FIBON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FIBON (0149)

1,290 comment(s). Last comment by Learner68 9 hours ago

BenLim68

16 posts

Posted by BenLim68 > 2016-08-10 16:50 | Report Abuse

Hope the new venture will bring Fibon above RM1 by next year.

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-08-10 16:52 | Report Abuse

Give it time Ben, the value haven't even been unlocked. It is just a matter of time to see their earnings grow.

Posted by Louis Chan > 2016-08-10 18:34 | Report Abuse

加码!加码!

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-08-10 20:27 | Report Abuse

Gogogogo ole ole ole

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-08-10 20:28 | Report Abuse

Nearly 0.70 and next TP is 0.80 then 0.90 ......finally all the way up.....hahahahahaha

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-08-10 20:29 | Report Abuse

Hope uncle khoon can goreng this counter

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-08-12 10:26 | Report Abuse

formerly bought 78.5 .Bring it to 90 former target. New expansion of business. someone then set target at 98, but the uncertainity in politics brought it crashing. hoping to save capital n make small T money.

Gary Ooi

122 posts

Posted by Gary Ooi > 2016-08-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

funitec....means that fibon still can go all the way right

Gary Ooi

122 posts

Posted by Gary Ooi > 2016-08-12 12:11 | Report Abuse

i still keep some

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-08-13 14:55 | Report Abuse

Is under value........TP should be 1.25

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-08-17 08:43 | Report Abuse

The company announcement is a good sign, the company is proposing for share buy back. Share buy backs happen when the company feels that there is no better investment than to invest in their own shares, for the proposal to be announced at current prices, the company feels that the shares are undervalued and they are expecting big growth changes for their the future outlook.

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-08-17 11:36 | Report Abuse

Share buyback's direct effect of the exercise will increase the earnings per share (EPS) of Fibon.

lowlion

Posted by lowlion > 2016-08-20 15:24 | Report Abuse

Expecting a strong breakout soon.

BenLim68

16 posts

Posted by BenLim68 > 2016-08-23 15:03 | Report Abuse

Time to reload some.

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-08-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

Good thinking, I made from some minor trades during the last few corrections too. If prices drop I'll just buy more and wait a few years until the business develops fully. My costs are pretty low considering the reserves i collected all the way back to the last few quarters. But I keep track with a few different accounts, I have one to trade, one to invest long term, and one more with my wife's account to make pocket money to pay for my kids' education and random expenses such as holidays. Just taking advantage of the occasional price movements.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-08-23 23:05 | Report Abuse

Nice way Uncle Sam. Good days to us all.Fibon has exclusive right to sell n buy 2nd -hand cars in Japan through BEEP. pEEP pEEP! cARS R COMING ;CARS r GOING.

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-08-24 15:41 | Report Abuse

It is indeed very hard to collect this counter's shares into your portfolio. Took me a few quarters to do so and uncle still buying and buying. The cheaper it is the happier I am. We are barely at par value of future expected levels. Operators are collecting and squeezing out every extra shares left from the weak holders, using fear and drastic psychological price movements. Even the company itself announced that they want to sharebuyback! Everybody wants a piece of this pie but newbies and unfamiliar holders to this counter won't be able to hold on.

BenLim68

16 posts

Posted by BenLim68 > 2016-08-25 14:52 | Report Abuse

Shooting star, followed by breaking head and shoulder support, seems like it might be a downtrend for awhile now. Any possible signs of a short term correction?

BenLim68

16 posts

Posted by BenLim68 > 2016-08-25 17:04 | Report Abuse

Ended with the Inverted Umbrella candle stick, meaning there is potential to point out evidence for buying pressure and indicate a potential bullish reversal if it appears after a long downtrend, long black candlestick or if it is seen at a support level. The Inverted Umbrella indicates that buyers dominated trading and they were able to drive prices higher during the day. However, sellers resurfaced by the end of the day and pushed prices back to the opening price level and to the day’s low. This candlestick is a type of Doji characterized with no lower shadow but a long upper shadow. It is also known as the Gravestone Doji.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-08-30 12:06 | Report Abuse

Covered loss. Waiting at airport for landing., reloading then take off hopefully. if plane has no technical difficulties.

funitec

639 posts

Posted by funitec > 2016-08-30 12:07 | Report Abuse

Good write up Ben Lim 68. Thank You.

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-09-07 15:02 | Report Abuse

Despite being quite a notable caution to the public, I don't think Zika will materially affect the business. Well, business and life has to go on, people still need to feed their families, it's not like the whole of Singapore is going to quarantine themselves inside their houses, as if there is a zombie apocalypse. We still have to fall back to realistic rationality and logic when news like these pop up from time to time.

valuelurker

1,133 posts

Posted by valuelurker > 2016-09-20 18:13 | Report Abuse

Lol going back 0.50

Posted by Kin Fai Hoo > 2016-09-20 18:16 | Report Abuse

wah,,,,,2 weeks,,n0 body,,,,,malaria,,,,,,,,,,

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-09-26 09:17 | Report Abuse

Ringgit, ringgit let it drop, and let Fibon fly.

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2016-10-04 11:55 | Report Abuse

Ringgit will drop to 5 next year

6182al

305 posts

Posted by 6182al > 2016-10-05 15:16 | Report Abuse

150 up 211 down 517 no up no down and 846 no transation what stupid market less than 8.8 % gainers

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-10-27 08:09 | Report Abuse

Revenue actually increased, the difference probably went to remunerations, so performance wise, the company should still be well intact if you look at it this way, I'm still expecting the next quarter to perform. However, we should expect share prices this quarter to adjust to the higher PE.

Squirtle

798 posts

Posted by Squirtle > 2016-10-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

Wah down so much today
Fibon Ham kah ling liao
Muahaha

XXXvalue

453 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-10-27 11:53 | Report Abuse

Q1 normally slow & tend to pickup speed toward the end.

hornbill

819 posts

Posted by hornbill > 2016-10-27 12:45 | Report Abuse

I want to know director paid how much?

Posted by Henry Tang > 2016-10-27 15:38 | Report Abuse

From the history 2011 till 2016...Q1 is normally the highest revenue.

Posted by Henry Tang > 2016-10-27 16:05 | Report Abuse

highest Net profit*

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-10-27 16:19 | Report Abuse

But still as of this quarter, cashflows are still growing and positive, plus 33mil cash in company, assets 45.5mil vs liabilities 2.8mil, revenue still higher and growing compared to last quarter, and still no debts, no gearing. The issue in this quarter is not the sales, not toxic fundamentals, its the internal decisions that made the profits as it is this particular quarter. Value or not, is subjective, but management is still key to success nonetheless. So how, its up to you to see it as cheap or dangerous for now.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-10-27 16:23 | Report Abuse

Panic sell!!

Posted by Henry Tang > 2016-10-27 16:45 | Report Abuse

anyone attended to AGM? mayb can share some ideas..haha

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-10-28 05:42 | Report Abuse

EPS 0.84 sen. annualized EPS=0.84x4=3.36 sen. If PE 10 TP 34 sen?
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/fin/0149.jsp

cheated

923 posts

Posted by cheated > 2016-10-28 05:43 | Report Abuse

Below 40 sen safer.

XXXvalue

453 posts

Posted by XXXvalue > 2016-10-28 06:50 | Report Abuse

Agree..if u can get it.

Posted by lousy_result > 2016-10-29 17:43 | Report Abuse

Profit drop 56%. Who recommend such lousy stock?
http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?type=A&value=F&securityCode=0149

Posted by freedomheal > 2016-10-30 14:35 | Report Abuse

Yalor, who recommend this lousy stock? Last time got ppl Lc said he recommend it den other ppl follow him, now mia already,kikiki.

Song Lee

116 posts

Posted by Song Lee > 2016-11-04 22:25 | Report Abuse

Bones recommend

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2016-11-11 10:08 | Report Abuse

USD 4.4 at the moment.

Posted by AishahNasimuddin > 2016-12-07 10:24 | Report Abuse

Anyone still holding onto this counter? Barely moving but slowly downtrending.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-05 09:37 | Report Abuse

oolongteh, you have a valid point here...3-4sen of EPS selling at 60sen, which is PE 15-20...
perhaps big players are waiting to sell so they pump up the price first...

UncleSam

36 posts

Posted by UncleSam > 2017-01-05 10:10 | Report Abuse

However, this counter is still a gem nonetheless, the only reasons so far now that can be speculated positively, is the ringgit, if ringgit is expected to stay bad, or worsen, then this counter has a valid reason to expect outstanding profits. In terms of other aspects, I can't find much basis to back this movement.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-05 10:31 | Report Abuse

UncleSam, no doubt that this company is making profit every year.. but the major problem is there is no growth seen for years.. the revenue and net profit has been stagnant at 15-16million & 4-5millions every year... this is a very conservative family-owned business so i do not see any big surprise in their share price appreciation... anyway, just my 2 cents...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-05 10:32 | Report Abuse

so for now, i think it is more likely that the big players (perhaps the owners) are pumping the share price for their dumping later...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-05 10:33 | Report Abuse

in fact, the latest quarter sees a huge drop in the net profit so i cannot reason why it shoots up a lot recently....