMilk

29 posts

Posted by susuMilk > 2016-03-16 11:49 | Report Abuse

just topup again when it low recently, the time sure will come.

Posted by klsefighter > 2016-03-16 13:40 | Report Abuse

good move susuMilk ... I did the same thing as you ... cheer !

Posted by klsefighter > 2016-03-16 17:16 | Report Abuse

Is it real Fibon going to give bonus shares and free warrant .... As meantion by CSPang ? Hope it is real then I will keep the shares for longer term.

susuMilk

29 posts

Posted by susuMilk > 2016-03-17 14:54 | Report Abuse

klsefighter ,
just wait for the bright future, i no believe a good company like tis wil no ppl see it.

jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by jjtrader > 2016-03-18 13:44 | Report Abuse

Agreed 100% good time is coming .... : )

Posted by Louis Chan > 2016-03-22 15:39 | Report Abuse

0.56 nw.. anyone still hold it?

Posted by klsefighter > 2016-03-22 22:29 | Report Abuse

I still holding it and prepare to keep it in freezer for couple of years .... : )

Posted by WeiKoonCFA > 2016-03-24 09:10 | Report Abuse

Doubt it that there's going to be any bonus shares and free warrants. This company is not one who likes diluting its shares. You can tell it from the historical exercises and the amount of free float shares available in the market. The last bonus was during the IPO. If there's any exercise, the best bet would be they're going to be raising funds by debt for expansions in the near future. You can say that they're debt free and free from leverage at the moment. So it's likely that they'll be using that option first, using the Peking Order Theory logic.

Posted by WeiKoonCFA > 2016-03-24 09:13 | Report Abuse

Correction: Pecking* (not Peking)

Jjtrader

1,178 posts

Posted by Jjtrader > 2016-03-24 21:23 | Report Abuse

That meant CSPhang is Bullshiting ???

Posted by klsefighter > 2016-03-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

Stupid CSPang .... Dun simply give 'INSIDER INFO' that is not true ..said the company will announce the bonus and free Wa at the end of Feb but now already end of March still no news ... Sigh!

Posted by WeiKoonCFA > 2016-03-25 10:03 | Report Abuse

We can't take those "special baseless info and news" too much into heart in these kind of forums. We can't even tell if they're really who they claim to be. Anyone here can create an account and tell you that they're Bill Gates. There's no basis to back it up.

Posted by WeiKoonCFA > 2016-03-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

What we can do though, that is more "backed-up", is to use the information that is available in the market and assess them via technical or fundamental analysis. Well, it's another story if you have direct communications with the insiders INSIDE the company, but then again for that, you'll only know if they're legit when you really know one. On the other hand, you can try to deduce or predict their possible corporate exercises based on their current business situations, their figures or historical behaviors though.

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-04-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

If Fibon maintains their performance on this quarter's earnings, their earnings performance already will be secured for this financial year. Can already see some subtle and quiet accumulation going on with the good expectations on this quarter. But still a small and quiet counter at the moment. Debt and gearing free counter with big profit margins, sitting on a big pile of free cash, provides a very good margin of safety to invest in.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-04-05 23:18 | Report Abuse

Has to break 58 then 67 to really fly.Bo hami lat! HOWEVER THERE IS SMALL DRAGONFLY formation today. Stuck since 79..... see first may add!

Posted by klsefighter > 2016-04-06 10:05 | Report Abuse

0.51 is a better point to get in ... But no volume at all recently