FINTEC GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): FINTEC (0150)

0.175 - 0.18

16 people like this.

27,915 comment(s). Last comment by M55555 1 week ago

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-01-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

At 8.5 Cts, just buy and keep for 1-2 years
I am sure return is much better than bank FD now at 1.8%
Am I right or out of mind

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-01-02 12:38 | Report Abuse

Totally correct. Accumulate warrant C on weakness tii

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-02 13:03 | Report Abuse

it seem all agreed that

0.080/0.085 ...Collecting mode

Warrant
0.025/0.030....Collecting mode

Waiting for Fintrmec good news announcement.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2021-01-02 17:52 | Report Abuse

HamsterHuat. Wait one day Fintec declares big dividend. Fintec shoot up like nobody's business. Those not owning any Fintec shares will be left behind. Buy small will be OK. I too notice that Fintec has no big shareholders and has no dividend record. That's bad actually. A red flag though.

charlie chia

2,151 posts

Posted by charlie chia > 2021-01-02 18:15 | Report Abuse

During the last quarter report statement
Reported that their price will catch up with NTA
Let see how true is it and just believe him for a year or two

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2021-01-02 18:16 | Report Abuse

Thanks kenie for your feedback and reply to my question on Fintec huge profits announcement. Sure sound feverish with such a huge amount. But why keep adding new right issues and warrants and icps when they can sell off their quoted shares for quick money. Funny really.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2021-01-03 01:22 |

Reap88

681 posts

Posted by Reap88 > 2021-01-03 11:13 | Report Abuse

I agree with you Musang King that it is a red flag with no big shareholders. The high NOSH is worrisome. There will be bound to be many weak holders and those quick to take profit. This situation is compounded with the many SIS and ESOS further diluting the capital base

Reap88

681 posts

Posted by Reap88 > 2021-01-03 11:25 | Report Abuse

Fintec is faced with a chicken and egg question. If they were to try to monetise their shareholding’s in other KLSE companies the prices may fall drastically unless there is a huge pool of buyers willing to buy up their stakes. May have an issue realising their paper gains

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-01-03 12:36 | Report Abuse

waiting for news of share consolidation for 5:1 and bounce to 80sen.

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2021-01-04 08:30 | Report Abuse

Today maybe can get at 0.07-0.075??

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2021-01-04 09:14 | Report Abuse

Market bad today, .........

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-04 09:21 | Report Abuse

@Investsucess Trader

Fintec will defend own share lah....Got RI funding.....
Surely need to show that their Glove Venture are finally a reality....With AT expertise,....can build another AI Glove Factory beside land at current AT premises.

Fintec is the real deal now.

Up_again

949 posts

Posted by Up_again > 2021-01-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

Haha I guess hamsterhuat recently purchased Fintec shares. Patutlah defend

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2021-01-04 10:05 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be worse, trade wisely....

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2021-01-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

Heavy selling at 0.08, 0.070-0.075 should be able to get.....

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-04 10:56 | Report Abuse

hahahha...@Up_again.
surebor....saya beli Fintec...

tak tahu...jangan ASSume lah.

RJ87

5,134 posts

Posted by RJ87 > 2021-01-04 15:05 | Report Abuse

trying to buy....talk shit.
trying to sell...support support.

Isn't it obvious?

oskchoon

3,186 posts

Posted by oskchoon > 2021-01-04 15:16 | Report Abuse

Fintec - 11月穷12月绝今年1月就翻身....二月包赢大紅包....

Loh Kok Wai W

3,699 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-01-04 21:31 | Report Abuse

请问 fintec 和 韩福南 有关系吗 ?

miniminer

509 posts

Posted by miniminer > 2021-01-04 21:45 | Report Abuse

My condolences to Paul and his family! May he RIP....I think he will bless us all by choosing new leader that will goreng FinTec shares to record high, good time to takeover this new glove shares, goreng jagan tak goreng .......hehehe....................

Posted by Johnson Lim > 2021-01-04 22:12 | Report Abuse

Who dafuq is paul. What is he to do with fintec

Why_

794 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2021-01-05 11:15 | Report Abuse

nobody complain to SC? Why RI $ use for other purpose?

Reap88

681 posts

Posted by Reap88 > 2021-01-05 13:36 | Report Abuse

As I watch Fintec drift lower reminds me of Fintec after 2017 RI . For a long time from-2019 until June this year was trading at a range of $0.04-$0.065. Perhaps Fintec may be purposely suppress because if assuming Fintec rise to $0.13 worthwhile to convert Wartant C which will see Fintec NSOH increase by an additional 1.1 B

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-05 13:41 | Report Abuse

@Reap88.

you don't say....another 2017 RI fiasco repeating again?

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2021-01-05 15:04 | Report Abuse

Fintec huge profits declared in the last 2 Qtrs really awesome. No common group of companies in Malaysia can do such a feat. I believe the Auditors do not simply approved and verified such 2020 Audited Financial Reports. Doing such is against the rules set by the MIA and all the relevant Authorities. But I do understand investing into Quoted and Open Market Securities do have risks but such risks are subject to the rise and fall of each individual shares and portfolio. The Auditors and their Accountants are using the fair value accounting to report the profits. Fair value accounting do not cause the financial crisis (if any), but the crisis may have been aggravated by common mis-perceptions about fair value accounting standards. If we can make these accounting complexities clearer by adopting a dual dimensional approach using one fair value accounting and one historical cost accounting to our financial reporting, then both companies and stakeholders are then be better equipped to respond intelligently whenever any financial markets are next thrown into turmoil again and again and again. Based on my observations on the latest Qtr Report of Fintec, I know this risk and I fully accept what the investing public think about Fintec at the moment. Investing in Fintec now at 8 sen is the lowest if compared to what Fintec has reported such a huge profit. I believe one day Fintec would make a big dividend payout and the investing public will be awed. I invest in Fintec around 2 to 4 million shares only. Do not want to go in too deep, afraid the public fear may be correct because even the Directors of Fintec do not own any substantial shares. This is my only worry about Fintec. Do invest into Fintec and do not go in too deep. That's my advice.

nuke

349 posts

Posted by nuke > 2021-01-05 16:46 | Report Abuse

Important to read (Fintec):
https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/774117

HamsterHuat

2,852 posts

Posted by HamsterHuat > 2021-01-05 18:55 | Report Abuse

Thanks @nuke

Informative and Eye Opening.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2021-01-05 18:59 | Report Abuse

Buy more while cheap.. And maybe it's will go more cheapest

Posted by 123HONGKEONG > 2021-01-05 21:24 | Report Abuse

请问大家RSS制度卖空是几天要补回票

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2021-01-06 08:52 | Report Abuse

Today can get cheaper or not????

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2021-01-06 11:55 | Report Abuse

recovery your posts is wishful which will never happened as so many had hoped with their postings in i3. None BOD will ever read i3 gamblers posts.

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2021-01-06 11:57 | Report Abuse

recovery you dare talk here how abt dare call IR?

Posted by I_like_dividend > 2021-01-06 11:59 | Report Abuse

RJ87 also talk like my ID in past but in the end she cut loss like in TG? If not why 7.5 sen can done?

Posted by harvest123 > 2021-01-06 14:04 | Report Abuse

@dividends, you can still make back your losses by buying fintec.

Posted by harvest123 > 2021-01-06 14:05 | Report Abuse

Just wait 3 months.

Posted by Flybythenite > 2021-01-06 14:05 | Report Abuse

Buy fintec or AT better?

Sales

3,268 posts

Posted by Sales > 2021-01-06 17:13 | Report Abuse

What happen to Fintec's price?

gghaha

1,639 posts

Posted by gghaha > 2021-01-06 20:05 | Report Abuse

Wait till 0.06-7 may hv good sales....:)

Posted by Investsucess Trader > 2021-01-06 23:11 | Report Abuse

I wait at 0.06 for so many days still didn't match, maybe by this week.

ctooi51

390 posts

Posted by ctooi51 > 2021-01-07 12:24 | Report Abuse

@Musang King.. Fintec hugh profits even the auditors cannot believe their eyes so they resigned.

Posted by Elitetrader > 2021-01-07 12:46 | Report Abuse

Auditors tired counting the money.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2021-01-07 15:32 | Report Abuse

Fintec recorded a “fair value gain on investment securities” of RM714.2 million — nearly 10 times the RM73.6 million it recorded a year earlier in 2QFY2020. On its balance sheet as at Sept 30, 2020, it had RM1.23 billion in investment securities, almost four times the RM358.1 million recorded six months earlier on March 31.

Fintec did not reveal the details of the investment portfolio as it is not required under Bursa Malaysia’s listing rules. However, based on the disclosure of companies’ shareholdings through its wholly-owned subsidiary Asiabio Capital Sdn Bhd, Fintec holds shares in Saudee Group Bhd, VSolar Group Bhd, Komarkcorp Bhd, Focus Dynamics Group Bhd, Seacera Group Bhd and AT Systematization Bhd — all penny stocks. In a nutshell, the large gains were due to the surge in the market values of its investments.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2021-01-07 16:10 | Report Abuse

On 5th March 2019, FINTEC announced the following. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/stretched-resources-forces-sby-quit-auditors-fintec

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2021-01-07 16:12 | Report Abuse

The Change of Auditors was necessary because the former Auditors Siew Boon Yeong was fined and repriminded by the Securities Commission on Oct. 2018 and thus Fintec took the neccessary step to change Aiditors to PKF International Malaysia who is a more reowned and well accepted auditors worldwide. You must see the reason why they changed Auditors. See below link.
AOB ACTS AGAINST AUDITORS
19 October 2018 | Kuala Lumpur
The Securities Commission Malaysia’s Audit Oversight Board (AOB) fined Siew Boon Yeong & Associates and its Managing partner Dato’ Siew Boon Yeong RM227,000 and RM81,000 respectively for failing to comply with the requirements of the approved standards on auditing in Malaysia. The AOB also prohibited the firm and Siew from auditing the financial statements of a public interest entity (PIE) and schedule fund for nine months.
In addition, AOB prohibited a former partner of Siew Boon Yeong & Associates, Lim Teik Ee, from auditing the financial statements of any PIE for nine months after he was found to have failed to carry out his role as an Engagement Quality Control Reviewer (EQCR) for three public listed companies effectively. The EQCR plays an important role in the quality control process of an audit and is key to safeguarding audit quality. This is the first time the AOB has taken enforcement action against an auditor who was an EQCR.

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2021-01-07 16:32 | Report Abuse

ctooi51. Please read the above postings of mine explaining why the change of auditors is a must for Fintec. It was the Auditor's fault that had nothing to do with Fintec. Fintec only needed to change that Auditors because of suspension of licence imposed by SC to the former Auditors Siew Boon Leong & Associates effective 19 October 2018.

kenie

1,641 posts

Posted by kenie > 2021-01-07 16:57 | Report Abuse

Musang King ... Siew Boon Yeong & Associates (SBY) 看到公司里面全部都是印度账,咦..假账 external auditor 肯定跑啦...

Musang King

1,047 posts

Posted by Musang King > 2021-01-07 18:29 | Report Abuse

I WOULD BUY FINTEC AS MUCH AS I COULD AT TODAY'S 8 SEN PRICE PER SHARE IF ONLY FINTEC DIRECTORS THEMSELVES CAN BUY INTO FINTEC SHARES TO BECOME AS A SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDERS. THE REASON WHY PUBLIC SHY AWAY FROM FINTEC IS BECAUSE THEIR OWN DIRECTORS THEMSELVES DO NOT OWN ANY FINTEC SHARES. HOW WEIRD AND STRANGE?

Reap88

681 posts

Posted by Reap88 > 2021-01-07 18:53 | Report Abuse

Musang King, Like you I too have a similar issue with another KLSE company which I do not wish to disclose at this forum. None of the directors are shareholders. Only an executive director is the major shareholder. This caused the company free float to be almost 900M With so much free float there are bound to be shareholders who will cut loss or take quick profit. This company is stuck in a trading range of $0.05-$0.06 for months. If Executive Directors are substantial shareholders in a stroke of pen will effectively reduce the free float and easier for the share value to appreciate. As you have said Fintec shareholders may be faced with a similar problem compounded by the fact that the NSOH is 2.8B which is very large . I am of the opinion that directors must lead by example and have faith in the company that they manage to be a substantial shareholders