MANAGEPAY SYSTEMS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MPAY (0156)

-0.005 (4.35%)

0.11 - 0.115

29 people like this.

16,007 comment(s). Last comment by Sword 1 month ago

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-02 16:23 | Report Abuse

why eg suddenly shoot up?

Mr Yong

210 posts

Posted by Mr Yong > 2014-06-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

huat ar...

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-06-02 16:40 | Report Abuse

no more closing 29.5...sikit sikit turun hari ini

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

Almost big player take profit at 0.32 include Madiba and some clever player here.... That's why the volume won't much and I waiting drop more than 0.25 now.... Always be patient can earn a lot and rush will lose hehehehe.... Hope another wave drop to 20 cents to let me gain another 200k lol

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-06-02 17:01 | Report Abuse

DREAMM, HOPE YOUR PREDICTION IS CORRECT THAT WE CAN PICK UP AT LOWER

jt

99 posts

Posted by jt > 2014-06-02 22:15 | Report Abuse

heard say tomorrow going for a jump...let see if it true

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2014-06-02 22:27 | Report Abuse

There is an announcement published tdy.

thor88

392 posts

Posted by thor88 > 2014-06-03 06:10 | Report Abuse

normal announcement..nothing surprise

Posted by leslieroycarter > 2014-06-03 09:35 | Report Abuse

not many r selling coz it is too low compared at the height at 38 cts...and the announcement of e TRS is around the corner ....once announced it will spring up or gap up to where it may belong. Thus collecting at this level will not lose much but considered more comfortable than those who bought much higher. If waited then u may be buying at a higher price possibly 0.31/0.32 or higher to going for the bullet train once result is out. The choice is yours ...with disclaimer...

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-06-03 10:24 | Report Abuse

jt, what information u receive..mpay still sleeping

jt heard say tomorrow going for a jump...let see if it true
02/06/2014 22:15

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-03 10:57 | Report Abuse

2 weeks sleeping :(

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-06-03 11:31 | Report Abuse

In December 2013, the Group acquired a 50% equity stake in ManagePay GTF Sdn Bhd (“MPAY GTF”). The
other shareholders of MPAY GTF are Global Tax Free Company Limited (“GTF”), an Approved Refund Agency
based in South Korea with 30% equity stake and eTRS GTF Systems Sdn Bhd (“eTRS”), a Bumiputera-controlled
company specialising in retail consulting services, operations, marketing and technology application
specifically in the retail services industry with the remaining 20% equity stake.
The intended business activity of MPAY GTF is to become an Approved Refund Agent (“ARA”) under the
Tourist Refund Scheme (“TRS”). An ARA is an agent appointed by the Government (vide a tender process)
to process and refund goods and services tax claims made by outbound tourists. The main revenue
stream for the ARA is derived through the administrative fees for processing the abovementioned goods
and services tax claim refunds.

insearch85

129 posts

The Group successfully launched the Mobile Point Of Sales (“MPOS”) with Bank Islam Malaysia Berhad in
December 2013 and also delivered the credit card terminals for the Teksi 1Malaysia (“TEKS1M”) project.
Meanwhile, the launch of MPOS with Malayan Banking Berhad is expected to be in the year 2014. The
Group has increased its headcount in fourth (4th) quarter of 2013 to facilitate the launch of MPOS solution
services. Arising therefrom, the Group is geared to register better growth in its merchant acquisition business
for Year 2014.

insearch85

129 posts

The Group also plans to invest into the development of electronic money (“e-Money”) technology in year
2014. It is our view that the e-Money business presents a viable opportunity for us to expand into, in view
of the shift from traditional payment practices to electronic payment and e-Money in many developed
countries. As this segment is relatively under-developed in Malaysia, the Board intends to leverage on its
current expertise in electronic payment systems to develop and to empower e-Money related projects in
the country

insearch85

129 posts

Posted by insearch85 > 2014-06-03 11:32 | Report Abuse

PROSPECTS
The building blocks to ensure that ManagePay sustains its leadership in the Electronic Payment Solutions
industry have been steadily put in place. The Group is stepping up its efforts to introduce Third Party
Processing (“TPP”) services in the year 2014 to enable the Group to offer end-to-end payment services vide
the issuance of payment instruments, such as Visa or MasterCard powered payment cards to business
communities. The introduction of TPP services will increase the Group’s ability to offer payment services which
is beyond the reach of competitors who are only able to offer merchant acquisition services, commonly
known as Third Party Acquiring services.
The Board of Directors is of the view that, the Group is moving towards developing a sustainable multiple
source of income streams in the coming years by providing TPP services, Third Party Acquiring services, ARA
and e-Money services in relation to the acceptance of electronic payment services in Malaysia.

pzul

1,451 posts

Posted by pzul > 2014-06-03 11:47 | Report Abuse

thanks insearch85..

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-06-03 11:51 | Report Abuse

wish to collect at 25 sen ..:0 ... drop more ..plz

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-03 12:01 | Report Abuse

@insearch85: very good insight in the e-payment service business. Yes, Malaysia still very much lack behind in e-payment services. Just take he MPOS as an example, there are a lot of door to door delivery services which still require you to pay cash instead of using POS to collect money using credit card at the moment. This is a business to grow.
Do you happen to study who are mpay major competitors ? Thanks.

Godbless

19 posts

Posted by Godbless > 2014-06-03 12:59 | Report Abuse

When will reach 0.34?

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2014-06-03 13:13 | Report Abuse

Tornado, main competitor is GHLSYS which is listed in Bursa for supplying terminal. Non listed company like NERA, Paysys and etc also involved in the terminal business.
The government via BNM is pushing very hard on the e-payment.
At the same time the EMV business will also prosper.

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-03 13:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks Feimah, any idea who has the edge between the two listed company , GhlSys or Mpay ?

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-03 15:04 | Report Abuse

Look at the chart no more big player line up to buy or sell cause almost of them take profit already and now they waiting a big drop lol.... I m waiting too but won't line up atm lol....

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-06-03 15:10 | Report Abuse

dreamm , hope u can waiting it as well as me

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-06-03 15:16 | Report Abuse

Let cross our hand while waiting it drop drop drop........hehe

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-03 15:29 | Report Abuse

if drop and rise and earn quick cash... but a lot of ppl stuck at 0.29 - 0.30

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

Stuck on 0.29 to 0.32 almost is small player so not effect the price raise or drop.... After take profit now I m waiting for another gd meal.... If no big player go in to support the price will easy drop back to below 0.25.... If wan to stable the price all the Madiba fans need use cash to buy and support so we can't buy cheap sale lol

KL_LEE

372 posts

Posted by KL_LEE > 2014-06-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

dreamm , market is not good , not only mpay drop, but also other counters..

feimah

907 posts

Posted by feimah > 2014-06-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

Tornado, the e-payment project may take a few years to complete
There are a few issues related to the funding cost to role the project.
What I know is that BNM is pushing the banks to move this e-payment.
Hence banks will decide the terminal vendor selection. It could be a dark horse.

Posted by Hoo Ann Teo > 2014-06-03 15:58 | Report Abuse

see , as told earlier , ppl oredi jump when 0.32 , u r still on the boat , now ....

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-03 16:06 | Report Abuse

Kl lee... Mpay stock can't buy if above 0.29 cents cause too risky and on the last time the stock hit 0.32 I can say all the player had take profit only new player or greedy player jump in.... Wtout big player buy and sell this stock will slowly drop... Look on the chart no more big contra player atm.... I just waiting durian runtuh hahaha

Posted by killabuggy > 2014-06-03 16:20 | Report Abuse

whoa negative comments starts coming >.<

ItikMuda33

171 posts

Posted by ItikMuda33 > 2014-06-03 16:27 | Report Abuse

dreamm, just notice dreamm previous comment..he really can pick up mpay on cheapest price..

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-03 16:44 | Report Abuse

I Q on 0.26 see got luck to get it or not... I Q 20000 lot now.... Who wan sell can sell to me now

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-03 16:46 | Report Abuse

Amazing... When I say I Q raise back 0.285 lol

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-03 16:49 | Report Abuse

haha... mpay always seems to up a little before it closes

ItikMuda33

171 posts

Posted by ItikMuda33 > 2014-06-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

dreamm, seem 26c, u cannot buy..maybe tomorrow then can buy

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-03 16:50 | Report Abuse

someone always tries to push it up

ItikMuda33

171 posts

Posted by ItikMuda33 > 2014-06-03 16:51 | Report Abuse

huh, who buy 29c and not let mpay level on 29c?

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-03 16:52 | Report Abuse

hehe someone keeping mpay at that level

ItikMuda33

171 posts

Posted by ItikMuda33 > 2014-06-03 16:52 | Report Abuse

maybe someone want to stop dreamM buying at lowesy

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

I just Q for fun... I won't Q atm cause World Cup will start and wan to watch if the World Cup will effect the share market or not.., if yes, that's means a chance for us to collect cheap sale.... In my dictionary always remember take profit if hit ur target and don't too greedy....

Posted by Ravin Cheema > 2014-06-03 16:54 | Report Abuse

haha someone read dreamm's comment

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-06-03 17:03 | Report Abuse

i q at 25 sen... which can get it .. :)

rex23

340 posts

Posted by rex23 > 2014-06-03 17:04 | Report Abuse

dreamm just to test water only..........hahaha

dreamm

855 posts

Posted by dreamm > 2014-06-03 17:09 | Report Abuse

Yea I just Q for fun... Not the right time to buy now.... All big shark take profit already now waiting insiders to push back the price down again.... My collect price is 20 cents hehehe and warrant 10cents.... For who ppl here push up the price I wan to tell u when I wan to collect I will silent lol.... I'm not rush player.... Hahaha

Posted by Canonpreview > 2014-06-03 17:27 | Report Abuse

this counter is only for strong hold player.. not contra ..:p

MC88

642 posts

Posted by MC88 > 2014-06-03 17:36 | Report Abuse

Agree. I have loss lots of money trying to contra this stock. Timing not easy to predict.

ItikMuda33

171 posts

Posted by ItikMuda33 > 2014-06-03 20:07 | Report Abuse

wee888 bro, cautious what?

Tornado

1,938 posts

Posted by Tornado > 2014-06-03 21:44 | Report Abuse

Did I see a double bottom today at about 3~5pm and closed unchanged ?