KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): KGB (0151)

+0.03 (1.60%)

1.88 - 1.94

News and Blogs
15 people like this. Showing 50 of 5,219 comments

SEE_Research

And a long list of other mutli international companies such as MICRON, Singapore Micron Semiconductor Asia Pte Ltd
Micron Semiconductor Asia Pte. Ltd. manufactures memory and semiconductor equipment. The Company offers solid state storage, hybrid memory cube, phase change memory, flash, and other managed devices. Micron Semiconductor Asia serves computing, networking, server, mobile, consumer, automotive, and industrial applications worldwide.

SEE_Research

1. KGB committed to complete Sarawak Construction project by End December 2022 worth Rm420 Millions

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/09/14/kelington-bags-rm420mil-construction-job-in-sarawak

So far no sign of payment except got Rm530 Million Receivables (IOU) in balance sheet

Why KGB not get payment yet?

Is it due to incompletion by cost over runs

CEMENT PRICES UP BY 15% IN EARLY
NOW ANOTHER 15% HIKE IN CEMENT PRICES

HOW TO SURVIVE 30% CEMENT PRICE HIKE IN ONE YEAR?

https://www.edgeprop.my/content/1904606/construction-groups-want-govt-probe-latest-cement-price-increase?wref=edgemarkets

Another Red Flag

Since KGB got no payment IT GONE TO BORROW MORE MONEY

Refer KGB balance sheet

Short term loan jumped from Rm29 millions to Rm152 Million or Up by Rm123 Millions

Matter of time due to High Construction cost KGB will go insolvent & later bankruptcy

BETTER SELL KGB

SITTING TIME DEBT BOMB OF CONSTRUCTION OVER RUNS, IOUS & HIGHER DEBT LOAD

GET OUT NOW!

SELL ALL KGB

SELL ALL KGB WB FAR OUT OF MONEY!

klee

HOOT9E

James Ng

[转贴] [Video:浅谈KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD, KGB, 0151] - James的股票投资James Share Investing
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/general/2023-11-24-story-h-214190277

hoplanner

The commencement of our second on-site gas supply scheme in 1Q2024, to supply hydrogen, nitrogen, and oxygen for an optoelectronics semiconductor giant in Kulim, Kedah, will also contribute positively to the group's earnings visibility over the next 10 years.

BursaKakis

Comments on Prospects - Q3 Sep 23 Report dd 23112023

The Group continues to enjoy a healthy orderbook replenishment rate across the Ultra High Purity, Process Engineering, and General Contracting Segments. During the 9-month ended 30 September 2023, the Group has secured new contracts amounting to RM858 million in 2023. Including the projects carried forward from the previous years, our total orderbook stood at RM2.56 billion of which RM1.51 billion remains outstanding.

Prospects in the Industrial Gases division remain positive as demand for liquid carbon dioxide (LCO2) increases in tandem with the recovery in economic activities. We are also experiencing growing export demand for LCO2 from Oceania countries. To cater this increased demand, our second LCO2 plant in Kerteh will more than double the production capacity, further enhancing the industrial gas division's financial performance starting from 4Q2023.

Additionally, the commencement of our second on-site gas supply scheme in 1Q2024, to supply hydrogen, nitrogen, and oxygen for an optoelectronics semiconductor giant in Kulim, Kedah, will also contribute positively to the Group's earnings visibility over the next ten years.

Barring unforeseen circumstances, we are confident of delivering a commendable financial performance in FY2023 as we execute our existing orderbook across our key operating markets.

https://www.businesstoday.com.my/2022/04/26/kelington-could-generate-rm180-million-from-gas-supply-deal-for-semicon-plant-in-kedah/

klee

awaiting rhb ib rerating...

klee

Linde PLC
NASDAQ: LIN
Overview
Compare
Financials
Market Summary
>
Linde PLC
414.22 USD
+255.17 (160.43%)past 5 years
Closed: 24 Nov, 4:49 pm GMT-5 • Disclaimer
After hours 414.22 0.00 (0.00%)

klee

linde plc pe is 36
if we assign just a conservative pe of 18 to kgb,with its latest qr eps of 4.91 sen ,what would it be worth? go figure

klee

Linde plc is a global multinational chemical company founded in Germany and, since 2018, domiciled in Ireland and headquartered in the United Kingdom. Linde is the world's largest industrial gas company by market share and revenue. Wikipedia

klee

Fyi kgb was around 55 sen in dec 2018,5 yrs ago.At fri close of 1.7 it has appreciated 200% whilst linde's appreciation over 5 yrs was 160%.

klee

Even the kiasi kiasu icap owns 4 % of kgb

klee

4.41 % to be exact

cgtan2020

come Q4, KGB net profit for FY2023 will hit RM100 Millions, with higher net margin of 8% and cash above 188 Millions. Lot of interest will be draw onto it.

https://www.tradingview.com/x/OPXBwGG2/

Moving towards adjusted ATH of 1.81

klee

minggu ni RM2 huatttt ah

ZoeZoe

LIMIT UP Please!

one more round of goreng will come very soon..

weibozai

Interesting TP by Kenanga

klee

Finally market wakes up to the deep value in this gem.

klee

next year the destination is no less than rm3

davors

already offload at 1.840...
everyone huat ah~!

klee

its a mistake to sell near all time high

cgtan2020

reach ATH of 1.89!!!

I also have no idea how high it can go. Just ride the wave. This is still an unpolished gem.

BursaKakis

One Stop Engineering Solution Provider
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M8x4ZP5QACk

No point to bad mouth other stock which you do not like.
If you do not like this stock, do not invest in this stock.
No point to cause harm to other investors in this forum.
Please be a gentleman in this forum.
Please also do not take a revenue in this forum.
There is no right or wrong in the stock market.
Invest yourself with ease and please do not attack other stock.

cgtan2020

Look at section 12 of last quarterly results for receivable dues.

Big chunk, Not past due amount is 354,835,000.
So not much to worry yet.

I wish to see both SEE-Research and calvintaneng can share information correctly to benefit all the readers in this forum.
Put aside your differences.
Work as a team to win big.

klee

Calvin,apparently you are making up stories to attack KGB.

cgtan2020

Look at section 12 of last quarterly results for receivable dues.

Big chunk, Not past due amount is 354,835,000.
So not much to worry yet.

cgtan2020

@calvintaneng kindly read AR2022 Page 134, Section 2.3.3, R6 to get a clearer picture

Mr NoNeedToStudy

Yessss when calvin comments sure fly even higher ald !!! LETS GO ALL INNNNNNNNN

SEE_Research

A

@calvan in every business there are trade receivables. Tell me which annual report you see zero trade receivables. Remember the Yinson case? There is no indication that all trade receivables will turn into bad debts as imagined by you. If the business is without receivables, it can be classified as a dead or dormant company already. I look at the Balance Sheet, Profit & Loss and the Cash Flow Statement only. All look healthy with positive cash flow. Can prove me wrong in the following next 4 quarters too..

klee

Nevermind.We have to understand calvin's tsh did not participate in this year end rally.Let him be hahaha.In fact tsh did NOTHING in the past 1.5 yrs.

Just ignore that mad dog Calvin. He doesnt understand accounting at all. Just use his own interpretation to his own liking. Experienced stock traders can tell you that why some stocks are selling cheap. THPlant is selling cheap for a reason. Unlike KGB, THPlant has no room for growth; Looking back at the previous 5 to 10 years, THplant had actually gone backwards. Analyse it youself. Whereas KGB is going from strength to strength, be it B/S, P&L or cash flow..

Moolala

Calvin has fallen in love with his plantation stocks, although I do hold some oil palm counters for dividend but I don't see much growth in the near future, unless people start drinking palm oil like water

klee

Warren buffett was going no where using his guru Graham's value investing untill Munger introduced him to growth investing...and he bought coca cola.Let this be known to those sifu wannabes.

klee

Kgb = growth stock.

klee

Dunno what is growth stocks? Go google la kikiki.

Below are extracts from Past Quarterly Reports of KGB

KELINGTON GROUP BERHAD ("KGB")

[Company No. 199901026486 (501386-P)]

Statement of Profit or Loss and Other Comprehensive Income

For The 2nd Quarter Ended 30 June 2022

Trade receivables Rm325,044,000

Other receivables Rm37,469,000

Total Receivables or IOU = Rm382.513 Millions

The 3rd Quarter Ended 30 September 2022

Trade receivables Rm343,453,000

Other receivables Rm68,075,000

Total IOU = Rm411.528 Millions

31 December 2022

Trade receivables Rm384,641,000

Other receivable Rm80,805,000

Total IOU: Rm465.446 Millions

31 March 2023

Trade receivables Rm334,890,000

Other receivables Rm102,703,000

Total IOU : Rm437.593 Millions

30 June 2023

Trade receivables Rm321,366,000

Other receivables Rm85,460,000

Total IOU: Rm406.826 Millions

d Quarter Ended 30 September 2023

Trade receivables Rm380,369,000

Other receivables Rm81,049,000

Total IOU : Rm461.418 Millions

Above shows persistent delay of Full Payments for Work Done by many quarters

How much of these sums will turn into bad debt?

OR are they questionable accounting and book cooking?

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-12-01-story-h-213383841-THPLANT_5112_at_50_5_sen_Versus_Kelington_0151_at_Rm1_88_Compare_contra

15 hours ago

cgtan2020

@calvintaneng
See the data for Not Due, Past Due < 3 months, 3-6months Due, > 6 monts, > 1 years for the last few quaters.
Not Due Past Due < 3 months 3 - 6 months 6 month to 1 year > 1 year Imparied Total
Q1 2022 $128,586,000 $24,820,000 $163,000 $1,010,000 $5,020,000 $9,564,000 $169,163,000
Q2 2022 $283,487,000 $42,935,000 $1,225,000 $83,000 $2,114,000 $9,690,000 $339,534,000
Q3 2022 $289,354,000 $55,560,000 $1,127,000 $1,137,000 $1,355,000 $9,608,000 $358,141,000
Q4 2022 $323,139,000 $61,066,000 $3,139,000 $2,497,000 $9,564,000 $399,405,000
Q1 2023 $294,701,000 $37,154,000 $4,119,000 $1,771,000 $9,564,000 $347,309,000
Q2 2023 $303,981,000 $14,220,000 $1,704,000 $4,210,000 $11,115,000 $335,230,000
Q3 2023 $354,835,000 $18,962,000 $6,530,000 $2,794,000 $12,156,000 $395,277,000

The worse impairment will be the 12millions due > 1 year. When business grow bigger, revenue higher, of course there will be more receivable. As long as you can collect it without affecting cash flow, you are ok. At one point they will need to impair the 12millions.

9 hours ago

cgtan2020

These data is from section B.12 of the quarterly report.

9 hours ago

Section B. 12 has been reporting since June 2022 till now with every single qtr after qtr for 6 consecutive qtrs of high Receivables (Ioi) over Rm400 millions

This kind of Receivables is suspect

Plus all these are Iou papers in hand

Cash can barely cover borrowings

The red flags are these

1. Rm255.8 millions contract liabilities

2. Trade payables Rm188.9 millions

3. Other payables Rm62 millions

All these add up to over half billion time debt bomb 💣

9 hours ago

SEE_Research

To : klee

1. In the first place __ you are right on as this stock is slated for investors interst and it will be the

* top 10 performance stocks in KLSE *
from December 2023 to December 2024

2. KGB / 0151 will rise up as it has man legs ,
more like Usain Bolt' s legs

of upwards momentum to new height ;
in technical chart and analysis __

it will create new high with

*** fast and furious mode ***

and over RM 2.20 for its first target price __ and

follow by RM 2.89 for the second target price ___ envisioned by 31 March 2024 .

Much over the previous high of
RM 1.89 for the mother share.

3. Likewise the WB will see many new opportunities to revisit the old high of
RM 1.09 and create newer high over and above RM 1.09 __ first target

above RM 1.45 ______ second target
by 31 March 2024 .

================================================================

Finally market wakes up to the deep value

5 hours ago

2Invest

Thank you Calvin for highlighting the "potential risks". It is a huge jump from previous years of 100m to 400m.

Growth of revenue & receivables stay at about the same ratio.

Will stay cautious, need to monitor their impairment also.

5 hours ago

cgtan2020

@calvintaneng with yearly revenue of nearly going to be RM1.5 Billions and with TOTAL overdue payment of RM28Millions. Impairment of RM12Milions. NOT OVER DUE amount of RM354,835,000. I think the collection is not an issues here. When Revenue growth, receivable will growth, it will take time normalize the amount to a stable value. I don't see significance increase for the last 4 quarter on the receivable side. KGB is growing at ROE of 27% now. With latest cash balances of 188,178,000, compare to 1 year ago cash balances of RM82,451,000.

Latest cash Rm188,178,000?

It was from from more bank borrowings of Rm216,000,000 which will incur bank interest

There is NO CASH Generated from operation except Receivables (IOUs)

As for "profit" from Singapore also highly suspect as Wks Gas Singapore has a strong monopoly in Singapore market. I think they are 3 to 5 times more efficient than any competition from outside Singapore context. And China Jin-Hong Gas suffered losses in the current downturn in China

The Rm420 millions job supposed to finished by End 2022 also unaccounted for. Plus we also got no idea what Company Kgb is dealing with as it is shrouded in secrecy

I would never invest in such opaque non transparent Co

cgtan2020

@calvintaneng page 4 of the latest Q3 2023 result on the cash balance at end of period.

3 hours ago

Why you overlooked page 2?

there are non current plus current loans amounting to Rm216 millions (cash on hand insufficient to cover debt ) and then there are liabilities/payables Rm506 millions (also not enough coverage by Receivables)
a cash call can come soon

2 hours ago