KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.02 (0.66%)

2.97 - 3.05

19 people like this.

6,306 comment(s). Last comment by multi-bagger 2 days ago

swchin22

42 posts

Posted by swchin22 > 2017-05-25 23:32 | Report Abuse

Coming soon

Nikmon

3,000 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-25 23:48 | Report Abuse

@bobby159753, your comment make you look stupid, which counter listed in bursar is not control by those big players, it is open secret.

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-25 23:52 | Report Abuse

yeah all control,fund managers,stockists all hired by the datuks and tan sris to earn for them.....hahaha

Cockcroach

614 posts

Posted by Cockcroach > 2017-05-26 00:01 | Report Abuse

Actually, a counters' price movements are not controlled by the owners of company.
That is a statement made by one close friend.
Unless in some unusual cases....

Apollo Ang

3,181 posts

Posted by Apollo Ang > 2017-05-26 00:04 | Report Abuse

like they usually say market forces....hahaha

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-26 08:41 | Report Abuse

being controlled or not being controlled, it is up to them, we can controlled what is going on. we, as retailers, as an effort, only/better understand how certain counters movements via analysis (TA, FA, sharks controlization,etc). After that wait and see..my cents cents...

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-26 08:42 | Report Abuse

correction can -> can't

Nikmon

3,000 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-26 14:43 | Report Abuse

free fall again....

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-05-26 14:58 | Report Abuse

this company should not facing this kind of problem... i set 1 cent cut loss, and wow i meet this just now.. will close monitor in coming day

Octopus

549 posts

Posted by Octopus > 2017-05-26 14:59 | Report Abuse

but i think majority is for wash purpose..

Posted by bobby159753 > 2017-05-27 08:17 | Report Abuse

Cockcock , don't be a fool trying to Analyst, a few players want it up , fools will follow, later they will dump share. This counter need to raise fund for their gearing due to the stupid gas business . Now desperately need to borrow , got to pop up the price . What market force ?

Posted by bobby159753 > 2017-05-27 09:03 | Report Abuse

Harping so much about china , what is the china health care project now ? How much money lost due to cancellation of this project ? What impairment made for this project ? Why share holder never ask ? All these stupid initiative always cause big loss to company

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2017-05-27 11:34 | Report Abuse

Ultrapure gas is one of very important unit operation in facilities department,not stupid.
KGB news appeared on last weekly business,their CEO mentioned on the past few year,they fight for high revenue to gain reputation so margin is not high and they successfully to gain the reputation. On last year onward,since they have the reputation in market,they are now interested in high profit margin project and their customer background are not only semiconductor but also in chemical/petrochemical, water treatments,food science, pharmaceutical,o&g and etc.They have also expanded to other business rather than EPC. Now their cash is more than debt so considering is netcash company.They have more than 500m project on hand.Anyway this is high growth company.It is depend on management capabilities whether they can create value to the company

pineapple123

2,472 posts

Posted by pineapple123 > 2017-05-27 18:03 | Report Abuse

Gas is a huge service business in the region. Being a net cash company (I have not read it yet), this will increase the nett profit of the company should the profits flows in.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-27 18:32 | Report Abuse

Bobby seems angry so much, like no tomorrow. i wonder why..

Nikmon

3,000 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-28 09:51 | Report Abuse

Profit from singapore growth exponentialy, they receive few regconition fron singapore customer, so expecting the trend of growth would continue.

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2017-05-28 21:45 | Report Abuse

Tmr green ?? Hopefully the quarterly report dun let us down pls

3,072 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2017-05-28 22:18 | Report Abuse

@Her Sin, if KGB want to gain reputation, they should do it b4 going public. Not now. They still have to answerable to the minority shareholders by presenting a good financial results.

Nikmon

3,000 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-28 23:09 | Report Abuse

@gohkimhock, what do you mean 'do it b4 go public'?

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-29 00:04 | Report Abuse

Ermm i invest in here 1st coz 'cold eye' inside, 2nd UHP seems promising for the future growth of the company. the only downside a little debt, legal issues and some loss making on qr4 2015..but ok as long as it growing, in 2016 and need to wait for this qr1 2017. Can't wait to see the result...

ermm qr 4 2015 really make me worry, but hopefully not happened again.

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2017-05-29 08:06 | Report Abuse

Yo gohkimhock, hmm what I means that, in the beginning,they don't have project portfolio to show customer that what they have completed.So they probably take some project which could be quite low margin to gain their reputation among peers. I personally think that they did it and they even have expanded their business to build clean room for semiconductor industry
Actually this kind of engineering film is very depending on management`s capabilities.From the background of CEO and COO,they serve SOXAL and MOX quite a number of years for technical role (can find from AR 2016)hould be a 实干家Lol.
Anyway the result is everything la haha,hope they don't disappoint to shareholders loh

Posted by millionology > 2017-05-29 11:46 | Report Abuse

what price did 'coldeye' bought?

ridah118

266 posts

Posted by ridah118 > 2017-05-29 17:20 | Report Abuse

Boss press down price collect collect dividend coming ma

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-29 17:24 | Report Abuse

Come out come out qr 1, when will you come, we need to see it..

Nikmon

3,000 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-29 17:44 | Report Abuse

normally, if they drag until last day to release the report, the result might not so positive, normally lah....

lollipop

57 posts

Posted by lollipop > 2017-05-29 17:50 | Report Abuse

why warrant down so much? can it back to 0.40

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-29 18:22 | Report Abuse

This make me really afraid of penny stock, really hard to predict, for this time being my ajinomoto cover my unrealised losses here,hopefully this is short term...

zai_jnr

28 posts

Posted by zai_jnr > 2017-05-29 18:26 | Report Abuse

qr result out oledy

zai_jnr

28 posts

Posted by zai_jnr > 2017-05-29 18:28 | Report Abuse

eps 0.93

ridah118

266 posts

Posted by ridah118 > 2017-05-29 18:38 | Report Abuse

Profit margin increase, if the company keep performing like this, rm1.00 senang senang

herry168

345 posts

Posted by herry168 > 2017-05-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

Good earning new Qr increased 700% compare previous year first quarter,cumulative eps increased..good move & growth..

bracoli

2,579 posts

Posted by bracoli > 2017-05-29 19:07 | Report Abuse

1c div. good good. awaiting for more.

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-29 20:40 | Report Abuse

Ermm alhamdulillah out oredi, seems ROE increase from 13.xx to 15.0 and rolling EPS 3.x to 4.6. Although not challenging JHM still got momentum. ok i will keep, or might average down a little... I focus too much on fundamental until forgot to look at technical entry point...but never mind, seems RM1.50 (my own tp) can go later...

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2017-05-29 20:49 | Report Abuse

Secured another 100million contract in current quarter, good job .KGB

zai_jnr

28 posts

Posted by zai_jnr > 2017-05-30 09:22 | Report Abuse

why drop so much even profit announce? ayyyaaa...

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-30 09:24 | Report Abuse

this is so weird....

zai_jnr

28 posts

Posted by zai_jnr > 2017-05-30 09:31 | Report Abuse

cutloss....ayyyaaaa...

Jsenn93

44 posts

Posted by Jsenn93 > 2017-05-30 10:48 | Report Abuse

more to drop

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-30 11:11 | Report Abuse

this is nightmare, excelyou mind you share something about this...sharks push down price or what...

Jsenn93

44 posts

Posted by Jsenn93 > 2017-05-30 11:41 | Report Abuse

market not good.. all counters are drop

Nikmon

3,000 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-30 11:56 | Report Abuse

i think exelyou sell all and run already.....

Nikmon

3,000 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2017-05-30 12:44 | Report Abuse

why the net profit so low, they have received 1.6 million from biocon, where the money go...
only around 100 million contracts secured till today, last year got 300 million contract, it is a question whether the increase of net margin could achieve higher profit while revenue drop. i still have hope on this before the Q1 result out.....

4ever5

316 posts

Posted by 4ever5 > 2017-05-30 13:40 | Report Abuse

honestly, the recent qr is not really good even though profit increase.. read the full qr then you will know.. losing revenue due to the completion of sg project..below expectation.. hope it recover in next quarter.. thing get worse when recent market is not good..

4ever5

316 posts

Posted by 4ever5 > 2017-05-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

for those who still thinking it is good, you need to read properly in detail.. anyway, this counter is good but maybe not this qr

Posted by Wawai Samah > 2017-05-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

relax peeps...already up so much...time to correction...this is good correction...gila lah if this counter up up up non stop...be rational guys.

Ivan89

1,479 posts

Posted by Ivan89 > 2017-05-30 17:19 | Report Abuse

Two week ago 74cents, now 20% cheap sales, buy on fear

Her Sin

107 posts

Posted by Her Sin > 2017-05-30 17:44 | Report Abuse

Back to company business, i still think it is still growing. Anyone knows where does 100million project comes from?SG or Msia country?can ask during AGM.
In term of share price,RSI shows oversold region. 2 weeks 20%,really exciting lolz

Posted by bobby159753 > 2017-05-30 18:17 | Report Abuse

Low ? Lower ? Lowest . U never know how Low it will drop . Hell has no limit

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2017-05-30 18:34 | Report Abuse

If it good company, it shouldnt retrace that long, 3 sen perday is too much for a good company...man really heartbeating...i cut loss for the time being will top up on ajinomoto coz it help me a lot regaining margin i cut loss here, but ill try to come back if it fall for reasonable price, oww man really hurt...

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2017-05-30 18:39 | Report Abuse

Hello everyone, major correction in KLCI and many small investors believe "sell in May".

KGB result is good. Previous quarter 4Q2016 , profit included forex gain of RM2.1 million. If you excluded it, with Revenue of RM50 million (drop due to CNY in China and Taiwan) plus, PAT was around 5%.

What happen if Revenue normalise to RM80-100 million and with PAT of 5%?

Take this opportunity to accumulate.